728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Bathroom Vanities or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread in Midnight Black

37 in. W Granite Vanity Top with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread in Midnight Black

The Pegasus 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top in Midnight Black with White Basin adds an elegant appearance to any bathroom. The durable granite is pre-attached to an undermounted porcelain sink for your convenience. It can easily be attached to a 36 in. vanity cabinet and faucet holes are pre-drilled for easy installation.
Overall rating:
4.296 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product22 of 26reviews
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(18)
4
(3)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product22 of 26reviews
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread in Midnight Black
Review 1 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread in Midnight Black
JoDIY

Big money saver

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was going to order a custom granite countertop for my bathroom for more than four hundred dollars more than I paid for this product. This looks great and has a nice edge detail. I am very satisfied with this product. I also bought the side splash pieces. The only problem is that every speck of dust shows up, so it needs to be wiped off every 3 days or so, but that is the nature of black granite.
Pros: Sleek, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Great Value, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread in Midnight Black
Fred

Good value

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very nice piece for the price. Too bad it took three tries to get a product where there were no major blemishes. I know its natural stone but it's black and when the blemishes are white spots it's pretty bad. Returning the product to order a new one was a nightmare each time. The top is finally installed and the blemishes are now minor. If the price wasn't so good I would have have up after the second attempt.
Pros: Great Value
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread in Midnight Black
Housebroke
from Fallston, MD, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Just renovated my bathroom and installed this countertop onto a white vanity. Looks great. Due to leaving original wall tile and old walls there was a quarter inch gap at the front on the left side. It could not easily be remedied by fixing the gap moving away from back wall and hiding with the backsplash. So I bought a granite diamond cutting blad for my circular saw and cut off the countertop at the angle I needed and everything worked great. If you do fabricat your piece, remember to do it outside and spray with water to cut down on dust. Also to tape the edge your cutting and draw your line on that.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread in Midnight Black
Caliclone

Poor quality, poor finish!

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought it, loaded it into car, unloaded into house, opened the box only to find that there were 5 or 6 very noticeable white imperfections in the black granite. It looked like a little bird had dropped a bomb on it. Loaded it up and returned it. Then went to 2 other stores only to find that each countertop had major imperfections. Countertop #2: the cutout for the sink was misshapen--an obviously bigger radius on one side. Countertop #3: big scratches from where the router beveled the edge. Countertop #4: this one was completely cracked. Countertop #5: 2" long scratch and a dip in the routered edge (as if it was overly sanded).
I am dumbfounded as to how this countertop has such good ratings. Maybe I just have bad luck. Anyway, I gave up my search.
Cons: Quality, numerous cosmetic flaws
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread in Midnight Black
reno2013
from Massachusetts
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent value

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great product, easy to install. Only drawback is that the faucet holes are set quite far back from the sink. This introduces two problems:
(1) The drain pull-rod on my faucet was angled back, so it was not possible to shut the drain by pulling the pull rod because the backsplash would get in the way
(2) The spout on many standard faucets are not that long, so if you turn the water on low, the water would not go directly into the sink but would bounce off the rim
Despite that, this is an excellent product.
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Reliable
Cons: pre-drilled faucet mount holes are too far back
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread in Midnight Black
NJTW
from Hackettstown, NJ

Nice vanity top

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bathroom was professionally renovated in August 2010. Purchased this with the Pegasus Naples 36" vanity bottom. I am always wiping up water and soap that gets on the vanity because it is granite. Living in an area of hard water I make sure I wipe up drips. I have soap dishes on the vanity; they are brushed nickel and though they have felt on the bottom, I also put the clear raised bumpers on the bottom - they prevent scratching and sliding if bumped. I do not use harsh chemicals such as finger nail polish remover & do not spray perfume around the vanity. This is not a children's bathroom, except when family and friends are over. For cleaning I use Dupont Granite & Marble Countertop Cleaner & Protector wipes. The Price Pfister Ashfield faucet was installed with this vanity.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread in Midnight Black
cisaa

Classy sink

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this sink and vanity top. It was exactly as pictured. Would buy again.
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Solid, Durable, Easy to Clean, Depth, Reliable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread in Midnight Black
Idaitis
from North Carolina
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this top, makes the bathroom! Black has veins of white throughout. So glad I ordered this!
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Great Value, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread in Midnight Black
LoLo
from Idaho
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

While I love it............

