728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for In2ition 5-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Chrome

In2ition 5-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Chrome

This versatile Delta In2ition 5-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Chrome combines the convenience of a handshower and a showerhead into one system. This handshower is operated with a diverter to choose showerhead spray only, the handshower only or both at the same time to create a luxurious, full spray. With rub clean nozzles to quickly and easily remove mineral build-up and an extra-long 72 in. showerhead hose to reach bathing children or pets, this showerhead offers full convenience and durability.
Overall rating:
3.179 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
56%of customersrecommend this product30 of 54reviews
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
3.2 out of 5.0
5
(19)
4
(11)
3
(3)
2
(7)
1
(16)
Quality 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Value 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
56%of customersrecommend this product30 of 54reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for In2ition 5-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Chrome
Review 1 for In2ition 5-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Chrome
althehandyman

This product is a poor value.

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased a Delta IN2ITION shower head and hand spray, and I am extremely disappointed with the product. It is a poorly designed cheap plastic shower head, which is a poor value for the price. I give this product a DO NOT PURCHASE rating. Here are the main reasons why: First, you can only adjust the angle of the unit a few degrees once mounted on the shower arm water line. Most of the water sprays on the shower wall and not downward onto the drain floor. Make sure your shower wall is well sealed. Second, once you position the shower head in the maximum downward position, the hand shower will not stay safely seated in the shower head. The only thing that holds the hand shower in the shower head are two small plastic tabs. Basically the hand shower keeps falling out. When you shop at Home Depot for a shower head with a hand shower look at other units and skip any of the various models of the Delta IN2ITION product.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for In2ition 5-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Chrome
doengels

Provides a nice wide shower, easy to install

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I installed this several months ago, and while it's in a second bathroom, I've used it enough to find that I really enjoy it. When the hand held is within the wider shower head, there is a lot of water and it covers a wide area. No dry spots or red skin from a narrow band of water. The controls are easy enough to figure out to move from the combined head, to the hand held, and back. It also allows you to pause the water flow from the hand held, my new favorite feature.
The shower head is big enough, and the hose for the handheld portion long enough, that you really can't use a "shower caddy" that hangs from the shower head. You'll have to find someplace else to store the shampoo. Otherwise, it's a great shower.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for In2ition 5-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Chrome
iAmDisappoint
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Plastic garbage right out of the box

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I still can't believe it. I get this piece of junk home, tighten on the main piece to the pipe, and the cheap plastic connector cracks almost immediately from nothing more than hand tightening. It wasn't going on crooked, I wasn't putting extraordinary pressure on it. It just cracked under some gentle hand tightening, and the instruction manual actually recommends using a wrench if you have to. It can't take the soft tissue of a hand, how is it going to survive a wrench!?! I got an exchange for another one, and that one cracked in the same spot. How this thing made it onto shelves is beyond belief. It's actually less than worthless. Look elsewhere. Delta really dropped the ball BIG time on this one.
Cons: flimsy plastic
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for In2ition 5-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Chrome
Emmani2

The product blew the family away !!!

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
(I mean literately...pushed everyone to the back of the tub...lol)...The Handshower works perfectly. Its few functions and the way you can still have a shower even with the handheld, doesnt make you miss the multi-sprayers. (Which only give you just the handheld shower). My wife loves it. We havent been squeaky clean together, as often, before we got this. She keeps saying " Honey...my back".
Great....GREAT Handshower.....................oooh yeeaah !!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for In2ition 5-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Chrome
HandyManAlvin

Love it

PostedMay 9, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
If the price wasn't as high, I would give it 5 stars. Even though it's plastic, it works perfect, and seems sturdy enough to last for a while. Bought it today, installed it in a couple of minutes. Took a shower tonight, and absolutely love it! Best shower head I ever had or took a shower in. In my life, perhaps I have experienced 10-20 different types and nothing compares so far.
Everything that I had expected and more. Water flow is great, water covers large area, and it was pretty easy taking it off and on it's clip, perhaps others are doing it wrong? Great product, only reason not 5 stars is because of it's price.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for In2ition 5-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Chrome
JnGalt52
from Los Angeles County

Some Complaints Are Unfounded

PostedJune 9, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The shower head installed easily and did not leak. I replaced the old standard neck with a high-rise goose-neck which positions the shower head above my head.
I easily removed the water saver located in the hand held shower head with a pair of needle nosed pliers. After doing that... great pressure and a great shower.
Plastic? It's a shower head, not a hammer. But if you want to pay twice as much money for a "metal" shower head, go right ahead.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for In2ition 5-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Chrome
MadAtDelta

This Product Is Horrible

PostedMay 9, 2010
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I HATE this showerhead.
It is very cheaply made.
When I would screw it on the base that attaches to the shower head arm would crack. I returned it to Home Depot and got a replacement. The second one cracked again. I was turning it very slowly with my hands and I am only a 125 pound female, not a lot of upper body strength to just be breaking stuff left and right.
Also, accidently touching the tubing makes the middle attachment fall out. It is too easy to get out.
For almost $70, the second most expensive shower head I saw, it should be more durable and better made.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for In2ition 5-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Chrome
Aaron
from Portland, OR, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cheaply made

