728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Saw Blades or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 8-1/4 in. x 40-Tooth Finish Saw Blade

8-1/4 in. x 40-Tooth Finish Saw Blade

Keep your cuts clean with the Diablo 8-1/4 in. x 40 Tooth Carbide Finish Blade. With laser cut stabilizer vents and heat expansion slots, cuts will remain accurate. The blade features a Perma-SHIELD non-stick coating to help protect against heat, gumming and corrosion.
Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product13 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(12)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product13 of 13reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for 8-1/4 in. x 40-Tooth Finish Saw Blade
Review 1 for 8-1/4 in. x 40-Tooth Finish Saw Blade

That's an awesome product!

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is exactly the best product in the market by far. It cuts smoothly. If you're looking for a fine cut, this is what you've been looking for. Don't go to another cheaper blades, it's worth every penny you would spend on.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 8-1/4 in. x 40-Tooth Finish Saw Blade

diablo saw blade

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is 7:20 at night and i just finished my first real cut with this blade. I just ripped 12 feet of 1 7/8 lvl and this blade cuts really smooth and quiet. I used a small table top 8 inch circular saw. To my suprise i didn't know what to expect. Went better than i thought it would. I'll be staying with this brand for all replacements
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 8-1/4 in. x 40-Tooth Finish Saw Blade
from Queen Creek,Az.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best blade for the job

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
II have used these blades before to cut wood flooring. They cut clean and no ragged edges and lasted a long time (1 family room and 1 living room so far) No warping of the blade noted.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accurate, Long-Lasting
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 8-1/4 in. x 40-Tooth Finish Saw Blade

Like a hot knife through butter

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought a $25 dollar chop saw at a yard sale and bought this blade to replace the old rusty one that the saw came with. The saw cuts through everything I have thrown at it with the greatest of ease. Minimal tear out, and super smooth cut surface. Makes the saw feel brand new.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 8-1/4 in. x 40-Tooth Finish Saw Blade
from Lacey, WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

40 tooth finish blade

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have used the Diabalo blades exclusively for several years. I find them to be durable and they provide very smooth cutting edges.
Pros: Durable, Accurate, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 8-1/4 in. x 40-Tooth Finish Saw Blade
from Upper Marlboro, MD 20772, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for Melamine and Formica

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used this blade on a circular saw for a shelving project and then again for a counter top installation project. I had concerns about chipping melamine and formica and this blade performed flawlessly. Just follow precautions by applying standard masking tape to the surfaces to be cut and your cuts should be smooth and chip free.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 8-1/4 in. x 40-Tooth Finish Saw Blade
from greenville sc
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Only one available

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
This was the only 8-81/4 blade avaliable -- had no choice but it works well
Pros: Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 8-1/4 in. x 40-Tooth Finish Saw Blade
from Olympia, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cuts wood like warm butter

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is one of the easiest most money smart ways to add enjoyment to the work I do in the shop. There is nothing like a fresh sharp saw blade.
Pros: Accurate, Strong, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 8-1/4 in. x 40-Tooth Finish Saw Blade

Great!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Needed it to cut board for our house remodel. It has helped me do that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 8-1/4 in. x 40-Tooth Finish Saw Blade

best blades ever

PostedApril 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just bought Diablo blades for my circular, table, and mitre saws. Needed new blades for all. Tested them out new and they were amazing cuts! Will give more feedback after prolonged use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 8-1/4 in. x 40-Tooth Finish Saw Blade
from Middle Georgia, 31088
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Right Blade

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I researched and compared the blades from Sears, Lowes, and Home Depot. This is definitely the right blade at the right price for me. Lower priced blades were available on the internet, but my project could not be delayed by shipping time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 8-1/4 in. x 40-Tooth Finish Saw Blade
from Downingtown, PA 19335, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great saw blade at a great price.

PostedApril 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cut is clean and fast thru tough material with little effort.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 8-1/4 in. x 40-Tooth Finish Saw Blade

Great blade for the price

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have used these blades for years and highly recommend them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.