728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Pressure Cookers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 qt. Electric Pressure Cooker

6 qt. Electric Pressure Cooker

Cuisinart updates a classic! Our brushed stainless pressure cooker is safe, easy to use, cooks up to 70% faster than conventional methods and cooks healthier, too. Steam trapped in the pot builds up pressure that creates hotter temperatures, and the pot is so tightly sealed that vitamins and minerals can't boil away. Foods stay moist and flavors stay true. Features variable pressure and temperature settings, plus Browning, Simmering and Saute functions for perfect roasts, stews, vegetables, cheesecake or custard. The Cuisinart Pressure Cooker is absolutely safe, with a lid that has to be locked in place before pressure builds, and stays locked until pressure is released.
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product16 of 17reviews
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(15)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Features 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product16 of 17reviews
Customer reviews for 6 qt. Electric Pressure Cooker
Review 1 for 6 qt. Electric Pressure Cooker
from new mexico

Quickmeals

PostedApril 11, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this electric pressure cooker after years of using a conventional one and this is so much quicker, easier and the food tastes great. It cuts your cooking time and is quiet. Cleanup is very easy. I would never go back to a regular pressure cooker again.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6 qt. Electric Pressure Cooker
from Omaha, NE

the pressure is off of me

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ever wanted to make a healthy meal but just didn't have the time? This is your answer. The cooker is just the perfect answer to great meals in a fraction of the time. The easy to use cooker heat settings, time settings are so easy to use and the meal we have already made with this cooker have come out perfect. The cook book that came with the cooker helped out a lot. Plus cleanup is a breeze. I highly recommend this pressure cooker.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6 qt. Electric Pressure Cooker
from Omaha, NE
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Useful purchase

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The electric pressure cooker works great. Good instructions given for usage. Happy with purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6 qt. Electric Pressure Cooker
from Wisconsin, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Great product and delivered as promised.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We ordered this Cuisinart Pressure Cooker to be delivered before Christmas 2013. It arrived on time, as promised. It wasn't opened on Christmas morning but packed up and taken with the person who received this as a gift. It was something that they really wanted. My daughter has the same pressure cooker and loves it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6 qt. Electric Pressure Cooker
from La Crosse, WI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best I have

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My kitchen is full of cooking and baking toys. I also tend to buy only better quality items often paying more than I need to for what I want. This Cuisinart Pressure Cooker has been my favorite since it arrived. I tried with Chili from scratch first. That took less than an hour for good healthy food, not microwave junk.I couldn't believe it and I was just learning how to use it. It's well made, easy to use and does great. I'm keeping it and getting one for each of my kids.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6 qt. Electric Pressure Cooker
from Crane, MO

Pressure cooker

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just love it. Don't know how I have been cooking without it. Start dinner and it is done in 10 to 30 minutes.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6 qt. Electric Pressure Cooker
from Hutto, Texas

A great buy

PostedJanuary 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This pressure cooker exceeds all our expectations. Fast cooking, quiet, and clean up is a snap. We've used it for stews, chicken paella, chops and sauerkraut. Everything was tender and juicy. The controls are easy to use and very visible. Did I mention its quiet? No hissing or rattling and its cool to the touch. I have no problem recommending this to anyone.
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6 qt. Electric Pressure Cooker
from Jacksonville, floirda

Makes Cooking Easier

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I loved the way this pressure cooker operated. The directions on operating the cooker where not in good detail. But if you have ever operated an electrical appliance you will be able to master this. I made beef in the cooker and it was so tender. You can not hear this cooker working so make sure when you first use it, you keep an eye on it. It works just like a stove top pressure cooker, but just not as loud.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6 qt. Electric Pressure Cooker
from United States

None

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this product a few days ago. I have used it three times. I love the quietness it offers. The digtal features are really a big plus. I recommends this product to anyone who loves pressure cooked food.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6 qt. Electric Pressure Cooker
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am new to cooking in a pressure cooker but I have used this nearly 10 times since I received it. Doesn't cook well with creamed soups it can get enough pressure. I am still experimenting and loving it. Worth every penny.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Looks Great, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Convenient
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6 qt. Electric Pressure Cooker
from Erie, PA

This cooker is a must in a busy kitchen!

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Cuisinart Pressure cooker was highly recommended by my son and his wife and my sister. They were not wrong. It is easy to use, easy to clean and produces a fine tasting meal. The cooker is very quiet and the time setting feature is my favorite. You can set it and finish other kitchen preparations without worrying that the food is not properly cooked. The instruction booklet needs a little tweaking. The time for cooking whole potatoes was 10 minutes and they really needed 12 minutes . Still a timesaver.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 6 qt. Electric Pressure Cooker
from Sacramento, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent design

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Tremendous time saver!!
Recommend that you read and understand the
Instruction manuel before using!!!
Pros: life-style change
Cons: electronic improvement
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 6 qt. Electric Pressure Cooker
from Woodbridge, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

nice product and features

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Never used it because of missing part, when I receive I will leave a better review
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 6 qt. Electric Pressure Cooker
from Georgia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good with some caveats

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Inside Teflon coating scratching after three uses. I think this is due to using the included metal grate.
Clumsy pressure release valve design.
Some recipes not explicit enough with quantities / measurements.
Outside unit appears durable.
Pros: Easy to Use, Stylish, Convenient, Good Use of Space
Cons: Quality
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 6 qt. Electric Pressure Cooker
from Sunman, IN 47041, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cooks quickly and heathily. Not dried out. So great for the two of us. A meal in a jiffy.

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So SAFE to use. Don't worry about the top blowing off from overheating like the other "on the stove" pressure cookers. It's simply a joy to use.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy to Use, Performs Well, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Fast / Speed, Reliable, Convenient
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 6 qt. Electric Pressure Cooker
from Blue Springs, MO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

We are still learning how to use it, but so far, the results are what we hoped for

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Since we are both professionals and not home until late int he evening, it is great to be able to cook something very fast. We are very pleased with the product
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 6 qt. Electric Pressure Cooker
from West Haven, UT
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best pressure cooker ever!

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is far and above the best pressure cooker I have ever used, and I've had several. It is so quiet and versatile. After having this one, I don't use my stove top pressure cooker anymore! Everything, especially soups, is so delicious. Can't be without it!
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy to Use, Large Capacity, Performs Well, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Fast / Speed, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Reliable, Convenient, Nice Design
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 6 qt. Electric Pressure Cooker
from Ga
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to use.

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to program. Easy to clean. Like the stay warm feature. Cook slow foods fast, made ot roast & was great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Large Capacity, Performs Well, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, High Quality, Digital, Convenient, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.