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
3 main complaints... 1) the shower head is all plastic, don't be fooled by the "chrome" finish. 2) the lowest angle it can manage is 45 degrees. There is no way to point the shower head down. 3) the hand held piece constantly falls out of the holder if you even look at it wrong. Water goes everywhere. My hand held piece cracked after 2 days because it kept falling out and hitting the shower floor
Can't wait to get this thing replaced!
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: hand held piece does not stay in place, unable to adjust angle properly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for In2ition 5-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Chrome
BigCB
from Natomas, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GREAT Shower Head

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The versatility of this head is just like the expensive ones. The price is great and you get excellent value, the quality is here. Don't over spend on a shower head, get this one and don't worry about it again.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for In2ition 5-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Chrome
KKAR
from Auburn, MI

In2ition 5-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this showerhead! I have dogs and I can give them a bath with the hand held and the amount of water that flows from it when both pieces are engaged is wonderful!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for In2ition 5-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Chrome
pickyshowergirl
from colorado

best shower head

PostedMarch 25, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i love this shower head!! it has a great flow and it's so easy to use. the spray is wide enough to keep me warm, and i can select how i would like it to work for the best option every time i shower.
i love the mounting, it's so easy to install, i didn't even need the teflon tape. the head sits at a "normal" height, instead of some handhelds which can sit too high because of the mounting. this one sits comfortably because it is mounted as a fixed shower head and the handheld fits right inside.
the hose is lightweight and flexible, and doesn't do any funky kinking or curving, makes use very easy. using the handheld is as simple as snapping it in and out of the mounted head, and works like a charm. it has never threatened to fall out and holds solid but releases with a simple pull.
i love the options of using just the mounted head, just the handheld, or both. the pause function on the handheld is also very effective so i can conserve water if i need to.
i'm sure there's more i could write, but this is definitely the best shower head/ handheld combo i have come across ever. i would recommend this to anyone!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for In2ition 5-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Chrome
smm9
from Dawsonville, GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Shower Head

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was a replacement shower. I like the fact the cent can be hand held and the option of pausing, and stopping the two different areaa of the shower flow
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Durable, Lots of Features
Cons: the center portion will fall if not really snaped
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for In2ition 5-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Chrome
Tammy
from Pennsylvania
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Definitely happy with this purchase :-)

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We are very happy with this purchase. I had not previously installed a showerhead myself, and as a chick, I found it very easy to install myself. I definitely enjoy showers with this one! It has a large coverage area with the rain shower head feature. I enjoy the options like using either just the middle hand shower, the top rain like showerhead, or both :-) If you use both at the same time, you will use a lot of water. I have no problems with the water pressure. With the six foot hose, it is easy to clean the shower or reach just about anywhere you need. I have no problem with the handheld piece clipping back in place. Unfortunately, it is made of plastic, which for what I consider a fair price, I really didn't expect it to have much metal in it. The plastic piece between the handheld piece and the hose did just break after several months, but Delta has great customer service and warranties. They are sending a replacement that should be here within two weeks. If the top piece didn't still work, two weeks would be a bit much to wait, but I am satisfied with my purchase and would certainly buy this product again.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for In2ition 5-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Chrome
koalatee
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It is easy to change the spray choices

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is easy to install. I like the fact that the removable shower head is part of the shower and not off to the side of the main shower head. It is easy to take from its main position and use and to put back with out a lot of fumbling.It is great for giving the dogs showers because the flow of the water can be controlled and turned off while soaping and scrubbing the dogs.Also we do not have very good water pressure, but it provides quite a bit itself.
Pros: Easy to Install, Durable, Lots of Features
Cons: wish had retractable hose.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for In2ition 5-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Chrome
JeffSLC
from Salt Lake City, UT

Cheap Plastic

PostedFebruary 13, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was really excited to buy this product - but, once I got it home my disappointment kept increasing.
1. The shower head and wand head are both plastic
2. The wand hose is plastic
The quality of the product seemed cheap - out of the box, and in use. Since the wand hose is plastic, it was stiff and even after use, it never relaxed.
I used it for a week and then took it back. I ended up buying another shower head and wand somewhere else - metal parts, chromed metal hose and it was less expensive.
WIth this product - you pay for the Delta name - and get a very cheaply made product that cheapens the Delta name. Doubtful I will ever buy another Delta product.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for In2ition 5-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Chrome
Lori
from Anthem, Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Awesome showerhead

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This showerhead is the best yet. It has a nice big flat head with a removable handshower. The coolest thing is that the water continues to spray from the showerhead even when the inside wand is removed and being used...this way you stay warm. We love it!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for In2ition 5-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Chrome
in2itive

Fails Critical Function

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The handheld portion does not stay docked in the main showerhead, even at reasonable angles. Item was returned.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for In2ition 5-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Chrome
igogen
from Ashland MA

Brilliant design but poor implementation

PostedAugust 11, 2010
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This handheld shower looks very attractive, has a 2 in 1 design, strong water stream, and easy installation. However, the construction completely made from plastic, no metal parts at all, and feeling cheap and fragile. Besides, a handheld part isn't locked firmly in the main unit and can easily fall down. I have returned this shower in the store.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for In2ition 5-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Chrome
q1w2e3r4t5y6u7i8o9p0
from Merritt Island Florida

This showerhad has a great feature

PostedMay 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The great feature I'm talking about is that the hand shower is right in the main shower head. It doesn't take up much room. When using the main showerhead, is like a rain shower. And, the price was right!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for In2ition 5-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Chrome
DanthehandyMan
from Deming, NM

In2ition 2 in 1 shower

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Read the reviews, ordered the product (2) despite the low reviews- ratings and I was suprised at the ease of installation, no leaks and they are working great!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>