728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 oz. Hardwood and Laminate Floor Cleaner

32 oz. Hardwood and Laminate Floor Cleaner

Zep Commercial Hardwood and Laminate Floor Cleaner is designed to remove spots, stains and scuff marks. It cleans and restores shine to varnish, acrylic and polyurethane-finished wood and laminate floors, baseboards, cabinet doors and crown molding. This floor cleaner works great in spray mops.
Overall rating:
4.083 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product37 of 47reviews
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(31)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(8)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
79%of customersrecommend this product37 of 47reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 32 oz. Hardwood and Laminate Floor Cleaner
Review 1 for 32 oz. Hardwood and Laminate Floor Cleaner

BEST ON THE MARKET!

PostedMay 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
this stuff is THE best out there today. Pergo was the best before discontinue. Since I've used bona, Roberts, rejuvenate with rejuvenate being my favorite. Saw Zep and decided to try. WOW! Cleans and shines like no other. Reviews about streaks are because of trying to spread to thin. I had same concern but tried using more product and not spreading to far and it comes out beautiful. Wife even commented how great floors look! 10 stars from me!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 oz. Hardwood and Laminate Floor Cleaner
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

As easy as spray and wipe

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The Zep line of cleaning products has proven consistently good in my past experience, and this wood floor cleaner is no different.
So far, I've tried this on solid wood, a natural veneered laminate and fully engineered wood floors. It cleaned all three very well.
I also tried it with two types of mops: a common sponge head and a microfiber type. While I prefer a microfiber type mop on my hardwood floors the cleaner seemed to work more easily with a standard sponge mop, but both cleaned equally well with the spray.
I was happy to see that the nozzle does feature both a mist/spray and stream setting so spot and area cleaning is done with ease (I'm glad they didn't try and cut any corners with a cheaper sprayer).
The only thing I did not like about this cleaner was the fragrance, it has a very muted but artificial lemon scent. It was innocuous, for the most part, but not a scent that I would choose and detracts from the product overall. Improve that scent and it's absolutely a 5 star product.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, quality sprayer
Cons: scent
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 oz. Hardwood and Laminate Floor Cleaner
from Bonita Springs, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Good Product

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used this product on my natural wood floor in my family room which is in a high traffic area. It performed well. You will need to use some elbow grease to get the scuff marks off but they eventually come off. I also have an area on the floor that is somewhat faded and the cleaner did restore some of the shine. I would recommend this product as long as you are not looking for a total rejuvenation of your wood flooring.
I also used this product to clean my wood baseboards and it worked well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 oz. Hardwood and Laminate Floor Cleaner
from Mt Holly, NC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

At last...a product that doesn't leave streaks!!!!!!!

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have tried EVERYTHING on my laminate floors with horrible results until I found Zep Hardwood & Laminate Floor Cleaner. I used different types of mops, different cleaners, and all combinations of the two. This product is so easy to use and left my floors looking fabulous! No streaks or sticky finish....wooohoooo!!!! I just vacuumed up the loose dirt, sprayed a light mist of Zep, and went over the floors with a dry microfiber mop...LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!!!! I would absolutely recommend this product, and the price is a plus as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, no streaks or sticky residue
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 oz. Hardwood and Laminate Floor Cleaner

Works great, easy application

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I tried this on both our hardwood floors and our laminate flooring. Product was easy to apply, I just used a rag and wiped it on, you could easily do this with a mop as well. It really did an amazing job in appearance afterwards espeically on the laminate. I usually use a steam mop which leaves streaks and spots, the Zep product made the floor look great. A bit more work then the steam mop but well worth it.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 oz. Hardwood and Laminate Floor Cleaner
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Zep cleaner

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy on use swifter sweeper left streaks had to get down on hands and knee to wipe it with dry towel but look great not bad for the money
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 oz. Hardwood and Laminate Floor Cleaner
from Boise, ID
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Does a great job

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great cleaner, very pleased with results. I use with a microfiber pad and it restores the shine to my hardwood floors while doing an excellent job of removing water spots and other debris. Easy to use, and you don't need much to cover a decent sized area. Recommended!
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 oz. Hardwood and Laminate Floor Cleaner

Nice Wood Floor Cleaner

PostedApril 22, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This floor cleaner is meant to be used with a dry rag type applicator, not a wet mop. Maybe thats why other reviewers had problems. I really like this cleaner, I "mop" using my dry swiffer (green handle) sweeper with an old DRY wash cloth attached instead of a swiffer duster pad. This works really well. I also add some lavender essential oil to the bottle of floor cleaner to add a nice smell. Leaves no streaks!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32 oz. Hardwood and Laminate Floor Cleaner
from Orange Park,fl
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I love this product!

