728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Leaf Blowers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 234 mph 756 CFM Gas Blower

234 mph 756 CFM Gas Blower

The PB-770H is Echo's most powerful blower. It features a convenient, hip-mounted throttle with cruise control and comfortable, padded shoulder straps. An Echo-exclusive ventilated back pad circulates air around the user's back for comfortable operation, especially in hot weather. The 68.3 cc professional-grade engine delivers 756 CFM and 234 MPH at the pipe.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product45 of 48reviews
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(49)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Features 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product45 of 48reviews
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer reviews for 234 mph 756 CFM Gas Blower
Review 1 for 234 mph 756 CFM Gas Blower
from SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exceeded all expectations.

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Decided to replace my 25 year old Echo blower: it takes 4-5 pulls to crank now and I recently used my brother's Echo which was noticeably stronger than mine.
First noticed the shorter tube on new blower- I used the tube end to pry out imbedded pine cones in my lawn. Turns out I don't have to do that anymore. This thing blows sticks and pine cones off the lawn from 3 feet away Awesome. Cuts my time to a third with better results
Researched on line. Not on shelf at retailers. Came home and ordered from HD on line. It was at my door the next day. Totally satisfied.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Great Engine
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 234 mph 756 CFM Gas Blower
from Cheboygan, Michigan
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Miracle Worker

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Owned and used for two seasons so far. Just cleared snowy, semi-frozen leaves from heavily wooded lot and never could have done it without this tool. I run self-mixed 50:1 fuel all year and then before winter I run it dry with store-bought pre-mix alcohol-free fuel to avoid gum-up. Glad I bought the one with the separate throttle on Left-Hand (vs Right). Hemmed and hawed about which was better but I'm convinced that this is the best arrangement. Highly recommended; tough to stomach the cost but you'll be pleased.
Pros: Easy to Use, Powerful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 234 mph 756 CFM Gas Blower

Awesome!!!

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It starts on the first or second pull every time. It used to take 4 hours to clear my yard with my old electronic bower now I clear my yard in about an hour. So more time to get other things done and its American made! Well worth the money and all the power you need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 234 mph 756 CFM Gas Blower
from Calif
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Kick backside blower

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I can't believe the power this Blower has, it's great, it's fantastic and does my yardwork and half the time. This is my second echo blower that I have purchased, 25 years ago I bought one just like it and loved it and so I don't see the reason why I should change and I'm glad I didn't .I am an old tree trimmer, and used a lot of blowers ,and I highly recommend this one.
Pros: Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 234 mph 756 CFM Gas Blower
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Echo PB 770T

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is one heck of a blower, Powerful when you need it and regular adjustable power when you need that as well.
You will not be sorry buying this blower. My old blower was an Echo PB 400 E I had for 28 years. Still running strong. Sold it for this new one and what a difference between the two. The PB 770T cuts my yard time in half. I am so glad I made this investiment. This is the only blower on the market with a 5 Year Warranty. I did some research and just stuck with the Echo. Big thing. Echo is American Made!! YAAAAAAAA. I am wondering if I can blow snow with it?
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 234 mph 756 CFM Gas Blower
from Orchard Park, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Powerful Leaf Mover

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is my first Back Pack blower. It is the impressive "H" version. I was glad I had chosen this one since the blower handle version would have a chore to handle. Compared to hand held same velocity blowers, this one moves leaves at a fast pace even at low speeds. The key I guess is air volume! And this one has plenty of it! It will out shine any known politician! (Ha!)
It is used in conjunction with my lawn vacuum and has cut down the time to clear the 3/4 acre yard. The only reason why the chipper vac is used is the chipped leaves do not come back on the lawn, but if they do, the leaves won't hurt the grass. Only complaints are the list price, tube integrity, harness and apparent TruFuel consumption.. Used TruFuel for the first time. It is very expensive compared to premium gas/oil combination but has no ethanol and will last 2 years opened and 5 years unopened. It clearly gets rid of the 2 cycle messy oil. There is still mixed gas in my shed that is over two years old. Hopefully using TruFuel, this won't happen again. With respect to fuel consumption, it apparently uses about a quart to clear 3/4 acre of lightly dispersed leaves. Expect this to rise as the leaves fall. Also minor issues aret the blower tube separates easily and the harness lacks a breast/waist strap. The tube must be checked prior to each use to make sure that the tubes are engaged. Other than the aforementioned, am very pleased with the PB 770 H Echo Blower.
Pros: Easy to Use, Powerful, moves leaves very well, relatively quiet, easy starting
Cons: apparent fuel consumption, list price, no waist strap harness, tube connection engagement
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 234 mph 756 CFM Gas Blower

This product stands up to years of commercial use

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been in the landscape arena for over 20 years. Although I have not used Echo products for that long, I have used them for at least 10 years. This blower, in my humble opinion, is the best one out there. The Stihl blowers which I have used, don't have the power of this blower. I work for one of the largest landscape companies and the name we use year in and year out is Echo. You will not be disappointed.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 234 mph 756 CFM Gas Blower
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great product

