728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Double Handle Faucets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Lyndhurst 2-Handle Bridge Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Oil-Rubbed Bronze-DISCONTINUED

Lyndhurst 2-Handle Bridge Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Oil-Rubbed Bronze-DISCONTINUED

The Glacier Bay Lyndhurst 2-Handle Bridge Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Oil Rubbed Bronze features brass construction for lasting use, and this faucet's handsome finish can help add a classic touch to your kitchen decor. The high-arc spout design helps provide good clearance for convenient cooking and cleaning.
Overall rating:
4.541 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(148 reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product128 of 140reviews
Rating Breakdown 148 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(110)
4
(23)
3
(6)
2
(3)
1
(6)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product128 of 140reviews
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer reviews for Lyndhurst 2-Handle Bridge Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Oil-Rubbed Bronze-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Lyndhurst 2-Handle Bridge Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Oil-Rubbed Bronze-DISCONTINUED
FarrahFaucet

Excellent Faucet

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The faucet shipped quickly and installation only took me about 15 minutes. 10 of these minutes was spent cleaning out the items from under the sink. It looks and feels high quality. I like the high faucet. I paid $130 compared to $500-$600 elsewhere.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, great price
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lyndhurst 2-Handle Bridge Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Oil-Rubbed Bronze-DISCONTINUED
nannyof4
from Bowdoinham, Maine
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Beautiful faucet!!

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had seen reviews on how heavy and well made it was, but was still surprised by the weight of it. The color is perfect. So much product for the money, great value. The ability to turn the faucet so far in both directions is a big help as my sink is off set with a one smaller and one larger sink. My son put it in for with absolutely no problem. LOVE IT!!!!!!
Pros: Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lyndhurst 2-Handle Bridge Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Oil-Rubbed Bronze-DISCONTINUED
LabMama1971
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very happy with this product!

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the style & look of this faucet. This was just the right price, unlike other well known name brands that overcharge for lesser quality faucets with mostly plastic parts. It arrived quickly (plus free shipping!) and I hooked it up. It was easy to install; has a nice heavy metal feel (like faucets used to be!); the heighth of the faucet is great for filling big pans. I just love the overall look of it. I got the oil rubbed bronze which matches the decor of my kitchen. Keep in mind, it is not a 'brushed bronze' so don't expect it to have color variations. I attached a few pictures so everyone can see how gorgeous it looks. Very, very happy with this product - highly recommend.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+28points
30out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lyndhurst 2-Handle Bridge Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Oil-Rubbed Bronze-DISCONTINUED
Anonymous
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Dreamy Kitchen Bridge Faucet!

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We combined this lyndhurst faucet with apron copper sink for a knockout look in the kitchen. Installation was a breeze according to our plumber and using it a real pleasure. Water flow is easily controlled and overall design and movement is flawless. Flawless connecting hose/sprayer. I knew I wanted a bridge faucet like this but had to search for a while until finding this one. Price was great for an even greater faucet. Brings us joy to see and use. Highly recommended!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lyndhurst 2-Handle Bridge Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Oil-Rubbed Bronze-DISCONTINUED
Tx2014
from Texas, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LOVE this faucet!!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The second I saw this faucet I knew it was exactly what I wanted! The decorative style and color were perfect.
I have been using it for over a month now and it works great. The handles do not feel loose like I saw someone else mention and I have had no leaks. The only thing I wish were better is that the pressure coming out of the sprayer doesn't seem as high as the pressure was on my old faucet.
It still sprays well but I could use my old sprayer kind of like a mini power washer to blast food particles off of dishes and the sprayer on this isn't capable of that.
Also, it is heavier than my old builders grade sprayer, I like it that way because it feels substantial but I could see how it might be an issue for say, a person with arthritic hands.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
Cons: Weak Water Pressure, only on sprayer
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lyndhurst 2-Handle Bridge Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Oil-Rubbed Bronze-DISCONTINUED
countrycook
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

This faucet has the great look without the big price.

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This faucet is gorgeous. After having poor water flow with my previous kitchen faucet, it is a joy to be able to turn on the tap and actually have great water pressure. I especially like the heavy duty sprayer. This is an impressive looking faucet. I would definitely recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lyndhurst 2-Handle Bridge Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Oil-Rubbed Bronze-DISCONTINUED
Almostcrazycatwoman
from Chehalis, WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Beautiful and extremely functional!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Replaced a faucet that was 4X as expensive and that I had trouble with all the time. We live in the country with a well, and debris was always clogging up the expensive, intricate faucet end. It required me to take it apart carefully at least once a week and clean the tiny little screen. One day it slipped out of my hand and down the sink. Could not replace it, and the whole unit clogged without it. Choice was to pay another $500 for the fancy Moen, or replace it with a simpler system. Am I glad I did! Absolutely LOVE it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lyndhurst 2-Handle Bridge Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Oil-Rubbed Bronze-DISCONTINUED
BC123
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product looks nice by not impressed

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The sprayer has an "O" ring that was missing and it leaked constantly. I was dumb founded trying to understand what the problem was for a couple of days. Luckily, an an elderly X plumber that works for Home Depot figured it out and saved me from a huge inconvience. Otherwise, I would have had to uninstall the the whole unit as required by vender and send it back for a replacment and be with out water at the kitchen sink for 5 to 7 days. The handles seem to loosen up and need to be tightened once every two weeks.
Pros: Looks Great
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lyndhurst 2-Handle Bridge Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Oil-Rubbed Bronze-DISCONTINUED
Andrea

