728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

30-Pint Dehumidifier

The Zenith 30-Pint Dehumidifier removes up to 30 pints of moisture every day. The washable air filter help provide long-lasting use, and the electronic controls help provide easy operation. The dehumidifier has an indicator light to let you know when the bucket is full and an automatic shut-off feature to help prevent water overflow. The included casters help make the dehumidifier easy to move.
Overall rating:
1.708 / 5
1.7
 / 
5
(120 reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
19%of customersrecommend this product21 of 112reviews
Rating Breakdown 120 reviews
1.7 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(6)
3
(4)
2
(15)
1
(84)
Quality 
1.5 out of 5.0
1.5 out of 5
Value 
1.7 out of 5.0
1.7 out of 5
19%of customersrecommend this product21 of 112reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
Review 41 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

Do Not Buy LG/Zenith ZD300 Dehumidifier

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Lasted about 1 year and is now inoperable. Do not buy!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 42 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from lafayette in
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

this product let me down in 1 1/2 yrs i am so dissapointed

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
i cant find out if its under warrenty or not. it was working well until it just stop working, it comes on for 5 seconds then it turns off an dont come back on. something is wrong. my basement is gettin damp again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 43 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

Useless

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this a little over a year ago and the stupid thing died already! The 'bucket full' light stays on and the humidity reads 01. DON'T BUY THIS!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 44 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

JUNK!

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Looks like everyone has the same problem I have. 01 code comes up and starts for about 5 seconds and then turns off.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 45 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from 45305
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Junk!!

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We haven't had this for 2 years yet and it has ice on the top at 50%. What is wrong with this picture? This is the worst quality of humidifiers we ever have bought. Never again!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 46 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

good for a couple months

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
this product is garbage, had it for 6 months. it was working great then it stopped working all together. Now when i call about the 1 yr warranty they said they dont have me on file, even after i sent the card in. wont buy zenith again
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 47 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

Died in less than a year

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It started leaking slightly at first but in time, the whole thing would empty out on the floor. Never could figure out why. Very loud and rattled too.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 48 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Montreal, QC, Canada
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Junk, Died after 11 months

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Didn't last very long. started having problems at 10 months
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 49 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

DEAD AFTER 7 MONTHS . . . DO NOT BUY

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
DEAD after 7 months with the apparent very common electrical problem of blinking bucket full light. This, in spite of the bucket being both properly installed and empty. If you Google this product you will see that this product has one common problem and a common lifespan,
DEAD before the filter needed cleaning
DO NOT BUY
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 50 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Florida

you must buy the warranty, you're going to need it

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My zenith 30 pint died after 13 months but i had the Home Depot warranty for a full refund.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 51 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Rohrersville, MD, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not a very good product

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this about two years ago and now it does not work. It worked well for about two years, now the bucket full light keeps blinking and the unit will not come on. I'm not very impressed with this procuct.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 52 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

A bad unit with warranty issues

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The unit died after 10 months. Zenith customer service was terrible. They couldn't help me because I did not have a receipt. The repair facilities they ask me to take the dehumidifier to were charging $50 to $65 to look at the dehumidifier plus whatever was not covered by the warranty. Make sure to get the Home Depot warranty you are going to need it. It might be wise to shop for a different dehumidifier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

Garbage

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Worked for 1.5 years then died. Everything runs but coils do not get cold. Unfortunately I bought based on limited reviews on this site in 2010. The latest reviews tell the complete picture.
DO NOT BUY
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 54 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

1

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this unit last spring and quit working about a month ago. Had less than a year and died. Also was very LOUD from day one.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 55 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

Worst ever- Died after 6 months

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bucket full light comes on and will not reset. Cost to repair encroaches on cost of new one. New one will not be Zenith or LG...(same manufacturer). My last dehumidifier lasted 14 years and my father still uses the one he had when I was a kid...35 years old!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 56 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

SAVE YOUR MONEY

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
WHAT A PIECE OF JUNK -RETURNED FOR NEW ONE THIS WAS WORSE THEN THE FIRST ONE RATTLED LIKE A OLD CAR & STOPPED WORKING LIKE THE FIRST ONE JUNK JUNK JUNK
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 57 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Do NOT Buy...

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased the Zenith ZD300Y0 just over 1 year ago. It worked fine until 2 weeks ago. Now the full bucket light blinks, even though the bucket is empty; the humidity level is stuck on 01% and after repeated attempts to get it to work, I have been unsuccessful. Husband purchased and he should have read the online reviews prior to the purchase because this dehumidifier is a piece of garbage. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS ONE...Check Consumer's Report and buy a good one.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 58 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

Junk

PostedApril 7, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought one of these and it lasted less than a year. Didn't even use it in the winter so it actually lasted less than that. Put it out for that garbage and the garbage man won't even take it. HD should stop selling these as it gives them a bad reputation for selling cheap junk that quickly breaks.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 59 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

Sensor Failed

PostedApril 12, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought 6/2010, stopped working 4/2012. I had the common blinking bucket empty light and humidity level stuck at 1%. Searched the web and found out that the culprit is a $18 ($25 w/shipping) sensor... part# AP4652359 at Appliance Parts Pros. Only needed a phillips head screwdriver and 30-45 minutes. Pretty simple. Dehumidifier ran successfully overnight, so I think I'm good for awhile.
+44points
46out of 48found this review helpful.
Review 60 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Brighton MI
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

For $178 bucks, its not worth it

PostedMay 7, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased in Sept 2010. died March 2012. No longer fills bucket, coils freeze and ice comes over the front cover. Cleaned and maintained as detailed in manual. P.O.S. Will not purchase this item EVER again. Even looked to see if I could exchange it and no Home Depot carries them within 150 miles of me. Pretty sure the "Store does not carry product" is a pretty big alarm. Bucket use to fill up in 24 hrs, not it takes weeks to make it full. Do NOT waste your hard earned money on this or an LG unit. Purchase a decent one.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 >>