728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Furniture Paint, Faux Finishes & Craft Paint or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Specialty Glow In The Dark Half-Pint Paint, 2-Pack-DISCONTINUED

Specialty Glow In The Dark Half-Pint Paint, 2-Pack-DISCONTINUED

Specialty Glow In The Dark glows for up to 2 hours. Apply to wood, metal, plaster, masonry or unglazed ceramic. Washes with soap and water.
Overall rating:
2.25 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
44%of customersrecommend this product7 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
2.3 out of 5.0
5
(2)
4
(2)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(9)
Quality 
2.6 out of 5.0
2.6 out of 5
Value 
2.4 out of 5.0
2.4 out of 5
44%of customersrecommend this product7 of 16reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialty Glow In The Dark Half-Pint Paint, 2-Pack-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Specialty Glow In The Dark Half-Pint Paint, 2-Pack-DISCONTINUED

HAD TO APPLY MORE COATS THAN I THOUGHT

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Coverage 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Low odor 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
YOU HAVE TO PUT IT ON THICK FOR IT TO EVEN GLOW. I HAD TO APPLY 2 AND 3 COATS
+27points
37out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Specialty Glow In The Dark Half-Pint Paint, 2-Pack-DISCONTINUED
from Casa Grande, AZ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Didn't do what it says.(glow in the dark)

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
So I was happy to received this product to find out. That it didn't do what it said. I was very unhappy. What a waste of my money. As far as customer service and shipping I received it in a timely matter.
+4points
11out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Specialty Glow In The Dark Half-Pint Paint, 2-Pack-DISCONTINUED

No luck No Glow

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Coverage 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Low odor 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
it doesn't glow in the dark. I even purchased a drill bit to help blend/stir the product with still no luck. I went back and gave it two and three coats and still no luck. Dont waste your money.
+12points
21out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Specialty Glow In The Dark Half-Pint Paint, 2-Pack-DISCONTINUED
from Northridge, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

love paint

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
If you know anything about paint you would know 2-3 coats is minimum and if you read the label, just saying, works great! just glow in the dark needs activation its annoying but needed
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
+31points
38out of 45found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Specialty Glow In The Dark Half-Pint Paint, 2-Pack-DISCONTINUED
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome Fun Item to Buy and Use!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This glow in the dark paint is so fun. I used it to paint my patio stones out back. They glow for about an hour or so after dark. It's awesome. You can also use it to paint messages or anything you want to appear after dark.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Specialty Glow In The Dark Half-Pint Paint, 2-Pack-DISCONTINUED
from Kansas City, KS, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It is fun for art & crafts

PostedJune 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this for glow in the stepping stones. I painted all the light swights, now we see them at night! It is a fun for all art and craft projects.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Modern, Dries Quickly
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Specialty Glow In The Dark Half-Pint Paint, 2-Pack-DISCONTINUED
from Victoria, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product did not work for me! No glow!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used it on four rocks outside in constant sunlight. These rocks have NEVER glowed!
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Specialty Glow In The Dark Half-Pint Paint, 2-Pack-DISCONTINUED
from Arlington, Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Eh, not that great

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I still can't figure out whether the pot I painted glows in the dark. It takes a LOT of coats to get good coverage. If you are doing a large surface, you have to pour the paint i.to something else. It comes in very small.cans. All in all, I'm not impressed.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Specialty Glow In The Dark Half-Pint Paint, 2-Pack-DISCONTINUED
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I was disappointed

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
At first I thought I would like it the only thing that glowed was the paint in the can.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Specialty Glow In The Dark Half-Pint Paint, 2-Pack-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

It's OK

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I used this product to teracotta pot. Fist, paint it white then use this. To get right result, I had to paint over and over again. The box says to re paint for 2-3times but I do recommend to do more. This doesn't glow as much as I was hoping for but yes, its fun enough.
Pros: Dries Quickly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Specialty Glow In The Dark Half-Pint Paint, 2-Pack-DISCONTINUED

worthless

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I painted several things with the glow in the dark paint....nothing. All it did was stain everything an ugly green-yellow. Nothing at night :-(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Specialty Glow In The Dark Half-Pint Paint, 2-Pack-DISCONTINUED
from Darien, ill
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

product is a waste of time

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
after 12 coats of glow in the dark paint from rustolium onto flower pots we got no positive reactions.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Dries Quickly
Cons: does not work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Specialty Glow In The Dark Half-Pint Paint, 2-Pack-DISCONTINUED
from Buckley, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Didn't work for my project..

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this to spray on a terra cotta pot on my back patio after seeing the idea in Pinterest. After spending almost $9 it didn't work. I had a hard time seeing the actual spray on the pot but I covered it several times to be sure. We've had great sunny weather the last few weeks and my pot hasn't glowed yet...
I'm disappointed.
Cons: didn't work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Specialty Glow In The Dark Half-Pint Paint, 2-Pack-DISCONTINUED
from Fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Didn't work

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I did 4coats on an bowling bowl outside...never glowed...with
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Specialty Glow In The Dark Half-Pint Paint, 2-Pack-DISCONTINUED

does not work

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
i have put many coats on and it does not glow in dark.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Specialty Glow In The Dark Half-Pint Paint, 2-Pack-DISCONTINUED
from Northlake, IL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good glow-in-the-dark paint for the price.

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was very pleased with this paint. I will say that it's a little runny, so you have to be careful when painting it if you're doing a specific design (I was dotting it, so I had to use smaller amounts). It also requires stirring if it has been sitting for a while because the paint will begin to settle and separate. It glows pretty well, although I'm not sure the duration because I haven't timed it. I did use more than one layer for my project, so that probably made a difference. I was happy with the outcome and pleased that I didn't have to spend a fortune on the paint.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.