728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Leaf Blowers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 135 mph 390 CFM Gas Blower-DISCONTINUED

135 mph 390 CFM Gas Blower-DISCONTINUED

***ORIGINALLY $169*** The Echo 135 mph 390 CFM Gas Blower offers plenty of features for ideal comfort and efficiency. This blower features a lightweight, curved tube design for comfortable operation and rotational control. Easily start the blower with Pro-fire electronic ignition and adjust the speed to the perfect setting for your project. The 24.4 cc 2-stroke engine offers powerful performance and the throttle with cruise as well as other grouped controls are set within easy reach.
Overall rating:
3.412 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(119 reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
66%of customersrecommend this product75 of 113reviews
Rating Breakdown 119 reviews
3.4 out of 5.0
5
(61)
4
(8)
3
(6)
2
(7)
1
(37)
Features 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Quality 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Value 
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2 out of 5
66%of customersrecommend this product75 of 113reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for 135 mph 390 CFM Gas Blower-DISCONTINUED
Review 21 for 135 mph 390 CFM Gas Blower-DISCONTINUED
from PA

Echo blower PB-251

PostedAugust 7, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After researching many reviews of various brands by consumers I decided to purchase the Echo PB-251. I used to do commercial mowing and previously utilized a STIHL commercial grade gas blower which was powerful but noisy and literally vibrated itself apart. The Echo is much more quiet running with virtually no vibration even at max speed. Setup was simple enough for any grade school kid who can follow the directions. It started with the third short tug and runs great. The ECHO PB-251 has moves more air than the STIHL did and is twice as quiet. For the money I am thoroughly impressed. Good product, ECHO!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 135 mph 390 CFM Gas Blower-DISCONTINUED
from Corinth, TX

Great Buy !!

PostedAugust 12, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I've had this blower a full season now, ( I bought it a year ago), and I LOVE IT !! It is A LOT quieter than my old one and it starts on the first or second pull every time. I wish it also had the leaf bag, but as blowers go, it's a great buy. Spend a little more and get this one, it's great. You won't be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 135 mph 390 CFM Gas Blower-DISCONTINUED
from South Texas

Not that impressed!

PostedAugust 12, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I was stuck on my decision between this blower and a Stihl blower. The specs on the Stihl showed more CFMs and appeared to be cheaper than this one, HOWEVER, Echo offered a 5ys warranty compared to Stihl's 2yr. Be sure to READ the owners manual-especially the warranty part. A friend of mine owns this same blower and claims its great, so he talked me into it. 1) It took forever to start up! I called my friend and began to curse this blower-he told me he had the same problem and to try it after 30 min. I did and after the third pull, vrrrrrrm! Overall, I must have pulled it 45-50 times! So, don't get discouraged! He said its somewhat common with Echo's. Also, it doesn't start on the "cold start" it likes the opposite one.
2) This same friend told me to MAKE SURE to use Echo brand 2cycle blend ONLY. The service dealers have a way to detect that you're not using their oil. It could VOID your warranty. Good thing the Echo blend is reasonably
priced.
3) I'm a left hander so I thought the air intake on the left side of the blower was perfect. It wasn't until my wife told me I smelled like gas did I realize the emissions were conveniently blowing out the right side! Yes if your a right hander it does suck your pant leg but it doesn't seem to deter that blower from blowing.
4) When doing my research, people say that the air intake was better on the side vs underneath because it would cause less strain on on your hands for control. I couldn't notice the difference, I thought it was a little heavy.
5) I couldn't tell the diffence between the power behind this blower and my old Weedeater blower. What would take me normally 20min to finish took me 18min with the Echo blower.
6) I do like the trigger/throttle. Being able to control the air speed with the trigger is a nice feature.
Overall, I'm not quite sure if this blower is worth the extra money. Yes it works good (notice I said good), but in my opinion there is not "real" difference with the other blowers I viewed when I researched. I'm going to keep this blower because and ONLY because of the 5yrs warranty. My old Weedeater lasted 1.5yrs. As a result, I would waste money buying two of these vs. the Echo 5yrs warr. Consider this, would it be best to buy this blower or a blower that costs much less w/ an extended warranty which would still cost much less than what the Echo sells for. Hmmmmm.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 135 mph 390 CFM Gas Blower-DISCONTINUED
from Georgia

