728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

30-Pint Dehumidifier

The Zenith 30-Pint Dehumidifier removes up to 30 pints of moisture every day. The washable air filter help provide long-lasting use, and the electronic controls help provide easy operation. The dehumidifier has an indicator light to let you know when the bucket is full and an automatic shut-off feature to help prevent water overflow. The included casters help make the dehumidifier easy to move.
Overall rating:
1.708 / 5
1.7
 / 
5
(120 reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
19%of customersrecommend this product21 of 112reviews
Rating Breakdown 120 reviews
1.7 out of 5
5
(11)
4
(6)
3
(4)
2
(15)
1
(84)
Quality 
1.5 out of 5
1.5 out of 5
Value 
1.7 out of 5
1.7 out of 5
19%of customersrecommend this product21 of 112reviews
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
Review 1 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

PostedJune 19, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought this a few weeks ago based on the good user reviews to replace our 3-yr old LG that suddenly stopped working. I'm already more impressed by this Zenith than the LG and will hopefully get a longer life out of it. The Zenith is very quiet in comparison and I've had to empty the tank every day so it's working well. I would definitely recommend this dehumidifier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Maryland

Humidity setting useless

PostedJune 20, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Have this unit a little over a month and like another reviewer, the unit does indeed remove a good amount of moisture and it's reasonably quite, but the humidity setting is useless. It cycles on and off about every 3-5 minutes at every setting even though the humidity is lower than the setting. Afraid to see what my electric bill will be.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Chester, Pa.

Happy at first!!!!

PostedDecember 9, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I owned this unit for 6 months...Worked great from the start, then one day the bucket full light began blinking and the unit wouldnt turn back on...Had to send back under warranty and just got a LG 45 pint in exchange...Hope this one lasts longer than one summer. On a positive note....This took water out like crazy from my basement and i was very happy till it shutdown
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from long branch n.j.

dont buy

PostedJuly 28, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
like others have said it runs constantly.It does take the water out of the air but the basement is hot.i had a hampton bay for 8 years and the basement was cooler then the house.
ill never buy a zenith again
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

It is OK

PostedSeptember 12, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Noiser than my former one. I might re-do the rating if it lasts longer than the 2 years for the last one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from philadelphia

drowns in its own humidity

PostedApril 9, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
we've owned this dehumidifier for barely 4 months before it ceased operation. it would make spark and sizzle noises, and condensation would bubble through the front panel. we have it set up through the pipe dispensing system, which pools water into our sump hole. the unit would run for hours... do not recommend. I guess you get what you pay for.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Lenexa, Ks,

PostedNovember 1, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used this product for 2 months, the bucket full light will not go out, therefore it does not run. Will try a different brand for replacement. It worked very well when it ran, not a very long life for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

Junk

PostedSeptember 8, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Worked fine for 3 months, then quit. Will not repurchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Columbus, OH

Horribly disappointing

PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is simply a brand labelled LG unit, which we had previously for 3 years and was satisfied with, however this unit was horribly noisy and inadequate at pulling humidity out of the basement even though it was supposed to be rated for low temperature. Rated to pull 30 pints out per day, closer to 8, and that was with it in the ON (non-timed) state.
Very loud, and could be heard on the first floor over the television while it was in the basement. Do not purchase this or you'll be returning it 2 days later like I am.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

Poor design for hose drainage

PostedJune 30, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I would not recommend this unit if you want to use the hose drainage (instead of the bucket). Other units I've used in the past have a simple threaded outlet on the bucket, which allows the hose to hook up easily. This unit has what I think is a very lame design for hose drainage. You have to connect your hose to a short plastic tube, then stick this tube through a hole in the case, then seat the tube onto the water outlet inside the unit. If that sounds unnecessarily complicated, that's because it is. Moreover, the plastic tube doesn't sit on the water outlet securely-- you just push it on, and it's easily knocked back off. Why was it designed this way? My only guess is that with this system, the water goes directly into your hose and never touches the bucket. Frankly, I don't care if there's a few ounces of water in the bottom of the bucket, as long as the system drains well and the hose can be connected securely.
Bad design.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from MN

Dehumidifier just quit running

PostedJuly 3, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought two of these, one for myself and one for tenants' basement. Both of them recently just quit running, have had it for less than a year. Loud, and leaked all over the place even though we had the hose hooked up properly. LG fails again, just like their washing mashines.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

Disappointing

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Had this unit for two years now and it doesn't work. It was noisy but worked great for the first 3 months or so. It then had the flashing light, talked to LG who said it needed repair. Unit was under warranty thankfully. I had to go to the authroized repair shop in a shady area to have this repaired and guess what - they had stacks of the same unit in for repair!!
Got the unit back about 1 month later, the humidistat was replaced. It worked again for about a month, but now the unit freezes up constantly. The filter is clean, I tried it with the bucket only or the drain hookup and at different parts of the past year (thus different temps and humidity levels) and it still freezes. Time for a new unit.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from York, PA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This dehumidifier is simple to operate

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product! Our basement is often quite damp - it is 35' x 35' and I run this unit 24/7 and it keeps the relative humidity of the basement at 35%. We store clothing, bedding and other important items and this unit keeps them dry and odor free. It is adjustable, in 5% increments from 35% to about 75%. You can run it continuous or in intervals of 2 and 4 hours. I put a submersible pump in the reservoir and run the water to an outside line for this unit but when you can't do that the 21 pint capacity is awesome and u won't likely have to empty it but once a day.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from 45305
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Junk!!

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We haven't had this for 2 years yet and it has ice on the top at 50%. What is wrong with this picture? This is the worst quality of humidifiers we ever have bought. Never again!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

good for a couple months

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
this product is garbage, had it for 6 months. it was working great then it stopped working all together. Now when i call about the 1 yr warranty they said they dont have me on file, even after i sent the card in. wont buy zenith again
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Montreal, QC, Canada
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Junk, Died after 11 months

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Didn't last very long. started having problems at 10 months
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

JUNK!

PostedNovember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Looks like everyone has the same problem I have. 01 code comes up and starts for about 5 seconds and then turns off.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Rohrersville, MD, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not a very good product

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this about two years ago and now it does not work. It worked well for about two years, now the bucket full light keeps blinking and the unit will not come on. I'm not very impressed with this procuct.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

SAVE YOUR MONEY

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
WHAT A PIECE OF JUNK -RETURNED FOR NEW ONE THIS WAS WORSE THEN THE FIRST ONE RATTLED LIKE A OLD CAR & STOPPED WORKING LIKE THE FIRST ONE JUNK JUNK JUNK
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

A bad unit with warranty issues

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The unit died after 10 months. Zenith customer service was terrible. They couldn't help me because I did not have a receipt. The repair facilities they ask me to take the dehumidifier to were charging $50 to $65 to look at the dehumidifier plus whatever was not covered by the warranty. Make sure to get the Home Depot warranty you are going to need it. It might be wise to shop for a different dehumidifier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>