728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top in Midnight Black with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread

37 in. W Granite Vanity Top in Midnight Black with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread

The Pegasus 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top in Midnight Black with White Basin adds an elegant appearance to any bathroom. The durable granite is pre-attached to an undermounted porcelain sink for your convenience. It can easily be attached to a 36 in. vanity cabinet and faucet holes are pre-drilled for easy installation.
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product31 of 35reviews
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(25)
4
(5)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product31 of 35reviews
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top in Midnight Black with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
Review 1 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top in Midnight Black with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread

Big money saver

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was going to order a custom granite countertop for my bathroom for more than four hundred dollars more than I paid for this product. This looks great and has a nice edge detail. I am very satisfied with this product. I also bought the side splash pieces. The only problem is that every speck of dust shows up, so it needs to be wiped off every 3 days or so, but that is the nature of black granite.
Pros: Sleek, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Great Value, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top in Midnight Black with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
from Fallston, MD, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Just renovated my bathroom and installed this countertop onto a white vanity. Looks great. Due to leaving original wall tile and old walls there was a quarter inch gap at the front on the left side. It could not easily be remedied by fixing the gap moving away from back wall and hiding with the backsplash. So I bought a granite diamond cutting blad for my circular saw and cut off the countertop at the angle I needed and everything worked great. If you do fabricat your piece, remember to do it outside and spray with water to cut down on dust. Also to tape the edge your cutting and draw your line on that.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top in Midnight Black with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread

Poor quality, poor finish!

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought it, loaded it into car, unloaded into house, opened the box only to find that there were 5 or 6 very noticeable white imperfections in the black granite. It looked like a little bird had dropped a bomb on it. Loaded it up and returned it. Then went to 2 other stores only to find that each countertop had major imperfections. Countertop #2: the cutout for the sink was misshapen--an obviously bigger radius on one side. Countertop #3: big scratches from where the router beveled the edge. Countertop #4: this one was completely cracked. Countertop #5: 2" long scratch and a dip in the routered edge (as if it was overly sanded).
I am dumbfounded as to how this countertop has such good ratings. Maybe I just have bad luck. Anyway, I gave up my search.
Cons: Quality, numerous cosmetic flaws
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top in Midnight Black with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
from Massachusetts
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent value

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great product, easy to install. Only drawback is that the faucet holes are set quite far back from the sink. This introduces two problems:
(1) The drain pull-rod on my faucet was angled back, so it was not possible to shut the drain by pulling the pull rod because the backsplash would get in the way
(2) The spout on many standard faucets are not that long, so if you turn the water on low, the water would not go directly into the sink but would bounce off the rim
Despite that, this is an excellent product.
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Reliable
Cons: pre-drilled faucet mount holes are too far back
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top in Midnight Black with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread

Good value

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very nice piece for the price. Too bad it took three tries to get a product where there were no major blemishes. I know its natural stone but it's black and when the blemishes are white spots it's pretty bad. Returning the product to order a new one was a nightmare each time. The top is finally installed and the blemishes are now minor. If the price wasn't so good I would have have up after the second attempt.
Pros: Great Value
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top in Midnight Black with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
from Hackettstown, NJ

Nice vanity top

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bathroom was professionally renovated in August 2010. Purchased this with the Pegasus Naples 36" vanity bottom. I am always wiping up water and soap that gets on the vanity because it is granite. Living in an area of hard water I make sure I wipe up drips. I have soap dishes on the vanity; they are brushed nickel and though they have felt on the bottom, I also put the clear raised bumpers on the bottom - they prevent scratching and sliding if bumped. I do not use harsh chemicals such as finger nail polish remover & do not spray perfume around the vanity. This is not a children's bathroom, except when family and friends are over. For cleaning I use Dupont Granite & Marble Countertop Cleaner & Protector wipes. The Price Pfister Ashfield faucet was installed with this vanity.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top in Midnight Black with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
from North Carolina
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this top, makes the bathroom! Black has veins of white throughout. So glad I ordered this!
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Great Value, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top in Midnight Black with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
from NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

We love the vanity top!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ordered the item online for in store pick-up. Transaction was fast, and the vanity top and backsplash were flawless upon in store inspection. The installation was complicated due to my existing drywall overlapping my current vanity. A few minor alterations to the walls enabled me to fit the vanity top. I added two matching side splashes to complete the project. My wife loves the the look of the black granite and white sink.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top in Midnight Black with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality.