EchoBuyer

PostedAugust 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Echo makes quality products that I recommend to anyone. I have 2 Echo items that start and work flawlessly. The 5 year warranty is also great. Thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 135 mph 390 CFM Gas Blower-DISCONTINUED
from Charleston, SC

Echo Review

PostedAugust 21, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this a few weeks ago due to its reputation concerning reliability. I obviously can't comment on reliability at this time, but can tell you it starts up very easy (every time) and appears to be built & designed very well. I would have prefferred that it had more power for pushing large piles of leaves in the fall - but works great for everyday lawn use/cleanup. I'll have to wait until the fall to see how it performs on the leaves. It would have been nice if they provided a flattened nozzle attachement to increase wind pressure - however, you have to buy the more expensive model to get this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 135 mph 390 CFM Gas Blower-DISCONTINUED
from Tallahassee, Fl.

super power with less noise

PostedSeptember 18, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
You can't beat Echo products. I feel you get what you pay for. Why pay less for a product that will only last one year. This blower has great power and noise level is less than other blowers I have tried. You can't go wrong with Echo. Fast shipping from Home Depot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 135 mph 390 CFM Gas Blower-DISCONTINUED

ECHO 135 mph 390 CFM Gas Blower

PostedSeptember 21, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The echo blower is a very good blower except for it is hard to cold start. You just have to warm it up with many puls on the cord, whants it is warmed up it should start. it is good after all i would recomend it to eny one.:)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 135 mph 390 CFM Gas Blower-DISCONTINUED
from dallas, tx

Very Good Product

PostedSeptember 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I went from a 150mph weedeater to a 135mph Echo PB-250 and there is no comparision. THe echo outperforms. Very lightweight and ergonomic. I am left handed with a 1/4 acre lot with a huge 3 garage driveway and lots of sidewalk. The blower got hot but I was using it on full for 20 minutes straight. It removed caked on dirt and rocks that my old blower never moved. I am amazed so far. After adding fuel and priming it I let it sit for a few minutes and it started after about 4 pulls. It takes a minute or 2 to warm up but once it does you will be happy that you did. The throttle is very sensitive which I like and I found myself easing up. i will do a follow up in a few months.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 135 mph 390 CFM Gas Blower-DISCONTINUED
from Auburn, CA

Pain

PostedOctober 6, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought two of these and had to take them both back for not starting. I even bought the expensive 50:1 premixed gas and it did not help. Cranked on the last one for a whole day and not even a hit. I will buy another brand.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 135 mph 390 CFM Gas Blower-DISCONTINUED
from Round Rock, TX

Didn't like it

PostedOctober 11, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I tried this and I also had some difficulty starting it. I thought it was defective but ended up just being more difficult than I expected. I tried it for a couple of weeks and ended up returning it. I thought it was underpowered. I ended up getting a Stihl brand blower and have loved it ever since. Happy and not looking back.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 135 mph 390 CFM Gas Blower-DISCONTINUED

pb 250

PostedOctober 13, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
must go back...will not start...funny the other review had the same problem
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 135 mph 390 CFM Gas Blower-DISCONTINUED
from fergus falls mn

PB-250

PostedOctober 18, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read the reviews before I bought the PB-250 leaf blower and I was a little concerned about the starting of the blower. I have had NO problem starting even just out of the box it only took 4 pulls I think it's GREAT. A good thing with this unit is it has a primer and a choke for easy starting. I went from an electric blower to gas and what a difference, the gas has much more airflow it really helps. I have a 3 acre lot with a bunch of Oak trees and this REALLY does the job.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 135 mph 390 CFM Gas Blower-DISCONTINUED
from Liverpool,NY

Hard starting

PostedOctober 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When I first brought it home and tried starting it, it took for ever. Made a call to Echo, and they told me put it choke,pull it twice, if it doesn,t start , move the lever to run and pull the trigger to full throtle and it started. It's been easy startin since then. Other wise dose a good job of cleaning the yard.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 135 mph 390 CFM Gas Blower-DISCONTINUED
from Voorhees NJ

WOW! Now that's a blower!

