728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome

54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome

Are you ready for a more comfortable experience in your shower. MOEN Inspirations Curved Shower Rods provide up to an additional 7.5 in. of elbow room, allowing you to truly maximize your space. Curved Shower Rods add an elegant and luxurious look to any bathroom. This rod adjusts to fit shower enclosures between 54 in. and 72 in.
Overall rating:
4.741 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product26 of 26reviews
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(20)
4
(7)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product26 of 26reviews
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome
Review 1 for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome
from Leesburg, Fl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice product

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy installation. The Moen name gives it a lot of credibility. We're pleased.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome

great product, poor hardware

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The product was just as described. It makes a huge difference in our bathroom - lots of extra room in the shower without making our small bathroom feel even smaller. Installation was easy with the exception of the hardware that was provided. The hollow wall anchors appear to be made for thicker drywall, so the screws just spun around in the anchors and did not tighten in our wall. We substituted our own anchors and screws and the rod is really stable. A great value for the money.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome
from iowa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Curved Shower Rod

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just what I expected-high quality and affordable. Easy to follow installation directions and it looks great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Going strong at three weeks!

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was unsure about buying a curved shower curtain rod because of the size of our bathroom, but I couldn't find a straight rod that was both adjustable and fixed, i.e., not a tension rod. Our contractor installed the rod (hence my "excellent" rating for ease of installation), and it looks great even in our small bathroom.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Value
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome
from South Carolina
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent Product!

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very sturdy,well built compared to those in this price range and even higher. Would reccommend using 3/16 toggle bolts (for sheet rock)instead of the system it came with.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome
from Methuen, MA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It's a shower curtein

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It's shower curtain and it's moen. It's a quality product, highly suggest you special order this model as it has higher quality stainless steel and metal mounting brackets for only a few bucks more than the standard model.
Pros: Looks Great, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome

Good Choice

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We've had it several months and have no complaints. Solid construction and nice appearance. Provides much more space in the shower.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Solid
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome
from Baltimore, MD
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Spacious shower and stylish rod

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Looks great, easy to install and makes a big difference! The curved shape gives you a little more elbow room and has a nice, modern style.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Good Use of Space
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome
from Phoenix, AZ

Well worth the money

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very well made product and easy to install. The sirections and templates are a breeze to use.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome
from Sequim, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

product arrived as described. good quality Moen product.

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Instructions recommended for two people to install but was able to do it alone. Looks great.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome
from Wisconsin
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent value, quality product

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product was ordered online through Home Depot. It arrived much quick than expected. The product itself fulfilled and exceeded my expectation. The fit and finish were excellent. not a flimsy product, very sturdy. An the instructions for instalation were easy to follow.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Solid, Durable, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

EXCELLENT QUALITY

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The rod is made of stainless steel, so it will not rust. It's easy to install and it looks great.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Solid, Durable, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Shower Curtain Rod

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel
My wife and I do like the shower curtain rod but I have a few things I would like to say.
There were no guide lines on where you should attach the rod to the wall. The height was not the problem because I put the shower curtain on and had my wife mark the height with a pencil. The problem was the distance to the front of the tub. Too far out and the shower curtain would not be able to stop the water, too close and I would lose the advantage of the curved rod. I took a guess and it seemed to work out. I think Moen should have in the instructions a guide line as to where to attach the end pieces.
One other thing is the end caps. They look nice but the get in the way of the shower curtain hanger. I cannot get the shower curtain close enough to the wall. The gap is about 1 1/4 inches where the hanger stops and most shower curtains have the edge hole about 1 1/2 inches from the side. Instead of the curtain lying against the wall, the edge of the shower curtain butts against the wall. I have to get my hand wet and run it down the wall. Then I press the shower curtain against it. The shower curtain sticks to the wet surface. I do this to both sides. It works fine that way but I should not have to do that.
One other thing I did was get the hangers that have little rollers. That way they slide over the rise where both rods meet. The old hangers would sometimes stop there while I was opening the curtain.
Pros: Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome
from Canton, oh
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice quality

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:54 in. - 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Old World Bronze
This is exactly what we were looking for. Gives you elbow room in shower. :)
Pros: Performs Well, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Good Use of Space
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome

Moen Adjustable Length Shower Curtain

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel
We bought this curtain because it coordinated well with our other bathroom fixtures by Moen. Installation was very simple.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome

It's great...but replace the mounting screws!

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel
Like many others have said, the included drywall mounting screws are junk -- they bend or break really easily. The rod itself, though, is strong and looks great. The mounting instructions were clear and very easy to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome

Worth the extra money!

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel
Beautiful shower curtain rod. Very easy to install. Very high quality. Matches perfectly with the rest of my brushed nickle Moen fixtures.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome
from Endicott, NY
Gender:Female

Beautiful curtain rod

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel
I purchased this curved rod in the brushed nickel finish. It is solidly constructed with corrosion resistant 304 stainless steel. It's beautiful and truly enhances the appearance of our bathroom. However, the quality of the mounting hardware was poor. We had to install the curtain rod with other wall anchors and screws. For the price paid, it should have better hardware included.
Pros: Sleek, Sturdy, Modern, Solid
Cons: difficult to install with the hardware included
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome
Age Range:25 to 34

Great and easy to install

PostedJune 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel
My husband and I are not overly handy and if we can install this ourselves, anyone can! Looks great!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome

excellent

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel
The rod is similar to those found in hotel rooms. The shower curtain does not cling to you, making the shower feel roomier. It is adjustable to fit different size shower/tub.
Pros: Good Use of Space
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>