728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Shop Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for All Season 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent Shop Light

All Season 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent Shop Light

The 4 ft. All Season shop light is ideal for garages, utility and work areas requiring additional task lighting. The shop light is fully assembled and ready to install with a 6 in. textured gray reflector to match any work space. The fixture starts reliably down to 0°s F making it ideal for all weather applications, particularly in colder environments. Two long lasting energy-efficient 32-Watt fluorescent bulbs are required and sold separately.
Overall rating:
4.217 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(249 reviews) 249
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product208 of 233reviews
Rating Breakdown 249 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(133)
4
(76)
3
(16)
2
(9)
1
(15)
Appearance 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product208 of 233reviews
Customer questions and answers:
42 Questions | 174 Answers
Customer reviews for All Season 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent Shop Light
Review 1 for All Season 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent Shop Light
from Southwest Colorado
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Light

PostedMay 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought two of these lights for my crawl space storage area. They are very sturdy, heavy gauge metal. The grey finish is first rate and would look nice in a living area. I hung them from the included chains, installed the bulbs, plugged them in and was done.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Very Bright
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for All Season 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent Shop Light

Great Quality For Great Price!

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased four of these lights online for my seed starting. I bought a cheaper set prior from Home Depot and was disappointed at the flimsiness. These lights however are great, nice and sturdy. The hardware included is pathetic though. The "s" hooks are tiny, the chain looks weak, and the pull string couldn't hold the weight of a dime. The power cord is a great length but- the location is odd- it's on the side about six inches from the end. The stock photo makes it look like it protrudes from the top which it does not. The fixture is a gray finish that doesn't reflect well so I will be painting it appliance paint white. I was surprising pleased with the packaging as well- it was extremely easy to open and remove the product. Great buy!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for All Season 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent Shop Light
from Kimberly,Wi
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Let it glow

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These all season , 4 Foot shop lights with the two T8 strip fluorescent bulbs really brightened up my garage! Coming ready to plug in and use left me plenty of patience to deal with my three daughters singing Let it Glow , Let it Glow, over and over and over again.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Fast / Speed, Very Bright
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for All Season 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent Shop Light
from Knotts Island, N.C.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good light fixture at a good price.

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I like the "industrial" look, all metal construction and especially the on/off pull cord. The 4' power cord is sufficient too.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Very Bright
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for All Season 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent Shop Light

Great bright lights

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought these locally. Was going to go for the cheapie $10 ones but then saw these start reliably in colder weather, and having had flashbacks growing up of a garage light that took FOREVER to go bright I decided to pay the $20. Boy was that a good call. Also these are some of the brightest out there and efficient with the T8 bulbs. Love the plug, I swapped my single garage light for a double duplex outlet and plugged 4 of these in and attached the cord to the ceiling using cord channel. Looks great.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+53points
59out of 65found this review helpful.
Review 6 for All Season 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent Shop Light
from California, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It is simple to install, a good value

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this product because of the price, but the ease of installation was a great plus. The gray color is a bit plain, but the the light functions well.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Fast / Speed
Cons: Appearance
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
 
Products related to my review
 
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 7 for All Season 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent Shop Light
from N. Cal
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good light but......

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought four of these to replace existing T12 fixtures in my workshop. I was concerned about them being grey but tried them anyway. After installing with the daylight color bulbs, I only noticed minor improvement in light. After unscrewing two screws and removing the light deflector I sprayed it with white appliance paint. Now they are as bright as I had hoped. Huge improvement. A few minutes to paint and overnight to dry was well worth it. The lights are instant on and they work great at start up in cold weather. They are good fixtures as is but are excellent with the painted white deflector.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Very Bright
Cons: grey color
+49points
49out of 49found this review helpful.
Review 8 for All Season 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent Shop Light
from Tampa, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Be Careful when installing bulbs.

