728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Commercial Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent

All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent

The 4 ft. All Season shop light is ideal for garages, utility and work areas requiring additional task lighting. The shop light is fully assembled and ready to install with a 6 in. textured gray reflector to match any work space. The fixture starts reliably down to 0 degrees F making it ideal for all weather applications, particularly in colder environments. Two long lasting energy-efficient 32-watt fluorescent bulbs are required and sold separately.
Overall rating:
4.299 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(177 reviews) 177
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product147 of 162reviews
Rating Breakdown 177 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(100)
4
(53)
3
(9)
2
(7)
1
(8)
Appearance 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product147 of 162reviews
Customer questions and answers:
28 Questions | 134 Answers
Customer reviews for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
Review 1 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
Mikeh
from California, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It is simple to install, a good value

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this product because of the price, but the ease of installation was a great plus. The gray color is a bit plain, but the the light functions well.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Fast / Speed
Cons: Appearance
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
Products related to my review
 
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 2 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
dyi51
from N. Cal
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good light but......

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought four of these to replace existing T12 fixtures in my workshop. I was concerned about them being grey but tried them anyway. After installing with the daylight color bulbs, I only noticed minor improvement in light. After unscrewing two screws and removing the light deflector I sprayed it with white appliance paint. Now they are as bright as I had hoped. Huge improvement. A few minutes to paint and overnight to dry was well worth it. The lights are instant on and they work great at start up in cold weather. They are good fixtures as is but are excellent with the painted white deflector.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Very Bright
Cons: grey color
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
Anonymous

Great bright lights

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought these locally. Was going to go for the cheapie $10 ones but then saw these start reliably in colder weather, and having had flashbacks growing up of a garage light that took FOREVER to go bright I decided to pay the $20. Boy was that a good call. Also these are some of the brightest out there and efficient with the T8 bulbs. Love the plug, I swapped my single garage light for a double duplex outlet and plugged 4 of these in and attached the cord to the ceiling using cord channel. Looks great.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+42points
47out of 52found this review helpful.
Review 4 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
DaveP
from Southwest, MI.
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Well spent $

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought two of these fixtures to light my 21x23 garage (winter and occasional night use), as before it was lit by three 13watt CFL's. They're quite sturdy considering their stamped steel construction, and easy enough to pull apart for ballast replacement. Instructions say hanging mount only, but I used a 2x4 between fixture and ceiling (8' ceiling doesn't leave enough room for hanging!). Whooa the difference is HUGE! Now I can actually do wood working (without fear of injury do to lack of light!), and work on our vehicles! My only dissatisfaction is the grey finish. Ummm, hello it's a light and at the very least they could have coated the reflective surface in white (which is why only four stars). Other than that easy to hang, quiet, and so far in the Michigan cold not one problem starting up! Great light for a great price!
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Easy Installation, good bang for the buck
Cons: reflective surface should be white
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
DonE
from Albuquerque, NM, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

it was easy just string it up and plug it in

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I pick up some daylight bulbs to go with it. Now when the sun goes down I barely notice.
Pros: Functional
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
DodgeGarage

does what they say it does

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I read other reviews, here's my experience.
Grey paint is reflective and works fine.
I had no problem installing the bulbs..plenty of room for my fat fingers.
Fixture installation is standard shoplight. You will need to get eye bolts to anchor to ceiling.
Plenty of light.instant on. bought 5 fixtures, all bulbs are same brightness.
No noise what so ever.
you can't beat these for the money. Now we wait to see if they last. Will update if they fail. Or bulbs don't deliver.
Be realistic, If you are looking for the light of the sun to illuminate your workspace, this is not your fixture. I have 5 in a 24x24 garage and thats plenty of light to wax a car etc. My working garage has 8' fixtures and is bright enough for most anything. I like these.
Pros: Functional
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
1Fatcat
from Kansas City, MO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Much Brighter

