728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Saw Blades or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade

8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade

Keep your cuts clean with the Diablo 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade. With laser cut stabilizer vents and heat expansion slots, cuts will remain accurate. The blade features a Perma-SHIELD non-stick coating to help protect against heat, gumming and corrosion.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product25 of 25reviews
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(15)
4
(10)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product25 of 25reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade
Review 1 for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade

That's an awesome product!

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is exactly the best product in the market by far. It cuts smoothly. If you're looking for a fine cut, this is what you've been looking for. Don't go to another cheaper blades, it's worth every penny you would spend on.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade

diablo saw blade

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is 7:20 at night and i just finished my first real cut with this blade. I just ripped 12 feet of 1 7/8 lvl and this blade cuts really smooth and quiet. I used a small table top 8 inch circular saw. To my suprise i didn't know what to expect. Went better than i thought it would. I'll be staying with this brand for all replacements
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade
from Queen Creek,Az.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best blade for the job

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
II have used these blades before to cut wood flooring. They cut clean and no ragged edges and lasted a long time (1 family room and 1 living room so far) No warping of the blade noted.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Long-Lasting
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade

Like a hot knife through butter

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought a $25 dollar chop saw at a yard sale and bought this blade to replace the old rusty one that the saw came with. The saw cuts through everything I have thrown at it with the greatest of ease. Minimal tear out, and super smooth cut surface. Makes the saw feel brand new.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade
from Lacey, WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

40 tooth finish blade

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have used the Diabalo blades exclusively for several years. I find them to be durable and they provide very smooth cutting edges.
Pros: Durable, Accurate, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade
from greenville sc
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Only one available

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
This was the only 8-81/4 blade avaliable -- had no choice but it works well
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade
from Upper Marlboro, MD 20772, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for Melamine and Formica

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used this blade on a circular saw for a shelving project and then again for a counter top installation project. I had concerns about chipping melamine and formica and this blade performed flawlessly. Just follow precautions by applying standard masking tape to the surfaces to be cut and your cuts should be smooth and chip free.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade
from Olympia, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cuts wood like warm butter

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is one of the easiest most money smart ways to add enjoyment to the work I do in the shop. There is nothing like a fresh sharp saw blade.
Pros: Accurate, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade

Great!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Needed it to cut board for our house remodel. It has helped me do that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade

best blades ever

PostedApril 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just bought Diablo blades for my circular, table, and mitre saws. Needed new blades for all. Tested them out new and they were amazing cuts! Will give more feedback after prolonged use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade
from Middle Georgia, 31088
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Right Blade

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I researched and compared the blades from Sears, Lowes, and Home Depot. This is definitely the right blade at the right price for me. Lower priced blades were available on the internet, but my project could not be delayed by shipping time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade
from Downingtown, PA 19335, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great saw blade at a great price.

PostedApril 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cut is clean and fast thru tough material with little effort.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade

Great blade for the price

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have used these blades for years and highly recommend them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade
from central florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

nice clean cut, not super expensive

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Finish Circular Saw Blade
Blades have become increasingly expensive over time, so this is not a cheap blade. It did produce a very nice, clean cut, leaving me with little clean up work to do, other than the sawdust. It is packaged nicely, and safe to handle in the packaging.
Pros: Sharp
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade
from Dublin, OH
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Value blade for home DIY projects

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Finish Circular Saw Blade
I needed an inexpensive blade to cut common pine boards for my project. I got the last one in my Home Depot store. I attached this to my 1979 Craftsman circular saw and it made nice quick cuts. Good product for the low price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, value priced
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade
from virginia
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good value

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Finish Circular Saw Blade
Did a good job for cutting trim with minimal splintering. Not the finest finish blade, but great for the price.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade
from Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good buy

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Finish Circular Saw Blade
Very good for all around use used it while replacing a floor damaged by water in our home.
Pros: Durable
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade
from Los Angeles, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works great

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Finish Circular Saw Blade
excellent product, very clean cuts every time. I am really happy with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade
from Covington, LA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Like a hot knife thru butter

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Finish Circular Saw Blade
Smooth cutting with a thin kerf. So far has shown no sign of dulling.
Pros: Durable, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade
from Pensacola, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good blade

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:7-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Finish Circular Saw Blade
bought this blade to install some wood flooring,worked great for the price. I'm sure the Freud blade is even better but I couldn't justify price difference so I got this one. I recommend buying it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>