728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Canopies or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 11.8 ft. Sun Sail Triangle Garden Shade in Beige

11.8 ft. Sun Sail Triangle Garden Shade in Beige

This beige Easy Gardener Sun Sail Flexible Garden Shade is constructed of high-quality sun screen fabric, which allows refreshing breezes to flow through. The triangle sail can be easily hung over a patio, driveway or other outdoor space to provide shade and protection from up to 90% of the sun's harmful UV rays.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product15 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(5)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
75%of customersrecommend this product15 of 20reviews
Customer reviews for 11.8 ft. Sun Sail Triangle Garden Shade in Beige
Review 1 for 11.8 ft. Sun Sail Triangle Garden Shade in Beige
from Queen Creek, AZ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product!

PostedMay 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Living in Arizona....you need shade if you have any intentions to be outside during the hot summers. We hung one of these over our pool last summer and it kept the sun off my kids and also helped keep the pool cooler (and conserve chlorine). Just picked up 3 more for the backyard. These are good quality sails that stay put in wind (if you hang them correctly) and look great!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 11.8 ft. Sun Sail Triangle Garden Shade in Beige

Loved the sun shade!

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We just needed a little shade for the hottest part of the day. The "sail" provides a translucent shady spot. It was easy to install, looks great, and lets rain through, so there are no puddles on top. We like the color, too. We plan to put another one at our cabin site.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 11.8 ft. Sun Sail Triangle Garden Shade in Beige
from Antioch
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value Looks good too

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought these after looking at the large versions from patio sites and for $400 you can get huge sails etc but for a simple patio shade 2-3 of these together make a great combo and work well. Permeable for rain if left out and guaranteed for 5 years a plus so when they fade or disintegrate I wont feel bad for the price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: takes more than one to make an impact
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 11.8 ft. Sun Sail Triangle Garden Shade in Beige
from High Sierra Mountains, CA

Awesome product - pricey hardware

PostedApril 10, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Being a military wife, every duty station presents it's own unique challenges. None so much as our current. With snow, 100 MPH winds, 100 degree heat and weather that can change between those at the blink of an eye.... we needed some kind of shade in the back yard. This fit the bill perfectly. We used eye screws to attach to the back of the house, a fencing pole for the 3rd corner and caribineers (sp?) to attach at each corner. That way - the sail could come down in high winds or heavy snow forecast. But, it covers a large area with shade and the color blends with the house perfectly. We LOVE it and would highly recommend it. However, the Sun Sail hardware sold next to product is 2-3 times more expensive than the same hardware sold in the hardware aisle. Shop both areas before purchasing the hardware for your installation.
+44points
45out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 11.8 ft. Sun Sail Triangle Garden Shade in Beige
from Mesa, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked like a charm

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Sun shade provide a well needed escape from the AZ sun over the pool. Good strong attach points that held up superbly in some very strong monsoon winds.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 11.8 ft. Sun Sail Triangle Garden Shade in Beige
from Dallas, Texas

Easy Gardener Sun Sails

PostedJune 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For my courtyard patio I wanted to shield the sliding door glass and other windows from the high noon sun. These garden shades worked perfectly. We secured them to the roof with eye hooks and used cord to fasten the sail eyelet to the eye hook, very inexpensive and it works, lifting the sail a about a foot or so off of the roof line, they 'float' over the area we want shaded. I used two and overlapped them providing a large area of shade. They are inexpensive and the room off the patio is now about ten degrees cooler. I will purchase additional shades to user over other areas in need of relief from the hot Texas sun!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 11.8 ft. Sun Sail Triangle Garden Shade in Beige
from Chico California has long hot summers

