728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Bathroom Vanities or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Winslow 48 in. W x 21 in. D Vanity in Antique Cherry with Granite Vanity Top in Black-DISCONTINUED

Winslow 48 in. W x 21 in. D Vanity in Antique Cherry with Granite Vanity Top in Black-DISCONTINUED

This bathroom vanity from our Winslow Collection is a beautiful sink cabinet to add to your bathroom. The 4 drawers on each side provide a way to store and organize your bathroom accessories. The durable wood construction and solid granite top of this piece ensure that it will remain a part of your bathroom decor for years. Be sure to add one to your home today.
Overall rating:
4.19 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
76%of customersrecommend this product31 of 41reviews
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(23)
4
(10)
3
(5)
2
(2)
1
(2)
Quality 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Value 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
76%of customersrecommend this product31 of 41reviews
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Winslow 48 in. W x 21 in. D Vanity in Antique Cherry with Granite Vanity Top in Black-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Winslow 48 in. W x 21 in. D Vanity in Antique Cherry with Granite Vanity Top in Black-DISCONTINUED
Tina
from Idaho
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Was more than I ever expected for the price...guest bath but master worthy.

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What started out as me ripping carpet out of an outdated guest bath turned into one of my favorite remodels! The vanity came packed with NO chance of breakage and the delivery guys carried it all the way to the bathroom for me. When unpacked and I realized how beautiful it was I couldn't just throw it in...it is a centerpiece and I decorated around it. Because of this great piece of furniture I am now ordering 2 more vanities from the same maker to do my master.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Modern, Solid, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality
Cons: had to cut hole in shelf for drain assembly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Winslow 48 in. W x 21 in. D Vanity in Antique Cherry with Granite Vanity Top in Black-DISCONTINUED
ttag
from Tarpon Springs Florida

PostedSeptember 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was so happy to see it was exactly like the picture and exactly what I expected!!! I search for months to find the perfect bathroom vanity and this was it!! Solid wood beautiful stone top and shipped without a flaw!! Thank You Home Depot for making this so easy!!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Winslow 48 in. W x 21 in. D Vanity in Antique Cherry with Granite Vanity Top in Black-DISCONTINUED
zb1921
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It will do.

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Nicely built piece, but as others have mentioned, the wood is not a natural stain. It is heavily painted. I bought it on sale along with the matching linen cabinet. I don't think I would have purchased these items based on actual appearance if I had seen them in an HD store. Especially at the non sale price. They seem to be built well. The black granite is nice. The details on the wood look nice. The issue is with the heavy paint. It's OK, but if you are looking for a natural stain, this isn't it.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Solid, Durable, Easy to Clean, Good Use of Space
Cons: misleading stain
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Winslow 48 in. W x 21 in. D Vanity in Antique Cherry with Granite Vanity Top in Black-DISCONTINUED
Rehabproperties
from Brighton, MI, USA

It's OK - nothing special.

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This vanity is ok considering we got it for around $550 with free shipping. The finish is an odd painted on color and not an actual cherry stain. The drawers are flimsy and dont have sliding hardware - just notches in the wood to slide in and out. Bought another vanity a few months ago that was an "Estates" brand and on sale - the quality of the Estates vanity is far superior to the Home Decorators line. It's ok but not sure we would buy it again.
Pros: price
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Winslow 48 in. W x 21 in. D Vanity in Antique Cherry with Granite Vanity Top in Black-DISCONTINUED
Vernon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Solid construction, painted on finish (not desired)

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The cabinet is built very solidly (225 lbs), however, if I had seen it in the store, I would not have bought it due to the painted finish. The picture on the website appears to represent a stained finish vs. paint. Considering the product weighs over 200 lbs, returning it to the store was not an option for us without enlisting assistance from others to lift/transport it. Granite top is beautiful.
Pros: Easy to Install, Solid
Cons: Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Winslow 48 in. W x 21 in. D Vanity in Antique Cherry with Granite Vanity Top in Black-DISCONTINUED
Sissy

This product exceeded my expectations.

PostedApril 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The cabinet looks like a quality piece of furniture. It was completely assembled making installation easy. However, it did weigh almost 200lbs. so you definitely need help to get it up to a second floor bathroom.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Solid, Great Value, High Quality
Cons: needs two people to get upstairs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Winslow 48 in. W x 21 in. D Vanity in Antique Cherry with Granite Vanity Top in Black-DISCONTINUED
Doc2
from Frisco, TX

Antique cherry

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The physical peice it what I expected and wanted, But the Antique Cherry is Not what I expected it looks more like Red stain and looks better in the picture than in person, But it is acceptible and the Price was right. I'm happy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Winslow 48 in. W x 21 in. D Vanity in Antique Cherry with Granite Vanity Top in Black-DISCONTINUED
Peggy
from Ouray, CO
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love this vanity. It is beautiful and well built.

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This came super packed and was very easy to install. Best of all it looks really expensive and super nice.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Solid, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Winslow 48 in. W x 21 in. D Vanity in Antique Cherry with Granite Vanity Top in Black-DISCONTINUED
Diana
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This is very pretty and durable.

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Shipping was great and the shippers were really super nice. They worked delivery on my schedule.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Solid, Durable, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Depth, Reliable, Good Use of Space
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Winslow 48 in. W x 21 in. D Vanity in Antique Cherry with Granite Vanity Top in Black-DISCONTINUED
TCH28
Age Range:45 to 54

Not what I expected at all

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The sink basin itself was very small which I did not expect and the cherry looked like painted orange on cheap plastic. 10 minutes after it arrived I realized it was awful and I could not keep it in my house.
Cons: Quality, Small, Size, heavy fake and plastic looking
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Winslow 48 in. W x 21 in. D Vanity in Antique Cherry with Granite Vanity Top in Black-DISCONTINUED
sjs8262
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

This piece is a good value and dresses up our powder room.

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
classic, traditional look; lots of drawers in addition to shelf space
Pros: Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Good Use of Space
Cons: door hardware not easily replaced
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Winslow 48 in. W x 21 in. D Vanity in Antique Cherry with Granite Vanity Top in Black-DISCONTINUED
Wayne
from Arlington, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Picture on web site is not what it looks like in person

PostedApril 11, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
When you look at the pics on the web HD web site it looks to be made of nice wood and finished with a natural finish. IT IS NOT. The finish is a heavy paint of some sort. You can not see any of the natural wood. Other than that it is what you see. It seems to be well made. It is very heavy. I am sure it will work just fine. I am disappointed with the finish. Other than that it is nice. NOT GREAT...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Winslow 48 in. W x 21 in. D Vanity in Antique Cherry with Granite Vanity Top in Black-DISCONTINUED
SILY
from mt
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

the problem with it's looks

PostedMay 18, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
it has all the features that it said they would,but it looks painted with outer covering looks TERRIBLE!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Winslow 48 in. W x 21 in. D Vanity in Antique Cherry with Granite Vanity Top in Black-DISCONTINUED
W4llyG
from West Jordan, UT, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice looking piece, solid construction

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
So far it is really sturdy and all the drawers are nice and solid.
Looks good also.
Heavy but worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Winslow 48 in. W x 21 in. D Vanity in Antique Cherry with Granite Vanity Top in Black-DISCONTINUED
bigpauly25
from Waterford N.J

PostedOctober 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looks just like the picture, which made me very happy. Because, I never order anything on line with out seeing it first Very pretty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Winslow 48 in. W x 21 in. D Vanity in Antique Cherry with Granite Vanity Top in Black-DISCONTINUED
Based on the average of (27) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
23 out of 27 recommend this product