728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Area Rugs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

This Indoor/Outdoor Hobnail Pattern Rug is a great way to dress up your patio, sunroom or any Indoor/Outdoor living space. Being constructed from 100% solution dyed polyester fiber helps make it mold, mildew and stain resistant for easy care and cleaning. This all weather rug is durable and also UV protected to help prevent fading. You can now have a great rug solution and at the same time be environmentally responsible since it is made from post consumer recycled plastic drinking bottles
Overall rating:
4.223 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(337 reviews) 336
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product265 of 305reviews
Rating Breakdown 337 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(185)
4
(91)
3
(29)
2
(15)
1
(17)
Appearance 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product265 of 305reviews
Customer reviews for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
Review 1 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Lincoln, NE
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for a DIY project

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used the in-store pick up option and it went smoothly. Very light weight rug. I have it on our back deck and I put planters, chairs, etc. around the outside of it to anchor it down so it doesn't fly away. I didn't realize it was textured until I picked it up. From the pic on the website, it looked completely flat. I actually like the texture, it just made my project a little bit more difficult. I used black, exterior paint and added a monogram. laurel and border. I plan on buying another one.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Crescent City, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This Will Work

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Live in Pacific Northwest and old deck getting slippery from being wet. I used 30 Second Moss Killer to get rid of slime and that helped. Ordered 2 of these for 8 x 12 deck. Look so good and effective I will do the porch too so ordered extra one. Total of 3. Ordered on-line and UPS delivered. I unpacked one and threw it on deck. It's staying in place and has good traction. When weather permits I will paint deck and cut rugs to fit.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I wanted

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for, inexpensive, but sturdy patio rug. Feels great under bare feet, covered up an ugly deck and it was a great price. I expect it to last at least a year and for what I paid, that seems about right. It's attractive and the beige blends right in. Stays in place when I run a vacuum over it and has dried quickly after summer storms.
It was also easy to cut to fit.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Marietta, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Economical Indoor/Outoor Carpeting

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had been searching to an inexpensive outdoor carpeting to place on the back deck. Almost anything would have been better than the current state it was in. The wood that is on the deck now is not in bad shape but it does need to be pressure washed and repainted. Spend most on my life at work and wanted something quick and easy. Ordered 4 of the taupe carpets and they have worked perfectly...very comfortable in bare feet and easy to install
Pros: Looks Great, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
Cons: can't think of any
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+17points
19out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

For the price this is 5 star all the way.

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It doesn't look expensive but to be honest is way better than I expected for this $ amount. It's substantial enough to stay put in the wind and drys out after rain in a reasonable time. FYI - If you live up north where temps are cooler and have this on a deck in a location that gets wet it will need some sun to dry out or you will have soggy feet for a day.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: drys slow in cool temps after rain
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Porter Ranch, CA

Great for outdoor seating area. Not good for indoor.

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought a few of these to put on the outdoor deck and looks great. The color is also nice. Bought a grey and taupe.
I had also thought of putting this in my living room as some of the reviewers did but I simply could not because of how thin and cheap it looks.
Even though it says indoor / outdoor - Do yourself a favor and only use it for Outdoor.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

Just what I wanted

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased because my daughter likes to rock outside in the lanai, and the rocker was chipping away at our concrete. (We have a textured finish). This rug is thin enough where you can rock nicely. Also easy to trim with regular scissors. Easy to dry when it gets wet. I fold one side and when dry, fold other. Feels good on feet. Great price compared to other outdoor rugs.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Gaithersburg, MD, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great bargain

PostedMay 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you don't need anything fancy this will do the trick. It's lightweight, easy to cut, dries quickly and feels fine on your feet especially when the deck is too hot to walk on. I needed something to cover a splintered deck and to also provide comfort and traction for my aging large dog. It stays in place well too all on its own, although securing it will eventually happen as a stair strip I had cut did blow off to grass in a thunderstorm. I have only had them (I bought 2) 4 weeks but so far I am really happy with it. It's also nice to know it's made sustainably too. Great purchase for the price. Was delivered sooner than expected too.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Napa CA

well worth the money

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This carpet makes my balcony look really nice. Great color, soft and neutral. Material is easy to cut for a perfect fit.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from The Colony, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for price.

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Purchased for "Pet" room. Works great and I can take outside and wash when accidents occur. They love rolling around on it.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fast and easy solution for a basement project

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These area rugs were a perfect solution for my basement project. Since we tend to take in a little water when we get heavy rain, could not do any other type of floor covering. Used HD epoxy concrete floor paint and three of these area rugs to spruce up the basements finished area and it looks great. Rugs are thin but look good and do the job. Easy to cut if needed. Good solution, good value.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Minnesota, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

a very nice rug!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This rug was used in a man-cave in the basement. the surface of the rug is both warm in color and the surface close to carpeting. It warms the sitting area nicely...
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from kalamazoo
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

area rug

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The day after I put this down the rug was slipping. I lifted it up and the backing was flaking off like powder. I know it was not a high priced item but I didn't expect that to happen so soon. I was extremely disappointed.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Outdoor rug for the price!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this rug to use on my apartment patio, I am going to stencil a design on it.
Pros: Great Accent, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

Good size, Rather thin though. When Windy - has to be weighted. Good Value.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good size, Rather thin though. When Windy - has to be weighted. Good Value.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

Nice Looking, but needs a rug gripper with it

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I really like the look of this carpet, and it is lightweight which is nice, and the price was great, but it has no traction at all on the back so, if you are going to us it on wood or tile like I am, you will need some heavy duty rug grippers to go with it. Other than that though, I like it
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great
Cons: slips on floor
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Scranton, PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great, inexpensive rug perfectly suited for it's intended use

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this to place on a concrete pool deck to protect the legs of some anti-gravity chairs from damage grating on the deck surface. It's so close to the actual color of the concrete it's almost invisible. LIGHTweight, the woman at the HD counter even made a 'Wow, this thing's light!' remark when I picked it up at the store. Not perfectly cut, on one end it's actually about 8'3". Still, for what I needed it for it's perfect.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

great indoor/outdoor carpet for my back patio

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The carpet is a nice earth tone color and is very soft. The price is quite reasonable.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Los Angeles, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the job!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Needed to make a worn out deck more appealing. Haven't had the chance to repaint the deck and wanted my daughter to enjoy her outdoor space off her bedroom. These rugs are not sexy, but they are practical and easy to work with. Super lightweight. Great for covering up unsightly floors. Don't know about durability as it hasn't been tested - no rain and not exposed to too much sunlight (it's a lower level deck). Definitely worth the price (covers as much as you would spend in paint alone, but without the work)!
Pros: Easy to Install, Effective, affordable, does the job
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Melrose, MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for Camping

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looking for cheap outdoor rug for tent and screenhouse--this is perfect! Great buy for the price. This is more of a very heavy poly fabric than a rug. No backing. Lightweight for easy roll up and storage, but very strong and durable for tent floor. Prevents condensation issues between tent floor and blow-up mattresses. Soft texture and comfortable on bare feet. I've had a couple for a few years and keep buying more each year for family members.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 17 >>