728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Area Rugs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

This Indoor/Outdoor Hobnail Pattern Rug is a great way to dress up your patio, sunroom or any Indoor/Outdoor living space. Being constructed from 100% solution dyed polyester fiber helps make it mold, mildew and stain resistant for easy care and cleaning. This all weather rug is durable and also UV protected to help prevent fading. You can now have a great rug solution and at the same time be environmentally responsible since it is made from post consumer recycled plastic drinking bottles
Overall rating:
4.192 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(286 reviews) 285
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product224 of 259reviews
Rating Breakdown 286 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(154)
4
(79)
3
(23)
2
(14)
1
(16)
Appearance 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product224 of 259reviews
Customer reviews for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
Review 1 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
MsLA
from Marietta, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Economical Indoor/Outoor Carpeting

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had been searching to an inexpensive outdoor carpeting to place on the back deck. Almost anything would have been better than the current state it was in. The wood that is on the deck now is not in bad shape but it does need to be pressure washed and repainted. Spend most on my life at work and wanted something quick and easy. Ordered 4 of the taupe carpets and they have worked perfectly...very comfortable in bare feet and easy to install
Pros: Looks Great, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
Cons: can't think of any
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
Aramat85
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I wanted

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just what I was looking for, inexpensive, but sturdy patio rug. Feels great under bare feet, covered up an ugly deck and it was a great price. I expect it to last at least a year and for what I paid, that seems about right. It's attractive and the beige blends right in. Stays in place when I run a vacuum over it and has dried quickly after summer storms.
It was also easy to cut to fit.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
HomeAgain3
from Crescent City, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This Will Work

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Live in Pacific Northwest and old deck getting slippery from being wet. I used 30 Second Moss Killer to get rid of slime and that helped. Ordered 2 of these for 8 x 12 deck. Look so good and effective I will do the porch too so ordered extra one. Total of 3. Ordered on-line and UPS delivered. I unpacked one and threw it on deck. It's staying in place and has good traction. When weather permits I will paint deck and cut rugs to fit.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
GuinnessandMe
from Porter Ranch, CA

Great for outdoor seating area. Not good for indoor.

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought a few of these to put on the outdoor deck and looks great. The color is also nice. Bought a grey and taupe.
I had also thought of putting this in my living room as some of the reviewers did but I simply could not because of how thin and cheap it looks.
Even though it says indoor / outdoor - Do yourself a favor and only use it for Outdoor.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
MariaB
from Napa CA

well worth the money

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This carpet makes my balcony look really nice. Great color, soft and neutral. Material is easy to cut for a perfect fit.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
DGTHD0697
from NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fast and easy solution for a basement project

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These area rugs were a perfect solution for my basement project. Since we tend to take in a little water when we get heavy rain, could not do any other type of floor covering. Used HD epoxy concrete floor paint and three of these area rugs to spruce up the basements finished area and it looks great. Rugs are thin but look good and do the job. Easy to cut if needed. Good solution, good value.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
monk78

Nice Looking, but needs a rug gripper with it

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I really like the look of this carpet, and it is lightweight which is nice, and the price was great, but it has no traction at all on the back so, if you are going to us it on wood or tile like I am, you will need some heavy duty rug grippers to go with it. Other than that though, I like it
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great
Cons: slips on floor
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
coco
from kalamazoo
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

area rug

PostedApril 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The day after I put this down the rug was slipping. I lifted it up and the backing was flaking off like powder. I know it was not a high priced item but I didn't expect that to happen so soon. I was extremely disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
Betty12
from Denton, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hobnail Taupe 6X8 Ft. Indoor/outdoor area rug.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used this product to cover some paint over spray on my concrete deck. Did not want to repaint because I am in a rental, so this was a great solution. The rugs cover the deck and looks like an extension of my living room because the color matches my indoor carpet. The rugs were easily installed and trimmed where necessary. I am very pleased with the eye appeal.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
Reti

Ok for price

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Looks just ok but shipping time by store was excellent
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
smgnc
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Outdoor rug for the price!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this rug to use on my apartment patio, I am going to stencil a design on it.
Pros: Great Accent, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
2014Customer

Good size, Rather thin though. When Windy - has to be weighted. Good Value.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good size, Rather thin though. When Windy - has to be weighted. Good Value.
Pros: Feels Like Wood, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
Mimi242
from California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product was just what I needed.

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought 3 to cover part of my covered patio, 4 would have covered the whole thing. Looks good, I do wish the color was a bit darker but they do make the patio look and feel much better. Not too thick, but nice on the feet, much better than the cement.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
JF1020

product is easy to clean and soft enough to use inside. great product!

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this carpet as a temporary floor until we put new flooring throughout our house. I thought that because if the low cost it would be very rough, especially since its indoor/outdoor. Not so. The carpet is very soft on your feet. It was very easy to handle and put in. Great product!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
dhyana
from Greenville, NH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good Quality, Subtle Color

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am used to seeing that awful fake grass as indoor outdoor carpeting. This one was a nice beige/taupe. It blended in and didn't call attention to itself. Very easy to install, laid flat. We stapled the edges especially near the door. Gave the mud room a finished look.
I am very happy with it.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable, Looks High End
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
c0wsg0mo00
from Syracuse, NY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for Outdoor Decks/Porches

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought one of these for my front (covered) porch and one for the back (exposed) deck. I think they are fabulous for what they are. Super thin and made of recycled materials. They dry out quickly which is great because my back deck has been torrentially down-poured on at least 10 times this season already. The neutral color goes with anything and the texture of the rug makes it look nice. Super happy with this purchase. They seem to be holding up well, even with the weather, but for the price you could afford to get one every year if needed.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Easy to Clean, Effective, great price!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
shellyp
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This rug has great appeal.

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love the area rug for it 's style mirroring an expensive sisal. The feel of the rug is comfy underfoot as well as being the perfect neutral canvas where I can add any additional color in the way of accessories. Very pleased as always with Home Depot fit their prompt and courteous service...thank you.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
ConnvertedTexan
from Penitas, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ths really worked well!!

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We live in a mobile home and had to replace the floor in the hallway, due to water damage. This carpet was easy to cut and as equally easy to install. It is really very nice looking, and will last us a long time.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
KJfromSilverSpring
from Silver Spring, MD, USA

For the $$, it's great and very versatile

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought two of these to actually use as rugs up in a country place where snow, and dirt are big issues. They serve their purpose and actually look nice enough in a utilitarian kind of way. The third I bought to use in the cargo area of my SUV! Why pay big bucks for a cargo liner when you can cut this to size, and it looks fairly nice and protects your car's interior. Great deal for the money.
Pros: good value for the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
DesertBreeze
from Mesa, AZ

Indoor/Outdoor Carpet

PostedApril 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Recently we ordered this product online. We have an oddly shaped patio & wanted to put an area rug on it.
We looked everywhere, but found nothing suitable. We found this one & ordered it. Color is so much more appealing than shows online. Texture is awesome & qvite easy on barefeet. We luv fact it's virtually weather proof.
When it gets wet, drys qvickly without having to pull it up & hang it. Doesn't hold stain, nor odors. Size was just perfect fit for our odd shaped patio without needed to cut & pricing was excelllent. Other stores with anything remotely similar were over priced for an outdoor rug. Thanx Home Depot.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 15 >>