728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Area Rugs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

This 6 ft. x 8 ft. Area Rug is a convenient and beautiful carpet solution specially engineered for both indoor and outdoor residential installations. Install this rug as a runner in an entry way or hallway or use to dress up any outdoor space, including patios and lanais. This all-weather rug features durable nonwoven construction and is solution dyed throughout the fibers to resist fading, even in direct sunlight.
Overall rating:
4.213 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(442 reviews) 441
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product350 of 407reviews
Rating Breakdown 442 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(247)
4
(109)
3
(42)
2
(21)
1
(23)
Appearance 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product350 of 407reviews
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer reviews for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
Review 1 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Lewes, Delaware
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fine for my needs

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This rug is for a small condo deck. Painted a 6" trim in raspberry for a pop of color. Perfect base for my furniture with floral cushions! Happy Summer!
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Lincoln, NE
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for a DIY project

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used the in-store pick up option and it went smoothly. Very light weight rug. I have it on our back deck and I put planters, chairs, etc. around the outside of it to anchor it down so it doesn't fly away. I didn't realize it was textured until I picked it up. From the pic on the website, it looked completely flat. I actually like the texture, it just made my project a little bit more difficult. I used black, exterior paint and added a monogram. laurel and border. I plan on buying another one.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+27points
28out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Crescent City, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This Will Work

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Live in Pacific Northwest and old deck getting slippery from being wet. I used 30 Second Moss Killer to get rid of slime and that helped. Ordered 2 of these for 8 x 12 deck. Look so good and effective I will do the porch too so ordered extra one. Total of 3. Ordered on-line and UPS delivered. I unpacked one and threw it on deck. It's staying in place and has good traction. When weather permits I will paint deck and cut rugs to fit.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I wanted

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just what I was looking for, inexpensive, but sturdy patio rug. Feels great under bare feet, covered up an ugly deck and it was a great price. I expect it to last at least a year and for what I paid, that seems about right. It's attractive and the beige blends right in. Stays in place when I run a vacuum over it and has dried quickly after summer storms.
It was also easy to cut to fit.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Marietta, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Economical Indoor/Outoor Carpeting

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Had been searching to an inexpensive outdoor carpeting to place on the back deck. Almost anything would have been better than the current state it was in. The wood that is on the deck now is not in bad shape but it does need to be pressure washed and repainted. Spend most on my life at work and wanted something quick and easy. Ordered 4 of the taupe carpets and they have worked perfectly...very comfortable in bare feet and easy to install
Pros: Looks Great, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
Cons: can't think of any
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+25points
27out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Porter Ranch, CA

Great for outdoor seating area. Not good for indoor.

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought a few of these to put on the outdoor deck and looks great. The color is also nice. Bought a grey and taupe.
I had also thought of putting this in my living room as some of the reviewers did but I simply could not because of how thin and cheap it looks.
Even though it says indoor / outdoor - Do yourself a favor and only use it for Outdoor.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+32points
33out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Napa CA

well worth the money

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This carpet makes my balcony look really nice. Great color, soft and neutral. Material is easy to cut for a perfect fit.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

For the price this is 5 star all the way.

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It doesn't look expensive but to be honest is way better than I expected for this $ amount. It's substantial enough to stay put in the wind and drys out after rain in a reasonable time. FYI - If you live up north where temps are cooler and have this on a deck in a location that gets wet it will need some sun to dry out or you will have soggy feet for a day.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: drys slow in cool temps after rain
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Kentucky
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not as expected

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I understand that you get what you pay for and for $19 you don't get much. These rugs are extremely light weight and almost feel like the landscaping screen you use for weeds. I was hoping to paint a boarder around the edges to make them more attractive and to blend in with the other huge outdoor rug that I have but the weather has not permitted this to happen just yet... it keeps raining!!!!!! So I can't testify to the fact the wind won't blow these rugs around due to being so light weight... I truly would not have purchased it if I would have seen it in the store first.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Johnstown, ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value

PostedMay 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
For the value this is a great choice because it looks good and is inexpensive. I bought two and we put them in the screened porch. They look very nice! I just wish that these rugs were machine washable like one area rug I have! Overall, great value!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Accent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Lincoln, CA
Age Range:65 or over

Ver pleased

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Aside from the slow shipping for a store pick up, I'm very happy with this purchase.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: slow delivery
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Mn
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT VALUE!!

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Nice rugs! Great product! Easy to clean. Very happy!
Pros: Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Punta Gorda, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great-- if used for the right purpose

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I read the reviews before buying several of these rugs. People who wanted to get a couple of years' use outdoors-- patios and decks, mainly-- were happy. People who thought this rug would dress up a living room or family room were not,
This very thin rug won't give your room the look of wall-to-wall high-grade carpeting. But I just wanted something to surround a hot tub. I'm extremely happy that, fur about $50, I have just the look I want. If it starts to look tacky in a couple of years, I'll feel I get my money's worth.
By the way, it is easy to cut with household scissors, and double-sided carpet tape holds it firmly in place.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

Perfect for my needs

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This rug is extremely light weight. Good price. Dries fast when wet. Maybe a one season rug if it gets a lot of traffic. This was perfect for my needs.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Dedham, MA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Rug

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ordered on-line. Delivered to store, on time for pick up. I went to the service desk. People ready to help.
Light in weight. The right color for my outdoor furniture. Great buy!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from easton, pa
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Nice accent that doesn't cost a lot

PostedMay 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is such a great value if you compare what other outdoor accent rugs are going for! A simple inexpensive touch to dress up your deck./patio
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Accent, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Panama City Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great buy for the money!

PostedMay 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I put this on an upstairs balcony. Very nice for the money. Feels good on your bare feet. I just have two chairs and tables on it to hold it down. Very easy to keep clean. I would buy again. After a few months, it still looks new.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Maryland
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hobnail Indoor Rug

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The carpet is real thin. It has a nice color and look but it is not the best quality rug. If you need something nice and simple this rug is for you. On hardwood floors, it is very slippery, I had to use carpet tape to hold it down because it would shift around so easily.
Pros: Easy to Install, Comfortable
Cons: moves easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Probably can't be beat for the price.

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I got this on sale for $14 after taxes but it's well worth the regular price. It's thin, no backing, but it looks nice and seems reasonably durable. I had no issues with the edges rolling up. Just wish I could get one twice as large at a similar price point.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from ma
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Blew away in the wind

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This rug has nothing to it. It is so thin that my 8yr old son carried it to the car. I put it on my back porch and the next morning I found it in the yard, the slight wind had blown it off the porch. CHEAP and not worth the cheap price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 23 >>