728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

30-Pint Dehumidifier

The Zenith 30-Pint Dehumidifier removes up to 30 pints of moisture every day. The washable air filter help provide long-lasting use, and the electronic controls help provide easy operation. The dehumidifier has an indicator light to let you know when the bucket is full and an automatic shut-off feature to help prevent water overflow. The included casters help make the dehumidifier easy to move.
Overall rating:
1.701 / 5
1.7
 / 
5
(117 reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
18%of customersrecommend this product20 of 109reviews
Rating Breakdown 117 reviews
1.7 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(5)
3
(4)
2
(15)
1
(82)
Quality 
1.5 out of 5.0
1.5 out of 5
Value 
1.7 out of 5.0
1.7 out of 5
18%of customersrecommend this product20 of 109reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
Review 1 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

Not dependable

PostedAugust 15, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This unit has not been great since I bought it two years ago. It constantly runs so I turn it off and on myself. It has never done an adequate job for the basement as the floor always seems damp even when the unit runs for two+ days. today it stopped and it's as though there is no power to it, I looked at the manual and there's no reset button so I have no idea if its dead for good or not. I will be purchasing another after some extensive review research, but most likely not a Zenith.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

It is OK

PostedSeptember 12, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Noiser than my former one. I might re-do the rating if it lasts longer than the 2 years for the last one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Longview, WA

Dependable

PostedNovember 18, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Recently the fan in our bathroom became inoperable, and without any windows in that room, if it weren't for this little guy (ours happens to be named Wall-E), I'm not sure what we would have done. The product runs well and still works as well as it did the day we brought it home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Easton, PA

Zenith ZD300Y0

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product is made by LG!! Empty Bucket light flashing after less than 5 months. There has never been water in the bucket, it is hooked to a drain hose! LG said it means there is an error with the unit. DUH!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

Disappointing

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Had this unit for two years now and it doesn't work. It was noisy but worked great for the first 3 months or so. It then had the flashing light, talked to LG who said it needed repair. Unit was under warranty thankfully. I had to go to the authroized repair shop in a shady area to have this repaired and guess what - they had stacks of the same unit in for repair!!
Got the unit back about 1 month later, the humidistat was replaced. It worked again for about a month, but now the unit freezes up constantly. The filter is clean, I tried it with the bucket only or the drain hookup and at different parts of the past year (thus different temps and humidity levels) and it still freezes. Time for a new unit.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

2.5 years- stopped working

PostedOctober 19, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
My contractor brought this product. I had noticed in the last month that it stopped working a couple of times. When I pulled it out (the tray) and pushed it back in, then it would began working. Now it has completely stopped.
Do not waste your money.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

don't buy it

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Had the Zenith Z309 for less than two years. No worth the cost of repair. Stopped working..no light, nothing. JUNK
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

Useless

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this a little over a year ago and the stupid thing died already! The 'bucket full' light stays on and the humidity reads 01. DON'T BUY THIS!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

good for a couple months

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
this product is garbage, had it for 6 months. it was working great then it stopped working all together. Now when i call about the 1 yr warranty they said they dont have me on file, even after i sent the card in. wont buy zenith again
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

Worked less than a year

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Save yourself time and money and don't buy this unit. Worked fine the first summer but when I set it up the next spring it wouldn't work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Belleville, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Short Life span

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased this in Sept. 2011 and it died in June 2012. Bucket full light will not go off and stays at 01%. Have tried all the "fixes" posted about this and with the same resuts.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from WI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very poor quality

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased unit in Summer 2010. Started running loudly in 2011. Died 2012. Only running 4 to 5 months per year. I had the same experience as many others with bucket full light staying on and stuck at .01% humidity. Home Depot needs to reevaluate selling such a poor quality product.
Pros: Energy Efficient
Cons: Quality, Noisy, stopped working - 2 years
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

BAD!

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought it November 2009 and it died July 2012! We kept it on a low setting, so it did not even run that much.
Sounds/smells like the compressor has died. Will not by another Zenith again.
Pros: Nice Design
Cons: Quality, Noisy, Performance, Vibrates
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Pa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Do not buy......

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Junk, got over a year out of this and it does not work keeps saying bucket full. It is not the switch. Must be something in the P.C board. I think that any of these that were boughten are now not working. Also rattled and was noisy. More junk to the landfill when i was a kid these things lasted 20 years.
Cons: Quality, Noisy, Performance, Vibrates
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from baltimore, md
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It works!

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Purchase this unit 3 yrs ago, and it has yet to fail. The handle on the bucket broke almost immediately, but hooking up a hose for automatic drainage took care of having to lift/carry/dump the bucket every week.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: handle not strong enough to lift full bucket
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Toronto, ON
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Has worked flawlessly for 3 summers! Great product

PostedJune 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I don't know why others are complaining. Maybe they didn't read the comments and are using it improperly - e.g., placing it too close to walls or otherwise obstructing the vents.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Nice Design
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from philadelphia pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Older models were built to last

PostedJune 9, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've had this 5 years. Last year it started leaking instead of filling the bucket. The owners manual is useless. Should have lasted me more than 5 years, as far as I'm concerned.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Butler, Pa.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

waste of money

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This appliance was the worst investment of my money ever. Worked for one summer then went to use it late the next summer and it failed to run. Display reads 1% and full water bucket when it is empty. Can't get no satisfaction with this product. Zenith sells a user licence to some Chinese company to use their name and this is what you get.
Pros: junk
Cons: wont work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Cliffside Park, NJ

A Good Value

PostedApril 22, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This unit is whisper quiet. The bucket has a handle on it, which makes it easier to empty than any other dehumidifier I have owned.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from kc, ks

Good buy - very functional

PostedMay 12, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a good little unit. Very functional. You will be amazed how much water will be pulled out to the air each day. I have used it when painting a room, or cleanning carpet. It seems to help with the driing time. But mostly, I leave mine in the basement running on the auto setting. It has an auto shut off when the bucket is full. I got tired of emptying the bucket, so I connect the by-pass drain on the unit and connected a short hose to the floor drain. The basement is less damp. It has been really nice for the summer months with the humidity in KC jumps up. It is quiet, but I still wouldn't want it in the same room as my TV. Also, it produces a good amount of heat. After it runs for a solid day, you will notice that room will be a little warmer. (but it's a dry warm, HA HA). I did run it for a solid month last July, and saw my electric bill jump 15 dollars. Still happy with the unit, will buy it again.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>