728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Under Cabinet Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 20 LED Light Tube System, 4 Tubes w/ 5 LEDs in Each-DISCONTINUED

20 LED Light Tube System, 4 Tubes w/ 5 LEDs in Each-DISCONTINUED

The Rite Lite "Link-Lite" LED light tubes are perfect for where you need extra light in your home, office or workshop. Complete with four tubes, each individual tube has five LEDs. The lights can be connect in any pattern, straight, L shaped, square etc, using the included connectors. The light operates with an on/off switch and has selectable dimmer. Each light tube rotates to point the light exactly where you need it. Power this light using the power module and AC adaptor (both included). Mount with the fez mount slide in/slide out bracket. The ultra slim profile allows you to place the light inconspicuously wherever you may need extra light.
Overall rating:
3.286 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
67%of customersrecommend this product8 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
3.3 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(3)
Appearance 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
67%of customersrecommend this product8 of 12reviews
Customer reviews for 20 LED Light Tube System, 4 Tubes w/ 5 LEDs in Each-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for 20 LED Light Tube System, 4 Tubes w/ 5 LEDs in Each-DISCONTINUED
from Seaside, OR 97138, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The product fit my specific application very well.

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a variable intensity lighting source to provide low level light, distributed over a desk surface under a shelf to be able to write, work on a keyboard, and see non-illuminated displays and equipment under the shelf. The lighting source also had to be RF and EMI quiet to prevent interference with sensitive receivers and spectrum analyzers. The Rite Lite LED bar works very well, and is easy to vary the light intensity, direction, and area of illumination. It also generates very low RFI and nearly zero heat.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Nice Design, runs cool and is very efficient, doesn't generate emi like incandescant dimmers, wide contol range of light intensity, very white light even at low illumination levels
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 20 LED Light Tube System, 4 Tubes w/ 5 LEDs in Each-DISCONTINUED
from Dallas, Texas, USA

Ridiculously Dim

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These are incredibly dim. I was hoping to use 2 sets to replace some halogen puck lights. With both sets hooked up & on, a single 20W puck was well over twice as bright. And since LED lighting manufacturers don't put Lumen ratings on their products, there was no way for me to know. Calling these LEDs "Super Bright" is incredibly optimistic.
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 20 LED Light Tube System, 4 Tubes w/ 5 LEDs in Each-DISCONTINUED
from Rohnert Park, CA

Exactly what I needed, and more!

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installation was a breeze. I thought the size of the power unit might have been a bit big but after it was all in place it turned out to be just fine. The dimmer feature is a nice touch, especially since the led's are really quite bright! I'm using it under a shelf over my desk and its more than enough light for me. You can also direct the light by turning the led tubes. Great product!!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 20 LED Light Tube System, 4 Tubes w/ 5 LEDs in Each-DISCONTINUED
from Destin, Florida

LED tude lights

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great and a snap to install. Nice light coverage . Well worth the price
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 20 LED Light Tube System, 4 Tubes w/ 5 LEDs in Each-DISCONTINUED
from San Diego
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Not Bright enough

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I purchased this as a replacement for an existing led tube light system and was very disappointed in the lumes produced. I will have to replace the unit with something else in order to get enough light. Great system if you only need accent lights
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 20 LED Light Tube System, 4 Tubes w/ 5 LEDs in Each-DISCONTINUED

Bought it as a nightlight to mount under a bathroom vanity, works great

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works fine as a nightlight, only problem is we put it under a vanity with an outlet tied to a switch for the light. The light can only be turned on by the on off switch on the unit, not the wall switch that controls the outlet. My contractor says we could get an electrician to bypass the unit but it seemed a rather expensive way to make a $25 item function as I had hoped. I just turn it on manually by reaching under the vanity.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Unique
Cons: could not be controlled by a wall switch
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 20 LED Light Tube System, 4 Tubes w/ 5 LEDs in Each-DISCONTINUED
from Illinois, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Cheap and nasty - BLUE!

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought 3 or 4 LED fixtures for a kitchen overhaul. This is by far the worst and cheapest. Very blue light, dim and probably landfill material before LED's wear out. Inadequate glue on velcro to keep power supply attached. We went instead with a Juno $80 solution. In short, you'll get what you pay for!
Cons: Appearance, dim, very blue
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 20 LED Light Tube System, 4 Tubes w/ 5 LEDs in Each-DISCONTINUED

Decent product, not the best quality

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It's a nice light. Bright. But quality control is lacking. The pins and/or sockets where segments connect together are not straight, so you can't get the lights to go in a straight line. Otherwise, it's worth the price.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 20 LED Light Tube System, 4 Tubes w/ 5 LEDs in Each-DISCONTINUED
from Fort Wayne. Indiana

Work Well

PostedMay 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Vear nice works well The Length of the Tube is 8.28".Not 12" I Like it So Well I Order another one
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 20 LED Light Tube System, 4 Tubes w/ 5 LEDs in Each-DISCONTINUED
from salt lake city

L.E.D. lights

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The first set I puchased worked great the second set the switch doesn't work.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 20 LED Light Tube System, 4 Tubes w/ 5 LEDs in Each-DISCONTINUED
from Laveen, Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is easy to install.

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I really like this product. It was easy to install and it lights up the darkest corner. I would recommend anyone who wants light in those dark spaces without seeing the light source to get this little handy gadget. It is small enough to hide under the cabinets or use it as we did, under the kitchen bar.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 20 LED Light Tube System, 4 Tubes w/ 5 LEDs in Each-DISCONTINUED
from Charlotte, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

brite but switces dont work

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
so so the ac adapter does not plug in but the lite is very brite
Pros: Very Bright
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, adapter wont work
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 20 LED Light Tube System, 4 Tubes w/ 5 LEDs in Each-DISCONTINUED

Poor illumination, not worth the money.

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Was hoping for something better.Do not buy.
Junk..
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 20 LED Light Tube System, 4 Tubes w/ 5 LEDs in Each-DISCONTINUED
from salt lake city

L.E.D. lights

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The first set I purchased worked great the second one the switch didn't work.
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.