728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Shop Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent

All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent

The 4 ft. All Season shop light is ideal for garages, utility and work areas requiring additional task lighting. The shop light is fully assembled and ready to install with a 6 in. textured gray reflector to match any work space. The fixture starts reliably down to 0 degrees F making it ideal for all weather applications, particularly in colder environments. Two long lasting energy-efficient 32-watt fluorescent bulbs are required and sold separately.
Overall rating:
4.26 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(235 reviews) 235
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product198 of 219reviews
Rating Breakdown 235 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(128)
4
(72)
3
(15)
2
(8)
1
(12)
Appearance 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product198 of 219reviews
Customer questions and answers:
35 Questions | 166 Answers
Customer reviews for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
Review 1 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
from Kimberly,Wi
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Let it glow

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These all season , 4 Foot shop lights with the two T8 strip fluorescent bulbs really brightened up my garage! Coming ready to plug in and use left me plenty of patience to deal with my three daughters singing Let it Glow , Let it Glow, over and over and over again.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Fast / Speed, Very Bright
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
from Knotts Island, N.C.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good light fixture at a good price.

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I like the "industrial" look, all metal construction and especially the on/off pull cord. The 4' power cord is sufficient too.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Very Bright
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent

Great Quality For Great Price!

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased four of these lights online for my seed starting. I bought a cheaper set prior from Home Depot and was disappointed at the flimsiness. These lights however are great, nice and sturdy. The hardware included is pathetic though. The "s" hooks are tiny, the chain looks weak, and the pull string couldn't hold the weight of a dime. The power cord is a great length but- the location is odd- it's on the side about six inches from the end. The stock photo makes it look like it protrudes from the top which it does not. The fixture is a gray finish that doesn't reflect well so I will be painting it appliance paint white. I was surprising pleased with the packaging as well- it was extremely easy to open and remove the product. Great buy!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent

Great bright lights

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought these locally. Was going to go for the cheapie $10 ones but then saw these start reliably in colder weather, and having had flashbacks growing up of a garage light that took FOREVER to go bright I decided to pay the $20. Boy was that a good call. Also these are some of the brightest out there and efficient with the T8 bulbs. Love the plug, I swapped my single garage light for a double duplex outlet and plugged 4 of these in and attached the cord to the ceiling using cord channel. Looks great.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+51points
57out of 63found this review helpful.
Review 5 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
from California, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It is simple to install, a good value

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this product because of the price, but the ease of installation was a great plus. The gray color is a bit plain, but the the light functions well.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Fast / Speed
Cons: Appearance
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
 
Products related to my review
 
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 6 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
from Tampa, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Be Careful when installing bulbs.

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The white bulb holders were slightly skewed outward out of the box. To ensure that the bulbs were securely installed, it was necessary to bend the end cap at each end slightly towards the middle to correct the initial loose fit. I don't recall if the instructions mentioned checking for this but if it didn't I would definitely mention straightening the bulb holders before hanging the fixture. Outside of this initial issue the rest of the installation was straight forward and I am happy with the purchase.
Pros: Functional, Good Size & Weight
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
from N. Cal
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good light but......

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought four of these to replace existing T12 fixtures in my workshop. I was concerned about them being grey but tried them anyway. After installing with the daylight color bulbs, I only noticed minor improvement in light. After unscrewing two screws and removing the light deflector I sprayed it with white appliance paint. Now they are as bright as I had hoped. Huge improvement. A few minutes to paint and overnight to dry was well worth it. The lights are instant on and they work great at start up in cold weather. They are good fixtures as is but are excellent with the painted white deflector.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Very Bright
Cons: grey color
+46points
46out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 8 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
from Southwest, MI.
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Well spent $

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought two of these fixtures to light my 21x23 garage (winter and occasional night use), as before it was lit by three 13watt CFL's. They're quite sturdy considering their stamped steel construction, and easy enough to pull apart for ballast replacement. Instructions say hanging mount only, but I used a 2x4 between fixture and ceiling (8' ceiling doesn't leave enough room for hanging!). Whooa the difference is HUGE! Now I can actually do wood working (without fear of injury do to lack of light!), and work on our vehicles! My only dissatisfaction is the grey finish. Ummm, hello it's a light and at the very least they could have coated the reflective surface in white (which is why only four stars). Other than that easy to hang, quiet, and so far in the Michigan cold not one problem starting up! Great light for a great price!
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Easy Installation, good bang for the buck
Cons: reflective surface should be white
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 9 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
from Albuquerque, NM, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

it was easy just string it up and plug it in

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I pick up some daylight bulbs to go with it. Now when the sun goes down I barely notice.
Pros: Functional
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 10 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
from florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very easy to install

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The installation was simple with the connector supplied.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
from WI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for my basement! I can finaly see.

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Painted shield but everything else was perfect. I also ordered the bulbs and everything was perfect.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
from Salt Lake City, UT
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Highly Recommended

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I replaced two out of four older shop lights in my garage with these all season lights. The new lights start up fast in the cold weather while the older lights sputter and buzz. I plan to replace those with this model as well.
Pros: Functional, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
from California

Really great fluorescent ballast and fixture

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Pros: I haven't purchased fluorescent light ballasts/fixtures in several (10+) years. My garage had old fixtures from the 90's and I bought several more of these for additional lighting. They turn on instantly with no humming and no warm up period. I couldn't believe how far fluorescent lighting has come (even with the advent of LED lighting). I will replace the remaining old fixtures with these because I like them so much.
Cons: As others have stated, they do come in a gray finish. I spray painted mine with white paint to get a better reflective surface. I can't say for sure if it helped with the quality of light, but it sure looks better than the gray finish. Overall a very minor "con" which is fixed in 5 minutes.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent

decent product for the price

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Installed 3 of these in my garage. One package was missing the S-Hooks to hang the light but that was not a big deal to me based on the price I payed for the product. I would prefer that the chain supplied with the fixture was longer. The form, fit and function of the light has met my expectations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very happy with the purchase

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought these fixtures for supplemental lighting in my greenhouse. There were no problems with the two fixtures I purchased. I put 5000K 90CRI full spectrum bulbs in them and hung them by the chains that were provided from the the top shelf of a chrome rack that I also bought from HD. I put my seedling trays on the shelf below the fixtures and this setup has worked very well. Some people have complained that they are very utilitarian looking but these are sold as shop lights, not decorative fixtures.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent

Recommend to buy

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bright and cool to eyes. Best light for studying. At start the tubes slightly flicker but with time get brighter.
Even though this is a minor flaw but recommend to buy.
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
from Live by the beach in Hawaii
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Greatlight

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
provides great light for my holiday tent and family gathering
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Fast / Speed, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
from Long Beach, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Functional and well-priced

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Pull-cord, chain-hung fluorescent light for garage lighting. Exactly what I needed, easy to hang up, and on my tall garage roof I can still reach the on/off pull cord, so it's great.
Pros: Functional, Very Bright, no assembly, lightweight hanging
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
from Birmingham, AL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice light. Great price

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
On par with other light fixtures. Easy to install.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Good Size & Weight
Cons: uses small diameter bulbs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for All Season Shop Light 4 ft. 2-Light Grey T8 Strip Fluorescent
from Ocala, FL
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Simple and effective

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This light uses two T8 bulbs that are 32watt. It produces a decent amount of light for my purpose which is to light a few seed trays in my garage to get initial germination going. I will probably buy a T5 housing later so I can reduce stretching.
Pros: Easy to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 12 >>