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A tiny nick in the granite was the only flaw. A dash of black nail polish did the trick. Otherwise, I like the quality.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top in Midnight Black with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread

Elegant looks

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Turned my bathroom into strictly black and white. The black granite top with white bowl looks beautiful and gives just the right touch. Highly recommend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top in Midnight Black with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread

Classy sink

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this sink and vanity top. It was exactly as pictured. Would buy again.
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Solid, Durable, Easy to Clean, Depth, Reliable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top in Midnight Black with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
from Idaho
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

While I love it............

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
If you buy the cabinet that is recommended for this? Don't expect it to fit...at all. Needed to be cut to fit. The end results are beautiful but cost way more than I had hoped
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top in Midnight Black with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread

Great value

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good looking and great value. Very easy to install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top in Midnight Black with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
from Arlington, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great way to redo a bathroom at minimal cost

PostedMay 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:31 in. x 22 in. Granite Vanity Top in Midnight Black with White Bowl and 4 in. Faucet Spread
My bathroom hadn't been redone since 1983, so it was long overdue. But I didn't have a lot of money to spend. By making this sink and vanity top the centerpiece of the bathroom, I was able to redo my bathroom for a fraction of what a professional would have charged.
I decided to replace my old, tacky, yellow vanity top with this beautiful black granite top with pre-installed undermount enamel sink. I removed the old vanity top, painted the existing cabinet black, and installed the new granite top, along with a pretty new chrome faucet.
I painted the walls bright white to match the sink, and replaced the floor with art deco black and white tiles to match the vanity top. I regrouted the shower tiles, put up new lights, and hung a new mirror. Finally, I put a black marble threshold at the door. When I was done, I had a very nice, fresh-looking bathroom.
I did all of the work myself. I had never done a bathroom before, so tearing down the old bathroom really scared me. The scariest part was putting down the new tile floor... I was terrified I'd make a mistake! But I didn't.
The vanity top and sink weigh about 75 pounds. I was able to lift them into place by myself, and I am of about average strength. I had to pick up the vanity top at my local Home Depot (delivery wasn't available)... fortunately it fit in the trunk of my Honda Accord.
I bought all of my materials and tools at Home Depot, except for the mirror, which my girlfriend gave me as a gift. I even bought the new pine door at Home Depot, along with a router to help me cut the mortices for the hinges.
When people see my bathroom, the first thing they see is the fancy granite vanity top. No one knows that I left the original tiles on the wall and kept the original tub and toilet. If you want to redo a bathroom on a budget, I recommend buying one fancy piece, such as this vanity/sink combo, and building the rest of the bathroom around it. It worked for me.
Pros: Sleek, Performs Well, Looks Great, Stylish, Solid
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top in Midnight Black with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
from Conway AR
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sharp looking upgrade

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:37 in. x 22 in. Granite Vanity Top in Midnight Black with White Bowl and 4 in. Faucet Spread
Pros-
Good looking
Faucets fit without any trouble.
Grainite has a nice sparkle that catches lights
Cons
Shows water spots-wipe it completely dry after use
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality
Cons: water spots on black
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top in Midnight Black with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
from Michigan
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good Value Purchase

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:31 in. x 22 in. Granite Vanity Top in Midnight Black with White Bowl and 4 in. Faucet Spread
Was easy to install. Excellent PriceGood color match
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Durable, Easy to Clean
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top in Midnight Black with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
from Cincinnati, O
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice Vanity Top for Great Price!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:37 in. x 22 in. Granite Vanity Top in Midnight Black with White Bowl and 4 in. Faucet Spread
The all black granite top has very little variation so it goes well with most decors.
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Great Value
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top in Midnight Black with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
from Little Rock
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Black Granite Granity Vanity Top

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:31 in. x 22 in. Granite Vanity Top in Midnight Black with White Bowl and 4 in. Faucet Spread
Black Marble Vanity Top with Porcelain bowl: It was exactly what I wanted. I had been looking for a new vanity top with bowl mounted underneath so this was a great offer. It arrived early and in perfect condition. I had it shipped to the store so there was no shipping charge.
Pros: Sleek, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Solid, Durable, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top in Midnight Black with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
from norristown, pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful vanity top

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:31 in. x 22 in. Granite Vanity Top in Midnight Black with White Bowl and 4 in. Faucet Spread
Beautiful addition to a bathroom remodel. Well worth the price and looks far more expensive than it was.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Solid
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top in Midnight Black with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread
from NYC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

DIY guy

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:37 in. x 22 in. Granite Vanity Top in Midnight Black with White Bowl and 4 in. Faucet Spread
Looks beatifull, easy to install, fast delivery. I am a DIY guy,
Pros: Sleek, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Solid, Great Value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>