728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Breeze Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Breeze Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Clean carpet and hard floors with the Dirt Devil Breeze Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner, which features automatic height adjustment for different surfaces. MicroFresh filtration traps dust and allergens, and the see-through dirt container requires no troublesome bags. The lightweight design makes the vacuum maneuverable and easy to carry, and the hose and onboard tools help you clean hard-to-reach areas.
Overall rating:
4.197 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product64 of 74reviews
Rating Breakdown 76 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(42)
4
(23)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(7)
Quality 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Features 
3.1 out of 5.0
3.1 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product64 of 74reviews
Customer reviews for Breeze Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Review 1 for Breeze Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Lasted 1 Month

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this right before Christmas 2012 when my wind tunnel vacuum quit working after two and a half years and I had guests coming over and I needed a quick, cheap replacement while cleaning. The lack of height adjustibility is a major downfall for tile or wood floors. It just shoots the dirt back toward you. The hose had TERRIBLE suction and was useless. Then, after one and a half months, the motor just burnt out while vacuuming a tile floor. Not even worth the warranty replacement. Going to spend the money and get another brand. Oh, and these bagless vacuums are messy! Give me a bag vacuum any day. Sucker was coated in dust.
Cons: Not Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Breeze Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Vermont, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Dirt Devil-- OMG !

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Suction 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Weight 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I clean everyday with a dyson or Miele vacuum, I have 2 dogs, a mini schnauserand a lhasa apso. I bought this vacuum for quick cleanups so i would not have to drag out my big ones. Was i ever shocked when this dirt devil pulled very fine dirt and hair my other two missed ! Are you kidding me , a $49.00 vacuum out performed 2 big name brands ? Wow, Love it ! Very light weight, bagless, and great suction, and inexpensive. What more could you ask for !
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Breeze Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Great Lightweight vacuum

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Overall very satisfied. Great price. On the noisy side. Works well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Breeze Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Daily

Worth what you pay for it

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I bought this just under a year ago and it still does the job. I don't know how frequently you are supposed to change the filter but it still works well. I have 2 cats and a shepherd/ husky mix puppy, that's a lot of hair on my carpets. works well at picking that up. I haven't used any of th eother features on it in fact idk where the little hose even is but for the most part its definitely worth the price you pay.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: doesn't fit under most things
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Breeze Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Myrtle Beach, SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

Great Product

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Suction 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Weight 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Simply the best vacuum for the money! I was going to leave it at that but the officious review site gods said my text was too short (lol).
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Breeze Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Lansing, MI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Daily

An upgrade over my Red Devil broom vac

PostedJune 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had a red devil broom vac that gave out today when I was half done with my vacuuming. Bought it at camping world 19 yrs ago. Got on line, looked up this vacuum, they had 4 in stock so I went and bought one. Put it together and finished my vacuuming. Love it! I'll be 83 a month from today. If I can do it so can you!
+4points
9out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Breeze Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Hoboken, NJ

DIRT DEVIL

PostedSeptember 5, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
my Dirt Devil upright vacuum is one of the best purchases i have made at Home Depot over the years. This vacuum is so lightweight you can lift it with one hand the extra wand gives you more length to get those hard to reach places like behind the dresser and the added attachments like the (crevice tool piece) help to clean the base boards and corners, the other attachment is the small brush to clean furniture or even bed mattresses the hose alone is great to clean under beds or under mattresses for platform beds. my hardwood floors are dust and allergen free thanks to the Dirt Devil vacuum and my bathroom and kitchen tile floors are clean of hair and dust particles. i also use it on my air conditioners filters to pick up the dust and just all over my apartment. the 12 amps is good enough and strong it even grabs clothes i have to pull it away if you don't want to use the floor vacuum you can use the hose and crevice attachment alone it will get the job done just like a cleaning service, because that is what they use also a vacuum. my home cleaning has been much more easier since i purchased the Dirt Devil, I did not know how much time i have wasted of tired and endless cleaning and dusting with sponges and dust cloths on my knees to clean my floors. Not anymore now i turn on my vacuum and do each room individually so fast and easy right before having company over and after they leave. also my ceiling fan is now dust free i get on my ladder hold the vacuum up with one hand and use the hose or crevice tool it is that easy omg you do not know how happy i am with this product. I have seasonal allergies and just to know that my rooms are dust free helps me to mentally and physically relax. another plus is the fact that there are no bags to change, just empty the cup in the garbage can. I am now happy to clean my home because it is much easier when i see the dust going into the vacuum it's a calming feeling because i see that it is working, so I reccomend this product to everyone the Dirt Devil really picks up the dirt and dust.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Breeze Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Alturas, CA 96101, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Good Value

