728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

This 6 x 8 Area Rug is a convenient and beautiful carpet solution specially engineered for both indoor and outdoor residential installations. Install this rug as a runner in an entry way or hallway or use to dress up any outdoor space, including patios and lanais. This all-weather rug features durable nonwoven construction and is solution dyed throughout the fibers to resist fading, even in direct sunlight.
Overall rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(424 reviews) 423
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product337 of 390reviews
Rating Breakdown 424 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(239)
4
(106)
3
(39)
2
(18)
1
(22)
Appearance 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product337 of 390reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer reviews for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
Review 1 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Lincoln, NE
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for a DIY project

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used the in-store pick up option and it went smoothly. Very light weight rug. I have it on our back deck and I put planters, chairs, etc. around the outside of it to anchor it down so it doesn't fly away. I didn't realize it was textured until I picked it up. From the pic on the website, it looked completely flat. I actually like the texture, it just made my project a little bit more difficult. I used black, exterior paint and added a monogram. laurel and border. I plan on buying another one.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Crescent City, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This Will Work

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Live in Pacific Northwest and old deck getting slippery from being wet. I used 30 Second Moss Killer to get rid of slime and that helped. Ordered 2 of these for 8 x 12 deck. Look so good and effective I will do the porch too so ordered extra one. Total of 3. Ordered on-line and UPS delivered. I unpacked one and threw it on deck. It's staying in place and has good traction. When weather permits I will paint deck and cut rugs to fit.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I wanted

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just what I was looking for, inexpensive, but sturdy patio rug. Feels great under bare feet, covered up an ugly deck and it was a great price. I expect it to last at least a year and for what I paid, that seems about right. It's attractive and the beige blends right in. Stays in place when I run a vacuum over it and has dried quickly after summer storms.
It was also easy to cut to fit.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Porter Ranch, CA

Great for outdoor seating area. Not good for indoor.

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought a few of these to put on the outdoor deck and looks great. The color is also nice. Bought a grey and taupe.
I had also thought of putting this in my living room as some of the reviewers did but I simply could not because of how thin and cheap it looks.
Even though it says indoor / outdoor - Do yourself a favor and only use it for Outdoor.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Marietta, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Economical Indoor/Outoor Carpeting

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Had been searching to an inexpensive outdoor carpeting to place on the back deck. Almost anything would have been better than the current state it was in. The wood that is on the deck now is not in bad shape but it does need to be pressure washed and repainted. Spend most on my life at work and wanted something quick and easy. Ordered 4 of the taupe carpets and they have worked perfectly...very comfortable in bare feet and easy to install
Pros: Looks Great, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
Cons: can't think of any
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+24points
26out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Kentucky
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not as expected

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I understand that you get what you pay for and for $19 you don't get much. These rugs are extremely light weight and almost feel like the landscaping screen you use for weeds. I was hoping to paint a boarder around the edges to make them more attractive and to blend in with the other huge outdoor rug that I have but the weather has not permitted this to happen just yet... it keeps raining!!!!!! So I can't testify to the fact the wind won't blow these rugs around due to being so light weight... I truly would not have purchased it if I would have seen it in the store first.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

For the price this is 5 star all the way.

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It doesn't look expensive but to be honest is way better than I expected for this $ amount. It's substantial enough to stay put in the wind and drys out after rain in a reasonable time. FYI - If you live up north where temps are cooler and have this on a deck in a location that gets wet it will need some sun to dry out or you will have soggy feet for a day.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: drys slow in cool temps after rain
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Napa CA

well worth the money

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This carpet makes my balcony look really nice. Great color, soft and neutral. Material is easy to cut for a perfect fit.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Punta Gorda, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great-- if used for the right purpose

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I read the reviews before buying several of these rugs. People who wanted to get a couple of years' use outdoors-- patios and decks, mainly-- were happy. People who thought this rug would dress up a living room or family room were not,
This very thin rug won't give your room the look of wall-to-wall high-grade carpeting. But I just wanted something to surround a hot tub. I'm extremely happy that, fur about $50, I have just the look I want. If it starts to look tacky in a couple of years, I'll feel I get my money's worth.
By the way, it is easy to cut with household scissors, and double-sided carpet tape holds it firmly in place.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from pittsburgh pa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

good value indoor/outdoor carpet good price

PostedApril 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
this indoor outdoor carpeting was so inexpensive and serves my purpose on my patio. I like the different colors available also. This carpet lasts for at least 3 to 4 years ( and I have 4 doggies). Being so inexpensive I dont mind buying this every so many years. Good value for the amount of money you have to pay.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Thunderbolt,Ga
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Rugs

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased rugs to paint design using stencil for porch, they are thin enough to quickly dry when wet ,thick enough to lay flat. Bought the taupe nice color when paired with summer blues and greens. Bought 6 more to store for next year. Can't beat the price.
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from St Louis
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This is not a rug

PostedApril 22, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is not a rug. It is a cheap piece of padding. The picture is not the product you will receive!
Cons: not the rug in the photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Washington
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

indoor/ourdoor carpet

PostedApril 15, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Purchased to use as a floor in a child's greenhouse for my great granddaughter... it will be excellent !!Lightweight but sturdy. Easy to clean and to store in winter months. Gives her a safe clean dry footing .. adds to safety for a little one.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Newark, DE
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cheaply made and no binding

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I got this rug as a closeout so I didnt pay much at all but the quality is really poor, its so lightweight that even a light breeze flips up the edges. The edges are not bound at all so looks like someone just cut a rug into pieces. I got it to use outside my camper so its ok for that reason but I had to stake the corners down. Not a good product, spend a little more and get something heavier/bound
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

great price, soft, can be cut to any size

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This carpet can be cut to any size, very soft to the touch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
Age Range:35 to 44

Piece of Junk

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I could pick up this rolled rug with one finger - enough said
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

as advertised

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It's very lightweight. It cleans easily. Hasn't stained. I'm using it indoors with dogs. I bought a couple and rotate. You can cut to various sizes too. I found similar rugs (1'longer and wider) at Costco recently for less than the sale price so I took one star away.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

Just what I wanted

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased because my daughter likes to rock outside in the lanai, and the rocker was chipping away at our concrete. (We have a textured finish). This rug is thin enough where you can rock nicely. Also easy to trim with regular scissors. Easy to dry when it gets wet. I fold one side and when dry, fold other. Feels good on feet. Great price compared to other outdoor rugs.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Palm Desert, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Look wonderful on our Loggia

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The carpet was just the right size and the color and texture were not quite the same as
the ones purchased previously.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: did not match
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Plano Tx
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Value!

PostedMarch 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
For the price, this rug was just right! It looks nice, the edges are clean and straight so it doesn't bother me there is no border attached. It was a great deal for the price! I highly recommend if you need an inexpensive rug that looks good! It's not thick or heavy but lays down well and flat. True to size.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 22 >>