Great Faucet

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great faucet at a great price. It was exactly the style I was looking for at a price I could afford. The only issue is the sprayer has a little weaker pressure than the actual faucet. Faucet pressure is fine.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: Weak Water Pressure
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lyndhurst 2-Handle Bridge Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Oil-Rubbed Bronze-DISCONTINUED
redsoxfan
from NH
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Stylish

PostedJune 8, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this 3 yrs ago when we revamped our kitchen, purchased it more for the color options, oil rubbed bronze because it matched the overhead fan/light we were putting in. Very happy with the looks of the faucet, but disappointed with the sprayer, as the sprayer lever continues to fall off. It is fairly easy to re-connect it, as I've done it over a dozen times now. Unfortunately I bought it a year before I installed it, so when the lever started falling off, it was out of the 1 year guarantee that came with it. And having a difficult time finding a new sprayer for it.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: sprayer assembly
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lyndhurst 2-Handle Bridge Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Oil-Rubbed Bronze-DISCONTINUED
leahrose113
from Sun Prairie, WI, USA

great, especially for the price

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We've the faucet in oil-rubbed bronze. True, the finish doesn't look...expensive...but the faucet itself does. It was very, very easy to install, and aside from the odd extra drip right after shutting off the faucet, is working perfectly 2 months in.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lyndhurst 2-Handle Bridge Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Oil-Rubbed Bronze-DISCONTINUED
Cooper
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great deal!

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's a faucet. When you turn the knob water comes out...
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: needs to be a little heavier made
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-7points
2out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lyndhurst 2-Handle Bridge Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Oil-Rubbed Bronze-DISCONTINUED
spike
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

the fact that the product is tall, helps when filling a pasta pot

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
we both love the new faucet. Not only does it match the décor of the kitchen but it really adds to the look of the room. the wife love everything about the faucet, she has no regrets about buying the item. thank you for having the product that we both agreed on.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lyndhurst 2-Handle Bridge Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Oil-Rubbed Bronze-DISCONTINUED
ChiefPurchasingOfficer
from Faison, NC 28341, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Arrived broken

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Product arrived with Eustachian plates on both hot and cold valves. Have returned for money back. Also ORB finished was already scratched enough to see the chrome finish underneath.
Pros: Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lyndhurst 2-Handle Bridge Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Oil-Rubbed Bronze-DISCONTINUED
Wingwalker
from Walla Walla, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quality control issues

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a nice faucet set with a solid feel. But the one we received must have been built on a Monday, or it missed the quality-control inspector.
The center section was not tightened. A washer for the aerator was not installed, but instead was found loose in the box. And then, once installed, it leaked at the top fitting.
GRRRRRRR.
I didn't want to take it all loose to repack for a refund or replacement, so I instead took the top fitting loose and installed an O-ring. Leak is fixed, but the nozzle pivots with some friction due to the rubber O-ring. I expect the O-ring to wear out over time, but it's easy enough to replace.
Now that it is working fine, my wife and I are overall pleased with it.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: assembly at factory was incomplete, quality-control issues
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lyndhurst 2-Handle Bridge Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Oil-Rubbed Bronze-DISCONTINUED
Yesitsme

High end look

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This faucet went in quickly and looks great! The sprayer could have used some more thought. By simply designing the base as an oval, it wouldn't twist in the base, turning so that it gets hit by the cold water handle when I turn it on. It looks like the $1200 models.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: needs redesign of the sprayer
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lyndhurst 2-Handle Bridge Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Oil-Rubbed Bronze-DISCONTINUED
KatrinaE
from Tucson, AZ

wonderful faucet!

PostedJune 26, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I LOVE MY NEW KITCHEN FAUCET!!! I have had nothing but compliments from everyone that walks into my kitchen... one of the first things they notice! The height is great for pots and pitchers and the rubbed oil finish is elegant and very durable. I would buy this faucet again without any hesitation. The spray handle is a little heavier than expected which was a pleasant surprise... it's not like your normal "cheap" feeling plastic spray handle! I am VERY happy with this purchase and it was definitely worth the money!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lyndhurst 2-Handle Bridge Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Oil-Rubbed Bronze-DISCONTINUED
dissatisfied

looks good but not a quality product

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Spray handle leaked, had to tighten hot water handle and use locktight, and faucet riser keeps loosening.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lyndhurst 2-Handle Bridge Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Oil-Rubbed Bronze-DISCONTINUED
Nancy
from Marne, MI 49435, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very stylish

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We love the faucet It looks so nice in our kitchen,but the faucet stem jiggles a little and it should be tight.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lyndhurst 2-Handle Bridge Kitchen Faucet with Side Sprayer in Oil-Rubbed Bronze-DISCONTINUED
jana
from florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

no parts?

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
faucet looks beautiful but stated falling apart after 4 yrs and there are no parts to fix it. It is a company out of Canada and parts made in China and others. So no one to call. Very upset. We never abused this faucet and this never happened with any other brand.
Pros: Looks Great
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 8 >>