Sun Sail Flexible Garden Shade

PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchase my first Sun Sail last summer never expecting it to be of great quality because the price was so much less than similiar products. A neighbor had removed a large shade tree in his ajoining yard leaving all of my shade loving plants exposed to the hot scourching sun. I was so impressed with this product that I purchased two more this year in preparation for the coming summer. My yard is now a shady paradise and my plants are thriving. This sun sail weathered the hot lengthy Chico California summers with no noticable fading and cooled my yard down several degrees. The shades were hung over my deck and cement areas in my yard eliminating any rediating heat from those surfaces. A great product at an unbelievable great price! Everyone that sees them admires the esthetic beauty as well.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 11.8 ft. Sun Sail Triangle Garden Shade in Beige
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the shade!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The triangles were a little big for the space, so I cut them down to fit. The fabric did not frail and now it's the perfect size! It lets in just the right amount of light. It also has helped cut down my electricity bill by blocking the sun from coming in my side window/glass door.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: i wish it blocked the rain from coming through
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 11.8 ft. Sun Sail Triangle Garden Shade in Beige
from Phoenix, AZ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Too Expensive for the size

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This sun sail is too pricey for the size of the product. Also, it is an odd shape that makes it useless in most situations.
Cons: Difficult to Use
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 11.8 ft. Sun Sail Triangle Garden Shade in Beige
from western NC

This sail does the job of offering shade without an umbrella.

PostedMay 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like the open feel of the shade over my deck verses an umbrella over the table. The only thing I might do different next time is get a bigger sail as I have a large sunny deck. We live in the mts and get a lot of wind but that doesn't bother the sail like it would an umbrella.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 11.8 ft. Sun Sail Triangle Garden Shade in Beige
from Staten Island, NY

worth the money

PostedJune 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have priced similar prdoucts for almost $100. I purchased 2, one for my deck and one for my fish pond. It helps keep the water temp down and slows algae growth. I have a lot of birds in my yard and was concerned about the droppings, but they washed right out and the ones I didn't get to dried up and blew away with out staining. The only problem was the ropes were too short, only 5 feet each.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 11.8 ft. Sun Sail Triangle Garden Shade in Beige

Good product, poor color description

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The color was not as described on the website. The color was advertised as SAND. The actual color was a bright gold that looks rather gawdy.
Cons: poor color description
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 11.8 ft. Sun Sail Triangle Garden Shade in Beige

Worth sailing

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have purchased a third sail from the retail store in my area as a result of the first two through the net. Good products. Still to determine how they will hold up under the intense sun of the Antelope Valley. but even if I can only get a couple of seasons usage, they will have been worth it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 11.8 ft. Sun Sail Triangle Garden Shade in Beige

Sun Sail Shade review

PostedJune 13, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Purchase three shades and they work and look great over my patio.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 11.8 ft. Sun Sail Triangle Garden Shade in Beige
from North Las Vegas, NV.

Sun Shade

PostedMay 2, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
EZ to install, Nice size.
Great sun prtection!
Costly needed accessories
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 11.8 ft. Sun Sail Triangle Garden Shade in Beige

This product is great by the pool

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product works great by the pool. Chemicals seem to not effect it. It looks great while shading you and the water!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 11.8 ft. Sun Sail Triangle Garden Shade in Beige
from Boulder City, NV, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

NOT AS NICE AS OTHER SIMILAR PRODUCTS I HAVE PURCHASED.

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
CAME WITH 3 SHORT LENGTHS OF ROPE AND NO HARDWARE.
Pros: Durable
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 11.8 ft. Sun Sail Triangle Garden Shade in Beige

perfect.

PostedJuly 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Keeps the house cooler, offers increased use of our deck so kids can play outside more.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 11.8 ft. Sun Sail Triangle Garden Shade in Beige
from huntington, wv

decent buy for the price

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the product did not include any mounting hardware as indicated on the package.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 11.8 ft. Sun Sail Triangle Garden Shade in Beige

Poor Quality

PostedJune 12, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased the Easy Gardner Sun Sail in the store and the quality is very poor. I also purchased the Shade Sail product at homedepot.com and there are more options on colors and sizes and the quality is much better.
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.