728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Area Rugs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

This 6 ft. x 8 ft. Area Rug is a convenient and beautiful carpet solution specially engineered for both indoor and outdoor residential installations. Install this rug as a runner in an entry way or hallway or use to dress up any outdoor space, including patios and lanais. This all-weather rug features durable nonwoven construction and is solution dyed throughout the fibers to resist fading, even in direct sunlight.
Overall rating:
4.174 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(513 reviews) 512
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product407 of 477reviews
Rating Breakdown 513 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(277)
4
(128)
3
(55)
2
(26)
1
(27)
Appearance 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product407 of 477reviews
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 59 Answers
Customer reviews for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
Review 1 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Lewes, Delaware
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fine for my needs

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This rug is for a small condo deck. Painted a 6" trim in raspberry for a pop of color. Perfect base for my furniture with floral cushions! Happy Summer!
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Lincoln, NE
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for a DIY project

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used the in-store pick up option and it went smoothly. Very light weight rug. I have it on our back deck and I put planters, chairs, etc. around the outside of it to anchor it down so it doesn't fly away. I didn't realize it was textured until I picked it up. From the pic on the website, it looked completely flat. I actually like the texture, it just made my project a little bit more difficult. I used black, exterior paint and added a monogram. laurel and border. I plan on buying another one.
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+33points
35out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Crescent City, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This Will Work

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Live in Pacific Northwest and old deck getting slippery from being wet. I used 30 Second Moss Killer to get rid of slime and that helped. Ordered 2 of these for 8 x 12 deck. Look so good and effective I will do the porch too so ordered extra one. Total of 3. Ordered on-line and UPS delivered. I unpacked one and threw it on deck. It's staying in place and has good traction. When weather permits I will paint deck and cut rugs to fit.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I wanted

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just what I was looking for, inexpensive, but sturdy patio rug. Feels great under bare feet, covered up an ugly deck and it was a great price. I expect it to last at least a year and for what I paid, that seems about right. It's attractive and the beige blends right in. Stays in place when I run a vacuum over it and has dried quickly after summer storms.
It was also easy to cut to fit.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Marietta, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Economical Indoor/Outoor Carpeting

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Had been searching to an inexpensive outdoor carpeting to place on the back deck. Almost anything would have been better than the current state it was in. The wood that is on the deck now is not in bad shape but it does need to be pressure washed and repainted. Spend most on my life at work and wanted something quick and easy. Ordered 4 of the taupe carpets and they have worked perfectly...very comfortable in bare feet and easy to install
Pros: Looks Great, Great Accent, Looks High End, Effective
Cons: can't think of any
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+29points
31out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Porter Ranch, CA

Great for outdoor seating area. Not good for indoor.

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought a few of these to put on the outdoor deck and looks great. The color is also nice. Bought a grey and taupe.
I had also thought of putting this in my living room as some of the reviewers did but I simply could not because of how thin and cheap it looks.
Even though it says indoor / outdoor - Do yourself a favor and only use it for Outdoor.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+34points
35out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Los Angeles CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Best carpet for trade shows, portable uses!

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The carpet was so light you could bring it with one hand!
It was great because I used it in a trade show and putting the booth up and taking it down was such
a breeze !
We were even able to fold the carpet afterwards so it fits in the trunk! Didn't have to roll it up.
Another great thing about it is the price!
The trade show was trying to charge me $65 to rent carpet for the booth!
Now I can carry this everywhere and it was just $17.00.
You can't beat that value!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug

For the price this is 5 star all the way.

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It doesn't look expensive but to be honest is way better than I expected for this $ amount. It's substantial enough to stay put in the wind and drys out after rain in a reasonable time. FYI - If you live up north where temps are cooler and have this on a deck in a location that gets wet it will need some sun to dry out or you will have soggy feet for a day.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: drys slow in cool temps after rain
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Napa CA

well worth the money

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This carpet makes my balcony look really nice. Great color, soft and neutral. Material is easy to cut for a perfect fit.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Melrose, MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Frequent purchase

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I use these for camping. We have a few tents set up for the summer and these are perfect rugs that fit in the tents and especially under air mattresses to prevent condensation. They are completely made of spun recycled plastic and are very soft and dry on the bare feet in the tent. At the end of the season they roll up easily like a stiff blanket and store in bins. So much better than the heavy indoor outdoor rug we had before--no mildew or smell ever. I have a couple that have lasted for a few years and you cannot distinguish them from the new. I love these rugs and have told other campers to try them.
Pros: Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Kentucky
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not as expected

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I understand that you get what you pay for and for $19 you don't get much. These rugs are extremely light weight and almost feel like the landscaping screen you use for weeds. I was hoping to paint a boarder around the edges to make them more attractive and to blend in with the other huge outdoor rug that I have but the weather has not permitted this to happen just yet... it keeps raining!!!!!! So I can't testify to the fact the wind won't blow these rugs around due to being so light weight... I truly would not have purchased it if I would have seen it in the store first.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Lovettsville, VA 20180, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

SO happy with these rugs!!

PostedJune 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have one of these on my small back deck, to prevent the surface from being so hot when the sun is out and 2 more that I used together to put in a patio gazebo. So far I LOVE them!! Haven't had long enough to see how they perform in the mold/mildew issue. But as quickly as they dry, I don't think it will be a problem. What a great value!!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Murrieta, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did the job I hired it to do...

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very light weight. This is a plus as I bought them to cover some slippery tile on the patio when I have company over to swim, and then I role them up and store them. They are a nice neutral and cover a good amount of area. The edges do not have any binding, so when I took them out of their packaging they looked a little like a large piece of unfinished fabric. However, the price and the fact that they do the job makes the purchase a great value. I may even order one more. :)
Pros: Effective, Great Value
Cons: unfinished edges
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Annapolis, Maryland
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

a bit too light for a rug

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The area rug while the right size was much lighter in material then I thought. So much so that it continues to move while under foot making it annoying to constantly have to move back in place. I wasn't aware that it was going to be so light in material. Color is a perfect taupe and of course, it was very inexpensive. Perhaps a rug pad under neath may alleviate the problem. I will try it. Otherwise, it is so light it will fly off the floor when you walk on it!
Pros: Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good for utility room

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'm very happy with this rug. I got it to use on concrete in our utility room. It looks great! The only complaint I have is that it moves around. I'm getting ready to put some 2 sided tape on the corners to see if that helps. Other than that, I couldn't be happier with this rug at this price!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable, Effective
Cons: slides around on floor
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Lapeer, MI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great carpet for the price

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I needed a carpet to replace our fuzzy, worn out bathroom carpet. While this is certainly not "plush" I prefer it for a bathroom. It was super easy to cut into the odd shape I needed. I'm very pleased!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's nice

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
more suited for outdoor, i think. it is thin and will bunch up under the office chair. I will have to get tape to keep it in place. Color neutral and pattern is pleasing. For the price I would say it was a good value.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from San Pedro
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is not a rug!

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is a piece of fabric. It is NOT a rug. Flimsy,no binding,I'm going to cut it up and use it in the dogs house and maybe the garage. So I guess it was good for something, but not what I intended it for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from San Antonio, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Hobnail Taupe Outdoor Area Rug

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very nice, durable outdoor area rug at a great price.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hobnail Taupe 6 ft. x 8 ft. Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug
from Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

CHEAP WASTE OF MONEY

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is the cheapest rug I have ever bought-It is so cheap I may just throw it away-I would not even take the time to cut it--(with regular scissors) and use it for my dogs!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 26 >>