728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate

128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate

Zep Commercial House & Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate is a concentrated formula that makes up to 20 gallons. This product is specially formulated for use in pressure wash machines. It aggressively removes dirt and stains caused by algae, mold, mildew and other sources of soils.
Overall rating:
4.077 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product10 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(9)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product10 of 12reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate
Review 1 for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate
Transplanted
from North Carolina
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Effective Product...It Actually Works As Intended.

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Like everyone else who owns a pressure washer, I've tried all sorts of cleaning products. Some of them work well, and others were a waist of money. After trying this product on my vinyl siding, I can honestly say that this product was well worth the try. My siding had a green mold look, and after spraying this on, letting it sit a few minutes, and spraying it off, the siding was now clean with no green mold remaining.
Very nice product which works extremely well, with very little effort.
Very pleased.
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate
Cutworm
from SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

My Favorite

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been using this cleaner for some time and it is my favorite. I spray it on my siding and in a few minutes you can see the dirt and mildew changing color. I then rinse it off with high pressure and the dirt and mildew come off easily. A really good product and I would recommend it to everyone.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate
HoustonWifey777
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to use. Works well. I like using ZEP products over some more well known brands. Took one sweep over the siding with this wash, then rinsed off with the pressure washer and saw mold and dirt come right off. Good enough for the price with comparable results.
Pros: Easy to Use, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate
Hootbro
from Bear, DE, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works Great!

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This concentrate house and siding clear works as advertised when mixed properly. Clean my house and vinyl with great results with very little to no residue left over.
Pros: Great Scent, Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate
jbreitmun
from Osceola, WI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Appears to be good quality

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm not really able to give this product a true test as it is the middle of winter in the polar vortices of Wisconsin but I did take a sample and did some test cleaning on a piece of old steel siding I had laying around. It performed well but it was also used at full strength with a sponge. I am hoping to get similar results once it warms up and I am able to use it with my pressure washer. I have used other ZEP products in past and have always found them to be of good quality so I'm thinking this siding cleaner will not disappoint either.
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Packaging, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate
Obama
from East coast
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked great

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Used this to clean house, siding and outdoor furniture and it worked great.
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: hard to find
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate
GMCSHIFTKIT
from Ashtabula, OH 44004, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT VALUE

PostedApril 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great product. I washed my house and windows. The windows SHINED. It is had to please my wife with the windows. She thought I used another cleaner, but I didn't. I told my neighbor and he loved it to. He was golfing early.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate
oceantrainer

Works great

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
worked great with my pressure washer. I followed the directions and had great results. Heavily molded areas required a second application, but it worked great. Best product for the price.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate
Whastupdok
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well

PostedMarch 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I first started using ZEP cleaning products 20 years ago when I worked as a swimmingpool lifeguard. They always seemed to do a good job. Bough this with a new pressure washer. Worked very well, returning my mold colored white trim to bright white and cleaning the stucco on my house nicely. Would purchase again.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate
Bdale77
from Moncks Corner, SC 29461, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Terrible product.

PostedApril 6, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Followed instructions step by step. Sprayed on my vinyl siding and waited 10 minutes. Used Pressure washer to get mold off. Product didnt touch the mold. Dissapointing for $9. Dont waste your money. Gonna send ZEP an email complaint and see if they will refund my $.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy THD Customer ServiceMay 29, 2012
Hi Bdale77,

I apologize that you had a poor experience with this product. I have reached out to the manufacturer for more information and below is their response to you:

We are very sorry our House and Siding Cleaner did not work well for you. With heavy stains, please repeat the steps and agitate the area using a scrub brush. In the future, you may wish to use our ClearShell Mold & Mildew Inhibitor to eliminate existing mold and prevent the regrowth of mold spores. Please give us a call at 1-888-805-4357 or email us at zephelp.commercial@zep.com if we can be of further assistance.

Thank you.
Review 11 for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate
sratlanta
from Marietta, GA, USA

Don't waste your money

PostedMay 2, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Used it with a new pressure washer and the windows shine but didn't really touch minor mold/mildew. Had to use the pressure washer's concrete cleaning nozzle from a safe distance to clean mold/mildew off my vinyl siding. I waited 10 to 15 minutes before pressure rinsing. I wish I could just use bleach, but that would void my warranty.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate
Kristine
from Athens, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

WORTHLESS - Don't Waste Your Money

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Would not work with the power washer at all--stopped it up so it the washer itself wouldn't spray properly. Get "Purple..." Something-or-other. It's a degreaser that also worked great on the mold on our house siding, which is what I bought the Zep for.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate
condo1
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

plain & simple it works

PostedJune 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate (Case of 4)
used according to directions, works well and would buy again
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.