728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate

128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate

Zep Commercial House & Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate is a concentrated formula that makes up to 20 gallons. This product is specially formulated for use in pressure wash machines. It aggressively removes dirt and stains caused by algae, mold, mildew and other sources of soils.
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product25 of 29reviews
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(21)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(3)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product25 of 29reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate
Review 1 for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate
from Indiana
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

somewhere in the middle?

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Let me begin by saying that depending on what you have around your house would be whether I'd recommend this product or not...Here's why? "Good": It will make 20 gal vs. typical 10 gals from other mfg, it covers up to 5000 sq. ft. and it's specifically formulated for pressure washers. "The not so Good": The chemicals can harm your soil and vegetation if you do not follow the directions which tells you that you must first wet down all plants and soil before you begin spraying down your house. Why? So they don't absorb the chemicals! There are pressure wash concentrates out on the market and sold at Home Depot that specifically tells you that it's safe for existing plants, soil, etc around the house. If I had to do it all over again, I wouldn't use this and will go back to the ones that I don't have to saturate everything first. But I do know there are some folks that don't have bushes, flowers, hedges, etc around their house so this might be something that works for them, but honestly...for me, I'm not a fan. Hope this helps....
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate
from Katy, Tx
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Received free product:Yes

Easy to use

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The instructions are very easy to follow. After mixing the amount of cleaner to water. I sprayed it on the side of the house with low pressure. Waited the allotted time and then went back with high pressure and watched it clean with ease. Having a heavy duty pressure washer will probably help it clean even better. Very happy with the way it worked on my house.
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate
from Kingman AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Received free product:Yes

Cleans Great, Leaves No Film

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This washing solution cleans off the dirt and other debris that accumulates on the side of a house. That includes droppings left by birds who perch under the eaves and elsewhere. Most cleaners will remove a certain amount of dirt and grime. But it seems the stronger the cleaner, the more chance of a film being left behind after rinsing.
The Zep cleaner leaves no residue and does not have a strong odor. Easy to use, and easy to rinse. Does not require additional rinses at all.
Pros: Great Scent, Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

DOES WHAT IT SAYS

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I live in the inter-city area where my house is close to the street and there is a lot of traffic. Usually I would just pressure wash the siding once a season but I was noticing there was still dirty looking spots on the siding. I decided to use the ZEP Commercial House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate this year to try and clean up the siding a little better because I was going to be putting the house up for sale. The siding looks great and you can actually tell in pictures that the siding was cleaned recently. I will defiantly be using the ZEP siding product again to clean my travel trailer at the end of the season.
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, Long-Lasting, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate
from SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

My Favorite

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have been using this cleaner for some time and it is my favorite. I spray it on my siding and in a few minutes you can see the dirt and mildew changing color. I then rinse it off with high pressure and the dirt and mildew come off easily. A really good product and I would recommend it to everyone.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate
from NY, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did not work very well compared to a good bleach solution

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I used a 2900 PSI pressure washer with this cleaner, followed the directions and it did not work very well to remove the green and black algae spots which was about 90% of the reason I needed to clean my siding.
Even after waiting 10 and 15 minutes on two occasions I had to either scrub to remove the dark spots or use the siding attachment on the washer about three inches from the siding which would have taken a long time to do.
I ended up using the siding association recommended solution of bleach and laundry detergent and it worked like a charm, got rid of the black and green spots after soaking for about 10 minutes and then the pressure washer cleaned and rinsed off the remaining dirt and grime.
This Zep product might work decent for dirt and grime but if you have the green and black algae spots then a bleach solution is hard to beat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy THD-CSJanuary 30, 2015
Dear Valued Home Depot Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to provide some valuable feedback. We're very sorry our House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate did not meet your expectations. For heavier stains, such as black algae, you were correct in using a utility brush with this product. We even recommend it. We do not recommend using bleach as it is corrosive and harmful to the environment and your pressure wash machine. Consumer Relations has reached out to you via email in an effort to learn more about your experience and assist you further. Please give us an opportunity to retain you as a customer by calling us at 1-888-805-4357 or emailing zephelp.commercial@zep.com.
Review 7 for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate
from North Carolina
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Effective Product...It Actually Works As Intended.

