728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 ft. Folding Utility Table

6 ft. Folding Utility Table

Featuring metal frame construction, the Maxchief 6 ft. Folding Utility Table is designed to offer a maximum weight capacity of up to 600 lb. to help ensure that it provides good support for your banquet needs. The table's folding design allows for easy transportation and convenient storage when not in use.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for 6 ft. Folding Utility Table
Review 1 for 6 ft. Folding Utility Table
ashybaby
from PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Easy Simple Perfect

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a 6ft banquet table for Thanksgiving. We always need a second table either for food or the kids table. I saw this online and selected the in-store pick up option. (Best idea ever). I picked it up at the store and saw that the table does in fact fold in half. I thought folding table meant that the legs were foldable. I wanted a solid table with no folding option, but that ended up being the best part of the table. I was nervous the seam down the middle would affect the stablility and make an obvious mark in my table cloth, but those were not an issue at all. The stability was exceptional, and the seam non-existent. I was able to fit this table in my Ford Fusion with ease, pick it up all by myself, and it is nicely stored in my basement at home. The legs fold in and out easily. There is a snap that holds the two halves together when storing and carrying. Also there is a velcro strap to hold the carrying handle underneathe the table. I comfortably fit 6 people at the table with enough room for small side dishes. Great price, function and quality.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6 ft. Folding Utility Table
smithv40
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Perfect for having company over, easy to set up.

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was an excellent purchase for the price. Table is portable, easy to carry with the carrying handle and easy to set up. Great for backyard picnics and even formally with a beautiful tablecloth over it.
I used mine recently for a Christmas party at work-awesome!!!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6 ft. Folding Utility Table
guamie

Perfect for what I needed it for!

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was great. We needed it for a garage sale. The set up took a whopping 20 seconds if that. It's a lil heavy for me, but my husband had no problems carrying it. The size is great, and it would also be PERFECT for an outing or anything else you would need a big table for! I love it! And the price was GREAT!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6 ft. Folding Utility Table
Conrad
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product!

PostedApril 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these tables for food service and general party support at home. They are great! Easy to fold and store - the handle makes carrying when folded easy too! The plastic top is durable and easy to clean. I'm headed out to buy another one today!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6 ft. Folding Utility Table
SAR16
from North Carolina,USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Excellent Quality Utility Table

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This Folding table has great features and performance.
It's sturdy, portable, when opened the appearance is nice
and flat,and storage is an easy hide away.I have the chairs also. My Family and I are very satisfied and would
Highly recommend them both. The Price Was Right!
Thank you HomeDepot!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6 ft. Folding Utility Table
Missums
from Springfield, VA, USA

Exactly what I needed!

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed an extra table for hosting a party, so I picked up this table. It was PERFECT! Good size. Easy to unfold. Even easier to store! Great little table. Would definitely recommend it to anyone who needs an extra one!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6 ft. Folding Utility Table
reggie

waste of money

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of setup 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
bought 5 of these for trade shows, they say it holds 600 lbs.
but it sunk with much less weight, material table top is very thin and its quality is poor. I do not recommend it at all.
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6 ft. Folding Utility Table
Ttaylor
from Alpharetta GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Easy to set up- light as a feather

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of setup 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wonderful table,light to carry and easy to set up. Super great value! Might go and purchase another one just to have!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6 ft. Folding Utility Table
Cary
from NC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Good and sturdy

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of setup 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
A good, sturdy and easy to set up. The color is neutral which allows various decorative versions.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.