728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Dehumidifiers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

30-Pint Dehumidifier

The Zenith 30-Pint Dehumidifier removes up to 30 pints of moisture every day. The washable air filter help provide long-lasting use, and the electronic controls help provide easy operation. The dehumidifier has an indicator light to let you know when the bucket is full and an automatic shut-off feature to help prevent water overflow. The included casters help make the dehumidifier easy to move.
Overall rating:
1.702 / 5
1.7
 / 
5
(121 reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
19%of customersrecommend this product21 of 113reviews
Rating Breakdown 121 reviews
1.7 out of 5
5
(11)
4
(6)
3
(4)
2
(15)
1
(85)
Quality 
1.5 out of 5
1.5 out of 5
Value 
1.7 out of 5
1.7 out of 5
19%of customersrecommend this product21 of 113reviews
Customer reviews for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
Review 1 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Albany, NY

2 years and it died

PostedJune 15, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I got this model and I agree with the other reviewer... it's noisy and it vibates a lot. Then it died. I will not buy this one again.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Lewes, De

PostedApril 8, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Had this unit for just over one year before the fill light stared blinking when the bucket was empty and would not come back on. Did a good job removing moisture from the air. Was not so quiet as advertised. Would not buy another Zenith!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Cliffside Park, NJ

A Good Value

PostedApril 22, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This unit is whisper quiet. The bucket has a handle on it, which makes it easier to empty than any other dehumidifier I have owned.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from 45305
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Junk!!

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We haven't had this for 2 years yet and it has ice on the top at 50%. What is wrong with this picture? This is the worst quality of humidifiers we ever have bought. Never again!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

don't buy it

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Had the Zenith Z309 for less than two years. No worth the cost of repair. Stopped working..no light, nothing. JUNK
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Atlanta, GA

I love it!

PostedMay 15, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I don't know what my electric bill looks like as yet. Even with a slight increase, it will be worth it. In less than 30-days, I emptied 3 buckets full of water - working on the fourth. My basement is extremely damp, and this unit does the job. I love it that it is very quiet, and it does put out a bit of heat. But not much to be that concerned. When I saw mold on my non-replaceable photographs, I knew I had to do something quick! I am very pleased with this unit, and I would purchase another if a need arises. It shipped fast, on time, and does what it was designed to do. I would recommend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from long branch n.j.

dont buy

PostedJuly 28, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
like others have said it runs constantly.It does take the water out of the air but the basement is hot.i had a hampton bay for 8 years and the basement was cooler then the house.
ill never buy a zenith again
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

PostedJune 19, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I bought this a few weeks ago based on the good user reviews to replace our 3-yr old LG that suddenly stopped working. I'm already more impressed by this Zenith than the LG and will hopefully get a longer life out of it. The Zenith is very quiet in comparison and I've had to empty the tank every day so it's working well. I would definitely recommend this dehumidifier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Maryland

Humidity setting useless

PostedJune 20, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Have this unit a little over a month and like another reviewer, the unit does indeed remove a good amount of moisture and it's reasonably quite, but the humidity setting is useless. It cycles on and off about every 3-5 minutes at every setting even though the humidity is lower than the setting. Afraid to see what my electric bill will be.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from new jersey

PostedJune 11, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This model just too noisy and it vibrates much more than others. I will not buy it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from philadelphia

drowns in its own humidity

PostedApril 9, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
we've owned this dehumidifier for barely 4 months before it ceased operation. it would make spark and sizzle noises, and condensation would bubble through the front panel. we have it set up through the pipe dispensing system, which pools water into our sump hole. the unit would run for hours... do not recommend. I guess you get what you pay for.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

SAVE YOUR MONEY

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
WHAT A PIECE OF JUNK -RETURNED FOR NEW ONE THIS WAS WORSE THEN THE FIRST ONE RATTLED LIKE A OLD CAR & STOPPED WORKING LIKE THE FIRST ONE JUNK JUNK JUNK
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

Not dependable

PostedAugust 15, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This unit has not been great since I bought it two years ago. It constantly runs so I turn it off and on myself. It has never done an adequate job for the basement as the floor always seems damp even when the unit runs for two+ days. today it stopped and it's as though there is no power to it, I looked at the manual and there's no reset button so I have no idea if its dead for good or not. I will be purchasing another after some extensive review research, but most likely not a Zenith.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from kc, ks

Good buy - very functional

PostedMay 12, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is a good little unit. Very functional. You will be amazed how much water will be pulled out to the air each day. I have used it when painting a room, or cleanning carpet. It seems to help with the driing time. But mostly, I leave mine in the basement running on the auto setting. It has an auto shut off when the bucket is full. I got tired of emptying the bucket, so I connect the by-pass drain on the unit and connected a short hose to the floor drain. The basement is less damp. It has been really nice for the summer months with the humidity in KC jumps up. It is quiet, but I still wouldn't want it in the same room as my TV. Also, it produces a good amount of heat. After it runs for a solid day, you will notice that room will be a little warmer. (but it's a dry warm, HA HA). I did run it for a solid month last July, and saw my electric bill jump 15 dollars. Still happy with the unit, will buy it again.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

Would not recommend

PostedOctober 23, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Have now had 2 of these break in less than 2 years. First one purchased at Home Depot late March 2010 and had to receive a replacement unit from LG just 6 months later, in Sept. 2010. In addition to it being very noisy and finding it very hard to re-insert the bucket, it developed a strange and possibly dangerous problem: Water would build up in the TOP of the unit, then drip onto the floor instead of draining into the bucket. Was told by LG that they had not heard of this problem before. As there was no repair facility close to us, LG picked up the broken unit and provided a replacment. nfortunately the replacement product was a reconditioned unit, though it looked brand new. It is now 1 year later and the same product problem has developed: Water building up in the TOP of the unit. Even if this water build-up problem had not developed I would NOT recommend this product for 2 reasons:
1) WAY too hard to re-insert the bucket due to poor design
2) very noisy when operating.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

Junk

PostedSeptember 8, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Worked fine for 3 months, then quit. Will not repurchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Chester, Pa.

Happy at first!!!!

PostedDecember 9, 2010
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I owned this unit for 6 months...Worked great from the start, then one day the bucket full light began blinking and the unit wouldnt turn back on...Had to send back under warranty and just got a LG 45 pint in exchange...Hope this one lasts longer than one summer. On a positive note....This took water out like crazy from my basement and i was very happy till it shutdown
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

Zenith dehumidifier

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had this Zenith Model for 6 months and it worked fine. Just recently I can't get the bucket full light to go off even though there is no water in the bucket, so the model will not run. Just great. Will have to take it back!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier
from Petersburg, IL 62675, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Wasted $190

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We purchased this unit 3 years ago. We only used it in the summer and unplugged it when it was not in use. When we plugged it in in June, nothing happened. It would not turn on at all. We took it to a repair man who said the computer board was bad and it was going to cost too much to fix it. It was a big disappointment and a waste of money.
Cons: broke too soon
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 30-Pint Dehumidifier

BAD!

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought it November 2009 and it died July 2012! We kept it on a low setting, so it did not even run that much.
Sounds/smells like the compressor has died. Will not by another Zenith again.
Pros: Nice Design
Cons: Quality, Noisy, Performance, Vibrates
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 7 >>