728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Tape or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for EasyMask 6 in. x 180 ft. Painting Tape

EasyMask 6 in. x 180 ft. Painting Tape

The Trimaco EasyMask 6 in. x 180 ft. Painting Tape is designed for indoor use in painting applications. The medium-adhesion tape bonds to a variety of surfaces.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for EasyMask 6 in. x 180 ft. Painting Tape
Review 1 for EasyMask 6 in. x 180 ft. Painting Tape
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Gender:Female

Really Protects Without Much Effort!

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Worked on a painting project where I had to cover the trim. Easy to use and apply. Tape is very wide and only has a small strip of adhesive on the top. Strip adhesive is very light and I wasn't sure if it would hold well but it did! The tape was good because I didn't have to worry about putting extra adhesive on to the trim that that I would have to worry about making extra effort to peeling off later. It was easy to remove 1--2-3!
Pros: Creates Clean Lines, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for EasyMask 6 in. x 180 ft. Painting Tape
from Cary, NC
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very effective

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This tape is great for doing ceilings. It's wide so that the roller on the ceiling won't put paint on the wall. It sticks well, but is easy to remove after the work is done. It's also great for doing baseboards for the same reasons.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Creates Clean Lines, Easy to Use, good width
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for EasyMask 6 in. x 180 ft. Painting Tape
from FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Seriously awesome

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This style of painters tape is fabulous because it provide an "overhang" of brown paper beyond what sticks to your surface, and when using a roller, that overhang keeps me from hitting my roller on the ceiling or carpet accidentally! There is a thin strip of adhesive that attaches the tape to my surface, such as the ceiling or baseboard, and then the rest of the 6" is just paper. Give the adhesive strip pressure a few times just to ensure it is a smooth adhesion, and that helps give a cleaner line.
I find this is really easy to apply and reposition, and after painting the removal seems easier to me than the blue painters tape… I didn't have any little bits left over on my baseboard. To remove, I fold it onto itself in six inch sections to avoid touching the paint (for when I am removing it and the paint is still damp).
Regardless of the style of painters tape I use, I almost always have some bleed-under, but I don't seem to have it happen as often with this style painters tape. Plus, it adheres adequately to my popcorn ceiling and I don't have to worry about it pulling off all the popcorn.
Pros: Creates Clean Lines, Easy to Use, great for taping off a ceiling
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for EasyMask 6 in. x 180 ft. Painting Tape
from Virginis
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

better suited for floor protection

PostedJune 23, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used this product to mask drywall for trim painting, and it was not ideal. When I pealed it off, portions of the brown paper were left behind, which I then had to scrape off. It was rather bulky as well. HOWEVER, I then used it to mask a floor for base painting and it was great. It is wide, so your brush is not going to hit your floor, and it removed very cleanly from the tile.
Pros: Creates Clean Lines, good for floors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for EasyMask 6 in. x 180 ft. Painting Tape
from Indiana, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A big time saver, especially when using a sprayer

PostedJune 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just got done using this on a rental property. Wanted to get in and out as fast as I could and this product helped me attain that goal. I used a sprayer for both primer and paint and this stood up to both applications and did a good job at protecting from overspray. Clean up was super easy and I had nice clean lines. Worth the money in my opinion.
Pros: Creates Clean Lines, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for EasyMask 6 in. x 180 ft. Painting Tape
from Staten Island, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was exactly what I was looking for when i had to stain the trim in several rooms of my house. I applied the tape to the wall and to the floor. i protected both surfaces perfectly This is not the typical blue painter tape but rather a brown paper with a low tack backing which did no damage to the surfaces, protected it well and was easy to remove.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Creates Clean Lines, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for EasyMask 6 in. x 180 ft. Painting Tape
from Brookfield, MO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

You will love this wide tape

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used 1 to 1.88 inch tape for many years and it was not until I got a roll of the 9" tape that I realized what I had been missing. Don't have to worry about hitting the ceiling or woodwork with an accidental roller of paint. Ordered this 6" roll for a job I did not need the extra 3 inches on and it does a great job for sharp detail. One innovative use is if you want to stripe a wall as though it were wall papered and instead of the cutting, glueing, and crossing your fingers it will stick. Instead, use this high quality tape and save you self a ton of time. The really good part is that you never have to strip wallpaper again, but can simply paint the room with another pattern or in a solid color. Easy Mask makes your painting job so much easier. There are lots of other uses too. Home Depot has all sizes of masking/painting tape, but you ought to try this one.
Pros: Creates Clean Lines, Easy to Use, use for a variety of jobs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for EasyMask 6 in. x 180 ft. Painting Tape
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best tape ever

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was a first for me having seen or used this tape for masking around my baseboards before painting. I used this in my garage and was impressed with the ease of use. It created clean lines and very easy to use. I think it could use a little more adhesive as it will not stay stuck for long.
Pros: Creates Clean Lines, Easy to Use
Cons: needs more adhesive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for EasyMask 6 in. x 180 ft. Painting Tape
from Inkster, MI
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

EasyMask Painting Tape

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This tape has been a God send for me. It is strong enough to withstand the pressure of the spray painters without leak through and wide enough to protect even when I am not quite perfectly aligned. Since I am repainting the house and garage the further I get into this project the more I appreciate excellence when I am not. I would recommend this tape for any painting project. It works.
Pros: Creates Clean Lines, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.