728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Area Rugs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

This Indoor/Outdoor Hobnail Pattern Rug is a great way to dress up your patio, sunroom or any Indoor/Outdoor living space. Being constructed from 100% solution dyed polyester fiber helps make it mold, mildew and stain resistant for easy care and cleaning. This all weather rug is durable and also UV protected to help prevent fading. You can now have a great rug solution and at the same time be environmentally responsible since it is made from post consumer recycled plastic drinking bottles
Overall rating:
4.244 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(369 reviews) 368
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product292 of 335reviews
Rating Breakdown 369 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(208)
4
(94)
3
(34)
2
(15)
1
(18)
Appearance 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product292 of 335reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
Review 1 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Lincoln, NE
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for a DIY project

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used the in-store pick up option and it went smoothly. Very light weight rug. I have it on our back deck and I put planters, chairs, etc. around the outside of it to anchor it down so it doesn't fly away. I didn't realize it was textured until I picked it up. From the pic on the website, it looked completely flat. I actually like the texture, it just made my project a little bit more difficult. I used black, exterior paint and added a monogram. laurel and border. I plan on buying another one.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Crescent City, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This Will Work

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Live in Pacific Northwest and old deck getting slippery from being wet. I used 30 Second Moss Killer to get rid of slime and that helped. Ordered 2 of these for 8 x 12 deck. Look so good and effective I will do the porch too so ordered extra one. Total of 3. Ordered on-line and UPS delivered. I unpacked one and threw it on deck. It's staying in place and has good traction. When weather permits I will paint deck and cut rugs to fit.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I wanted

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for, inexpensive, but sturdy patio rug. Feels great under bare feet, covered up an ugly deck and it was a great price. I expect it to last at least a year and for what I paid, that seems about right. It's attractive and the beige blends right in. Stays in place when I run a vacuum over it and has dried quickly after summer storms.
It was also easy to cut to fit.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Marietta, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Economical Indoor/Outoor Carpeting

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had been searching to an inexpensive outdoor carpeting to place on the back deck. Almost anything would have been better than the current state it was in. The wood that is on the deck now is not in bad shape but it does need to be pressure washed and repainted. Spend most on my life at work and wanted something quick and easy. Ordered 4 of the taupe carpets and they have worked perfectly...very comfortable in bare feet and easy to install
Pros: Looks Great, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
Cons: can't think of any
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+22points
24out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Porter Ranch, CA

Great for outdoor seating area. Not good for indoor.

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought a few of these to put on the outdoor deck and looks great. The color is also nice. Bought a grey and taupe.
I had also thought of putting this in my living room as some of the reviewers did but I simply could not because of how thin and cheap it looks.
Even though it says indoor / outdoor - Do yourself a favor and only use it for Outdoor.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

For the price this is 5 star all the way.

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It doesn't look expensive but to be honest is way better than I expected for this $ amount. It's substantial enough to stay put in the wind and drys out after rain in a reasonable time. FYI - If you live up north where temps are cooler and have this on a deck in a location that gets wet it will need some sun to dry out or you will have soggy feet for a day.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: drys slow in cool temps after rain
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Napa CA

well worth the money

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This carpet makes my balcony look really nice. Great color, soft and neutral. Material is easy to cut for a perfect fit.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

Just what I wanted

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchased because my daughter likes to rock outside in the lanai, and the rocker was chipping away at our concrete. (We have a textured finish). This rug is thin enough where you can rock nicely. Also easy to trim with regular scissors. Easy to dry when it gets wet. I fold one side and when dry, fold other. Feels good on feet. Great price compared to other outdoor rugs.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Gaithersburg, MD, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great bargain

PostedMay 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you don't need anything fancy this will do the trick. It's lightweight, easy to cut, dries quickly and feels fine on your feet especially when the deck is too hot to walk on. I needed something to cover a splintered deck and to also provide comfort and traction for my aging large dog. It stays in place well too all on its own, although securing it will eventually happen as a stair strip I had cut did blow off to grass in a thunderstorm. I have only had them (I bought 2) 4 weeks but so far I am really happy with it. It's also nice to know it's made sustainably too. Great purchase for the price. Was delivered sooner than expected too.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
inside our front porch, we bought padding and it turned out very nice for the money!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

Great Rug for Outdoors!

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This inexpensive rug made from recycled materials is surprisingly soft to the touch. The rug is thin, but so perfect for a patio. I bought 4 of them. I plan on painting 2 with stripes to match my outdoor furniture pillows & upholstery. This rug is so versatile & rugged. The taupe will go with any decor. The price is super reasonable so you can buy with confidence!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Gilbert, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good for the price

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This outdoor rug was good for the price. Its a nice size, although it is pretty thin. It hoses off easily and we are happy with the purchase since the cost was low.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

Indoor Outdoor Rug (?)

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This wasn't what I expected. It was more like a thin piece of carpet which wasn't what I was looking for. I could see it working well outside or in an unfinished area. Great price.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Massachusetts
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent quality

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Better quality than I expected for the price...We put them down in the garage to keep it clean and for the dog if we can't take her out.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

Excellent product.

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product is exactly as described. I am using it for the decks on my bass boat. AAA+++ If you need this product go for it!
You will not be disappointed.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Mesa, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great outdoor rug

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had two of these delivered to my home. Arrived a day before earliest delivery date. Unwrapped them, laid them end to end and am so pleased. They look great, very comfortable on bare feet, and they lay perfectly flat. Colors are just as shown with the cocoa brown and taupe. Just what was needed to add a textured look to a long fairly narrow area. No problem with them moving or raising up in our AZ monsoons and haboobs. We do get the wind, dirt and occasional rain in that patio area but a quick vacuum and all looks great again. Do not see any of the dust or flaking that some others spoke of. Very pleased with the price, looks and service.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fast and easy solution for a basement project

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These area rugs were a perfect solution for my basement project. Since we tend to take in a little water when we get heavy rain, could not do any other type of floor covering. Used HD epoxy concrete floor paint and three of these area rugs to spruce up the basements finished area and it looks great. Rugs are thin but look good and do the job. Easy to cut if needed. Good solution, good value.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

Very Thin, Yet Functional When Used With Non-Slip Underlayment

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Only appropriate for very, very light use. Never use for any type of walkway.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Redgranite, WI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great service

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy online ordering, product was good quality for the money.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Annapolis, MD
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great price.

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have this on my basement sewing room floor so that I would not have to move around on the painted concrete. It works well for that purpose. It is rather thin, but can be used with a rug pad. A good deal for the price.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 19 >>