728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Ponds & Pond Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Water Pump and Barrel Garden Fountain

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Home Depot.

Water Pump and Barrel Garden Fountain

Add an element of peace to your garden with this Water Pump and Barrel Garden fountain. The soothing sound of running water will help you to relax. You’ll appreciate the wonderful design and fine detail. Made of polyresin, it’s lightweight. Assembles easily in minutes.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product15 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(1)
83%of customersrecommend this product15 of 18reviews
Customer reviews for Water Pump and Barrel Garden Fountain
Review 1 for Water Pump and Barrel Garden Fountain
Hawtoothpk
from King George, Virginia

Excellent First Water Feature

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product was only available from online so it was shipped directly to my home taking a few days. The size of the water feature was smaller than I had expected. I built 34" high frame and surrounded it with rocks and placed the Barrel Garden Fountain on top. Fountain was very easy to setup. Everyone who views the water feature has enjoyed it. The small birds enjoy dipping their heads in the water stream.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Water Pump and Barrel Garden Fountain
BH62
from Greenville,S.C.

Water Pump and Barrel Garden Fountain

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just what I'd been wanting. I actually set it up in my sunroom among my plants. It is so relaxing and peaceful,after a long day,it just puts you away in a good soothing and refreshing mode. I recommend to all that's dealing with stress,as you can imagine these day's most of us are. But I can tell you,this little piece of art can really relax the mind,just listening to the flow of the water. It's just like you're in the woods beside a quiet stream.
Thank you Home Depo....t
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Water Pump and Barrel Garden Fountain
GrandmaG
from O'Fallon, IL

Great Experience

PostedAugust 9, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Both the product and the shipping were very good! I was surprised at how quickly the fountain was shipped!
The fountain itself is very nice and above what I expected. It takes a bit more water (nearly 3 gallons) than I expected, but since it is an outdoor feature, I'm not really surprised.
The fountain fits my decor very well, and the water flow is strong enough to create a water fall sound, but not so much as to create a splash outside the unit.
I'm very pleased with the fountain!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Water Pump and Barrel Garden Fountain
BobFL

Barrel Fountain

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A really nice product at a great price. Delivered in just a few days. I have it on my open lanai in Florida.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Water Pump and Barrel Garden Fountain
race76gas
from los angeles ca

Fountain

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is the coolest fountain of all time.Anyone who comes over has something to say about.I just wish they had a little more info on to keep it looking new
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Water Pump and Barrel Garden Fountain
ironbody
from Alexander City , Alabama

Water fall barrel

PostedAugust 7, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The only problem I had with it is the little slide door in the back where you install the pump did not fit. i had to sand it down a good bit ,then it worked. Would be nice if the cord was a little longer.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Water Pump and Barrel Garden Fountain
Dino56
from Ft. Worth, TX

Love it!

PostedAugust 10, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very nice good quality. I love the rustic look. The sound of the water trickling is so pleasant.
Wish I could set it up inside. Splash out prevents that option.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Water Pump and Barrel Garden Fountain
grandma900
from Mentor, Mn.

Great Price

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
very nice for the money and easy setup, we would buy again for us or as a gift.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Water Pump and Barrel Garden Fountain
toolgurl
from Charlotte, NC

So far --- Great!

PostedAugust 10, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The fountain is really nice looking and produces the perfect "fountain" sound. I am really enjoying it on my deck. A great buy!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Water Pump and Barrel Garden Fountain
ace12359
from Tacoma WA

Great for the price

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It won't be opened til Spring, but for the price its great so far.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Water Pump and Barrel Garden Fountain
posy
from Deposit, NY

barrel fountain

PostedJuly 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
when I recieved the fountain I was surprised just how big it was. I have it on my deck and love to set out there hearing the water fall. Everyone loves it and wants one. I just love it and recommend it highly to everyone. I've had it for about a month now and it still looks and works like new even though it's ouside.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Water Pump and Barrel Garden Fountain
BobinMinnesota

Cute fountain!

PostedAugust 9, 2010
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Got it on sale a few weeks ago for $40. Don't know about the durability yet, but so far we love it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Water Pump and Barrel Garden Fountain
countrytourgirl
from Willoughby, OH

Very Disappointing

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If you just want this product as a non-fountain decorative piece to look at, it's fine. Nice size, decent detail. But trying to get it to pump water is another story. It has to be primed multiple times before it will even start to send out water, and sometimes it never does and we just give up. Now the pump seems to have totally quit working (only ran it 2 or 3 times b/c so hard to get going), and even though my husband is very mechanical, we have no idea what to do to fix it. So it just sits there, making no "soothing sound of running water" as the ad says. We have to conclude that it's very cheaply made and definitely not quality as far as the fountain part goes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Water Pump and Barrel Garden Fountain
KLS425
from zanesville, OH

Pump & barrel

PostedMay 18, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
received this as the ideal Mother's Day gift. anything
"antiquish" I love. Have it sitting on my back porch
across from my "reading chair".
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Water Pump and Barrel Garden Fountain
MuppyBean
from Somerset, NJ

Chipped After Less Than a Year

PostedJune 9, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this water feature last spring, and left it outdoors during the Spring, Summer and Fall. I moved it to an indoor storage location over the winter, and when I brought it out, I noticed some of the paint had chipped over the barrels. I used a bristle broom to remove some of the leaves that had stuck in it over the winter, and even more paint chipped off. Not durable at all.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Water Pump and Barrel Garden Fountain
leefl
from florida

paint will not last

PostedJuly 22, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have had this fountain for 2mts now bought it for my wife b-day the size was perfect and it is really is pretty but the paint is already starting to peel off in several places am taking it back today since it is within the 90 day period and will look for a better made product, this fountain cannot handle being outdoors, if for a covered porch or indoors would probably be okay.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Water Pump and Barrel Garden Fountain
justaskme

a beautiful water fountain

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
i would advert. to all my friends about my little fountain. its very cute the sound is like real, i will be buying another one here soon. and that new one well go out front so others can enjoy it..
thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Water Pump and Barrel Garden Fountain
bendaho
from colorado springs co

Beautiful fountain

PostedMay 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
easy setup and just a pleasrue to look at we have alot
of good compliments on it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.