728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Washers & Dryers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 ft. Stainless Steel Universal Washer Hoses (2-Pack)

4 ft. Stainless Steel Universal Washer Hoses (2-Pack)

Made from heavy-duty stainless steel, the GE 4 ft. Stainless-Steel Universal Washer Hoses (2-Pack) have a protective polymer coating for added strength and durability. The 4 ft. length suits most laundry setups, and the hoses fit most standard washers. The burst-resistant design ensures long-lasting use.
Overall rating:
4.559 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product29 of 33reviews
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(29)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(2)
Features 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product29 of 33reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for 4 ft. Stainless Steel Universal Washer Hoses (2-Pack)
Review 1 for 4 ft. Stainless Steel Universal Washer Hoses (2-Pack)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GE braided washing machine hoses

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
EZ installation high quality . Adaptable to all configurations. Look much better than plain rubber hoses they replaced even though you don't really see them! They give me an added level of confidence against bursting or leaks. Only thing is if your going to be using them with brass fixture,use Teflon pipe tape for the dissimilar metals
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 ft. Stainless Steel Universal Washer Hoses (2-Pack)
from Miami, FL
Gender:Male

A Good Hose

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The hose is substantial, the couplings good plated brass, they pass water at the same rate as a standard rubber hose. There are no inlet screens provided if that is an issue, nor elbow adapters. They are a little stiff but take a reasonable turn well enough; probably not a good idea to kink them. If your old 4 foot rubber hose just barely stretches to the machine, these might be too stiff to stretch. if you need a right angle adapter, HD lists Model # LFA-686, Store SKU # 80401. But I don't imagine they will ever burst and that is the most important thing. Since the couplings are chrome plated you will have to use teflon tape if you have a brass water fixture.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 ft. Stainless Steel Universal Washer Hoses (2-Pack)
from Possom Hollow, MD
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

4 FT. Stainless Steel Universal Washer Hoses (2-Pack)

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These replaced old rubber hoses on my washer. I an 72 years old and will probably be dead before these hoses wear out.
Pros: High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 ft. Stainless Steel Universal Washer Hoses (2-Pack)
from Southern New Jersey
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good product at great price.

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Same hoses were listed elsewhere for over 50% more.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 ft. Stainless Steel Universal Washer Hoses (2-Pack)
from Columbia, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't use with CPVC Supply Faucets

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These hoses appear to be well made and reinforced to reduce the chance of bursting. However, they simply don't mate properly with CPVC supply faucets/valves and cannot be tightened enough to prevent significant leaking. May work better with brass or other materials. Returning them and searching for an alternate hose.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
Cons: not for cpvc
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 ft. Stainless Steel Universal Washer Hoses (2-Pack)

You need to use stainless steel

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The protective coating was what drew me to this product. Every little bit helps in my mind. I remember years ago I had a rubber hose burst on my washing machine. Since then I have always used a stainless steel hose to mitigate that problem.
I am 100% confident that this hose will protect me from flooding in my basement. Crew who installed this for me said they put in hundreds of these a month and they are not aware of any problems from the hose!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Durable
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 ft. Stainless Steel Universal Washer Hoses (2-Pack)
from Rochester, MN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Universal Washer Hose -Stainless Steel

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Unless you like a rubber washer hose busting on you because of the pressure brought on by water, I would recommend replacing your hose that came with the Washer with stainless steel washer hoses. Added security.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 ft. Stainless Steel Universal Washer Hoses (2-Pack)
from Houston, tX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Not used yet

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Not used yet; no screens in washers. do I need? Will be installed in about ten days.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Cons: need washer screens?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 ft. Stainless Steel Universal Washer Hoses (2-Pack)
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This set was easy to install on my washing machine and are holding up very well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 ft. Stainless Steel Universal Washer Hoses (2-Pack)
from North Carolina, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The best hoses

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I would only use GE products on my washer, never worry about flooding.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 ft. Stainless Steel Universal Washer Hoses (2-Pack)
from Nashville
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice Hoses

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great long lasting hoses for your washing machine.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 ft. Stainless Steel Universal Washer Hoses (2-Pack)
from Glendale, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Strong stainless features provide extra durability

PostedMay 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have not yet installed but firmly believe these hoses will be durable and stylish and provide many years of reliable service.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 ft. Stainless Steel Universal Washer Hoses (2-Pack)

Hose Fail Beware

PostedApril 17, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought these hoses and hook them up to my washer machine and tested the hoses. Everything work find. The next day my wife did a load of laundry and I went down stairs to check on the hoses and thank God I did , the hose fail water was pouring from the coupling end to the washer machine. After two hours of mopping up water I will never buy GE China Hoses from Home Depot.
Cons: Not Durable
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4 ft. Stainless Steel Universal Washer Hoses (2-Pack)
from Texas, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A good, strong pressure hose

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
What's to say except that it does what it's supposed to do.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4 ft. Stainless Steel Universal Washer Hoses (2-Pack)
from Chareleston, SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Better than rubber hoses but not the best steel braded hoses.

PostedApril 28, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These hoses are slightly better than rubber hoses BUT not the best steel braded hoses on the market for the price. I am disappointed you MUST purchase hoses with an installed washing machine. The hoses I replaced (better quality steel braded ones) were only a few years old, still under warranty, but had to be replaced with these inferior hoses if I wanted my washer delivered and installed by HD. VERY SAD!!!!
Cons: Not Durable
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4 ft. Stainless Steel Universal Washer Hoses (2-Pack)
from Garden Valley, CA 95633, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Saves much headache , and water spills, later

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is an item that requires a review 10 yrs after installation. Although that is not the case here, it WAS the case in our previous home. We had a minor leak in the washer water line and replaced with these deluxe heavy duty flexible metal lines and never had another leak. Those lasted 10 yrs, and are probably still in good shape. I would recommend these for anyone who has a washer. You don't have to worry about a major flood from the cheap rubber hoses supplied with the machine sprouting a leak when you are not home.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4 ft. Stainless Steel Universal Washer Hoses (2-Pack)
from Wilmington, NC, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great for our new washer and dryer.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this after a Home Depot told us to get it so we will not have to replace our other hoses. This was easy to install and works great. I would recommend this to anyone.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4 ft. Stainless Steel Universal Washer Hoses (2-Pack)
from Eagle County, CO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

GOOD QUALITY

PostedApril 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good quality and looks very durable. Easy to use and should last a long time.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4 ft. Stainless Steel Universal Washer Hoses (2-Pack)
from Brooksville, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great Buy

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Universal hoses. Worth the price when your not at the residences all the time. Gives piece of mind when your back north. Stainless is always better than the black rubber.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4 ft. Stainless Steel Universal Washer Hoses (2-Pack)
from ny,ny

Poor Quality

PostedFebruary 16, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The hose are very rigid and difficult to work with.
The length (four feet may be to short for many applications.
Lacks 90 degree elbow connection need to move machine close to back wall.
They lack the proper washers in the end pieces so they leak even if over tightened.
If you soak them in hot water before installing, they are a little easier to use.
best off buying just a standard stainless steel braided washing machine hose.
+22points
36out of 50found this review helpful.
1 2 >>