728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Wine Coolers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 28-Bottle Silent Wine Cooler

28-Bottle Silent Wine Cooler

The Wine Enthusiast Silent 28 Bottle Wine Refrigerator with black cabinet and stainless steel trim glass door is a stylish refrigerator that keeps your best bottles cool without making a peep. The secret is Peltier’s thermoelectric cooling technology. This cooling system has no moving parts and is CFC-free, meaning that you get silent, long-lasting, and environmentally safe refrigeration for your collection. Plus, with digital temperature display and push button controls, you know your wines are being stored properly. This cellar is built solid and reliable. A quality unit to age or store your wines in ideal conditions.
Overall rating:
4.214 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product13 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Features 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product13 of 14reviews
Customer reviews for 28-Bottle Silent Wine Cooler
Review 1 for 28-Bottle Silent Wine Cooler
SWEETP
from Arcadia, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Very nice!

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a great cooler. We did not use our dishwasher, so we put the wine cooler in it's place. Just know that it must have an 1" gap on all sides for air flow! Hubby made the frame custom and had to tear it up to allow for venting! It looks great now!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 28-Bottle Silent Wine Cooler
Windowman
from Franklin, NC 28734, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent pdt no compressor does not heat up surrounding space.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very pleased, quiet and efficient. Wish I had bought this years ago.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 28-Bottle Silent Wine Cooler
Ccoke

Good product, accurate temperature setting

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
After we got this home, we unpacked it and plugged it in. It was cooled to the temperature we set within an hour. We let it sit overnight just to make sure the temperature held. The number shown on the front is dead on for the average temperature of the unit. It varies +/- one degree from the top rack to the bottom rack. We have had the unit now for a little over a month and it is still running well. Overall, a very good product for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 28-Bottle Silent Wine Cooler
Pawn2Queen
from California, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It's a Wine Winner!

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are tickled with our new wine fridg. The delivery was just as promised: 7 days after ordering. Packing material broke down for recycling -- and not a scratch on this unit. It is quiet and contemporary; fits right in with our dining room. We just need more wine to load this baby up. It fired up without a hitch too. Note! Add an extra inch to the depth to accommodate the fan for air flow.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Performs Well, Modern, Great Value, High Quality, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 28-Bottle Silent Wine Cooler
lynn
from ny
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Died after 7 months

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I fell in love with this wine fridge. It was the perfect size, looked great and kept stead at 54 degrees until one day when it just shut off...not repairable....just flat out died. Soooo disappointing. Apparently the thermoelectric fridges tend to break unless you are willing to step up in price point to a thousand or more.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Not Durable, short life span
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 28-Bottle Silent Wine Cooler
goodgirl1003
from elizabethtown, kentucky

wine cooler 32 bottles

PostedMay 9, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
i bought this wine cooler for our home and its perfect! its only 18 1/2" wide and yet holds 32 bottles.its working perfectly too!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 28-Bottle Silent Wine Cooler
Jwat
from Houston
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Product

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have had the wine fridge for a couple of months now. It fits most size bottles and holds a constant temperature. The unit looks nice and is holding up to everyday wear and tear.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 28-Bottle Silent Wine Cooler
Sher
from Medina, OH 44256, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Perfect under the counter.

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Stated when ordered online that it would be 3 days to process and 5-7 days for shipping. It arrived in 2 days. Carefully packed. It truly is a "Silent" refrigerator! Keeps the wine at a constant temperature. Very easy to add the handle.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 28-Bottle Silent Wine Cooler
cherriepa
from PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent purchase

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This Wine Cooler came very quickly. A breeze to set up and didn't take too long for it to get to temperature. It keeps everything at a great temperature. Not a lot of room between shelves. Great little fridge. I love it.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 28-Bottle Silent Wine Cooler
buddy

overall a good product

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I find with all the shelves in and all filled it is tight pulling out the shelves to take out a bottle of wine. It keeps a steady temperature and runs quietly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 28-Bottle Silent Wine Cooler
candance
Age Range:25 to 34

Nice little fridge

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is my first wine fridge. I should have looked at it in the store, but I purchased it without seeing it. It does make some noise. I have a problem with the drawers. They are not made well. It is just metal dragging against the sides that are plastic. For the price, I am still happy with it.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 28-Bottle Silent Wine Cooler
Anonymous
from Chelan, WA 98816, USA

This machine runs very quiet as advertised. The size is perfect for a small area.

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Runs quiet, sleek look, the temperature is running accurate and the light feature is great,
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 28-Bottle Silent Wine Cooler
jo1130
from Maryland, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product, quiet and efficient

PostedMay 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Very nice wine cooler, quiet and keeps consistent temperature.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 28-Bottle Silent Wine Cooler
GaryO
from Seattle, WA

Silent 28 bottle wine refrigerator

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is truly slient. After install per the instructions it cooled down to its lowest tempature and then we raised it 2 degrees as was our preference. So far we are very pleased with the unit
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.