728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 128 oz. Driveway and Concrete Pressure Wash Concentrate

128 oz. Driveway and Concrete Pressure Wash Concentrate

ZEP Commercial 128 oz. Driveway and Concrete Pressure Wash Concentrate is a powerful, concentrated formula. It remove dirt, stains and oil, restoring original look of Concrete. It can be used with most pressure washing equipment.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product9 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
4.0 out of 5
5
(8)
4
(0)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product9 of 10reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for 128 oz. Driveway and Concrete Pressure Wash Concentrate
Review 1 for 128 oz. Driveway and Concrete Pressure Wash Concentrate
from Charlotte, NC
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Well !

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I used this on a 50 year old dirty driveway and it cleaned very well. I used a 1700 PSI power washer with no problem. It takes a little longer with the lower PSI but the ZEP does all the work. I used twice the recommended amount and let it sit for about 20 minutes; It seemed easier to spray off when I waited a few minutes longer. I also used on my brick house with no problems. I just sprayed it on, let it sit for 20 minutes and off it came. The mildew, green suit just washes away. I needed more than the recommended amount because I don't think the house/driveway had ever been done before. I'm sure the recommended amount would suffice for basic maintenance though. Its worth every penny and I'd buy again.
Pros: Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 128 oz. Driveway and Concrete Pressure Wash Concentrate
from ILL-INI
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not good

PostedMay 25, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this at my local Home Depot. I applied it slightly stronger than the instructions suggest with my power washer. On my concrete driveway that has not been washed in 10 years, I don't think it did an absolute thing to clean the surface. I couldn't tell any difference in the areas where I used this cleaner versus areas I did not. I would not recommend this product unless your driveway is already clean.
Cons: does not work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy THD-CSJune 12, 2015
Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, We regret that our Driveway and Concrete Pressure Wash did not work well for you, and we're interested in learning more about your experience. Our Consumer Relations Team has reached out to you to learn more about your experience. Please give us an opportunity to retain you as a customer by calling 1-888-805-4357 or emailing us at zephelp.commercial@zep.com. We hope to hear from you.
Review 3 for 128 oz. Driveway and Concrete Pressure Wash Concentrate
from Antelope Valley, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

very strong and nice....

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this in my pressure washer and I am very happy with it. I simply add it to a 5 gallon bucket a little more ratio than the bottle says and I am surprised how great it works. I would recommend this any day of the week.
Pros: Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 128 oz. Driveway and Concrete Pressure Wash Concentrate
from Cranston, RI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This stuff is a top notch professional quality cleaner I bought this to clean my driveway to prep it for resealing and let me tell you its amazing what it will remove "GREAT" cleaner here folks also highly diluteable another plus
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 128 oz. Driveway and Concrete Pressure Wash Concentrate
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Worth the money

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
First off all cleaners are not the same!!! This cleaner contains SODIUM HYDROXIDE ( NaOH Chemical name)( Also known as lye, caustic soda,etc.) & POTASSIUM HYDROXIDE (KOH Chemical name). Those are very strong Alkaline based cleaners (NOT ACIDS, There is a difference). I never buy a degreaser without one of those 2 ingredients. I don't use this product as intended as I'm a commercial Hood Cleaner. I mix this 1 gal jug with 8 cups (approx. 5lbs) sodium hydroxide beads plus about 16 oz of dawn ultra in a 5 gal bucket then pour it into my pump up spray. I use this degreaser because it has excellent surfactants (surface active agents) that can stand up to the pure sodium hydroxide I use. It allows me easier rinsing and better cling to vertical surfaces. It penetrates the grease far better then any other degreaser I have used. I know I keep calling it a degreaser when the label states "drive way and concrete cleaner". Trust me its a "degreaser" and since its used for pressure washing I knew there would be excellent surfactants for easier rinsing.
If this product doesn't work for you its not the product, its you. You need to do some learning. There are "base" and there are "acids" you need to find out what you need to clean what you are trying to clean. Ever tried cleaning the dishes without dish soap? didn't work so great did it? These 2 hydroxides used in this product are a base not an acid. You need to learn about surfactants and how they break the surface tension of the water ( Also known as making water wetter). Greasy surfaces are easier and faster to clean with hot water vs cold water, everyone knows that from doing dishes at home. My Machine Puts out 250F water @ 4,000PSI That's what I need for the hood cleaning industry. Also make sure you have adequate pressure and gpm for the job at hand. Pressure washers are rated in ECU's ( effective cleaning units) it's calculated PSI x GPM. For example I use a 4,000 psi with 4gpm to equal 16,000 ECU's. Always try to go with as much GPM as possible pressure may pry the crud loose (That's why we use the chemicals to help with the prying), but it's the amount of water flow that rinses it away. Twice the amount of flow then twice as fast at cleaning the same surface. It you need hot water try connecting to your homes hot water heater. First let it run for a couple of minutes to remove all the sediment stuck in the bottom of the tank so it doesn't clog your garden hoses filter. Most pressure washers don't like water hotter then 140F so check what your heater is set at by running the water and using a thermometer. If you need water hotter then 140F I recommend buying a "hot box" for pressure washers (Example: Northstar #157495). I helped as much as I could.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, sodium hydroxide & potassium hydroxide
Cons: not good for aluminum
+13points
17out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 128 oz. Driveway and Concrete Pressure Wash Concentrate
from SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Makes the Driveway Look New

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I put this on my driveway last spring. My driveway was really looking bad. After using this the concrete looked new again. Great product. I also cleaned the steps and they look much better now.
Pros: Easy to Use, cleans well
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 128 oz. Driveway and Concrete Pressure Wash Concentrate

Another Quality Product from Zep - Cleaned my Concrete

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Loved using this driveway pressure wash concentrate with my pressure washer. A little goes a long way - the concentrate in this bottle makes up to 20 gallons and covers up to 5000 square feet. I tried it out on a small section of the driveway and am happy with the results; it removed what I thought were permanent stains: from tree droppings, small oil stains and general dirt build up on the concrete. Will definitely use again in the spring after the trees drop their pollen again.
Pros: Easy to Use
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 128 oz. Driveway and Concrete Pressure Wash Concentrate
from Jupiter, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Effective cleaner, easy to use

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product is good at removing grease and dirt. We used it both for a driveway with brick pavers and for the concrete pool deck. The product is an effective cleaner for painted concrete surfaces if you are going to repaint the surface. It will dull the painted surface. Easy to mix and use in a pressure washer.
Pros: Easy to Use, effective cleaner
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 128 oz. Driveway and Concrete Pressure Wash Concentrate
from Irving, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked Really Well

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this product in hopes of lifting some old oil stains from my driveway. It did the job very well. I was afraid it might make suds like detergant and be a mess, but he sudsing was very light and rinsed away easily. This is a good product.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 128 oz. Driveway and Concrete Pressure Wash Concentrate
from Columbus, OH, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

OK

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
It's no silver bullet. It did take quite a bit of scrubbing and pressure washing for most of the stains on my asphalt driveway and some of them are still not completely gone. I did have to pour some Dawn on the stains for better results.
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 128 oz. Driveway and Concrete Pressure Wash Concentrate
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product