728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Interior & Closet Doors or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 3 in. Louver/Panel Maple Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door

3 in. Louver/Panel Maple Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door

Give your home a custom look with Plantation styled Bi-fold Doors. With unique 3 in. louvers, this factory finished Bi-fold door unit is ready to install and looks great in any room. Multipurpose, use for closet, room divider, pantry, laundry area or storage room. 29-3/4 in. x 78-3/4 in. x 1-1/8 in. Factory finished Mahogany louver and panel maple Bi-fold door kit. Opens left or right. Fits 30 in. x 80-5/8 in. opening. Adjust height up to 3/4 in. using hardware provided. Up to 1 in. can be cut from the bottom edge to fit opening.
Overall rating:
3.528 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
66%of customersrecommend this product33 of 50reviews
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
3.5 out of 5.0
5
(18)
4
(14)
3
(8)
2
(4)
1
(9)
Appearance 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Quality 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
66%of customersrecommend this product33 of 50reviews
Customer reviews for 3 in. Louver/Panel Maple Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door
Review 1 for 3 in. Louver/Panel Maple Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door
from Martinez, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what we were looking for, even the color!!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy, easy, easy on every count. We were not even sure exactly what we were looking for, except to close off the living room for guests staying overnight. These are perfect!!
Now we even close off the living room at night just to save on heating.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Multi Use, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Great Detail
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3 in. Louver/Panel Maple Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door
from Forest Grove, OR, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Plantation 3" louver/panel door

PostedMay 9, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Looks pretty good, kind of flimsy in my opinion. Had a bit of trouble getting it lined up properly. The top track could be a bit stronger, can bend fairly easy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3 in. Louver/Panel Maple Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door
from Webster, New York
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great look. Very pleased.

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Cherry Louver/Panel Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door
We were looking for bifold doors and while the wooden material doors seemed like the right choice, the fact that most of the materials of this construction type would need to be stained put us on to this door which is "pre-finished." We wanted half way doors that would fit into our 36 inch opening and the 18 inch were perfect. We could not find wooden 18 inch doors anywhere. The installation was quite easy and they fit perfectly.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3 in. Louver/Panel Maple Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door

looks like real wood

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:3 in. Louver/Panel Dark Teak Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door
Love these doors. Used them on the new laundry room. The color matched our new kitchen cabinets perfectly. Just a little hard to open and close. Think of putting wax in track.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functional, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, Great Detail
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3 in. Louver/Panel Maple Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door
from Reno, NV, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The door is well made with a bonded plastic over aluminum frame.

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:3 in. Louver/Panel White Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door
The components are precisely fitted and the door seems strongly constructed. The product took primer and paint well. In our application we needed to reverse the folding action to created the privacy we needed ( with the louvers facing the right way for privacy) ; the product allowed for that very easy transition. The only problem with any component was that the guide roller for the leading edge in the track seemed too tight. This was alleviated with some very minor filing of the hard plastic guide. The door arrived in the time frame we expected.
Pros: Multi Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Functional, Fits in Various Rooms, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, Great Detail
Cons: shipping carton was not strong enough, guide rollers stick in track
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3 in. Louver/Panel Maple Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door
from Northlake, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Looks good, but...

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:3 in. Louver/Panel Cherry Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door
Thought for the price the doors would be more wood than plastic.
One of the provided knobs stripped in about two weeks time, used about 2x daily. Had to replace.
Can't really speak to installation ease. Hired someone to install. His comment was that I should be careful when opening and closing.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance
Cons: Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3 in. Louver/Panel Maple Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door

Looks nice, but is cheaply made

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:3 in. Louver/Panel White Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door
We purchased these doors to hang in a guest bedroom and while they look nice and do the job, if they were to get everyday use, I fear they wouldn't last very long. When they arrived, one of the panels on one of the doors was slightly cracked, but I had already taken the box apart and thrown it away so I hung the cracked part in the corner and its not so bad. The doors themselves are very light and you can feel that they're cheaply made. They don't slide very easily either. Unfortunately, there aren't a lot of options for this sized bi-fold door, so these are okay if you're stuck like we were. They do look nice, just be careful when you open or close them.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3 in. Louver/Panel Maple Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door

Beautiful doors; worst hardware ever!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:3 in. Louver/Panel Cherry Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door
Fit and finish of doors is beautiful. Screws that come with the track and base attachment are the worst I have ever seen. On one installation one screw had the Phillips head stripped out halfway in and the heads off two screws actually snapped of leaving the shanks in the floor with no way to get them out. And this was after i drilled pilot holes!!
Bottom line: buy the doors, they're beautiful but use your own hardware and avoid aggravation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3 in. Louver/Panel Maple Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door
from st cloud, florida
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very nice door

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:3 in. Louver/Panel White Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door
nice bifold closet door; good color and easy to put in
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Functional, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3 in. Louver/Panel Maple Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door
from San Bernardino, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product, but seems a bit overpriced.

