728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Dehumidifiers or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Home>

Customer reviews for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

30-Pint Dehumidifier

The Zenith 30-Pint Dehumidifier removes up to 30 pints of moisture every day. The washable air filter help provide long-lasting use, and the electronic controls help provide easy operation. The dehumidifier has an indicator light to let you know when the bucket is full and an automatic shut-off feature to help prevent water overflow. The included casters help make the dehumidifier easy to move.
Overall rating:
1.708 / 5
1.7
 / 
5
(120 reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
19%of customersrecommend this product21 of 112reviews
Rating Breakdown 120 reviews
1.7 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(6)
3
(4)
2
(15)
1
(84)
Quality 
1.5 out of 5.0
1.5 out of 5
Value 
1.7 out of 5.0
1.7 out of 5
19%of customersrecommend this product21 of 112reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
Review 1 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from new jersey

PostedJune 11, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This model just too noisy and it vibrates much more than others. I will not buy it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from kc, ks

Good buy - very functional

PostedMay 12, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a good little unit. Very functional. You will be amazed how much water will be pulled out to the air each day. I have used it when painting a room, or cleanning carpet. It seems to help with the driing time. But mostly, I leave mine in the basement running on the auto setting. It has an auto shut off when the bucket is full. I got tired of emptying the bucket, so I connect the by-pass drain on the unit and connected a short hose to the floor drain. The basement is less damp. It has been really nice for the summer months with the humidity in KC jumps up. It is quiet, but I still wouldn't want it in the same room as my TV. Also, it produces a good amount of heat. After it runs for a solid day, you will notice that room will be a little warmer. (but it's a dry warm, HA HA). I did run it for a solid month last July, and saw my electric bill jump 15 dollars. Still happy with the unit, will buy it again.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Atlanta, GA

I love it!

PostedMay 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I don't know what my electric bill looks like as yet. Even with a slight increase, it will be worth it. In less than 30-days, I emptied 3 buckets full of water - working on the fourth. My basement is extremely damp, and this unit does the job. I love it that it is very quiet, and it does put out a bit of heat. But not much to be that concerned. When I saw mold on my non-replaceable photographs, I knew I had to do something quick! I am very pleased with this unit, and I would purchase another if a need arises. It shipped fast, on time, and does what it was designed to do. I would recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Albany, NY

2 years and it died

PostedJune 15, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I got this model and I agree with the other reviewer... it's noisy and it vibates a lot. Then it died. I will not buy this one again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Chester, Pa.

Happy at first!!!!

PostedDecember 9, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I owned this unit for 6 months...Worked great from the start, then one day the bucket full light began blinking and the unit wouldnt turn back on...Had to send back under warranty and just got a LG 45 pint in exchange...Hope this one lasts longer than one summer. On a positive note....This took water out like crazy from my basement and i was very happy till it shutdown
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

It is OK

PostedSeptember 12, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Noiser than my former one. I might re-do the rating if it lasts longer than the 2 years for the last one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from philadelphia

drowns in its own humidity

PostedApril 9, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
we've owned this dehumidifier for barely 4 months before it ceased operation. it would make spark and sizzle noises, and condensation would bubble through the front panel. we have it set up through the pipe dispensing system, which pools water into our sump hole. the unit would run for hours... do not recommend. I guess you get what you pay for.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Columbus, OH

Horribly disappointing

PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is simply a brand labelled LG unit, which we had previously for 3 years and was satisfied with, however this unit was horribly noisy and inadequate at pulling humidity out of the basement even though it was supposed to be rated for low temperature. Rated to pull 30 pints out per day, closer to 8, and that was with it in the ON (non-timed) state.
Very loud, and could be heard on the first floor over the television while it was in the basement. Do not purchase this or you'll be returning it 2 days later like I am.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Longview, WA

Dependable

PostedNovember 18, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Recently the fan in our bathroom became inoperable, and without any windows in that room, if it weren't for this little guy (ours happens to be named Wall-E), I'm not sure what we would have done. The product runs well and still works as well as it did the day we brought it home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

PostedJune 19, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this a few weeks ago based on the good user reviews to replace our 3-yr old LG that suddenly stopped working. I'm already more impressed by this Zenith than the LG and will hopefully get a longer life out of it. The Zenith is very quiet in comparison and I've had to empty the tank every day so it's working well. I would definitely recommend this dehumidifier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from MD

Zenith Dehumidifier

PostedJuly 27, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Do not buy this product. I bought it and it only lasted 2 summers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Chicago, Illinois

It does its job

PostedAugust 20, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this dehumidifier to help accelerate the dry-time for drywall mud for a small construction job. It worked perfectly and still is working great. The adjustable moisture level function is great and the “continuous run” function is a nice advantage as well. The only minor drawback is that it does create a noticeable increase in heat temperature in an enclosed area. In regards to noise level, I would say that it is no louder than a refrigerator.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

JUNK!

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Looks like everyone has the same problem I have. 01 code comes up and starts for about 5 seconds and then turns off.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

Zenith dehumidifier

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had this Zenith Model for 6 months and it worked fine. Just recently I can't get the bucket full light to go off even though there is no water in the bucket, so the model will not run. Just great. Will have to take it back!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from lafayette in
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

this product let me down in 1 1/2 yrs i am so dissapointed

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
i cant find out if its under warrenty or not. it was working well until it just stop working, it comes on for 5 seconds then it turns off an dont come back on. something is wrong. my basement is gettin damp again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Lenexa, Ks,

PostedNovember 1, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used this product for 2 months, the bucket full light will not go out, therefore it does not run. Will try a different brand for replacement. It worked very well when it ran, not a very long life for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

Died in less than a year

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It started leaking slightly at first but in time, the whole thing would empty out on the floor. Never could figure out why. Very loud and rattled too.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

Disappointing

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Had this unit for two years now and it doesn't work. It was noisy but worked great for the first 3 months or so. It then had the flashing light, talked to LG who said it needed repair. Unit was under warranty thankfully. I had to go to the authroized repair shop in a shady area to have this repaired and guess what - they had stacks of the same unit in for repair!!
Got the unit back about 1 month later, the humidistat was replaced. It worked again for about a month, but now the unit freezes up constantly. The filter is clean, I tried it with the bucket only or the drain hookup and at different parts of the past year (thus different temps and humidity levels) and it still freezes. Time for a new unit.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

Not dependable

PostedAugust 15, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This unit has not been great since I bought it two years ago. It constantly runs so I turn it off and on myself. It has never done an adequate job for the basement as the floor always seems damp even when the unit runs for two+ days. today it stopped and it's as though there is no power to it, I looked at the manual and there's no reset button so I have no idea if its dead for good or not. I will be purchasing another after some extensive review research, but most likely not a Zenith.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Medina, OH

Too loud and undersized for my basement

PostedMay 19, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this unit and used it for a week in our basement. The unit was very loud so much so we had to keep the door closed to the basement and had to turn it off when watching TV in the basement. It also never turned off but I think this was do to the fact that it is only rated at 30-pints. So, I took it back and replaced it with the LG 65-Pint Dehumidifier (Model LD650EAL) which is MUCH quieter and only runs periodically.
 
Products related to my review
 
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>