728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Washers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included

1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included

Premium light weight Stanley pressure washer with unique patented design tool belt is ideal for home use such as washing patios, decks, cars, driveways, and siding. Clip the pressure washer directly to the tool belt for ultimate mobility. Stanley pressure washer comes with a variable nozzle, a turbo nozzle wand, soap dispenser and reservoir, straight brush, a hose quick connect, and unique tool belt.
Overall rating:
3.618 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(199 reviews) 199
Open Ratings Snapshot
70%of customersrecommend this product124 of 178reviews
Rating Breakdown 199 reviews
3.6 out of 5
5
(77)
4
(55)
3
(17)
2
(14)
1
(36)
Features 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Quality 
2.8 out of 5
2.8 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Value 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
70%of customersrecommend this product124 of 178reviews
Customer reviews for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included
Review 1 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included
from Palm Coast
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this product

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a great product for the sale price. Very easy to operate, and carry/move around while power washing the driveway, patio's, sidewalks, fascia, and getting love bugs off the front of the car. As a woman, I would highly recommend this to other gals that still like to do the work on their own.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included

Save your money & don't buy this

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Save your money & do not buy this pressure washer. I used it a total of 4 times & it broke. Called customer service & was told that it was more than likely my fault, that I could send the unit in to be looked at but it'd have to pay shipping. Even though I used the unit as described in the manual, I was told that the unit probably burned out & this is not a manufacturer default. I wouldn't recomend this product to anyone & after dealing with the incompetency that is their customer service department, I cetainly won't be pruchasing anymore Stanley products.
+30points
40out of 50found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included
from Sierra Foothills, California

Good Performer

PostedAugust 16, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Purchased on sale with free shipping. Product is as advertised and I received it quickly and in good condition. (Be advised, it is shipped in its retail carton - no outer box.) Connect the wand hose and shoulder strap and you're ready to go...
Tested on my back deck which I built using composite material. It is light gray in color and given the red clay in our rural area, soils regularly. I applied deck cleaning solution with the included soap dispenser, waited a few minutes, and ran the washer. This relatively small machine did a very nice job, was easy to handle, and, I believe, used less water than my old unit. Overall, I'm quite pleased. I gave it only 4 stars because the soap dispenser is way too small. It had to refilled every 2 minutes or so.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included
from Newtown, CT

Small but powerful

PostedMay 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Thought it funny that it comes with a strap so you can carry it around on your waist. It's small, but it's not THAT small. Would be better if it had wheels like most powerwashers do. But it performs well, has more power than you would expect from such a small size. I had a 5 yr old Karcher that was twice as big but wasn't nearly as good as this one. Seems well constructed and solid too, with the exception of the little spring inside where the various spray nozzles get attached. That keeps popping out and has to be reseated every time I change the spray head. Also, the quick-connect piece for attaching the garden hose was defective so I had to run out to hardware store and pick up a replacement for $7. Was quicker than having to return the thing to HomeDepot. Shipping on this item was oddly slow too, took almost 2 weeks to get delivery. Overall, pleased with purchase, and for $85 it's a bargain.
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included
from Mesa, AZ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for what we needed

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We were looking for an affordable power washer to clean our pool deck, stucco fence and driveway. This model was the most reasonably priced, and performs quite well.
It comes with a waist belt so you can wear it while you spray, but it has some weight to it, so I don't use that. It did a great job blasting 5+ years worth of dirt off our pool deck, and I even used it to clean my BBQ grill.
If you are a casual home user, you will be quite happy with this model. It is not a big 1200 PSI commercial sprayer, but we think it is ideal for occasional residential use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included
from The Villages, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Loved it's size---

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Broke two quick connect hose fittings (plastic) before I went to Ace hardware and bought metal to finish my job. It leaked everywhere when using & when at rest!! Was not quite strong enough but was useable. When I hand tightened the spray jet hose to the unit it seemed ok but when done I could not get it to come off even with vice grips. Took it back to store--wish it had came with metal quick connect instead of plastic and wish I were able to disassemble it for storage and I would have put up with low pressure and leakage. Stanley should not sell this with plastic quick connect.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: Not Durable
+18points
27out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included
from Flagstaff, Arizona

