728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Shower Curtains, Rods & Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome

54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome

Are you ready for a more comfortable experience in your shower. MOEN Inspirations Curved Shower Rods provide up to an additional 7.5 in. of elbow room, allowing you to truly maximize your space. Curved Shower Rods add an elegant and luxurious look to any bathroom. This rod adjusts to fit shower enclosures between 54 in. and 72 in.
Overall rating:
4.682 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product21 of 21reviews
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(15)
4
(7)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product21 of 21reviews
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome
Review 1 for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Going strong at three weeks!

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was unsure about buying a curved shower curtain rod because of the size of our bathroom, but I couldn't find a straight rod that was both adjustable and fixed, i.e., not a tension rod. Our contractor installed the rod (hence my "excellent" rating for ease of installation), and it looks great even in our small bathroom.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Value
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome

great product, poor hardware

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product was just as described. It makes a huge difference in our bathroom - lots of extra room in the shower without making our small bathroom feel even smaller. Installation was easy with the exception of the hardware that was provided. The hollow wall anchors appear to be made for thicker drywall, so the screws just spun around in the anchors and did not tighten in our wall. We substituted our own anchors and screws and the rod is really stable. A great value for the money.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome
from South Carolina
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent Product!

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very sturdy,well built compared to those in this price range and even higher. Would reccommend using 3/16 toggle bolts (for sheet rock)instead of the system it came with.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome

Good Choice

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We've had it several months and have no complaints. Solid construction and nice appearance. Provides much more space in the shower.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Solid
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome
from Sequim, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

product arrived as described. good quality Moen product.

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Instructions recommended for two people to install but was able to do it alone. Looks great.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome
from Phoenix, AZ

Well worth the money

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very well made product and easy to install. The sirections and templates are a breeze to use.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome
from Wisconsin
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent value, quality product

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product was ordered online through Home Depot. It arrived much quick than expected. The product itself fulfilled and exceeded my expectation. The fit and finish were excellent. not a flimsy product, very sturdy. An the instructions for instalation were easy to follow.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Solid, Durable, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

EXCELLENT QUALITY

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The rod is made of stainless steel, so it will not rust. It's easy to install and it looks great.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Solid, Durable, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome
from Martinez, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product met my needs

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel
I needed an adjustable curved curtain rod and this one was easy to install and fully met my needs. Also a good looking product. Customers very happy to have a curved curtain with their oversized opening.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, versitle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome

excellent

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel
The rod is similar to those found in hotel rooms. The shower curtain does not cling to you, making the shower feel roomier. It is adjustable to fit different size shower/tub.
Pros: Good Use of Space
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome
from Miles City, Montana
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A rewardable value

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Old World Bronze
This curved curtain rod is a perfect fit due to the flexibility in length. The finish is durable, easy to clean, and the rubbed bronze is a compliment to our bath décor. Installation was a breeze even by myself. A fantastic value!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome
from Foster, RI
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

love the look

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel
It's perfect. It matches the new Moen faucet set I also purchased from Home Depot. I'm having a bath make over
for my elder years. A safeway tub insert, new lighting over the sink. New faucets and of course a new shower rod.
I love it all.
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Solid, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Reliable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome
Age Range:25 to 34

Great and easy to install

PostedJune 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel
My husband and I are not overly handy and if we can install this ourselves, anyone can! Looks great!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 54 in. to 72 in. Adjustable Length Curved Shower Rod in Chrome
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
9 out of 9 recommend this product