728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Toilets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Right Height High Efficiency Round Front Toilet in White

Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Right Height High Efficiency Round Front Toilet in White

Smarter design for higher performance and fewer clogs – all at a great price. The Cadet 3 series toilets come in a variety of styles; one piece and two piece models, elongated and round front bowls, right height and compact versions and even water efficient models that flush on just 1.28 GPF. The Cadet 3 is a hard working versatile series with superior performance.
Overall rating:
4.227 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product18 of 21reviews
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product18 of 21reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Right Height High Efficiency Round Front Toilet in White
Review 1 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Right Height High Efficiency Round Front Toilet in White
Quin99
from Ann Arbor, MI

Cadet 3 toilet flowise right hight round front

PostedMay 22, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I purchased two of these toilets (Cadet 3 toilet flowise right hight round front) on the internet and had them installed. It is amazing who well they work and how little water they use.
However, it took a couple of frustrating months and added cost to achieve this. One toilet worked right away. The other one lost water in the bowl, about 2 inches over 2-3 hours. After calls to American Standard and visits to the local Home Deport store it was concluded that the toilet must have an internal crack. This was indeed the case. We ordered a new one over the internet and reimbursement under warranty by the local Home Depot store went very well. The cost for removing the defective toilet, transporting it to the local store, and installing the new one was on me, of course. This was not the end of it. We then found that when I flushed toilet A it sucked water out of toilet B in the neighboring bathroom (but not the other way around, only “waves”). Two flushes took the water to the bottom. Visits to the local Home Depot store and calls to local plumbers did not solve the mystery. In a telephone call to American Standard I was informed: “This is not our problem. This is a plumbing problem. You need a Y-pipe”. A second call was more informative. It turns out that the INSTALLATION INSTRUCTIONS which came with our toilets did not include special instructions (apparently now included with some models) which say: “NOTE: BACK-TO-BACK INSTALLATION; Depending upon your plumbing and venting conditions, the flow in a back-to-back installation may create a vacuum on the system and draw water from the opposing bowl. The National Standards Plumbing Code prohibits the use of a cross fitting for drainage as throw over is possible.” After convincing a local plumber of what needs to be done, paid be me, of course, namely replacing the “cross fitting” by a “1/8 bent” and a “wye”, the installation was finally done (see the “before” and “after” images). Both toilets now work very well. The cost for all this doubled the initial cost for the toilets. Another disappointment was, that the toilets when ordered do not include the toilet seats (as shown on the web sites), which for two toilets added another $50.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+14points
17out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Right Height High Efficiency Round Front Toilet in White
GoNavy
from Virginia Beach VA

Great flusher BUT poor quality flush mechanism

PostedMarch 11, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We purchased three of these toilets from Home Depot, in June 2006 after online research for best 'bulk' flushing toilets. Installed ourselves. Flushes clear most bulk matter easily with hardly ever a blockage.
BUT after three years, hinge on flapper mechanism in tank chipped off so water flowed constantly into bowl after flush. New one sent free under warranty as five year warranty.. Second toilet just did same thing in Feb. 2010, so have to replace that flapper also.Tank must be removed from bowl to repair flapper. Have to wonder at the quality of the plastic used if this has happened to 2 out of 3 flappers.
Be handy at plumbing if you buy this bowl or one with any 4021 mechanism ( number printed inside tank ). Not sure what we will do when warranty expires and if happens again….Be sure to register your toilet online with manufacturer to ease claim process.
+23points
24out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Right Height High Efficiency Round Front Toilet in White
v2can5
from Ohio

Cadet 3 FloWise Right Height Round Front Toilet

PostedDecember 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this toilet with hopes that it would flush better than my previous toilet which would clog if you looked at it wrong. I couldn't be more pleased. I like that it flushes as much as you want it to at the time by how long you hold down the lever. The tank refills in seconds, not minutes, like my old toilet. I would recommend this toilet to anyone. I can see it saving me money.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Right Height High Efficiency Round Front Toilet in White
EcoFriend
from Tucson, AZ

