728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Saw Blades or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade

8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade

Keep your cuts clean with the Diablo 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade. With laser cut stabilizer vents and heat expansion slots, cuts will remain accurate. The blade features a Perma-SHIELD non-stick coating to help protect against heat, gumming and corrosion.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product15 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(10)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product15 of 15reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade
Review 1 for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade
from greenville sc
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Only one available

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
This was the only 8-81/4 blade avaliable -- had no choice but it works well
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade
from Olympia, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cuts wood like warm butter

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is one of the easiest most money smart ways to add enjoyment to the work I do in the shop. There is nothing like a fresh sharp saw blade.
Pros: Accurate, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade

Great!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Needed it to cut board for our house remodel. It has helped me do that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade

best blades ever

PostedApril 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just bought Diablo blades for my circular, table, and mitre saws. Needed new blades for all. Tested them out new and they were amazing cuts! Will give more feedback after prolonged use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade
from Upper Marlboro, MD 20772, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for Melamine and Formica

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used this blade on a circular saw for a shelving project and then again for a counter top installation project. I had concerns about chipping melamine and formica and this blade performed flawlessly. Just follow precautions by applying standard masking tape to the surfaces to be cut and your cuts should be smooth and chip free.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade
from Middle Georgia, 31088
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Right Blade

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I researched and compared the blades from Sears, Lowes, and Home Depot. This is definitely the right blade at the right price for me. Lower priced blades were available on the internet, but my project could not be delayed by shipping time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade
from Downingtown, PA 19335, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great saw blade at a great price.

PostedApril 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cut is clean and fast thru tough material with little effort.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade

Great blade for the price

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have used these blades for years and highly recommend them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade
from Covington, LA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Like a hot knife thru butter

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Finish Circular Saw Blade
Smooth cutting with a thin kerf. So far has shown no sign of dulling.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade
from Pensacola, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good blade

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Finish Circular Saw Blade
bought this blade to install some wood flooring,worked great for the price. I'm sure the Freud blade is even better but I couldn't justify price difference so I got this one. I recommend buying it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade
from Brooklet, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Saw blade for circular saw. Works great.

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Finish Circular Saw Blade
Clean cuts.
Smooth cuts.
No chipout.
No ringing.
Like it a lot.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade
from Brooklyn Park, MN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

light weight and durable

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Finish Circular Saw Blade
Customer service was great. I wasn't sure exactly what saw was right for my needs, but an employee was invaluable in helping me choose.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade
from Butte, MT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good inexpensive blade

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Finish Circular Saw Blade
I have used this product before. It works well for a variety of cutting tasks. Price is reasonable for a general use blade
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade
from Spring Hill, TN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

You get what you paid for....

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Finish Circular Saw Blade
If you need a blade to use just a couple of times this one is good, However if you want a blade that will last then don't go with a cheap blade.. I used this blade to cut / trim wood for 22 new stairs inside my home & it did what it was meant to do cleanly & it still has a lot of cutting it can do before it will not perform its job well. Like I said "you get what you paid for" & this item worked very well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Durable, it does what it was made to do with limitations.
Cons: not good for heavy duty / long term use.
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade

It works great

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Finish Circular Saw Blade
two for the price of one can't beat that deal and it's working fine.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.