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Replaced standard florescent light fixtures that might or might not light completely with these. That light fast and fully every time and light the area much better.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
dfrs

Good Basic SHop Light

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
fine basic shopp light with standard plug for easy installation. No Bell & Whistles.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
nvross
from New Washoe City, NV 89704, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Provides good lighting in my shop

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality product, provides good lighting in the shop.
Easy to mount, Priced right.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
trvnman
from Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good product for the money

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Simple plug and play installation ,when using the provided chain for hanging fixtures. I personally installed them directly to ceiling .
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
Bill
from Vermont
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Shop Lights and bulbs

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The shop lights were quite adequate for my use as grow lights without the expense of lights that are labeled grow lights. The bulbs were just what I needed.
Pros: Functional, Eco-Friendly
Cons: better assembly for chains would be helpful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
Zhtech
from Florida, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pleasant improvement

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Replaced my standard moody (work when they want, some times damp and cold ) garage lights.
Brighter ,Instant on ,so far very pleased
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Very Bright
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
BigFoot
from Raleigh, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Overall fantastic

PostedApril 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install and very durable. Item comes with chains and hooks to mount on ceiling. Easy to switch off and on and bulbs light immediately regardless of room temerature. No dim light and flickering before completely lighting up the bulbs. items size allows for maximum light with minimum shadowing from fixture frame.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
EDiem
from Plant City, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good lights

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought at local Home Depot to install in my pole barn. good price
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: hardware to hang them included but a little wimpy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
Cuda68
from upstate NY
Gender:Male

Just what I was looking for.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had shop lights in unheated garage,they did not last.These lights work great in cold of upstate NY,just what i have been looking for.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, work well in cold
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
AaBe
from Apalachin, NY 13732, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

good bang for your buck

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This light only comes with a 3 prong plug to power it up. I installed 8 units in one 24' x 24' garage wired to a single wall switch. I bought a ten dollar 7/8" hole saw and cored 2 holes in each units back to install nm romex cable wiring and nm romex cable clamps. I removed the three prong plug from each unit. One unusual point of this unit is the gray reflective back. The manufacturer should have painted them high gloss white or chrome for added reflective value. Overall, it does what it should, I chose 4200 kelvin t-8 lamps for general work lighting and it's good.
Pros: Functional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
Kenn
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cold weather use is a good feature. I'm using them in the garage partially heated.

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Cold weather use is a good feature.I'm using them in the garage partially heated.
Pros: Well Made, High Quality of Material, Lots of Features, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
Charles
from Bowling Green MO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent light for the price.

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I don't usually do reviews, but I felt compelled to after installing these light. I purchased 12 of these lights and they arrived within 3 days in 2 different shipments, no big deal. I have installed 6 already in my 30 x 40 shop, and am I am very surprised with the amount of light they put out. These lights are decent quality and every one so far has been defect free. I like the grey color reflectors as well. They reflect plenty of light because they have a clear coat shiny finish. I purchased the HD 30 pack of 5000k Alto II bulbs, because they had 2850 lumens and a CRI of 85. They provide a nice cool natural white light.. The lights instantly came on in my shop that was 15 degrees and had no humming at all. Time will truly tell if the ballasts in these lights will last, but at 20 bucks a piece, your not out too much. This is a good fixture at a great price. I highly recommend these lights if you want to add some much needed light to your garage.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
evi1
from mi
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product, with caveat.

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Good lights so far. I like the pull cord feature. However, each light of 18 required some minor fixing prior to installation. End caps with pull cord were not on or bent which required taking apart and properly installing. On each lamp screws needed tightening. On one lamp, power cord was cut requiring repair prior to installation. I really like the units, but be prepared to go over each lamp prior to installation.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Nice Design
Cons: requires minor attention prior to installing., poor quality control from manufacturer.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
Bookie
from FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to put up and it does the job i wanted it to do.

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to put up and it does the job i wanted it to do
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
6out of 12found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>