Happy Homeowner

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just had 3 of these installed by a plumber. One bowl was, in his words, "No Bueno," but it was replaced without problems by HomeDepot.com. If you buy online, I would advise continuing to work with the online folks. Our store did not carry this model in house. They did call the online customer service for me. But I lugged the defective bowl down there and then had to lug it home. Toilets flush great and we'll get a rebate from the City for changing out the old water guzzlers from 1981!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Right Height High Efficiency Round Front Toilet in White
pierpont1
from gold beach ,or

toilet

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My wife loves the high toilet.It's good for back.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Right Height High Efficiency Round Front Toilet in White
ChuckR
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Royal Flush

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great flush with very little water. Quality product. I will buy another for a second bathroom.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Right Height High Efficiency Round Front Toilet in White
mtns
from Colorado

Cadet 3

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Flush is loud but one becomes used to it. Water dept gave a high 'clean' rating. So do we! Saving our precious water at the same time.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Right Height High Efficiency Round Front Toilet in White
dlodato
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great performance.

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The toilet works great. It was not too difficult to install.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Right Height High Efficiency Round Front Toilet in White
abcSanjose

Toilet flushes good, but its tank leak

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
toilet flushes strongly and clean, but after one day, the tank leaks.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Right Height High Efficiency Round Front Toilet in White
Fred

The product works excellent

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
excellent value and performance at a reasonable cost
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Right Height High Efficiency Round Front Toilet in White
Bigcarl

Handles the big loads

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was a bit sceptical of these water savers until we used it a few times.
The only complaints we have are it's made in mexico and the seat is cheap.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Right Height High Efficiency Round Front Toilet in White
JamesC
from Kansas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Installation was straightforward and simple. The toilet flushes well, removing all solids with one flush. Works great!

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installation was straightforward and simple. The toilet flushes well, removing all solids with one flush. Works great!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Right Height High Efficiency Round Front Toilet in White
beachhiker
from Neskowin, OR, USA

Good suction except leak sometimes

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I Bought this for our septic system. We replaced the 80s toilet which use much more water. This one has good suction but use only 1/3 of water. the only thing is the lid in the tank does not always completely cover, so we kind of have to watch the tank at night, kind of cheap there, but it does FLUSH. Good price, I just wish the 10 in. rough in one, which I need for our rental was the same price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Right Height High Efficiency Round Front Toilet in White
Jimbo

Cadet 3 toilet

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is my second unit so it speaks for itself. Toto paved the way with their toilet. Like the auto industry, American Standard finally copied what works best. Took too long to get the message.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Right Height High Efficiency Round Front Toilet in White
Marshallman52
from Hendersonville, NC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product at a great price.

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Cadet 3 FloWise 2-Piece 1.28 GPF Right Height High Efficiency Round Front Toilet in Bone-DISCONTINUED
This toilet fit our needs perfectly. It fit into a narrow area, was a great rim height, went together with ease, all at a fantastic price. It also looks and works great!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Right Height High Efficiency Round Front Toilet in White
huck
from ky.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

hard 2 find, bone, chair height, round

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Cadet 3 FloWise 2-Piece 1.28 GPF Right Height High Efficiency Round Front Toilet in Bone-DISCONTINUED
must hold handle down for proper flush, pushing handle normal allows very little water, an will only flush liquids. ok if you khow this, but how does company know? if you need a bone, rd, chair height, this may be 1 of your only choices
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Right Height High Efficiency Round Front Toilet in White
Dave
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product arrived broken.

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Cadet 3 FloWise 2-Piece 1.28 GPF Right Height High Efficiency Round Front Toilet in Bone-DISCONTINUED
The tank was fine, but the base was shattered. It looked like it was already broken when they shipped it.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Cadet 3 FloWise 2-piece 1.28 GPF Right Height High Efficiency Round Front Toilet in White
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product