728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Laundry Tub

18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Laundry Tub

The MUSTEE 18 in. x 34 in. Plastic Laundry Tub features heavy gauge steel legs with adjustable levelers for sturdy use. The basin has a 15-gallon capacity and is leak proof. It also has an integrated drain and mildew-resistant surface that is easy to clean.
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(132 reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product124 of 127reviews
Rating Breakdown 132 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(74)
4
(49)
3
(5)
2
(3)
1
(1)
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product124 of 127reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Laundry Tub
Review 1 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Laundry Tub
from Binghamton, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

What a great product.

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've been looking for a good sturdy laundry tub that would fit into a small place for a while. When I saw this one I figured I would give it a try. The cost was very reasonable, so I was wondering how good it would be. The tub arrived at my front door in 3 days (I was pleasantly surprised). I was even more surprised that the tub came with all the necessary hardware, drain pipes, supply lines and even a faucet and stopper. Me and my son installed it in less than half an hour. It was extremely simple. The best part is that it is very sturdy once it was mounted to the floor. I've been using it for several weeks and it has been great. I would recommend it to anyone.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks, all inclusive
Cons: no cons
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Laundry Tub
from Fairport NY

Great utility sink

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The product description is very accurate. I needed it to fit in very tight spot and the measurements in the specs were spot on. This manufacturer has been known for making high quality utility sinks for a very long time. The fact that the faucet and traps came with the sink is a big plus, Just note that because of the depth of the sink tub be sure to allow for a low waste hookup if you are going into a wall.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Laundry Tub
from hereford, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

narrow sink for a narrow space

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I lost my laundry tub when I bought an non stackable washer. Then I found this narrow sink and was able to install it in a small space. I love having a "scrub sink" for all those items I don't want to wash elsewhere.
Pros: Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Laundry Tub
from Denver, CO

Don't buy this set - Just buy a sink separate

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I needed a smaller sized tub for my smaller spaced laundry which was the driving factor for getting this one, but the fact it came with all the plumbing installation was what made this a definite purchase.
THE PLUMBING KIT IS A BUNCH OF JUNK. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS. It leaks at the drain, at the faucet in the sink, etc & this was installed by a professional. Professional confirms nothing that came with it seals correctly. It's not worth me taking back just the plumbing to have them give me a set from a different box so I am not going to be spending more money on a kit. I could have bought a sink separate for $40 elsewhere and better quality plumbing probably for less separately too. Additionally the faucet handles are reversed. Sink is good - everything else is junk.
Cons: Leaks, plumbing doesn't seal correctly, faucet knobs reversed
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Laundry Tub
from Maryland, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Utility sink !

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the sink and that it came with everything included. I don't know about any of you but I hate buying something, especially plumbing and then you have to go and find this fitting and that fitting and a faucet and water lines ect. This came with everything, a decent faucet, the water lines and everything for the drain.
The only negative I can say is that the legs are made from a thin metal, so I bought some angle channel and beefed up the legs a bit because I plan on putting 5 gallon buckets in there. I also wanted to increase the height of the sink because it made it easier to align to existing drain. But just for normal use like rinsing out paint brushes or for a washer to empty into it is fine.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+24points
25out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Laundry Tub
from Port Angeles, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fits great in a small space- 0nly 18 inches wide.

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I needed a laundry sink to fit the 18 inch space I had left next to my washer and dryer. I wanted a nice deep tub. This laundry tub is exactly 18 inches wide and fits very nicely alongside the washer and dryer. The tub is 12 inches deep and I can even fit a 5 gallon bucket in the tub to fill.
Everything comes in the box, it was easy to install, even has legs you can raise or lower so you can have the height you want.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Laundry Tub
from Maumee, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect size to fit!

