728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Jobsite Radios or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Heavy Duty Job-Site Radio

Heavy Duty Job-Site Radio

Powered by all Milwaukee 12-Volt-28Volt batteries including M series, V series and NiCad; the Jobsite Radio delivers the highest reception accuracy and signal clarity in its class with an exclusive AM/FM tuner and digital processor. In addition, the Job Site Radio features premium speakers that produce a rich, full sound and a built in weather sealed MP3 compartment to protect MP3 players and other audio devices. Backed by legendary Milwaukee durability, a shock absorbing ABS polymer and steel construction protects internal components from weather and abusive job site conditions.
Overall rating:
4.06 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(151 reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product113 of 139reviews
Rating Breakdown 151 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(76)
4
(39)
3
(18)
2
(5)
1
(13)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
81%of customersrecommend this product113 of 139reviews
Customer questions and answers:
19 Questions | 103 Answers
Customer reviews for Heavy Duty Job-Site Radio
Review 1 for Heavy Duty Job-Site Radio
from Central Valley California
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good Stereo for outdoor use

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The radio is loud and has good quality sound. The interior compartment door is weatherstripped and tight. The compartment holds the batteries and your MP3 player. There is a USB charging port for when your plugged in. It will keep your player/cell phone charged while listening. The problem I have with mine is the red color on some of the panels turned almost salmon or pink color from the sun. Clearly UV fading is an issue. This happened within a couple of weeks from purchase. Otherwise I would have given this item a 5 star rating...
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Cons: plastic color fades
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Heavy Duty Job-Site Radio
from Rochester, NH
Gender:Male

Awesome jobsite/workshop radio

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After carefully considering the other jobsite radios, I decided to go with the Milwaukee because the price was right and it has a USB plug. I can't be happier. This radio sounds like a home stereo system, the deep bass and crystal clear treble makes this unit sound like an expensive system. Athough it lacks the spare AC outlets, so what? I'm not going to use those anyway, they're more of a bragging option than anything else. One thing I'd like to point out is the new unit does not have a 12v plug on the back. Instead you get a USB plug inside the large water-tight compartment. Just wanted to point that out, in case you're looking for a 12v plug.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Heavy Duty Job-Site Radio

So easy

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The product was great..heavy duty for sure..i dont know much about it, it was a present for my boyfriend.. he loved it and was telling me all the things that were great about it.. 《in one ear and out the other. Ha》 so I guess it's pretty great..he's a master auto technician..and into construction. .so he knows about these things..and also, ordering with Home Depot I'm not one for doing purchases on line..but this was easy..they sent me an email letting me know it was there at the store..when I went to pick it up..it was right there..signed a paper and rolled..sweet!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Heavy Duty Job-Site Radio
from Central, Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good Sound

PostedJanuary 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very nice work site radio, allows you to play music from and charge a cell phone. Seems to be good quality, easy to program and use. Good sound too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Heavy Duty Job-Site Radio

Great product

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased this radio last weekend, so far I am impressed. The radio has good sound quality with little distortion when it's to the max. At first my intention was to plug it into my garage outlet but gave the battery a shot to test it out, I am using the smallest 18v 1.5 amp battery that milwaukee offers and through out the whole week for a few hours at night the battery is still at 4 bars battery strength. The only niche I have with it is that the seek buttons you have to really press hard and it tends to skip the digits you are after by doing so. Over all I would defiantly recommend this to someone
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Heavy Duty Job-Site Radio
from Santa Fe, Tx.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

met all expectations

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I use this radio in my barn while doing projects. It has great sound quality, has high volume capability and is user friendly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Heavy Duty Job-Site Radio
from Escondido, CA.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Radio

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great Radio – Quality Sound! I bought this thang for working in my back yard. I needed it to plug in my Samsung Note 4 and listen to all my wonderful playlists – mostly Classic Rock (60s and 70s) music. This radio plays and sounds great! With the volume turned all the way up - Standing 80ft away the music can be heard clearly, standing 40ft away, the music can be felt and heard perfectly. Standing directly in front of the speakers, the music is way too loud to comfortably listen to. For those of you that have a Samsung Cell Phone, remember that the phone initially limits the volume because the phone thinks you’re using headphones – once you hit “OK” to clear the phone’s warning, then you can increase the phone’s volume to max, once you do that, then this radio really pumps-out the sound! This radio also has great reception in both AM and FM modes; absolutely no static.
On my radio, the 12V cigarette lighter plug was removed, but they did put-in a USB port inside the battery compartment. It charges the cell phone just fine as long as you plug the radio into an AC outlet.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Heavy Duty Job-Site Radio
from Columbus Ohio
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Purchase

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My Milwaukee job site radio has been a great investment so far. I bring the radio with me everywhere. It is great to have around whether I am working or partying! It is really loud and produces a high quality sound. It is really convenient that the radio uses the same batteries as my Milwaukee drill/driver set. The only thing that disappoints me about the radio is I wish the USB port would work when the radio was being powered by the batteries. Other than that I love this radio.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Strong, Long-Lasting
Cons: Too Heavy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Heavy Duty Job-Site Radio

Radio

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The product is a good one but the batteries should be included.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Heavy Duty Job-Site Radio
from West Union, Iowa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love it. I just Love it!

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have been wanting to purchase a radio to take camping for a few years now. I recently bought myself this Milwaukee radio and I just love it. Makes me wonder why I waited so long to get one. Easy to take along, has great sound and doesn't take up a lot of space.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Heavy Duty Job-Site Radio

Great radio however does dot charge batt.

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to use sounds great. However does not charge batt.
Pros: Durable
Cons: does not charge batt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Heavy Duty Job-Site Radio
from Park Forest, IL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best Purchase Ever.....

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
By Far, this is the best purchase ever. This heavy duty job site radio is awesome. Well built and the sound is phenomenal! My favorite feature was the AC cord!! I didn't have to purchase a battery. It was a gift and turned out to be a big hit!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, had an ac cord. battery not required.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Heavy Duty Job-Site Radio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good radio for the money

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Good sound and reception nice to keep out in the garage or on job site
Pros: Easy to Use, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Heavy Duty Job-Site Radio
from steamboat springs co
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

radio charger

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
it should charge when plugged in. I just thought it was the same as the Dewalt. not true. The DEwalt charges Any dewalt battery and has 3 other outlets when plugged in.
This unit is only a radio :-(
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
Cons: Limited Features, doesn't charge battery when connected to 120 volts
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Heavy Duty Job-Site Radio
from Indiana
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

very good

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The radio was a very good price and was a gift for my grandson for Christmas.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Heavy Duty Job-Site Radio
from Columbia Missouri
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

One of the best job site radios ever.

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
radio works better than any job radio I ever have used.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, no cons
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Heavy Duty Job-Site Radio

great sound

PostedDecember 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The sealed compartment is a great plus for concealing your mp3 or wallet from the elements.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Heavy Duty Job-Site Radio
from Tellico Pilins TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Radio

PostedDecember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I never hade a radio before on the job thought I would give it a try it works great plenty loud and took it camping with me glad I have it
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Heavy Duty Job-Site Radio

Good loud.

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Good product I thought it wasn't strong but I changed my mind ones I tried.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Heavy Duty Job-Site Radio

Awesome

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This item beats the dewalt hands down. Clearer stations
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>