728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Sinks or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Floor-Mount Laundry Tub

18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Floor-Mount Laundry Tub

Featuring a 1-piece molded design, the Mustee, E. L. & Sons, Inc. 18 in. x 34 in. Plastic Laundry Tub features heavy-gauge steel legs with levelers and stoppers for sturdy installation. The 15-gallon capacity tub has a leak proof, integrated drain and a smooth, mildew resistant surface that is simple to clean. A ribbed underbody provides added strength and support. This tub includes everything needed for setup and installation.
Overall rating:
4.475 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(120 reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product113 of 115reviews
Rating Breakdown 120 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(67)
4
(47)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product113 of 115reviews
Customer reviews for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Floor-Mount Laundry Tub
Review 1 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Floor-Mount Laundry Tub
from Binghamton, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

What a great product.

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've been looking for a good sturdy laundry tub that would fit into a small place for a while. When I saw this one I figured I would give it a try. The cost was very reasonable, so I was wondering how good it would be. The tub arrived at my front door in 3 days (I was pleasantly surprised). I was even more surprised that the tub came with all the necessary hardware, drain pipes, supply lines and even a faucet and stopper. Me and my son installed it in less than half an hour. It was extremely simple. The best part is that it is very sturdy once it was mounted to the floor. I've been using it for several weeks and it has been great. I would recommend it to anyone.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks, all inclusive
Cons: no cons
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Floor-Mount Laundry Tub
from hereford, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

narrow sink for a narrow space

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I lost my laundry tub when I bought an non stackable washer. Then I found this narrow sink and was able to install it in a small space. I love having a "scrub sink" for all those items I don't want to wash elsewhere.
Pros: Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Floor-Mount Laundry Tub
from Maryland, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Utility sink !

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the sink and that it came with everything included. I don't know about any of you but I hate buying something, especially plumbing and then you have to go and find this fitting and that fitting and a faucet and water lines ect. This came with everything, a decent faucet, the water lines and everything for the drain.
The only negative I can say is that the legs are made from a thin metal, so I bought some angle channel and beefed up the legs a bit because I plan on putting 5 gallon buckets in there. I also wanted to increase the height of the sink because it made it easier to align to existing drain. But just for normal use like rinsing out paint brushes or for a washer to empty into it is fine.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Floor-Mount Laundry Tub
from Port Angeles, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fits great in a small space- 0nly 18 inches wide.

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I needed a laundry sink to fit the 18 inch space I had left next to my washer and dryer. I wanted a nice deep tub. This laundry tub is exactly 18 inches wide and fits very nicely alongside the washer and dryer. The tub is 12 inches deep and I can even fit a 5 gallon bucket in the tub to fill.
Everything comes in the box, it was easy to install, even has legs you can raise or lower so you can have the height you want.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Floor-Mount Laundry Tub
from Maumee, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect size to fit!

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Needed a utility sink to fit an exact measure of 18 inches wide. The tub is deep as well, helping with washer drainage. I looked in stores everywhere and some listed 18 inches, but did not account for the 2 to 4 inch edge around it. This fit the area perfectly.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks, size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Floor-Mount Laundry Tub

Quick and simple solution for a Utility Sink

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The utility sink came with everything you need to install it. The sink itself is durable and should last for a long time, however I don't see the faucet assembly being very durable, it works fine, but I don't see it holding up to heavy use for very long, I anticipate replacing the faucet after a year or so.
Pros: Easy to Install, Reliable, No Leaks
Cons: faucet assmbly does not appear to be very durable, instructions could be clearer for the drain pipe
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Floor-Mount Laundry Tub
from Rhode Island, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for my homebrewing application

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Numerous sizes were available in this sink. I needed one in my basement laundry room that would fit snugly next to my kegerator/lager box.
The hardware package that was supplied had all the pieces to hook it up to multiple supply/drain setups. I needed to pump up to drain so I used a "Homer" bucket and small (1/10th hp) sump pump to push it to my washing machine drainpipe. The sink is great for washing bottles and carboys and is much sturdier than I would have expected from a plastic tub. My wife gets to use it occasionally for laundry as well.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Floor-Mount Laundry Tub

Perfect size!