PostedMay 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use this product on my laminate floors and it does an amazing job, No streaking at all, no resdue, and cleans so well. I was unable to find it , so I bought a higher price product , it was horrible, I had to rinse with water after applying the product to my floor. I would highly reccomend ZEP and I will never by anything else my self...
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 oz. Hardwood and Laminate Floor Cleaner
from East Hartford Ct
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

AWFUL

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used this on my laminate floor, and it was awful! It not only left streaks everywhere, but the floor doesn't even look like it had been cleaned at all. This is the worst product I've tried for cleaning the laminate floor. I would not recommend this at all.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 oz. Hardwood and Laminate Floor Cleaner
from Cleveland, OH
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

STREAKS!!!!

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Applied the product as directed to our 4 week old floors. Streaks terribly!! Can buff out with a towel to minimize, but don't disappear. Super disappointed. For homes with a ton of natural light coming in, I can't recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32 oz. Hardwood and Laminate Floor Cleaner

Great Stuff

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have not had much luck taking off an oily residue left behind from another cleaner (murphys oil). ZEP worked better than anticipated taking up most everything left on the floor other than a couple areas with some candle wax. Spray it on, wait a minute to work its magic, than using a dry cloth wipe it up and buff slightly. Floors look almost factory new, thanks ZEP!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32 oz. Hardwood and Laminate Floor Cleaner

Wonderful!

PostedMay 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed to do something to clean and shine my laminate kitchen cabinets. I read the reviews here and decided to give Zep a go. Great results. No streaking and nice shine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32 oz. Hardwood and Laminate Floor Cleaner

Horrible product

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I may as well use water on my floor. It does not clean but it does leave a lot of streaks! Don't waste your money!
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy THD Customer ServiceMay 29, 2012
Hi GMA27,

I apologize that you had a poor experience with this product. I have reached out to the manufacturer for more information and below is their response to you:

We regret that you were not completely satisified with our Hardwood and Laminate Cleaner. Before using, sweep or vacuum the floor and wipe up all food and liquid spills. For best use, spray a light mist over a 6x6 area or smaller and make light, even strokes with a soft cloth or micro fiber mop to avoid streaks. If you have any additional concerns, please contact us directly at 1-888-805-4357 or email us at zephelp.commercial@zep.com to further discuss your needs.

Review 15 for 32 oz. Hardwood and Laminate Floor Cleaner
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Junk!

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Don't know what I am doing wrong but this stuff does Not work. My floor always look gross after using it. I have to re-mop the floor with plain water then a dry mop. Not sure if it's my floor or the Zep but horrible combination.
Don't like it, won't recommend and won't buy again.
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32 oz. Hardwood and Laminate Floor Cleaner
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:32 oz. Hardwood and Laminate Floor Cleaner (2-Pack)
The cleaner works very well and was a great price which overall was well worth it.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 32 oz. Hardwood and Laminate Floor Cleaner
from 91601
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

bought on clearance,very impressed

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:32 oz. Hardwood and Laminate Floor Cleaner (2-Pack)
we clean commercial and residential places and are always looking for great products to use and if they are inexpensive the better. i bought 6 2 packs on clearence and was thinking its a mediocre product but no! we were impressed and its cleaning power. would consider it along with that other major expensive brand
Pros: Easy to Use
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 32 oz. Hardwood and Laminate Floor Cleaner
from Poplar Bluff, MO 63901, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Loved it!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:1 gal. Hardwood and Laminate Floor Cleaner
I have tried several products on my hardwood floors and this is by far the best thing I have ever used. Everything else left a residue film on the floor. This leaves no residue and my floors have never looked beter.
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 32 oz. Hardwood and Laminate Floor Cleaner
from MN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

So so

PostedJune 5, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:1 gal. Hardwood and Laminate Floor Cleaner
Bought this because I heard Swiffer stuff was not recommended for laminate flooring, left streaks etc. This stuff cleans well but is just as streaky as Swiffer or Murphy's. I followed the instructions as in the video.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 32 oz. Hardwood and Laminate Floor Cleaner
from Mt. Pleasant, SC

Zep Hardwood Floor Cleaner is the Best

PostedAugust 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:1 gal. Hardwood and Laminate Floor Cleaner
I recently ran out of my Armstrong floor cleaner and had to borrow my neighbor's Zep Hardwood Floor Cleaner when I was about halfway through. I didn't think much about it until I came back in later and saw the dramatic difference. The half that I cleaned with Zep looked like a brand new floor, while the half I cleaned with Armstrong was dull and cloudy. I will never buy anything but Zep from now on. It's the best!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>