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The white bulb holders were slightly skewed outward out of the box. To ensure that the bulbs were securely installed, it was necessary to bend the end cap at each end slightly towards the middle to correct the initial loose fit. I don't recall if the instructions mentioned checking for this but if it didn't I would definitely mention straightening the bulb holders before hanging the fixture. Outside of this initial issue the rest of the installation was straight forward and I am happy with the purchase.
Pros: Functional, Good Size & Weight
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for All Season 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent Shop Light
from San Diego, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very disappointing product

PostedMay 16, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Had one of these fail on me after one year's use... had an electrician try to install a new one today, and it shorted out immediately on attempting to put bulbs in it. Called the store, and the salesman said a lot of these newer items are made in China and the quality has been a problem also that the electronic ballasts are less reliable than the older ballasts which lasted at least a decade.
Cons: poor quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for All Season 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent Shop Light
from Cleveland, OH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Seedling Grow Lights

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Everything is as described. Great value for the money. Would recommend product for a cost effective lighting solution. Five out of five stars
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Looks Great, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for All Season 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent Shop Light
from Southwest, MI.
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Well spent $

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought two of these fixtures to light my 21x23 garage (winter and occasional night use), as before it was lit by three 13watt CFL's. They're quite sturdy considering their stamped steel construction, and easy enough to pull apart for ballast replacement. Instructions say hanging mount only, but I used a 2x4 between fixture and ceiling (8' ceiling doesn't leave enough room for hanging!). Whooa the difference is HUGE! Now I can actually do wood working (without fear of injury do to lack of light!), and work on our vehicles! My only dissatisfaction is the grey finish. Ummm, hello it's a light and at the very least they could have coated the reflective surface in white (which is why only four stars). Other than that easy to hang, quiet, and so far in the Michigan cold not one problem starting up! Great light for a great price!
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Easy Installation, good bang for the buck
Cons: reflective surface should be white
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 12 for All Season 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent Shop Light

Good light - wish it came with a white shade

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Nic light. But I wish it came in white so it would match other strip work lights I have.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
Cons: Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for All Season 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent Shop Light
from Albuquerque, NM, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

it was easy just string it up and plug it in

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I pick up some daylight bulbs to go with it. Now when the sun goes down I barely notice.
Pros: Functional
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 14 for All Season 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent Shop Light
from Chicago, IL

Efficient, inexpensive fixture.

PostedMay 31, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This fixture is an exceptional deal--cheaper than any ballast I could find for my old fixture. It uses t8 32 watt bulbs so it uses 8 watts less electricity per bulb than the old standard t12 540 watt bulb fixtures. This is because of the electronic ballasts new fixtures like this one use. The electronic ballasts fixtures also don't pour out heat like the old magnetic ballasts. The top of the fixtures just get a little warm not super-hot like older fixtures. I have had several of these fixtures for a year and no problems yet.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 15 for All Season 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent Shop Light
from New York
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

decent purchase

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
These are good fixtures I used in the garage one fixture was a little dented on arrival so it made it tough to fit bulb and the hanging chain that came with fixture is pretty low quality
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for All Season 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent Shop Light
from Syracuse, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bad purchase

PostedApril 16, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Ordered four of these to light up my basement storage area.
Three of the four did not work due to broken on/off switch.
Very frustrating.
Cons: 3 of 4 did not work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for All Season 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent Shop Light
from Athens Ga.

Great Light

PostedApril 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Very easy to install and works great.. This is an excellent shop or workbench light.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for All Season 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent Shop Light
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Shop Lights

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Poorly made..,Ended up at walmart getting better ones
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for All Season 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent Shop Light

Lighting

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These are Great lights for a basement laundry room. Would strongly recommend thes lights..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for All Season 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent Shop Light
from United States
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for a relatively low price

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased 6 of these to replace some older T12's that I had in my garage. Overall quality of the product is very good. The fixtures are made of a heavier gauge material that what I would have expected and they have a nice hammered finish to them.
My garage has an open ceiling and I ended up flush mounting them to the joists and forgoing the drop chains. The 4' cord is a plus, allowing to give you some flexibility when plugging into a receptacle. I was able to use the same receptacle for a row of 2 lights due to the cord being so long.
I will notes that, the lights take about a minute or two to come up to complete brightness, However it is quick. There's no flickering or buzzing, Just lots of light.
+17points
19out of 21found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 13 >>