728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Area Rugs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

This 6 ft. x 8 ft. Area Rug is a convenient and beautiful carpet solution specially engineered for both indoor and outdoor residential installations. Install this rug as a runner in an entry way or hallway or use to dress up any outdoor space, including patios and lanais. This all-weather rug features durable nonwoven construction and is solution dyed throughout the fibers to resist fading, even in direct sunlight.
Overall rating:
4.224 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(477 reviews) 476
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product381 of 442reviews
Rating Breakdown 477 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(266)
4
(119)
3
(48)
2
(21)
1
(23)
Appearance 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product381 of 442reviews
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer reviews for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
Review 1 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Lewes, Delaware
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fine for my needs

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This rug is for a small condo deck. Painted a 6" trim in raspberry for a pop of color. Perfect base for my furniture with floral cushions! Happy Summer!
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Lincoln, NE
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for a DIY project

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used the in-store pick up option and it went smoothly. Very light weight rug. I have it on our back deck and I put planters, chairs, etc. around the outside of it to anchor it down so it doesn't fly away. I didn't realize it was textured until I picked it up. From the pic on the website, it looked completely flat. I actually like the texture, it just made my project a little bit more difficult. I used black, exterior paint and added a monogram. laurel and border. I plan on buying another one.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+29points
30out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Crescent City, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This Will Work

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Live in Pacific Northwest and old deck getting slippery from being wet. I used 30 Second Moss Killer to get rid of slime and that helped. Ordered 2 of these for 8 x 12 deck. Look so good and effective I will do the porch too so ordered extra one. Total of 3. Ordered on-line and UPS delivered. I unpacked one and threw it on deck. It's staying in place and has good traction. When weather permits I will paint deck and cut rugs to fit.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I wanted

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just what I was looking for, inexpensive, but sturdy patio rug. Feels great under bare feet, covered up an ugly deck and it was a great price. I expect it to last at least a year and for what I paid, that seems about right. It's attractive and the beige blends right in. Stays in place when I run a vacuum over it and has dried quickly after summer storms.
It was also easy to cut to fit.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Marietta, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Economical Indoor/Outoor Carpeting

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Had been searching to an inexpensive outdoor carpeting to place on the back deck. Almost anything would have been better than the current state it was in. The wood that is on the deck now is not in bad shape but it does need to be pressure washed and repainted. Spend most on my life at work and wanted something quick and easy. Ordered 4 of the taupe carpets and they have worked perfectly...very comfortable in bare feet and easy to install
Pros: Looks Great, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
Cons: can't think of any
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+26points
28out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Porter Ranch, CA

Great for outdoor seating area. Not good for indoor.

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought a few of these to put on the outdoor deck and looks great. The color is also nice. Bought a grey and taupe.
I had also thought of putting this in my living room as some of the reviewers did but I simply could not because of how thin and cheap it looks.
Even though it says indoor / outdoor - Do yourself a favor and only use it for Outdoor.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+33points
34out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Los Angeles CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Best carpet for trade shows, portable uses!

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The carpet was so light you could bring it with one hand!
It was great because I used it in a trade show and putting the booth up and taking it down was such
a breeze !
We were even able to fold the carpet afterwards so it fits in the trunk! Didn't have to roll it up.
Another great thing about it is the price!
The trade show was trying to charge me $65 to rent carpet for the booth!
Now I can carry this everywhere and it was just $17.00.
You can't beat that value!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

For the price this is 5 star all the way.

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It doesn't look expensive but to be honest is way better than I expected for this $ amount. It's substantial enough to stay put in the wind and drys out after rain in a reasonable time. FYI - If you live up north where temps are cooler and have this on a deck in a location that gets wet it will need some sun to dry out or you will have soggy feet for a day.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: drys slow in cool temps after rain
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Napa CA

well worth the money

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This carpet makes my balcony look really nice. Great color, soft and neutral. Material is easy to cut for a perfect fit.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Lovettsville, VA 20180, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

SO happy with these rugs!!

PostedJune 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have one of these on my small back deck, to prevent the surface from being so hot when the sun is out and 2 more that I used together to put in a patio gazebo. So far I LOVE them!! Haven't had long enough to see how they perform in the mold/mildew issue. But as quickly as they dry, I don't think it will be a problem. What a great value!!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Kentucky
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not as expected

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I understand that you get what you pay for and for $19 you don't get much. These rugs are extremely light weight and almost feel like the landscaping screen you use for weeds. I was hoping to paint a boarder around the edges to make them more attractive and to blend in with the other huge outdoor rug that I have but the weather has not permitted this to happen just yet... it keeps raining!!!!!! So I can't testify to the fact the wind won't blow these rugs around due to being so light weight... I truly would not have purchased it if I would have seen it in the store first.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Maryland
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hobnail Indoor Rug

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The carpet is real thin. It has a nice color and look but it is not the best quality rug. If you need something nice and simple this rug is for you. On hardwood floors, it is very slippery, I had to use carpet tape to hold it down because it would shift around so easily.
Pros: Easy to Install, Comfortable
Cons: moves easily
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Punta Gorda, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great-- if used for the right purpose

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I read the reviews before buying several of these rugs. People who wanted to get a couple of years' use outdoors-- patios and decks, mainly-- were happy. People who thought this rug would dress up a living room or family room were not,
This very thin rug won't give your room the look of wall-to-wall high-grade carpeting. But I just wanted something to surround a hot tub. I'm extremely happy that, fur about $50, I have just the look I want. If it starts to look tacky in a couple of years, I'll feel I get my money's worth.
By the way, it is easy to cut with household scissors, and double-sided carpet tape holds it firmly in place.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from LARGO, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

GREAT PURCHASE.

PostedJune 29, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
IT IS VERY GOOD LOOKING AND EXTREMELY EASY TO INSTALL. IT IS ADVERTIZED AS INDOOR/OUTDOOR . I FEEL IT IS BETTER SUITED FOR OUTDOOR, AS IT SLIDES ON SMOOTH FLOORING.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Mountain View, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very rugged and should last.

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a very low pile, and very sturdy. I had it cut to cover a tile patio inside an atrium in my house and it looks great. The patio table and chairs slip easily and MUCH less noisily on it when we eat out there, and dirt sweeps off very quickly and without any trouble. It gives a much more finished look to my atrium than the original tile did - and you cannot beat the price. I suggest you first cut it (easily done with sissors) to fit, then secure it with heavy duty dual sided carpet tape. I get a lot of compliments on it!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Great Accent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Macon, Ga
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good Buy

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The rug was easy to install. Leveled out quick,...
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Greenville , Ga
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for the money

PostedJune 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Very thin but that's a good thing for outdoor use! Got 2 for our back deck and they work great!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from hampton roads, va
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

somewhat pleased

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
thinner than I thought it would be and I had a lot of difficulty keeping it in one place. nothing to grip the floor or deck with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Mocksville, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So far a great rug

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We purchased this rug to use in an area of the kitchen and with a little bit of rug tape to keep it secure it looks good and serves the purpose intended. Until we got the rug tape our stupid cat would run into the kitchen and slide into the rug to flip it up to play under it.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Calvert City, KY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good price on outdoor rugs

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Needed coverage for new deck before placing furniture. Didn't want flashy color, just neutral. worked great!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 24 >>