728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 36 in. Full-Wrap Chain Saw Chaps

36 in. Full-Wrap Chain Saw Chaps

The Echo 36 in. Full-Wrap Chain Saw Chaps offer strength and durability and protection against chain saw hazards with 12 layers of polyester material. These chaps wrap around the calf area for added protection.
Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product13 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product13 of 13reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for 36 in. Full-Wrap Chain Saw Chaps
Review 1 for 36 in. Full-Wrap Chain Saw Chaps
from Motley, MN 56466, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

These Chaps have all the features I need when carving with my chainsaw.

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Having always wanted a chainsaw Bear and finding them to be very spendy, I decided to make my own. My husband was more comfortable with that idea after I decided to get a pair of ChainSaw Chaps to help protect me when running a saw. I thought Chainsaw Chaps would be very bulky and hard to walk in. I was completely surprised. I found the Chaps easy to adjust for fit, comfortable to move freely in, and kinda cute! The pocket is nice, too. I also found out after they arrived, they are washable. Awesome!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 36 in. Full-Wrap Chain Saw Chaps
from WI

Fits well and most important provides great protection.

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It actually protected me recently when cutting trees in my woods. The chain saw immediately stopped when the blade came in contact with the chap due to the polyester material. It protected me from a more serious injury.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 36 in. Full-Wrap Chain Saw Chaps
from Austin, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Some issues, but I'm happy (and safer)

PostedJune 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Chaps appear heavier-duty than others I scouted at similar or slightly-lower prices. I'm 5'9", and the 36" chaps fit okay--anyone taller should consider the 40" version. Other review(s) complained that they are polyester rather than mylar as advertised, but though the front and back layers are not mylar it appears that the multiple inner layers are, since they slide easily against each other when I pinch the fabric. The fabric at the 3-inch seam-line connecting the two halves at the waistline started unraveling after the first use, and another unravel is starting at another seam after the fourth use; if I were not blessed with a wife who can sew, I would have had to return them. Other than the seam issues, the materials seem to be strong and durable. The two halves of the chaps are similar in shape, with the leg-wrap-arounds going in the same direction rather than being symmetrically mirror-imaged, so it's taking me a while to get used to how to snap the leg-ties together. The bright-orange color aids in visibility if working with a crew in denser foliage. If not for the seam issues, I'd rate this product as "excellent" in quality and value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 36 in. Full-Wrap Chain Saw Chaps
from Northern, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Good product, easy to use.

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used the product several times removing trees in a densely wooded area. Good freedom of movement and liked the extra protection.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 36 in. Full-Wrap Chain Saw Chaps
from Georgia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Well made, heavy weight

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The chaps are very well put together. They look like they
should last a long time even under hard use. I feel like they will give good protection in the event of an accidental
encounter with the chain saw. My only complaint would be
about the location of the leg buckles. They are located too far to the inside of the legs, where they catch on each other when you walk. Otherwise, a great purchase.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 36 in. Full-Wrap Chain Saw Chaps
from Gaithersburg, MD, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

They are exactly what I needed

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased the full wrap Chaps to prevent my chain saw from cutting off my leg. I do a lot of trimming of trees on my property and I needed to invest in a good pair and these do the job. I especially like the little pocket on the front left. The chaps lock into place and have ties that you can pull to make them tight. The should fit just about any size person The only drawback is they weigh about 5 pounds. That in itself is not much, but if you wear them for hours in 90 degree heat, any weight will feels heavy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: maybe to heavy (5lbs) for extended wear
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 36 in. Full-Wrap Chain Saw Chaps
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

More impressive than I thought

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These arrived quickly and are more substantial than anticipated. Buckles are of decent quality and protection seems sufficient although I had not had occasion yet to put them to the test. Would have preferred a less bright color but I guess safety knows no style.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 36 in. Full-Wrap Chain Saw Chaps
from Uniontown Pa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Buy

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These chaps were a great price and the protection is awesome. My wife feels good knowing that even if I'm tired from all of my wood cutting and if there is an accident that I have the best protection available.
Pros: Sturdy, Durable, Long-Lasting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 36 in. Full-Wrap Chain Saw Chaps

This product has excellent features

PostedApril 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use the product regulary and it is very compfortable. It is also a great protector against snake bites.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 36 in. Full-Wrap Chain Saw Chaps
from Gettysburg, PA 17325, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I'm confident these will keep me safe.

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Thigh straps could be about an inch longer. Otherwise they seem great. The thickness of the material seems more than sufficient to stop the blade.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 36 in. Full-Wrap Chain Saw Chaps

Great protection

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Well worth owning. Safety should always be a #1 concern. Chainsaws are very unforgiving, and these should give plenty of protection.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 36 in. Full-Wrap Chain Saw Chaps
from NH
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fit comfortably, do the job

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The chaps were full wrap as advertised yet allow full and easy movement without any restriction. They fit comfortably and hopefully will do the job although I hope I never find out!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 36 in. Full-Wrap Chain Saw Chaps
from Prattville, AL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good protection and comfortable

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
After years of cutting wood with no protection, I decided I might be pushing my luck. I ordered these and am very happy with the fit and comfort, I hope I never need the protection they offer,but stuff happens and I'm glad that I purchased them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.