728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Alta Loma 1-Light Dark Ridge Bronze Bath Light

Alta Loma 1-Light Dark Ridge Bronze Bath Light

Beautifully combining rustic and transitional styling, the Alta Loma 1-Light Dark Ridge Bronze Bath Light from Hampton Bay will give your bath or powder room a stylish upgrade. Featuring a Dark Ridge bronze finish contrasted by the irised scavo glass shade for a clean and simple look, this light will provide just the right amount of illumination. Easy to coordinate with a range of decor styles, this fixture is also easy to coordinate with other pieces from the Alta Loma Collection for a custom look and lasting enjoyment. Bulb included.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product8 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for Alta Loma 1-Light Dark Ridge Bronze Bath Light
Review 1 for Alta Loma 1-Light Dark Ridge Bronze Bath Light

Really spices up the place!

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The Alta Loma really made a big difference in the appeal of the room.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Well Made, Very Bright, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Alta Loma 1-Light Dark Ridge Bronze Bath Light
from Cherry Hill, NJ

Love it!

PostedJuly 20, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had previously bought the matching island light and are using as a chandelier, and we bought this vanity lights to use as sconces in our dining room. We have them hooked up to a dimmer switch, and they look great. They give off a great amount of light, and create a nice casting of light on the wall. Would definitely recommend them. Very easy to install as well!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Alta Loma 1-Light Dark Ridge Bronze Bath Light
from Albany NY

A really nice product that is easy to install.

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was an easy project once I had the needed pieces for my application. I have the matching 6 bulb Alta Loma chandelier that I posted with this review and wanted to replace the sconce on my wall at the same time.
1) I had a small electrical box in place already. The bracket shipped with this product required a larger auxiliary box to use the bracket included with the product. I had to go out and find a swivel bracket to avoid swapping the electrical box.
2) The light will take up to a 100 watt bulb. I will NOT recommend this unless your room is huge. I am using a 25 watt bulb and it is more than enough.
The only other complaint I had is I requested overnight shipping and it took 3 days. I need to learn to be more patient and stop requesting expedited shipping. This is the second time within the same month I paid extra for shipping and got less service than I paid for. Note: Only one of these products was from HD.
All in all I give this 5 Stars because it really is a nice product that is easy to install.
 
Products related to my review
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Alta Loma 1-Light Dark Ridge Bronze Bath Light
from ohio
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I love it.

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was very reasonably priced and was just what I was looking for as a way to update my living room.
Pros: Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Alta Loma 1-Light Dark Ridge Bronze Bath Light

Wonderful lighting!

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love the lighting and look in our hallway!! We have them on a dimmer.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Alta Loma 1-Light Dark Ridge Bronze Bath Light

Great value!

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great looking sconce for the price. We put 2 of them in our bathroom and they look awesome and high quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Alta Loma 1-Light Dark Ridge Bronze Bath Light

Beautiful, classic lights

PostedJune 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These lights look gorgeous in our hallway. Very understated and elegant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Alta Loma 1-Light Dark Ridge Bronze Bath Light
from Louisiana

alta loma sconce

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought the chandelier also in this collection and both worked well in combination
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.