728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Step Stools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Plastic 2-Step Platform Utility Stool with 300 lb. Load Capacity

Plastic 2-Step Platform Utility Stool with 300 lb. Load Capacity

The EasyReach by Gorilla Ladders Plastic 2-Step Platform Utility Stool has a large standing area and non-slip surfaces for safe and comfortable use. It is ideal for accessing out-of-reach areas in kitchens, offices and garages. It has a 300 lb. weight capacity and is made of heavy-duty molded plastic for durability.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product42 of 42reviews
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(35)
4
(10)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product42 of 42reviews
Customer reviews for Plastic 2-Step Platform Utility Stool with 300 lb. Load Capacity
Review 1 for Plastic 2-Step Platform Utility Stool with 300 lb. Load Capacity

GREAT

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
SAME HERE I BOUGHT A CHILD STEP STOOL FOR MY SON AND HE DOESNT LIKE IT BECAUSE HE STILL CANT REACH THINGS. HE IS GONNA BE 2 YEARS OLD IN JUNE 2011 AND HE LOVES TO WATCH ME WASH DISHES OR BRUSHES HIS TEETH WHEN HIS OLDER SISTERS DO. WHAT HE DOES IS PUSH HIS HIGH TOY TO WHERE HE WANTS TO GO AND STANDS ON BUT ITS NOT STURDY AND DANGEROUS SO I HAD MY HUSBAND GO TO HOME DEPOT AND GET THIS STEP STOOL AND WORKS VERY WELL AND I CAN ALSO USE IT FOR MYSELF FOR HIGH REACHED AREAS LIKE MY HIGHER CABINETS. ITS A GOOD QUILTY PRODUCT FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plastic 2-Step Platform Utility Stool with 300 lb. Load Capacity
from Hollywood, FL

For my toddler

PostedJuly 12, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I use this product as a step stool for my almost 2 year old toddler so he can reach the faucett and learn to wash his hands and face by himself
I decided for this product since the ones built for kids are too low for my son.
The only disadvantage is that the base doesn't have rubbers so usually the step stool moves from the floor and I need to check my son would not fall. But I am managing that for now. But overall it covers my expectations
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plastic 2-Step Platform Utility Stool with 300 lb. Load Capacity

Very Strong

PostedJune 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this for my two year old boy to climb up to the sink and wash his hands like "daddy". I have no worries about it toppling over as he trys to over reach nor do I worry about him jumping on it, it doesn't move an inch!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plastic 2-Step Platform Utility Stool with 300 lb. Load Capacity
from West Allis, WI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Weekly

useful

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It gets closer to the wall than a regular step stool. I't helpful for paiting upper edges of walls.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plastic 2-Step Platform Utility Stool with 300 lb. Load Capacity
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great find for someone who weighs 275 lbs!

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No one has mentioned in their reviews that this stool can hold up to 300 lbs. I purchased this stool 2 years ago for my newly built kitchen and it's high upper cabinets. I had a total knee replacement and needed something sturdy to reach the upper cabinets. This is a great product. My daughter recently moved into another home and we used it for painting and cleaning as well as seating when cleaning out heating radiators. I'm now getting one for her. LOVE the product!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plastic 2-Step Platform Utility Stool with 300 lb. Load Capacity
from Somerville, MA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Perfect

PostedMay 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Strong, sturdy, and rated up to 300 pounds, this is an incredibly good value.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plastic 2-Step Platform Utility Stool with 300 lb. Load Capacity
from Staten Island, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Served its purpose in an emergency!!!

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My daughter was released from the hospital after scoliosis surgery, and she couldn't get into bed. I rushed to the first place I thought of, Home Depot, and had a selection of mini step stools to choose from. Even though it doesn't fold up, for the cost, it served its purpose. A month later and in the process of recovery, she didn't need it anymore. Now my wife uses it for out of reach items (she's 5'1")...who ever thought that you would need a mini stepstool !
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plastic 2-Step Platform Utility Stool with 300 lb. Load Capacity

Product is good and sturdy

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very nice and good height. Liked it very much and recommend it to buy as it is very sturdy.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plastic 2-Step Platform Utility Stool with 300 lb. Load Capacity
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

plastic stool

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great item that I got for my nephew, Plus a great way to shop and not have to go and look for help.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plastic 2-Step Platform Utility Stool with 300 lb. Load Capacity
from Massachusetts, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

A handy little stool. Use it everywhere from a seat while weeding in the yard to easy access to change light bulbs and more.

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A handy little stool. Use it everywhere from a seat while weeding in the yard to easy access to change light bulbs and more. No more reaching or unsafe climbling to do chores around the house. It's a perfect seat as well so I'm not bending over or kneeling while doing chores like weeding, etc. I also flip it over and "fill it up" with all of the cleaning products, light bulbs, or garden tools that I will need so I only make one trip. It's light and easy to carry and the underside makes a perfect carry space. I would recommend this to anyone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plastic 2-Step Platform Utility Stool with 300 lb. Load Capacity
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Simple

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is a simple step to give you that extra height to reach the out of the way items that you store. Lightweight yet I believe will last a long time.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Plastic 2-Step Platform Utility Stool with 300 lb. Load Capacity

Very Satisfied!

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great lightweight stepstool. Has already been used several times a day. Supports up to 300 lbs. Very satisfied!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plastic 2-Step Platform Utility Stool with 300 lb. Load Capacity
from Redmond, or
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

This is a very sturdy stool. No unfolding, always ready when you need a little boost

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very sturdy plastic, one piece, no folding or unfolding hassle.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Plastic 2-Step Platform Utility Stool with 300 lb. Load Capacity

It works

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I could not reach some stuff and I got up on this and I could!! Wow!!!
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Plastic 2-Step Platform Utility Stool with 300 lb. Load Capacity
from Schoolcraft, MI 49087, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Great step for the price !!!

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We use this step when camping,,, makes it much easyer to get stuff out of out pick/up truck !!!
For the price this is a very sturdy step !!!
Pros: Sturdy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Plastic 2-Step Platform Utility Stool with 300 lb. Load Capacity

I weigh 230lbs and 2 -step plastic stool does not flex at all. Lightweight and very sturdy. Easy to grab with slotted handle

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I weigh 230lbs and 2 -step plastic stool does not flex at all. Lightweight and very sturdy. Easy to grab with slotted handle on top step. Would recommend to anyone that needs a saftey step stool in any situation.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Plastic 2-Step Platform Utility Stool with 300 lb. Load Capacity
from Carnegie, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Daily

Wonderful product for the price

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these for my workplace and they worked so well that I got one for my home. It has non-skid legs and I use it daily to care for my parakeets. Very light with hand-hole for carrying.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, great price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Plastic 2-Step Platform Utility Stool with 300 lb. Load Capacity

A great step stool

PostedJune 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a quality step stool at a good price. We not only use them (we have three) as step stools, but we also use them as steps for our portly pet cat so she can get up on things.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Plastic 2-Step Platform Utility Stool with 300 lb. Load Capacity
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Great product!

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The stool is exactly the right size for my uses. I can reach my upper cabinets to remove items I cannot reach without it.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Plastic 2-Step Platform Utility Stool with 300 lb. Load Capacity
from Texas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great price and endless uses!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This plastic step stool didn't really work as an ADA pool step, which is why I bought it. It floated. But it has been great for numerous other uses. I thought I might return them as I bought two, but I've used them so much for impromptu projects and height challenges that I'm keeping them!
Pros: Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight
Cons: floats
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>