728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included

1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included

Premium light weight STANLEY pressure washer with unique patented design tool belt is ideal for home use such as washing patios, decks, cars, driveways, and siding. Clip the pressure washer directly to the tool belt for ultimate mobility. STANLEY pressure washer comes with a variable nozzle, a turbo nozzle wand, soap dispenser and reservoir, straight brush, a hose quick connect, and unique tool belt.
Overall rating:
3.629 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(194 reviews) 194
Open Ratings Snapshot
70%of customersrecommend this product121 of 173reviews
Rating Breakdown 194 reviews
3.6 out of 5.0
5
(75)
4
(54)
3
(17)
2
(14)
1
(34)
Features 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Quality 
2.8 out of 5.0
2.8 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Value 
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2 out of 5
70%of customersrecommend this product121 of 173reviews
Customer reviews for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included
Review 1 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included
from Mesa, AZ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for what we needed

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We were looking for an affordable power washer to clean our pool deck, stucco fence and driveway. This model was the most reasonably priced, and performs quite well.
It comes with a waist belt so you can wear it while you spray, but it has some weight to it, so I don't use that. It did a great job blasting 5+ years worth of dirt off our pool deck, and I even used it to clean my BBQ grill.
If you are a casual home user, you will be quite happy with this model. It is not a big 1200 PSI commercial sprayer, but we think it is ideal for occasional residential use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included
from Palm Coast
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this product

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great product for the sale price. Very easy to operate, and carry/move around while power washing the driveway, patio's, sidewalks, fascia, and getting love bugs off the front of the car. As a woman, I would highly recommend this to other gals that still like to do the work on their own.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included
from Texas, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

power washer

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
works well. had problem with wand, new one shipped quickly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included

You get what you pay for

PostedApril 13, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
There's a reason it's so cheap. I used it once worked well. Went to use it again a few months later and the hose had multiple leaks. Now I have to spend an extra $50 for a replacement hose. In the long run it would have been better for me to spend more money up front and gotten a higher quality pressure washer. It's too bad home depot sells junk like this.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Not Durable, poor quality
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included
from Texas
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great buy, but you need to tweak it a bit.

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It was a great buy, so that makes tweaking worth it. We put teflon tape on all the connections to stop leaking. Do not start off with full pressure from the faucet connection. Start off slowly and gradually to see how the connections hold up. We cleaned the stone facade of the house and the front porch and driveway (concrete.) It did a great job.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
Cons: connections leak some
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included
from Nevada
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Works great.

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For the price a homeowner value. A little bulky to move with ease but O.K.
Pros: Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included
from Indianapolis, IN, USA

Around the house use

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've used it to clean off my deck and siding and it does a good job. My only complaint is that the sprayer and nozzle seem to be cheaper plastic because after 2 uses mine are already scratched and have a few dings.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included
from Fairfax, Va.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

DID NOT WORK!!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The instructions for this unit were very unclear. Once everything was clear and the instructions were followed, the unit leaked terribly. When we attempted to turn the unit on......NOTHING! We packaged it up and I will be returning it to Home Depot.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included
from Downey, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Time saving purchase

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had been washing our appliances by hand. It is a pleasure to use the Pressure Washer - which made washing appliances (refrigerators) so much easier and in less time
We are happy to have purchased the unit.
Pros: Easy to Use, Powerful, Easy to Store, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included

No problems with this unit

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this pressure washer for about 7 solid hours on my deck and vinyl siding without issue. Its small and can be easily moved around. No leaks or broken parts. I had to make 3 or 4 passes to get all the heavily weathered areas on my wooden deck removed. However this is a small lower pressure unit which only cost $115.00 on sale and provides good bang for the buck. If you plan on doing large jobs requiring lots of power or time is a factor, this isn't the unit to use. It's a small unit suited for home use that doesn't require loads of power. The higher powered range of pressure washers generally cost $ 500 and up.
Pros: Easy to Use
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included
from Cleveland Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

power washer

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to use, light weight and works great Ex Wife loves it
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included
from Brick, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

product was all together. Came with car brush and a detergent dispenser

PostedMay 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Well; This product, leaked when I first fired it up, hose clamp from pump to outlet was broken. Once I fixed it, I put it to work for 45 minutes. It stopped working, so I let it cool down for an hour, still did not work. Brought it back to my local PO. No worries, got my account credited. I wanted to give Stanley a chance and I might have just got a dud, it happens. During the 45 minutes of use it did do a good job. I will be purchasing another manufactures 1600 from my local PO.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, i liked it it didnt like me
Cons: Not Durable, it broke out of the box
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included

Very good

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Device works very well. Only suggestion to improve cord & pressure cord storage placement
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included
from boston mass.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not worth the money

PostedJune 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the pressure washer is cheaply made and does not perform to manufactures advertised specs
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Use
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included
from Everett
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product for simple price

PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For less than 100.00 this pressure washer works just fine. Gets all the junk off you need cleaned and has various spray nozzles that are very effective. I enjoy using it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included
from fl
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

stanley pressure washer

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
awesome excellent product does the job I give it 5 *
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included
from Pittsburgh PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Failed quickly

PostedApril 25, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
When working, this unit was fine. However, we used it once or twice a year to clean our deck and the compressor motor failed within two years. Works for 5- 10 minutes, then shuts off, but does not trip the circuit breaker.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
Cons: Not Durable
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included

Save your money & don't buy this

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Save your money & do not buy this pressure washer. I used it a total of 4 times & it broke. Called customer service & was told that it was more than likely my fault, that I could send the unit in to be looked at but it'd have to pay shipping. Even though I used the unit as described in the manual, I was told that the unit probably burned out & this is not a manufacturer default. I wouldn't recomend this product to anyone & after dealing with the incompetency that is their customer service department, I cetainly won't be pruchasing anymore Stanley products.
+27points
37out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included
from The Villages, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Loved it's size---

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Broke two quick connect hose fittings (plastic) before I went to Ace hardware and bought metal to finish my job. It leaked everywhere when using & when at rest!! Was not quite strong enough but was useable. When I hand tightened the spray jet hose to the unit it seemed ok but when done I could not get it to come off even with vice grips. Took it back to store--wish it had came with metal quick connect instead of plastic and wish I were able to disassemble it for storage and I would have put up with low pressure and leakage. Stanley should not sell this with plastic quick connect.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: Not Durable
+17points
26out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included
from Newtown, CT

Small but powerful

PostedMay 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Thought it funny that it comes with a strap so you can carry it around on your waist. It's small, but it's not THAT small. Would be better if it had wheels like most powerwashers do. But it performs well, has more power than you would expect from such a small size. I had a 5 yr old Karcher that was twice as big but wasn't nearly as good as this one. Seems well constructed and solid too, with the exception of the little spring inside where the various spray nozzles get attached. That keeps popping out and has to be reseated every time I change the spray head. Also, the quick-connect piece for attaching the garden hose was defective so I had to run out to hardware store and pick up a replacement for $7. Was quicker than having to return the thing to HomeDepot. Shipping on this item was oddly slow too, took almost 2 weeks to get delivery. Overall, pleased with purchase, and for $85 it's a bargain.
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>