PostedOctober 29, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After doing some research, I bought the Echo PB-250 and really couldn't be happier. I did have a little trouble starting it initially, but once it started, it's a great blower for leaves. What used to take 4-5 hours to rake, I was able to blow in less than 30 minutes. The leaves were a little wet but this blower made short order of them. I ran it for 30 minutes straight with no problems other than it getting a little hot. I highly recommend this blower.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 135 mph 390 CFM Gas Blower-DISCONTINUED
from HOUSTON,TX

HAS MORE POWER THAN THE CHEAPER ONE

PostedOctober 29, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
GOOD TO USE FOR FINDING PECANS.GAS,HAVE TO RUN AND GET IT EVERY TIME YOU RUN OUT.GOOD FOR TORNADOE WEATHER ,WHEN YOU HAVE NO ELECTRICITY.
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 135 mph 390 CFM Gas Blower-DISCONTINUED

Wouldn't even try to start

PostedNovember 1, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I tried several times to get the blower to start and it never even acted like it wanted to. I didn't use the oil out of the box but used the proper 50:1 gas/oil mix that I was successfully using in another blower so I find it hard to believe the fuel was the problem. I ended up taking the unit back.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 135 mph 390 CFM Gas Blower-DISCONTINUED
from Rochester, NH

Wow!

PostedNovember 2, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I brought unit home today to replace my trusty old Homelite 200mph blower that went bad. I was initially concerned about the rated airspeed of this model until I started it up. This Echo 250 outperforms my Homelite. My Homelite had a vacuum on it that I really liked, but with this blower you don't need a vacuum because it's so powerful. The blower is well balanced, easy to start, and puts out a lot of volume. It will blow everything from wet leaves to gravel. It will also move things you don't want moved so you have to be careful around your porch/patio. I'm very happy with this blower.
As far as starting, make sure the power switch is forward in the ON position, prime the bulb three to four times, flip the choke to full and pull the cord. If it starts to turn over but dies, turn the choke off and it will start on the next pull. The fuel mix is very important, this engine will not tolerate a richer mix than 50:1.
I love this blower and highly recommend it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 135 mph 390 CFM Gas Blower-DISCONTINUED

Not a fan

PostedNovember 6, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Apparently if you can get this thing started easily you love it. I've had mine for a year and can get it started with heart thumping aerobic effort and have made it work, but I'm cursing it every time. Finally this morning I'd had it and decided my first review was in order. If you want people to love your product it has to start.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 135 mph 390 CFM Gas Blower-DISCONTINUED

ECHO PR 250 Leaf Blower

PostedNovember 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently purchased the ECHO PB250 leaf blower. Had a Troy Built 2 years old and was not satisfied. I am here to tell you this ECHO is by far the best leaf blower I have ever used. Being 62 I have tried them all. This one makes leaf blowing a snap. It is light weight easy start and blows leaves like no other hand held blower. I would STRONGLY RECCOMEND this blower to all. It cost a little more, but saves so much time. Plus in is made in "the GOOD OL USA". Don't waste your money or time buying any other leaf blower. I will buy more ECHO products for sure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 135 mph 390 CFM Gas Blower-DISCONTINUED
from Southern Oregon, Oregon

Seems powerful and runs well

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Mine is brand new, just used once so I will see how it continues to work. I bought it because (1) rated 9 for blowing power, an important thing to me as I use it alot on my 28 acres and (2) metal fins which has been an issue in past of breaking (plastic one's) and then they are unbalanced, hard to use and if fixed expensive. We used it today to clean some very messy gutters with leafs, water, ect. Worked great to blow off the roof and gutters, then to blow the wet stuff on the sidewalk below clean. Next used to blow leaves and we have alot of treets, including redwoods, oak, maple, birch, ect. It worked very well and it is very ergodynamite and not bulky at all! I did not need a mulcher/leaf bagger as my mower (push and riding) does this and so I opted for this model with more power! I'm not sorry, it makes quick, work of the leaves.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 >>