728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 16.4 oz. Single Propane Cylinder

16.4 oz. Single Propane Cylinder

The Worthington Pro Grade 16.4 oz. Single Propane Cylinder is perfect for use with stoves, heaters, lanterns and other camping gas appliances. The lightweight, disposable container is easy to use.
Overall rating:
4.077 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
69%of customersrecommend this product9 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
69%of customersrecommend this product9 of 13reviews
Customer reviews for 16.4 oz. Single Propane Cylinder
Review 1 for 16.4 oz. Single Propane Cylinder
from GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a great Propane Cylinder

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this on my Portable Heater and it works great. I will be getting more of them,
Pros: Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 16.4 oz. Single Propane Cylinder
from Seattle, WA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Same As Every Other 1lb Propane Cylinder and a Good Price

PostedMay 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Please ignore any review that complains that these run out faster than others or that they are not refillable.
First, there is almost no variance in how long 16.4 oz. of propane lasts. It's not like battery that can be well or poorly made. It's a fixed amount of a nearly pure substance. You get roughly 22,000 BTU / 23 MJ from each cylinder no matter who makes the cylinder or fills it.
Second, like all 16.4 oz. cylinders, these can be refilled but no business will do it for you. It's technically legal but there are other factors that make it unfeasible as a commercial service. All you need is a $10 fitting to refill them yourself from a larger tank. You can also recycle them as scrap steel; you just have to find a place that has the machine to remove the valve so the 100% of the gas is released.
The bottom line is that the price is all that really matters and anything less than $4 is pretty good.
+35points
35out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 16.4 oz. Single Propane Cylinder
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bernzomatic16.4 oz. Single Propane Cylinder

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect for my needs. Had to converts from 20 lb to 1 lb tank only patio due to apartment and fire regulations. This item solved the problem.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 16.4 oz. Single Propane Cylinder
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Tank- Could be sure!

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This tank works great and is a great value. Highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, High Quality
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 16.4 oz. Single Propane Cylinder
from Norristown, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use. Came in handy during this winter storms.

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I ordered online and home depot texted me when my order was ready. When I got to the store my product was waiting for me behind the counter.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 16.4 oz. Single Propane Cylinder
from Averill Park
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good product for what intended?

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered a Two ( 2 ) pack of this product.. Wasn't available, Home Depot made it good by giving me two tanks for the same price. That to me was very thoughtful... I still find home depot a bit pricey....
Pros: what i needed
Cons: pricing
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 16.4 oz. Single Propane Cylinder
from Northbrook, IL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Perfect fit for my application.

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have a few heaters that we use in particular applications to insure that the areas do not freeze up or cool down to the point that they are difficult to work. The design of these cylinders is perfect since it allows us to get into areas that full size cylinders would not allow.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 16.4 oz. Single Propane Cylinder
from Knoxville, TN

Decent

PostedJanuary 28, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This propane cylinder does seem to run out faster than some other brands I've tried, but not terribly much so. As others pointed out, there is no way to refill them & it does seem a shame to have to just throw them away. Coleman cylinders have a "green key" that allows all the propane to be released so that the cylinders can be recycled, however, this one does not. Basically, it's fine to throw in the camping stuff, but I wouldn't want to rely on these to fuel a grill or a heater on a regular basis - either empties it rather quickly.
-8points
4out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 16.4 oz. Single Propane Cylinder
from Pennsylvania

Worthington cylinders

PostedMay 22, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This product works fine but I am very disapointed in it because I feel there should be a way to refill them. It is such a waste to throw the entire cylinder out. Our landfills are full enough. I wish we had not bought the table top patio heater now becasue one cylinder only lasts a couple hours.
-4points
5out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 16.4 oz. Single Propane Cylinder

Waste of money!

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These Propane cylinders are worthless! I used them for my tabletop heater and they lasted about 1 1/2 hrs on low heat. They wouldn't even create a full flame on high..Don't buy them..you'll be wasting your money.
Cons: Not Durable
-19points
0out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 16.4 oz. Single Propane Cylinder
from LA, CA

Not a Good Thing

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought a miniture outdoor heater and a case of these cylinders. I was suprised as to how quickly these cylinders emptied. When wanting to buy more or refill them, I found that they are not returnable or refillable. You must simply dispose of them. What a waste of material and they should be modified to be refillable.
-9points
2out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 16.4 oz. Single Propane Cylinder
from New york, NY

Excellent product

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product at a great price
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 16.4 oz. Single Propane Cylinder
from Oak Forest Illinois

This helped me out with my Afternnon Grilling Party.

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product saved me from Imbasement. I had just ren out of what I had. These two items helped me out. Thanks again.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.