728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Single Handle Faucets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Collins Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel Two Hole Installation

Collins Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel Two Hole Installation

With a sleek design and stylish finish, the delta collins single-handle side sprayer kitchen faucet in stainless steel delivers performance for improved functionality. This faucet features diamond seal technology and innoflex waterways, helping to eliminate the potential for unpleasant odors or tastes to arise in the water for a pure water deliver system.
Overall rating:
3.211 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
56%of customersrecommend this product10 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
3.2 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(5)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(5)
Quality 
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
56%of customersrecommend this product10 of 18reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Collins Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel Two Hole Installation
Review 1 for Collins Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel Two Hole Installation
from Arlington, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Poor Quality

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased what Home Depot advertised as a "stainless steel" faucet. However, my plumber said that it only had a stainless steel finish and the inner parts were plastic. He was unable to properly install it in my silestone counter top because of its cheap quality although he tried to do so. I was forced to go out and buy a better quality faucet that was truly a stainless steel one and then have the plumber come back a second time to install it. Needless to say, I was not happy with this experience. I was able to return it to my local store however which was the only redeeming quality of the whole sorry experience.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Collins Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel Two Hole Installation
from Covington, KY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

NOT WORTH THE MONEY

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Installation was simple and quick. Would not swivel and hold in place, would always move over on you due to the plastic hoses. Side spray lasted 4 year then blew a hole in the pressure nylon hose causing major water damage. Hard to shut off, will not shut off at dead center, you have to keep continuing to turn on and back off to center.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Collins Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel Two Hole Installation
from Rio Rico, AZ

Don't buy this faucet !

PostedMarch 10, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this kitchen faucet online to finish our kitchen remodel. It leaked after professional plumbers installed it. I followed the directions on "What to do if you have a leak" and that didn't work. It’s really too bad because I really liked the style of this piece. I removed it, returned to my local Home Depot and replaced it with a Moen CA87480CSL. The Moen didn't leak. Bad design or bad faucet from the get go? I don't know and I don't think I should take a chance in ruining my new maple kitchen cabinets. My two cents.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Collins Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel Two Hole Installation
from Braselton, GA

SS Collins Single Handle Kitchen Faucet with Spray

PostedMarch 21, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I've had the faucet installed for a couple weeks now and so far there are no leaks or squeaks. Installation was simple, did it myself. I like the faucet so far but my wife thinks it's a little too dinky (so be aware). The reason is that this faucet is replacing another new Delta that was larger but it squeaked whenever you turned it left or right. Other than that I would recommend it, of course I've got another 2 1/2 months to return if necessary (so hold onto to your box and take advantage of the 90 day return policy). RTR
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Collins Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel Two Hole Installation
from Orchard Park, NY

Excellent product

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Smooth to operate. Love the sprayer; it glides in and out very smoothly and easy. No dripping.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Collins Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel Two Hole Installation
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Looking Produce, easy to install

PostedMay 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Collins Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in White
The product looks very good for the money. It was quite easy to install not withstanding the fact that working under a kitchen sink is rather back wrenching and fatiguing for the back and the arms. The faucet feels solid and works very sommthly.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Collins Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel Two Hole Installation
from Sacramento, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does not swivel.

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Collins Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome Two Hole Installation
Flow components are plastic. Main issue is that faucet does not swivel. I guess you get what you pay for.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: no swivel, plastic components
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Collins Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel Two Hole Installation
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Kitchen Faucet

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Collins Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome Two Hole Installation
This faucet is well made and looks great!! The only issue I have is that the handle must be in a vertical position to shut off. Several times the water remains running when shut off at an angle. Other than that I am extremely happy with it!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Collins Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel Two Hole Installation
from Marble Falls, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Unfortunately, the price that I paid online was advertised for less in the local advertisement flyer, so I wound up paying more than I should have.

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This review is from:Collins Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome Two Hole Installation
Product met my needs and was easy for the plumber to install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Collins Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel Two Hole Installation
from Endicott, NY 13760, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Worst faucet ever owned

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Collins Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome Two Hole Installation
The biggest problem I had with this unit is that water comes out from under the handle. I was told you can tighten it underneath there and did, but in no time it was leaking again. I have put up with it for about 5 years and finally went back to a 2 handle unit. I would not recommend this faucet at all. The price reflects a little better unit than the cheaper ones and I don't think it delivers.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Collins Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel Two Hole Installation
from Burlingame, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Overall OK performance, and average quality. It's just OK.

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Collins Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome Two Hole Installation
Took about a week to quit dripping from the connection to the sprayer. The attached water lines are PEX, not brass, so the quality is so so, in my book.
It does work good, though a little noisy. It's just OK. I would not especially recommend the product. I only bought this model, because I needed to be able to attach a portable dishwasher adapter
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Collins Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel Two Hole Installation
from Cuba, MO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product, recommend.

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Collins Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome Two Hole Installation
Local plumbers prefer Delta, pars available everywhere, reliable, price is a plus.
Pros: Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Collins Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel Two Hole Installation
from Auburn, MA 01501, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Installed easily and works very well

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Collins Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome Two Hole Installation
Does what it is supposed to do, looks good, was easy to install!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Collins Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel Two Hole Installation
from Tacoma, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

High Quality .. Functional & Glacier White

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Collins Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in White
Hard to find stylish, quality faucets in WHITE ! This Delta model is both. It has clean lines and an exceptional contemporary look, matching beautifully with the white Moen soap dispensers we purchased to round out our four hole sink design.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Collins Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel Two Hole Installation
from Ohio, USA

Small fixture for a kitchen sink, short sprayer hose

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Collins Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in White
We needed a single hole white faucet with a separate sprayer, which are very hard to find. The price was a bit high for the look and function of this faucet.
It works fine, but water flow seems less, the overall faucet looks whimpy in size for a kitchen sink and the sprayer hose if very short.
We will keep this until it breaks and go with a stainless/metal faucet next time.
Cons: Weak Water Pressure, small for kitchen fixture
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Collins Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel Two Hole Installation

Plastic valve body

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Collins Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome Two Hole Installation
I am disappointed to see that the faucet valve body is plastic and not brass. I expect the valve operation and sealing to be ok, but the faucet feels like a lower quality faucet.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Collins Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel Two Hole Installation

Faucet review

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Collins Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in White
Great to find this on your website as we could not find this type of color or style anywhere else. Pictures and description were very helpful. Just what we were looking for to replace our old facuet. Works well.
Thanks,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Collins Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel Two Hole Installation
from Sherman Oaks, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Product works well

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Collins Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome Two Hole Installation
Functions as a proper faucet. Once installed, no hassle in usage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Collins Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Stainless Steel Two Hole Installation
from Arlington, TX

This product is exactly as expected.

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Collins Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in White
I replaced an older Delta faucet with this one due to some age problems. This product was installed easily with adequate instructions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.