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Like everyone else who owns a pressure washer, I've tried all sorts of cleaning products. Some of them work well, and others were a waist of money. After trying this product on my vinyl siding, I can honestly say that this product was well worth the try. My siding had a green mold look, and after spraying this on, letting it sit a few minutes, and spraying it off, the siding was now clean with no green mold remaining.
Very nice product which works extremely well, with very little effort.
Very pleased.
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate
from Indianapolis
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works very well on light color siding, removed a lot of dirt, the final product looks like new

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
works very well on light color siding, removed a lot of dirt, the final product looks like new
Pros: Easy to Use, Great Scent, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate
from Burnt Hills, NY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the trick

PostedMay 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
4 steps to a clean house:
1 - pressure wash off all of the heavy stuff
2 - spray on the concentrate using siphon tube and low pressure nozzle
3 - scrub the surface, use a brush attached to long pole ( i have a 20' wooster )
4 - rinse
Don't skip step 3 ... enjoy.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works well

PostedMarch 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I first started using ZEP cleaning products 20 years ago when I worked as a swimmingpool lifeguard. They always seemed to do a good job. Bough this with a new pressure washer. Worked very well, returning my mold colored white trim to bright white and cleaning the stucco on my house nicely. Would purchase again.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate
from Ashtabula, OH 44004, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT VALUE

PostedApril 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a great product. I washed my house and windows. The windows SHINED. It is had to please my wife with the windows. She thought I used another cleaner, but I didn't. I told my neighbor and he loved it to. He was golfing early.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate
from Bear, DE, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works Great!

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This concentrate house and siding clear works as advertised when mixed properly. Clean my house and vinyl with great results with very little to no residue left over.
Pros: Great Scent, Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate

Works great

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
worked great with my pressure washer. I followed the directions and had great results. Heavily molded areas required a second application, but it worked great. Best product for the price.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate
from East coast
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked great

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Used this to clean house, siding and outdoor furniture and it worked great.
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: hard to find
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate
from Moncks Corner, SC 29461, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Terrible product.

PostedApril 6, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Followed instructions step by step. Sprayed on my vinyl siding and waited 10 minutes. Used Pressure washer to get mold off. Product didnt touch the mold. Dissapointing for $9. Dont waste your money. Gonna send ZEP an email complaint and see if they will refund my $.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy THD Customer ServiceMay 29, 2012
Hi Bdale77,

I apologize that you had a poor experience with this product. I have reached out to the manufacturer for more information and below is their response to you:

We are very sorry our House and Siding Cleaner did not work well for you. With heavy stains, please repeat the steps and agitate the area using a scrub brush. In the future, you may wish to use our ClearShell Mold & Mildew Inhibitor to eliminate existing mold and prevent the regrowth of mold spores. Please give us a call at 1-888-805-4357 or email us at zephelp.commercial@zep.com if we can be of further assistance.

Thank you.
Review 16 for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate
from Osceola, WI, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Appears to be good quality

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'm not really able to give this product a true test as it is the middle of winter in the polar vortices of Wisconsin but I did take a sample and did some test cleaning on a piece of old steel siding I had laying around. It performed well but it was also used at full strength with a sponge. I am hoping to get similar results once it warms up and I am able to use it with my pressure washer. I have used other ZEP products in past and have always found them to be of good quality so I'm thinking this siding cleaner will not disappoint either.
Pros: Great Scent, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Packaging, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product

PostedApril 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to use. Works well. I like using ZEP products over some more well known brands. Took one sweep over the siding with this wash, then rinsed off with the pressure washer and saw mold and dirt come right off. Good enough for the price with comparable results.
Pros: Easy to Use, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate
from Marietta, GA, USA

Don't waste your money

PostedMay 2, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Used it with a new pressure washer and the windows shine but didn't really touch minor mold/mildew. Had to use the pressure washer's concrete cleaning nozzle from a safe distance to clean mold/mildew off my vinyl siding. I waited 10 to 15 minutes before pressure rinsing. I wish I could just use bleach, but that would void my warranty.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate
from Athens, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

WORTHLESS - Don't Waste Your Money

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Would not work with the power washer at all--stopped it up so it the washer itself wouldn't spray properly. Get "Purple..." Something-or-other. It's a degreaser that also worked great on the mold on our house siding, which is what I bought the Zep for.
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate
from SC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

My Go To Cleaner

PostedJune 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:128 oz. House and Siding Pressure Wash Concentrate (Case of 4)
I have been using this for several years and it does great cleaning my house. Found this box of 4 and it saves a little money and free shipping to the store. When I got there it was waiting on me. Nice. We had a lot of rain and the north side of my house was extra bad with mildew. This cleaner cut it like hot butter and house looks new again. Best cleaner I've used and a great value as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, cleans well
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 >>