728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

30-Pint Dehumidifier

The Zenith 30-Pint Dehumidifier removes up to 30 pints of moisture every day. The washable air filter help provide long-lasting use, and the electronic controls help provide easy operation. The dehumidifier has an indicator light to let you know when the bucket is full and an automatic shut-off feature to help prevent water overflow. The included casters help make the dehumidifier easy to move.
Overall rating:
1.714 / 5
1.7
 / 
5
(119 reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
19%of customersrecommend this product21 of 111reviews
Rating Breakdown 119 reviews
1.7 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(6)
3
(4)
2
(15)
1
(83)
Quality 
1.5 out of 5.0
1.5 out of 5
Value 
1.7 out of 5.0
1.7 out of 5
19%of customersrecommend this product21 of 111reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
Review 1 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from kc, ks

Good buy - very functional

PostedMay 12, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a good little unit. Very functional. You will be amazed how much water will be pulled out to the air each day. I have used it when painting a room, or cleanning carpet. It seems to help with the driing time. But mostly, I leave mine in the basement running on the auto setting. It has an auto shut off when the bucket is full. I got tired of emptying the bucket, so I connect the by-pass drain on the unit and connected a short hose to the floor drain. The basement is less damp. It has been really nice for the summer months with the humidity in KC jumps up. It is quiet, but I still wouldn't want it in the same room as my TV. Also, it produces a good amount of heat. After it runs for a solid day, you will notice that room will be a little warmer. (but it's a dry warm, HA HA). I did run it for a solid month last July, and saw my electric bill jump 15 dollars. Still happy with the unit, will buy it again.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Atlanta, GA

I love it!

PostedMay 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I don't know what my electric bill looks like as yet. Even with a slight increase, it will be worth it. In less than 30-days, I emptied 3 buckets full of water - working on the fourth. My basement is extremely damp, and this unit does the job. I love it that it is very quiet, and it does put out a bit of heat. But not much to be that concerned. When I saw mold on my non-replaceable photographs, I knew I had to do something quick! I am very pleased with this unit, and I would purchase another if a need arises. It shipped fast, on time, and does what it was designed to do. I would recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Albany, NY

2 years and it died

PostedJune 15, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I got this model and I agree with the other reviewer... it's noisy and it vibates a lot. Then it died. I will not buy this one again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from new jersey

PostedJune 11, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This model just too noisy and it vibrates much more than others. I will not buy it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from MD

Zenith Dehumidifier

PostedJuly 27, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Do not buy this product. I bought it and it only lasted 2 summers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Lenexa, Ks,

PostedNovember 1, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used this product for 2 months, the bucket full light will not go out, therefore it does not run. Will try a different brand for replacement. It worked very well when it ran, not a very long life for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

It is OK

PostedSeptember 12, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Noiser than my former one. I might re-do the rating if it lasts longer than the 2 years for the last one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Chester, Pa.

Happy at first!!!!

PostedDecember 9, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I owned this unit for 6 months...Worked great from the start, then one day the bucket full light began blinking and the unit wouldnt turn back on...Had to send back under warranty and just got a LG 45 pint in exchange...Hope this one lasts longer than one summer. On a positive note....This took water out like crazy from my basement and i was very happy till it shutdown
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Longview, WA

Dependable

PostedNovember 18, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Recently the fan in our bathroom became inoperable, and without any windows in that room, if it weren't for this little guy (ours happens to be named Wall-E), I'm not sure what we would have done. The product runs well and still works as well as it did the day we brought it home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Cliffside Park, NJ

A Good Value

PostedApril 22, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This unit is whisper quiet. The bucket has a handle on it, which makes it easier to empty than any other dehumidifier I have owned.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Maryland

Humidity setting useless

PostedJune 20, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Have this unit a little over a month and like another reviewer, the unit does indeed remove a good amount of moisture and it's reasonably quite, but the humidity setting is useless. It cycles on and off about every 3-5 minutes at every setting even though the humidity is lower than the setting. Afraid to see what my electric bill will be.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

Stopped working after 2 months

PostedMay 22, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The unit stopped working after 2 months because the bucket full light would not go off even though the bucket was empty. To make matters worse, the LG warranty service requires that I take the unit to an authorized repair place. The closest one is an hour away. That would be 4 hours of drive time to drop it off and come back to pick it up. I live in metro Atlanta and they don't have a single service center any closer than that. I paid way too much for the unit to only work for 2 months...a total waste of money.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Columbus, OH

Runs Constantly

PostedJune 15, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This thing does draw a lot of moisture out of the air but it runs all the time. I had it in the basement and it lowered the humidity to well below 60% but even with it set at 70% it runs all the time. I brought it upstairs where the humidity is about 50% and when set to 70% it still cycles on about every 5 minutes. I took the first one back and the second one I got does the same thing so it wasn't a bad unit. I bet this would cycle on and off about 10 times an hour even though the humidity is well below what it is set to maintain.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from philadelphia

drowns in its own humidity

PostedApril 9, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
we've owned this dehumidifier for barely 4 months before it ceased operation. it would make spark and sizzle noises, and condensation would bubble through the front panel. we have it set up through the pipe dispensing system, which pools water into our sump hole. the unit would run for hours... do not recommend. I guess you get what you pay for.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

PostedJune 19, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this a few weeks ago based on the good user reviews to replace our 3-yr old LG that suddenly stopped working. I'm already more impressed by this Zenith than the LG and will hopefully get a longer life out of it. The Zenith is very quiet in comparison and I've had to empty the tank every day so it's working well. I would definitely recommend this dehumidifier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from long branch n.j.

dont buy

PostedJuly 28, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
like others have said it runs constantly.It does take the water out of the air but the basement is hot.i had a hampton bay for 8 years and the basement was cooler then the house.
ill never buy a zenith again
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

Poor design for hose drainage

PostedJune 30, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I would not recommend this unit if you want to use the hose drainage (instead of the bucket). Other units I've used in the past have a simple threaded outlet on the bucket, which allows the hose to hook up easily. This unit has what I think is a very lame design for hose drainage. You have to connect your hose to a short plastic tube, then stick this tube through a hole in the case, then seat the tube onto the water outlet inside the unit. If that sounds unnecessarily complicated, that's because it is. Moreover, the plastic tube doesn't sit on the water outlet securely-- you just push it on, and it's easily knocked back off. Why was it designed this way? My only guess is that with this system, the water goes directly into your hose and never touches the bucket. Frankly, I don't care if there's a few ounces of water in the bottom of the bucket, as long as the system drains well and the hose can be connected securely.
Bad design.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Columbus, OH

Horribly disappointing

PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is simply a brand labelled LG unit, which we had previously for 3 years and was satisfied with, however this unit was horribly noisy and inadequate at pulling humidity out of the basement even though it was supposed to be rated for low temperature. Rated to pull 30 pints out per day, closer to 8, and that was with it in the ON (non-timed) state.
Very loud, and could be heard on the first floor over the television while it was in the basement. Do not purchase this or you'll be returning it 2 days later like I am.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from MN

Dehumidifier just quit running

PostedJuly 3, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought two of these, one for myself and one for tenants' basement. Both of them recently just quit running, have had it for less than a year. Loud, and leaked all over the place even though we had the hose hooked up properly. LG fails again, just like their washing mashines.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Chattanooga tn

excellent

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Does perfect on getting the most air out of the air. It has made out finished basement feel and smell so much better.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>