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Suction 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Weight 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This vacuum is great for everyday cleaning, especially for the price. If you're looking for a heavy duty vacuum, this may not be the one for you. This would be great for a small home/apartment with light to medium traffic. It is very light weight and easy to move around. The only downfall I have experienced so far is that you have to attach a seperate hose for the attachments everytime you want to use them, but that's only a minor inconvenience.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Breeze Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from St. Louis

Lasts Just Two Years

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
There is a reason this vacuum has a two-year warrantee. I've had it just over two years and now it works at about 30%. I've cleaned the filter before each use too.
However, when this vacuum worked at 100%, it was fantastic.. Tor first two years, I would have rated it 5 stars. But, for $25/year, it's an awesome vacuum and a great buy. Highly recommmended for a two-year vac!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Breeze Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Castroville, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

So far it's been amazing!

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Suction 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Weight 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great value, great power, great performance. So glad we didn't spend 5 or 6 times the money on a fancy pants dyson.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Breeze Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Soquel, CA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

Great vacuum for the price

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Suction 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Weight 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
More suck for the buck than more expensive vacuums. Light weight. Built in accessories. Vacuum cleaner exhausts out of the front which could present a problem in tight spaces.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Breeze Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

Overall -- Very Happy!

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Suction 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Weight 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a great vacuum for the price. Yea, it's a little loud...but hey, it's a VACUUM! As long as it cleans my carpet...the noise isn't a big thing to me. :) Very happy with my purchase!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Breeze Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Annapolis, MD

Great product!!!!

PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've only had it for 2 days but I was amazed at its performance. It's light and easy to use. Nobody can beat its price. When I saw the price of $49.99 at the store, I kind of doubted because it was too cheap and the other vacuums were far more expensive. But I bought it anyway, since I could return it if it really doesn't work as described it would. To my surprise , it's got great suctioning power comparable to other of the same type. It's my first time to make a review of a product just because I'm really pleased with this product and I want to help other consumers who wants a good product for a good price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Breeze Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Daly City, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

bang for you buck!

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
just got my new dirt devil vacuum from my home depot because my beloved dyson died and i must say, im pretty impressed with my new gadget! suction power is really good and lightweight too! its alittle loud compared to dyson but what the heck, as long as it does it job, im cool with a little noise. definetely a big plus that its below $50. i just finished vacuuming and i just gotta share my excitement with you all! hope the suction power staysthe same over time....
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Nice Design, affordable
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Breeze Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Huntsville, AL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Daily

Waste of time and money

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought with the intent of a basic vacuum until I could repair the one I own. Used in one room, and began smelling burning rubber. After that vacuum would not move! Parts are cheap plastic. I did like some of the features like washable filters. I returned to the store for refund.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
Cons: Not Durable, broke down after one room, cheap plastic - not durable plastic, handle switch would not withstand regular use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Breeze Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from E. Bridgewater, MA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

Great Vacuum!

PostedMay 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Suction 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Weight 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am overall very pleased with this vacuum. I didn't think it was possible to be completely satisfied with this vacuum given that it was priced so affordably but I was pleasantly surprised. The vacuum is light-weight, has great suction and you can't beat the bagless cleaning feature. Dirt Devil once again stands by its name!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Breeze Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from DC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Weekly

Very good

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
have had no problems with the vacuum and would get another one if I needed to.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Breeze Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Weekly

Excellent machine, light and powerful, cleans great, price is good.

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I would recommend highly this vacuum cleaner to anybody.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Breeze Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner
Age Range:35 to 44
Usage frequency:Weekly

Super Sucker

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Suction 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Weight 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This vacuum exceeded my expectations. I was leary because I've used Bissel for so long....but, this little "devil" really sucks up all the dirt! We moved into a townhouse that hadn't been vacuumed in over 6 months and it really proved itself. Made the carpet cleaning guy job very easy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Breeze Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner

SUPER SUCTION, SUPER PRICE, GREAT VAC GOING TO GET ANOTHERONE FOR THE CABIN :)

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Suction 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Weight 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
SUPER SUCTION, SUPER PRICE, GREAT VAC GOING TO GET ANOTHERONE FOR THE CABIN :)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>