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Needed a utility sink to fit an exact measure of 18 inches wide. The tub is deep as well, helping with washer drainage. I looked in stores everywhere and some listed 18 inches, but did not account for the 2 to 4 inch edge around it. This fit the area perfectly.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks, size
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Laundry Tub
from Rhode Island, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for my homebrewing application

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Numerous sizes were available in this sink. I needed one in my basement laundry room that would fit snugly next to my kegerator/lager box.
The hardware package that was supplied had all the pieces to hook it up to multiple supply/drain setups. I needed to pump up to drain so I used a "Homer" bucket and small (1/10th hp) sump pump to push it to my washing machine drainpipe. The sink is great for washing bottles and carboys and is much sturdier than I would have expected from a plastic tub. My wife gets to use it occasionally for laundry as well.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Laundry Tub

Quick and simple solution for a Utility Sink

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The utility sink came with everything you need to install it. The sink itself is durable and should last for a long time, however I don't see the faucet assembly being very durable, it works fine, but I don't see it holding up to heavy use for very long, I anticipate replacing the faucet after a year or so.
Pros: Easy to Install, Reliable, No Leaks
Cons: faucet assmbly does not appear to be very durable, instructions could be clearer for the drain pipe
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Laundry Tub
from orange county, ca
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Amazing!!!!!!

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
LOVE IT - Perfect as a temporary sink before our kitchen remodel begins -deep enough for large pots and remarkably sturdy!!
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Laundry Tub
from Birmingham, AL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good product. Fits the space exactly.

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The laundry tub works were well in the space that was available. Durable and easy to clean.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Laundry Tub
from Holiday, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Replacement sink

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
We had a problem with the parts as they didn't fit the previous ones so we made many trips to the local Home Depot to get corresponding fixtures. It is a good fit for the location.
Pros: Reliable
Cons: incorrect fixtures for the parts.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Laundry Tub
from Allegany, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Love this Utility Tub!

PostedJune 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is such a great value for the money. Because it is smaller than a standard size utility tub it fits perfectly between the washer and dryer in our small laundry room. We are very pleased that it came with everything necessary for installation, and even included the faucet! It looks so nice!
Our son-in-law installed it, so I cannot speak to the ease of installation or the instructions, but he had it done in no time with no issues.
Pros: Reliable, No Leaks, Great Value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Laundry Tub

Just right...

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This basin was just the right size for our small laundry room. Easy enough to install (even for a plumbing novice like me), and it came with everything needed for a standard installation. The faucet that came with the basin is cheap, and I am sure it will need to be replaced in the not-too-distant future. But at this price point, I have no complaints.
FYI, since the basin holds a lower volume of water than most, we chose to drain the washer directly into the pipe, instead of into the basin. Not sure if that is really necessary, but it was easy to do, and we figure it is better to be safe than sorry.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, unique / rare size for narrower footprint
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Laundry Tub
from Atlanta
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just installed, but very happy with product

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Nice size and sturdy once attached to tile floor with screws per directions. We didn't need full size util sink, and this one is smaller with deep sink and nice fit an finish.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Laundry Tub
from Clearwater, Fl
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product, but could be better...

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The faucet provided with the sink was a piece of junk - all plastic, and would probably last a short time at best. I took the old faucet from the sink I was replacing and used it in place of it. There should be a way to secure the legs on the sink so they don't fall off as you try to position the sink.
Pros: Reliable
Cons: poor quality faucet
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Laundry Tub
from Orland, Me
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy clean up

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Sturdy and came with all the parts needed to install.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Laundry Tub
from Halifax, VT
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent

PostedMay 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had this sink installed as the only sink in the house during 6 months of new construction. The only issue I had was sealing the trap, which was a bit light/cheap. I had to use a little thread sealer and Teflon tape. As the only sink in the house, it served as a dish washing station, bathroom sink, utility sink, etc. It got a great deal of use, and I am so used to the deep design and durability, I'm sad to have to move it to the basement as we complete our kitchen! Can't beat this for the money.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Laundry Tub

Good addition to home

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Plumbed this into washing machine supply and drain lines and installed in between washer and dryer. Is as was described, no issues with installation except I needed an extension to reach the wall drain. Everything else was included. Excellent addition to our laundry room.
Pros: Easy to Install, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 18 in. x 23.5 in. Plastic Laundry Tub
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love my new TUB

PostedApril 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The tub is very well constructed. Didn't have to purchase anything else. Size is just right... deep tub... and good width & length. Love it... use it ALL the time. Strongly recommended. Outstanding price also !!
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>