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
saved my Father's Day and birthday $$ from my kids for two years, to buy this one. My wife can't understand why the $299 model isn't good enough......
In short, this machine is awesome! Powerful and reasonably quiet.
We live on a 45 acre farm, I cleared a 3 acre field of leaves so we could have a family camp outing.
This thing is a gas hog on full power, but hey, who cares?
Just be careful when starting it, that the throttle is NOT on full. It'll get away from you..really fast!
Pros: Powerful, Great Engine, Good Size & Weight
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 234 mph 756 CFM Gas Blower
from Bel Air, Maryland
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's like carrying a hurricane on your back

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used a Homelite Backpacker for about 10 years now and was always happy with it. The engine died so I decided to lay down the extra bucks a get the primo blower, the Echo PB-770H. The power is incredible! Most of the time I run it at half throttle and it does great. At full throttle it will clear rocks and big sticks from 30 feet away. Go ahead a spend the extra bucks to get this one. You won't regret it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Store
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 234 mph 756 CFM Gas Blower
from Atlanta, Ga
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

waste of money

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I would not recommend this product. less than a year of residential one person use and sent to repair for $120.15. I would not waste your money and suggest home depot put quality products on their shelves. Echo is poor quality and customer service.
Cons: Not Durable, Too Heavy, poor quality
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 234 mph 756 CFM Gas Blower
from Parma, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This an excellent piece of equipment,

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Last year, my neighbor allowed me to borrow his Echo after my leaf blower of 10 years gave up the ghost. I was hooked. I had to have one. Got it this fall and it hasn't disappointed. Plenty of power to move the wettest load of leaves. I have woods within 30 feet of the back of my house and several maples in front. It makes short work of all of it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Powerful
Cons: Too Heavy
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 234 mph 756 CFM Gas Blower
from Kinnelon, NJ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Powerful blower!

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I borrowed a neighbor's and had to have one. Sets up in 10 minutes. I have over an acre of oak trees and lots of ground cover. This blower beats my handheld gas blower and rake hands down. Cuts the work to about a 1/5 of the time. Digs out wet leaves and blows out ground cover. If you have a large yard with lots of trees, get this blower. It'll leave you wondering how you did without it. I have so much less anxiety about the Fall now.
I liked the separate throttle set up - I didn't want to worry about wear and tear on the throttle cable. Seems to suck a lot of gas, but saves on time, arms, and back. Worth it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 234 mph 756 CFM Gas Blower
from Massachusetts

Echo Blower

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great blower.
I was amazed at the power this has as it moved rocks the size of melons. I call it the MOAB - Mother Of All Blowers. Original I know, but that is how satisfied I was with the performance of this product. I have an Echo hand held blower/vac and have had it for several years. It is a quality product and this was the main deciding factor as to why I bought the back pack blower.
I just needed more power to move a great deal of debris in the fall.
Quality is always painful to buy...until the first time you don't have to.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 234 mph 756 CFM Gas Blower
from Maine

Does what a blower should do!

PostedMay 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I wanted a blower that really works and this one sure does. Easy setup starts right away and most importantly, makes heavy wet leaf clean up a breeze. Saved many hours of work which is what a good blower is all about.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 234 mph 756 CFM Gas Blower
from Massachusetts
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing backpack, worth every dime!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have had an Echo for 6 years and upgraded to this just before the end of fall. I cleared an acre of wooded property in only a couple hours. Amazing power, can move very large piles of leaves with ease. Waterlogged and wet leaves are not a thought. Be careful with moss and loose turf as this will easily pull it out. You can literally de-thatch with this blower, the power is incredible.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 234 mph 756 CFM Gas Blower
from Metrowest, MA

Amazing blower

PostedNovember 2, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I slowly walked my way up to this amazing blower. 3 years ago, I bought the most powerful electric Toro blower I could find. Gave up on that after a year.
Then bought a 4 cycle basic backpack unit which I returned same day last year. This year, I upgraded all the way to the Echo 500H which was good, but not enough to bother with the expense.
Finally decided to just go for it and bought the 770H and won't ever look back. Unit is fairly loud, but it took my heavily leafy yard from about 1-2 hour cleanup with a 500H down to about 30 minutes (with even more leaves). Incredible unit.
Yes, it is a bit bigger and heavier than other units, but you don;t need to use it nearly as long, so for me it is a best buy for someone who just wants to get the job done with little fuss.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 234 mph 756 CFM Gas Blower
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great features and very powerful

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is by far the best blower i have ever owned. I reccommend it to anyone that has a lawncare service.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 234 mph 756 CFM Gas Blower

WOW!

PostedMay 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I don't know if I've ever written a review on anything before, but this product is so good I couldn't stop myself. What a fantastic blower. I have about 2/3 of an acre with many, many trees. This thing clears quite well and is very comfortable. My hearing might be bad because I didn't think the noise was too bad at all.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 234 mph 756 CFM Gas Blower
from ?
Age Range:17 or under
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

the Backpack Blower

PostedMay 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wow, 770 CFM, that's power, wow. Great, great blower!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Great Engine, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 234 mph 756 CFM Gas Blower

Works as advertised. Great performance

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A bit heavy but harness is effective in distributing weight. Hip control is well positioned, responsive. Nozzel directivity is easy to adapt to personal preference. Easy starting and all the power you will need for even the large yards.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>