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This tough little sink is the perfect size for my space. Installation was a breeze! I'm very happy with this product !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Floor-Mount Laundry Tub
from West Palm beach. Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great deal!!!

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was trying to help my mom because a leak destroyed her kitchen. the insurance company was giving her the runaround, and in the meantime she is without a sink or counters for over 4 months. I found this "temporary" sink that it had a faucet and a drain. I put everything together and now she does not have to go to wash the dishes in the bathroom sink.
The fact that this sink had everything included was a plus for me. Thank you very much.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks, plumbing included
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Floor-Mount Laundry Tub
from Youngstown, OH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did the job

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This product was just what I needed for a small space in my rental condo. It came well-packaged, was easy to put together and has worked well next to the stackable washer/dryer. very pleased with the purchase
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Floor-Mount Laundry Tub
from Boynton Beach, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice sink and all accessories are included!

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The sink is perfect to replace my garage utility sink. I like that it comes with a new faucet and all the connections. Installing was a breeze and it looks great for the reasonable cost.
Pros: Easy to Install, Reliable, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Floor-Mount Laundry Tub

Just right...

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This basin was just the right size for our small laundry room. Easy enough to install (even for a plumbing novice like me), and it came with everything needed for a standard installation. The faucet that came with the basin is cheap, and I am sure it will need to be replaced in the not-too-distant future. But at this price point, I have no complaints.
FYI, since the basin holds a lower volume of water than most, we chose to drain the washer directly into the pipe, instead of into the basin. Not sure if that is really necessary, but it was easy to do, and we figure it is better to be safe than sorry.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, unique / rare size for narrower footprint
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Floor-Mount Laundry Tub
from Atlanta
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just installed, but very happy with product

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Nice size and sturdy once attached to tile floor with screws per directions. We didn't need full size util sink, and this one is smaller with deep sink and nice fit an finish.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Floor-Mount Laundry Tub
from mo
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Shipping terrible

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The tub was as advertised, easy to install and of good quality. However the shipping time was awful took way to long to arrive. Not sure this is a Home Depot problem or the shipper
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: shipping
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Floor-Mount Laundry Tub
from Halifax, VT
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent

PostedMay 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had this sink installed as the only sink in the house during 6 months of new construction. The only issue I had was sealing the trap, which was a bit light/cheap. I had to use a little thread sealer and Teflon tape. As the only sink in the house, it served as a dish washing station, bathroom sink, utility sink, etc. It got a great deal of use, and I am so used to the deep design and durability, I'm sad to have to move it to the basement as we complete our kitchen! Can't beat this for the money.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Floor-Mount Laundry Tub
from Pylesville MD
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Services the purpose.

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Was a great fit for the area. It has a coating on it that resist stain. I do have concerns about how long the faucet will last as it is plastic.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Floor-Mount Laundry Tub
from Chandler, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Assembles easily

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great deal for the money. Fits well sandwiched between my washer and dryer. Faucet set is fine what it's going to be used for. Wish I had done this years ago. It's already saved me numerous trips into the house to wash hands and paint brushes.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Floor-Mount Laundry Tub
from Highlands Ranch, CO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Satisfied

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Based on its description and user reviews, I got exactly what I ordered. It could be more stable... it rocks a bit from front to back when I lean on it lightly. I'm going to put some metal screws through the legs/sink base and see if that helps. I also have the oprion of attaching the legs to the floor (I'm reluctant as my floor is concrete and I do not want to compromise the integrity of the floor and concrete). I had to buy new water supply lines as the ones supplied were too short (about 12") so that added $17 to the total cost. Overall, okay for $ and I have a utility sink for messy clean up jobs instead of my kitchen sink. Nice for the price!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Floor-Mount Laundry Tub
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Was looking for a smaller tub for our laundry room so we could move our washer and dryer down letting us finally get to open our backdoor to the back yard. The product was everything that was described. Easy installation, works great.
Pros: Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Floor-Mount Laundry Tub
from Slinger, WI
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great little tub!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Had a 20" unit that was just a bit too wide. This one fit the space perfectly. Nice little tub with all the plumbing included. Perfect!
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>