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:3 in. Louver/Panel White Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door
These bi-fold doors look really good, and the installation is pretty simple, but unless you're using them for a closet or laundry area, they may not be the right choice for your job. The doors are much more "plastic-y" than I expected. I wanted to reverse the hinges to get the louvers facing the opposite direction, but I could not unscrew them all the way, because of the plastic frame. Also, the movement of the doors within the track is not very smooth. My biggest complaint is the cost - for something plastic, this seems too much to pay for these doors. Again, they look very nice, but they don't open/close as smoothly as I'd like, and you'll pay much more for these than other bi-fold doors.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3 in. Louver/Panel Maple Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door
from RI

You get what you pay for

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:3 in. Louver/Panel White Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door
I loved the look of these with the wide slats and needed the 28" and 18" to fit my old 47" opening. They are affordable, but you get what you pay for - plastic. Standard average installation, but track hardware is awful and doors do not slide well. Door measurements are slightly off and bottom of door (thin plastic) cracked when trimming. May try to switch out hardware and see if this makes me like them any better. As it stands now, I would not buy these again, Certainly not durable enough for kids or hard users.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3 in. Louver/Panel Maple Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door
from Knoxville Tn.

This product has a very attractive look

PostedMay 16, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:3 in. Louver/Panel White Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door
I was very pleased to have these doors arrive just a few days after I ordered them, They were packaged very well and had no damage what so ever, which is almost a first for me, It seems like every time I buy something I have to take it back because it is dameged. They were extremely easy to install and look great, And my wife likes them-That says a lot.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3 in. Louver/Panel Maple Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door
from Long Island, New York, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Expensive for what you get.

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This review is from:3 in. Louver/Panel White Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door
Even though it is a special size not available in local stores. It is a little expensive for what you get. The track is very cheap.
In the end it does do what you need to do.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3 in. Louver/Panel Maple Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door
from CT
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great door

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:3 in. Louver/Panel White Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door
This door was very easy to install & looks great. Definitely worth the price.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3 in. Louver/Panel Maple Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door
from Annapolis, MD
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Plastic but not fantastic

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:3 in. Louver/Panel White Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door
The specs say 'composite' the eyes says PLASTIC. Looks and feels cheap. We bought online and got home delivery, that part worked great.
My contractor who has done a lot of work for us on a couple houses, opened the box and called me to ask if I really wanted to install them. When I looked at them I knew that my wife would kill me if I said yes so today I returned 7 sets of doors.
I have no complaints about how Home Depot handled the return and their service has always been great.
Cons: Quality, Appearance
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3 in. Louver/Panel Maple Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door
from Enid
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love them

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:3 in. Louver/Panel White Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door
Great quality good looks, great price!!! Love the free shipping perfect closet doors
Pros: Energy Efficient, Multi Use, Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Fits in Various Rooms, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3 in. Louver/Panel Maple Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door
from SF Bay Area
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Quality of the materials and construction are not good.

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
This review is from:3 in. Louver/Panel White Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door
The bifold door is made of plastic and the construction was such that the hinges forced the plastic surfaces to rub against one another. This made the bifold door very squeaky while opening and closing the door. I returned this door to my local store.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3 in. Louver/Panel Maple Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

BAD INFORMATION

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:3 in. Louver/Panel White Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door
PRODUCT IS GOOD, JUST WHAT I WAS EXPECTING IT TO BE.
Cons: bad customer service
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3 in. Louver/Panel Maple Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door

Flimsy

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:3 in. Louver/Panel White Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door
This is an extremely flimsy product that will not hold up to any use. I am returning it. Looked good in the picture but was a great disappointment out of the box.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3 in. Louver/Panel Maple Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door
from Marysville, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

If you like plastic, it is for you

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:3 in. Louver/Panel Golden Oak Composite Interior Bi-fold Closet Door
When I received this product and took it out of the box, all I could think was oh no. It looks like it belongs in a house made of plastic. It is cheap looking and I do not believe it will hold up over the long haul. Looks a lot different than advertised on the web site.
Pros: Nice Design
Cons: Quality, Appearance
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>