Good light duty washer

PostedMay 16, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It was easy to assemble, came with good instructions. I purchased this for light duty cleaning and painting prep. So far I have used it to clean two large gas BBQs that were not cleaned for four years, and was impressed with how well it worked. Note: pay attention to the required supply water flowrate requirememnts as it does need a good supply.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included
from Everett
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product for simple price

PostedMay 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
For less than 100.00 this pressure washer works just fine. Gets all the junk off you need cleaned and has various spray nozzles that are very effective. I enjoy using it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included
from Pittsburgh, PA

Worth the price!

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
i was hesitant based on some of the reviews. I've owned other similarly priced units over the years. This one lived up to my expectations. It worked well, had a decent amount of flow, didn't leak (excessively) from any of the connections, and ran all day long. It shuts itself off when you release the trigger, which is nice. It's not excessively noisy, and fairly lightweight. Yet it heavy enough not to get pulled over by the hose. A very nice product for the price.
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included
from Portland Oregon

Perfect for a single home

PostedJune 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've worked with pressure washers from two other manufacturers. They were more expensive and bulkier and heavier. I have large decks under constantly shedding evergreens. Shortly after I got my Stanley I set aside three hours to clean the junk from the decks and blast the accumulated gunk from between the boards.
I'm 77 years old and live alone. No only is the Stanley light and easy to move about, I was finished in a little over only one hour! I'm delighted. True, to get the hose connect fully tight I had to use a pair of pliers, but it was easy.
Neither of the other washers I've used did as good and rapid a job. When this one wears out, I'll get another.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included

Junk

PostedApril 27, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used it once out of the box where it worked properly. Followed the manual to a T (even spent an hour going over it prior to first use as with pressure washers it is needed since you can mess them up beyond repair if you don't). Second time I go to start it up and nothing...a waste of money
+21points
28out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included

Great product

PostedMay 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It was delivered on time and it worked exactly as I expected it to. I ran it for about an hour and was able to wash off all of the mildew on the side of my house. It would have been faster with more PSI, but for as often as I need to use it this worked fine.
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included
from New Gretna, Bass River, NJ 08224, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great little machine

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
this thing works great and is so light.no problem when moving around the house
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included
from Tiffin, OH 44883, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great price

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought the 1600 because it was cheaper than the rebuilt pump I needed for my 1800. If it works as good as my 1800, I'm sure I'll be happy. I noticed the connection on the front of the 1800 has been relocated to the side of the 1600 - this is why I broke my 1800, when this connection was bumped.
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included

Glad I purchased it!

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Much smaller than I anticipated but makes for great ease in carrying it around while cleaning. Very happy with it!
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included
from Brookline, VT, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to use, light to carry Truly a pleasure to use.
Powerfull enough to clean even stubborn dried on Mud.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Easy to Store
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included

Pretty good value

PostedMay 29, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
A simple piece of equipment that works as advertised. Plenty powerful enough for household jobs like cleaning the paver patio and vinyl siding.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included
from florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great !!

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used the Stanley1600 psi to pressure wash my wood fence...it worked great...I did over heat it after 2 hours of constant use but after it cooled down, it worked just fine.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included
from Dallas, TX

Works well except for hose connection

PostedJune 26, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought this to pressure wash an old deck and to help prepare a new deck for finishing. As far as I was concerned, if it handled that job and died the next day I would be happy since renting would have cost almost as much and been much less convenient. I ran it three full days non-stop and it did a great job for me, and is still working fine a month later. It's a little slow to cover a large area (but what can you expect given the price), but its portability was a big plus since I wanted to be able to throw it in my car (small) trunk and take it to clean our boat. Be prepared to go out and buy a metal 3/4 hose to 3/4 hose connector (about $3) since the plastic quick-connect supplied leaked worse than a sieve. Delivery was very quick.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 1600-PSI 1.4-GPM Electric Pressure Washer with Accessories Included

Great Product for the money

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Does what it needs to for the price. Appears to be a solid pressure washer. Shipped in
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>