728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Sewing Machines, Irons & Steamers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Steam Iron

Steam Iron

The Everstar Steam Iron features a powerful steam function that quickly flattens wrinkles in a variety of fabrics for smooth, neat-looking results. The iron's stainless steel soleplate offers long-lasting strength, and its 8 ft. cord provides convenient use. Dry and spray functions provide extra versatility.
Overall rating:
2.75 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
55%of customersrecommend this product6 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
2.8 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(6)
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
2.4 out of 5.0
2.4 out of 5
Quality 
2.3 out of 5.0
2.3 out of 5
Value 
2.7 out of 5.0
2.7 out of 5
55%of customersrecommend this product6 of 11reviews
Customer reviews for Steam Iron
Review 1 for Steam Iron
from Redondo Beach, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

DO NOT TRY THIS IRON!!

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have tried 2 of these irons. The first one leaked water out of the box so I exchanged it for another one. The same issues occurred with the water leaking. No automatic shut off feature but you can surely smell the iron when it is left on.
Cons: Leaks, Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Steam Iron

customer

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was looking for an iron. One was found to meet my demands.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Steam Iron
from Riverton, Utah
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A pretty good deal !!

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had been using a iron I got 15 years ago, and this new lightweight iron with all the bells and such was a good buy.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Lots of Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Steam Iron
from Kulpsville, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

what a great deal

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
omg i was passing by and end cap and spoted the iron my girl friend said look $6.98 woww i put the iron back and she said your not going to get it ..we had a bad experince with an iron 2 months ago we brought a cheap iron untill we could fine one we liked ...well i iron 6 shirts and 7 pair of pants a week ..and this iron has all the bells and whistles of a top name brand iron... i just love it ..and im a guy that has to have sharp creases on his pants and shirts.. im asking my friends ..if they have a iron ..i know just what im giving out for xmas ...great job home depot
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Steam Iron

Everstar Steam Iron

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was concern because the Iron was very reasonably priced, but found that does a great Job!
Thank you Homedepot!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Steam Iron
from Ridley, PA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

JUNK!!!!!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
If your goal is to saturate your clothes with water then this iron is for you. You have the most frustrating time using it as it constantly drips water all of your shirts and you quickly try to dry them. ABSOLUTE GARBAGE!!
Cons: Leaks, Quality, Difficult to Use, Performance
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Steam Iron
from Austin, Tx
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worst Iron I've Ever Bought

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This iron doesn't get hot at all. My clothes are still wrinkled. This is the worst iron I've ever bought and that includes the one from Dollar General.
Cons: Quality, Performance
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Steam Iron
from North Richland Hills, Tx
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Leaks no matter what position it is in

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Leaked from the start. Understand why so cheap! I WILL be returning this thing to the store for a refund. Then I will go someplace else and get a REAL iron
Cons: Leaks
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Steam Iron

GREAT PRICE NO ISSUES

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
GET IT! DONT WASTE YOUR TIME SHOPPING AROUND ITS THE BEST DEAL IVE FOUND.
Pros: Great Value
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Steam Iron
from Pinellas Park, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Black Friday Purchase 201. Leaks

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Piece of Junk. I give it a no star rating. As soon as I put water in it, it leaks. Leaks like a faucet. I am going to complain.
Pros: no pros whatsoever
Cons: Leaks, junk
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Steam Iron

Good dry iron

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Water runs out of the iron. Works good as a dry iron. Stays on is a plus. (I don't like auto shutoff like most irons are now)
Cons: Leaks
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Steam Iron
from Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Leaks

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this on Black Friday for my daughter who is away at college. The very first time she used it, it leaked out the holes in the bottom of the iron. I tried to use it, same thing. So, I had to go out and buy her a new iron. I want my money back!
Cons: Leaks
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.