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
If you buy the cabinet that is recommended for this? Don't expect it to fit...at all. Needed to be cut to fit. The end results are beautiful but cost way more than I had hoped
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread in Midnight Black
ludlowstation
from NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

We love the vanity top!

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ordered the item online for in store pick-up. Transaction was fast, and the vanity top and backsplash were flawless upon in store inspection. The installation was complicated due to my existing drywall overlapping my current vanity. A few minor alterations to the walls enabled me to fit the vanity top. I added two matching side splashes to complete the project. My wife loves the the look of the black granite and white sink.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread in Midnight Black
Peabo
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality.

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A tiny nick in the granite was the only flaw. A dash of black nail polish did the trick. Otherwise, I like the quality.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread in Midnight Black
none

Elegant looks

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Turned my bathroom into strictly black and white. The black granite top with white bowl looks beautiful and gives just the right touch. Highly recommend
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread in Midnight Black
envirge

Great value

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good looking and great value. Very easy to install.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread in Midnight Black
Barb
from Cincinnati, O
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice Vanity Top for Great Price!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:37 In. x 22 In. Granite Vanity Top with White Bowl and 4 In. Faucet Spread in Midnight Black
The all black granite top has very little variation so it goes well with most decors.
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Great Value
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread in Midnight Black
bogey71
from Georgetown, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks beautiful.

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:37 In. x 22 In. Granite Vanity Top with White Bowl and 4 In. Faucet Spread in Midnight Black
Was able to pick it up at the store on time, installed as expected and turned out beautiful.
Pros: Sleek, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread in Midnight Black
doitmyselfer
from florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

looks are deceving

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:37 In. x 22 In. Granite Vanity Top with White Bowl and 4 In. Faucet Spread in Midnight Black
the granite is nice. but the sink is sooo large you will have to modify your plumbing! check out how deep the sink is! and how wide! you loose alot of counter space due to the overly large sink!. so be ready to spend some $ on new fixtures and even a plumber if you are not a good DIY er.
Cons: Leaks, Difficult to Install, Size
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread in Midnight Black
jojog
from sandwich, mass

surface shows every drop of water, etc.

PostedJune 5, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:37 In. x 22 In. Granite Vanity Top with White Bowl and 4 In. Faucet Spread in Midnight Black
i really liked the look of this vanity top and sink. i was happy with it until someone used it. it is impossible to keep the surface clean. it shows every drop of water on the black granite. whatever was used to seal/finish the surface of the granite is too shiny. the shiny granite reflects the water spots and dust.
additionally, we just went through oak and pine pollen "season". those couple of weeks when everything is covered in thick yellow/green/brown pollen. the effect was amplified on the black granite. even right after i cleaned it, i could see fine grains of pollen. a couple of hours later, there were "clean" streaks where someone had touched the surface and wipe away the pollen.
the quality of the granite and sink are good, otherwise i would have rated it lower. i am disappointed and wish i didn't purchase this item.
i did a lot of research before i bought the vanity top, but unfortunately i wasn't able to see it in person in a store. this model wasn't displayed in any of my local home depots. not sure it would have mattered since the display models aren't working sinks.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread in Midnight Black
PLW1761
from Milwaukee, WI, USA

Beautiful Vanity Top

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:31 In. x 22 In. Granite Vanity Top with White Bowl and 4 In. Faucet Spread in Midnight Black
The vanity top and sink were absolutely beautiful and fit perfectly on the base we had ordered.
Pros: Looks Great, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread in Midnight Black
Ackwuf
from Connecticut, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great value and look

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:31 In. x 22 In. Granite Vanity Top with White Bowl and 4 In. Faucet Spread in Midnight Black
An easy and cost effective way to update a bathroom. Excellent value and appearance.
Pros: Sleek, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Good Use of Space
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 37 in. W Granite Vanity Top with White Bowl and 8 in. Faucet Spread in Midnight Black
Benn

Nice vanity top!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:37 In. x 22 In. Granite Vanity Top with White Bowl and 4 In. Faucet Spread in Midnight Black
Hard to find a solid black granite vanity top for a decent price. This item was a good value and looks great. I'm happy with this item. Also, the bowl is a good size and shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>