728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Sinks or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Utilatop White Laundry Tub Top Cover

Utilatop White Laundry Tub Top Cover

The Mustee, E. L. & Sons, Inc. Utilatop White Laundry Tub Top Cover features a white colorfast surface that is easy to clean. The cover conceals the tub interior and provides additional counter space.
Overall rating:
4.55 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product31 of 33reviews
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(30)
4
(5)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Ease of installation 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product31 of 33reviews
Customer reviews for Utilatop White Laundry Tub Top Cover
Review 21 for Utilatop White Laundry Tub Top Cover
from Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very useful to have this extra surface in my small laundry.

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great to have place to put clean clothes and fold them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Utilatop White Laundry Tub Top Cover

Just what I expected. Fits the tub. Lightweight and easy to put on.

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A nice top that will make porvide a useful surface on top of the laundry tub.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Utilatop White Laundry Tub Top Cover

Laundy Room Reno

PostedSeptember 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased with the sink. It fits perfectly and increases workspace.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Utilatop White Laundry Tub Top Cover
from Tallahassee, FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I wish it could support more weight.

PostedJune 6, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
From the advertisement photos you can't tell that the molded plastic is thin with thin supporting ribs. It flexes under load and is a little bouncy. Actual thickness is about one eighth or the apparent thickness seen in the advertisement photos. It is still nice to have the sink covered to keep the dishwater warm longer. Perhaps some people would like the lightweight construction. I'm sure that makes it easier to lift.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Utilatop White Laundry Tub Top Cover
from Des Plaines, Il.
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very useful

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A great addition to the laundry tub. Makes for a a sturdy work table. Item is well constructed.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Utilatop White Laundry Tub Top Cover
from Beatty, NV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very expensive

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
expensive but worth it for the appearance and use of the tub as a table - it should be a lot less for the plastic cover
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Utilatop White Laundry Tub Top Cover

Doesn't fit

PostedMay 4, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I bought the lid separate from the sink. Supposedly it matches based on the model numbers listed on the item description but mine didn't. It's going back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Utilatop White Laundry Tub Top Cover
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fits well and serves the purpose well

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Did the job of providing more work space near dryer.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Utilatop White Laundry Tub Top Cover

Nice but not perfect

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Nice to have a flat surface for folding clothes and to cover the sink if I'm soaking something unsightly. My only complaint is that I wish the slit handle to take the lid off was positioned at the back of the tub instead of right under the faucet. To get your hand into the slit you either need a high faucet or a faucet that swivels out of the way. Not a big problem but something to be aware of.
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Utilatop White Laundry Tub Top Cover
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So far, the wall mounted tub has worked well.

PostedApril 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
See above. This review effort is not worth my time. Sorry.
Pros: Easy to Install, Reliable, Good Instructions, No Leaks
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Utilatop White Laundry Tub Top Cover
from Illinois, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This item was better quality than I thought it would be.

PostedApril 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was just what my laundry tub needed to dress up the appearance as well as addind more laundry folding area. It was well worth the money. Made heavy duty.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Utilatop White Laundry Tub Top Cover
from Harrisonburg, VA, USA

Great Laundry Sink Cover

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cover fits sink very nicely. Gives an extra workspace in a small utility room. Worth every penny to me. Good product.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install, Good Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Utilatop White Laundry Tub Top Cover
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good fit

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works nicely. I cut a notch out of it to run the washer drain hose through. I used a plastic conduit "C" clamp and two short sheet metal screws into the wall of the tub to hold the hose in place. Works great and I don't have to worry about water splashing.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Utilatop White Laundry Tub Top Cover
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

looks nice

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Turn your deep sink into a table when not in use!!
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Utilatop White Laundry Tub Top Cover
from Washington, DC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

product was as advertized

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Item was great exactly what expected to recieve. I would recomend itto others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Utilatop White Laundry Tub Top Cover
from russellville ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this product is tops

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been looking for tops for my double laundry tubs for a few years now. These look good, fit perfect and give me more counter space for folding clothes.
Pros: Reliable, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Utilatop White Laundry Tub Top Cover

Sturdy and affordable!

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Utilitub, and it fits perfectly! Now I have extra counter space in my laundry room!
Pros: Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Utilatop White Laundry Tub Top Cover

Handy and functional, but perhaps overpriced.

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Handy and functional. It is probably a high-profit item for the manufacturer, as it is a simple, inexpensive piece of plastic, but I'm still glad I got it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Utilatop White Laundry Tub Top Cover
from moscow, tn
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect except for...........

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
It is a great cover that fits perfectly and I have used it and like it. The sink has 'specks' or 'dots' on it and the cover is solid. Cometic difference only
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Utilatop White Laundry Tub Top Cover
from PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product filled the "bill" of what I was looking for

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The laundry tub top cover fit my tub exactly and was exactly what I was hoping for to cover the tub and give a better look for my laundry room.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2