728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Area Rugs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

This Indoor/Outdoor Hobnail Pattern Rug is a great way to dress up your patio, sunroom or any Indoor/Outdoor living space. Being constructed from 100% solution dyed polyester fiber helps make it mold, mildew and stain resistant for easy care and cleaning. This all weather rug is durable and also UV protected to help prevent fading. You can now have a great rug solution and at the same time be environmentally responsible since it is made from post consumer recycled plastic drinking bottles
Overall rating:
4.245 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(396 reviews) 395
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product314 of 362reviews
Rating Breakdown 396 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(224)
4
(100)
3
(36)
2
(17)
1
(19)
Appearance 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product314 of 362reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
Review 1 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Lincoln, NE
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for a DIY project

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used the in-store pick up option and it went smoothly. Very light weight rug. I have it on our back deck and I put planters, chairs, etc. around the outside of it to anchor it down so it doesn't fly away. I didn't realize it was textured until I picked it up. From the pic on the website, it looked completely flat. I actually like the texture, it just made my project a little bit more difficult. I used black, exterior paint and added a monogram. laurel and border. I plan on buying another one.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Crescent City, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This Will Work

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Live in Pacific Northwest and old deck getting slippery from being wet. I used 30 Second Moss Killer to get rid of slime and that helped. Ordered 2 of these for 8 x 12 deck. Look so good and effective I will do the porch too so ordered extra one. Total of 3. Ordered on-line and UPS delivered. I unpacked one and threw it on deck. It's staying in place and has good traction. When weather permits I will paint deck and cut rugs to fit.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I wanted

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just what I was looking for, inexpensive, but sturdy patio rug. Feels great under bare feet, covered up an ugly deck and it was a great price. I expect it to last at least a year and for what I paid, that seems about right. It's attractive and the beige blends right in. Stays in place when I run a vacuum over it and has dried quickly after summer storms.
It was also easy to cut to fit.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Porter Ranch, CA

Great for outdoor seating area. Not good for indoor.

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought a few of these to put on the outdoor deck and looks great. The color is also nice. Bought a grey and taupe.
I had also thought of putting this in my living room as some of the reviewers did but I simply could not because of how thin and cheap it looks.
Even though it says indoor / outdoor - Do yourself a favor and only use it for Outdoor.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Marietta, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Economical Indoor/Outoor Carpeting

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Had been searching to an inexpensive outdoor carpeting to place on the back deck. Almost anything would have been better than the current state it was in. The wood that is on the deck now is not in bad shape but it does need to be pressure washed and repainted. Spend most on my life at work and wanted something quick and easy. Ordered 4 of the taupe carpets and they have worked perfectly...very comfortable in bare feet and easy to install
Pros: Looks Great, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
Cons: can't think of any
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+23points
25out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

For the price this is 5 star all the way.

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It doesn't look expensive but to be honest is way better than I expected for this $ amount. It's substantial enough to stay put in the wind and drys out after rain in a reasonable time. FYI - If you live up north where temps are cooler and have this on a deck in a location that gets wet it will need some sun to dry out or you will have soggy feet for a day.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: drys slow in cool temps after rain
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Punta Gorda, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great-- if used for the right purpose

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I read the reviews before buying several of these rugs. People who wanted to get a couple of years' use outdoors-- patios and decks, mainly-- were happy. People who thought this rug would dress up a living room or family room were not,
This very thin rug won't give your room the look of wall-to-wall high-grade carpeting. But I just wanted something to surround a hot tub. I'm extremely happy that, fur about $50, I have just the look I want. If it starts to look tacky in a couple of years, I'll feel I get my money's worth.
By the way, it is easy to cut with household scissors, and double-sided carpet tape holds it firmly in place.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Napa CA

well worth the money

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This carpet makes my balcony look really nice. Great color, soft and neutral. Material is easy to cut for a perfect fit.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

Best Bang for the Buck

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I needed to cover horribly chipped tile in the kitchen of a rental home. I needed something that would look good, clean easy and not freak me out if my kid spilled spaghetti sauce on it. This rug is perfect for the cause. Wipes up easy, vacuums easy and, if something bad spills, I can replace it without breaking the bank. Was delivered to my local store faster than indicated. Was an easy "in and out" process to pick it up. It doesn't get any easier.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from El Paso
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Didn't even get out the door with this one

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased this online (with store pickup) as it looked like a great deal. When the clerk handed it to me, the lack of quality was apparent. The whole thing weighed about 4 lbs. It has not backing and I don't know how they call this an "OUTDOOR" rug.
I walked to the other side of the counter to return's line. I owned this for about 4 minutes.
Cons: poor quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Frisco, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Serves The Purpose

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Very thin. I guess it's better than nothing. And the price was low enough that I decided to keep it instead of return it. We are putting our house up for sale. I just need something on the patio to define a sitting area. If I were purchasing for long-term use, I'd probably return for a nicer, more durable rug.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Mocksville, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So far a great rug

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We purchased this rug to use in an area of the kitchen and with a little bit of rug tape to keep it secure it looks good and serves the purpose intended. Until we got the rug tape our stupid cat would run into the kitchen and slide into the rug to flip it up to play under it.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Quakertown, PA 18951, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks Great... can't wait to use it this summer

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Again, I'm going out on a limb here since I have not utilized the product. I bought it for our deck this summer and couldn't pass up on the price. The quality looks great even though it appears to be thin. Time will tell. For eighteen bucks, ya can't expect much, I guess.
Pros: Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Charlotte, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

we like the purchase

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We actually haven't used these carpets since we bought them for our deck; we purchased another one last year and that's why we purchased more.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from amsterdam, ny
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice color

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The color is great taupe is light but it isn't . Color is perfect.
Pros: Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

Just what I wanted

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased because my daughter likes to rock outside in the lanai, and the rocker was chipping away at our concrete. (We have a textured finish). This rug is thin enough where you can rock nicely. Also easy to trim with regular scissors. Easy to dry when it gets wet. I fold one side and when dry, fold other. Feels good on feet. Great price compared to other outdoor rugs.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect for My Need

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I needed something to cover my wood floors and that wouldn't make me cringe when my two large dogs are on it. This is it. This rug is very lightweight and does not have a backing. The furniture keeps the rug in place, the color is neutral, it looks nice, and the size is perfect. I vacuum it and have had no issues. I haven't needed to clean it yet, but it can be spot cleaned. At this price, I should have gotten two right away. When the time comes, I will definitely buy it again.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Gaithersburg, MD, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great bargain

PostedMay 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
If you don't need anything fancy this will do the trick. It's lightweight, easy to cut, dries quickly and feels fine on your feet especially when the deck is too hot to walk on. I needed something to cover a splintered deck and to also provide comfort and traction for my aging large dog. It stays in place well too all on its own, although securing it will eventually happen as a stair strip I had cut did blow off to grass in a thunderstorm. I have only had them (I bought 2) 4 weeks but so far I am really happy with it. It's also nice to know it's made sustainably too. Great purchase for the price. Was delivered sooner than expected too.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from West Palm Beach Fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Deal

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The outdoor rug is very nice. I have it out on the wood deck. My dogs love laying on it while soaking up the sun. Great for the price
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Snowy Nevada
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great purchase....indoor/outdoor area rug

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is light and easy to roll out onto the appropriate floor area. It covers a lot of spots in the living room that showed up after the rug dried when we moved in. The look is VERY nice. Vacuums well.
Pros: Great Instructions, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 20 >>