728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garden Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 27 in. D-Handle Poly Grain Scoop

27 in. D-Handle Poly Grain Scoop

The Ames poly scoop is a versatile, general purpose year round tool. It is well suited for a variety of lawn and garden uses as well as farm and agricultural ones. It is primarily used to lift and transfer a variety of materials, including stone, soil, and grain.
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product12 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product12 of 13reviews
Customer reviews for 27 in. D-Handle Poly Grain Scoop
Review 1 for 27 in. D-Handle Poly Grain Scoop
from San Diego
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

A great shovel!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this shovel to shovel rocks in the back yard! it was great without being too heavy! it did not crack or break, and shoveled rocks in a 30 foot by 8 foot area! I am very satisfied with it.
Pros: Functionality, Good Shape, Durable, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 27 in. D-Handle Poly Grain Scoop
from North Brunswick
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Grain Hog

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use the grain hog when I work on clearing debris on a rubber roof. I don't have to worry about futting the membrane and with each scoop, I get closer to finishing the job.
Pros: Good Shape, Durable, Easy to Clean, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 27 in. D-Handle Poly Grain Scoop
from Houston, TX, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Its a Shovel, a really really big Shovel

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great shovel does what it is supposed to, the nice thing is that with the handled end you can create a great fulcrum point.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Strong, Great Quality, good for rehab or outdoors
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 27 in. D-Handle Poly Grain Scoop
from Minneapolis, MN

Snow days

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Lightweight & sturdy this is the shovel you pull out after a snow storm.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 27 in. D-Handle Poly Grain Scoop
from NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice shovel but too short

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Nice snow shovel - wish the handle were a little longer - not easy for anyone over 5 foot 5 inches.....
Pros: Functionality
Cons: handle too short
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 27 in. D-Handle Poly Grain Scoop
from Beaverton, OR, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male

Good strong scoop

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've used this scoop to shovel about 10 tons of pea gravel so far and it has worked great. It has not chipped or cracked and is very well constructed. The only thing I would change would be to make the handle a bit longer since I am 6'5".
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 27 in. D-Handle Poly Grain Scoop
from Gales Ferry,CT

D-Handle Poly Grain Scoop, Size 12

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product is a combination snow shovel and spade but at half the weight. We borrowed one from the men hired to shovel snow off our roof and had to have one of our own. Only problem was that the local stores were all out so I went on the internet and ordered one. It was shipped free to my home within the week. Would recommend this to anyone who hates to shovel snow as much as I do!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 27 in. D-Handle Poly Grain Scoop
from Lancaster, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Ames poly scoop

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Loved it. Was exately what I wanted and needed it. Perfect for the job at hand.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape, perfect
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 27 in. D-Handle Poly Grain Scoop

Don't leave outside

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've gone through a couple of these. I like to use these for snow and mulch so they gets left outside quite a bit. Unfortunately, the ultraviolet present in sunlight breaks the bonds between the polymer molecules and thus weakens the plastic. If Ames would add darker dyes to the plastic, it might minimize this problem but not holding my breath. Instead, I'm looking for an aluminum shovel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 27 in. D-Handle Poly Grain Scoop
from Brockton, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good shovel-good value-very durable

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
2 thumbs up.it is lightweight but very durable.easy to work with-proper length for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 27 in. D-Handle Poly Grain Scoop
from New York

ames shovel

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best shovel for the snow. I bought two and they work like a charm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 27 in. D-Handle Poly Grain Scoop

Scoop shovels

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
excellent purchase - we keep them ready for 'tight' snow shoveling area - like around our cars. Great product and great service dealing with HD on- line - execelleent... excellent ... excellenet TMCL
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 27 in. D-Handle Poly Grain Scoop
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product