728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Appliance, Tub & Tile Paint or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Tough as Tile One Part Epoxy Aerosol - White

Tough as Tile One Part Epoxy Aerosol - White

You no longer have to live with your old, stained or discolored tub or sink! The Homax Products 32-oz. Tough As Tile Aerosol Epoxy is a high-gloss porcelain repair product used to refinish tiles, sinks and bathtubs. Now with a little effort prepping and painting over one weekend, you can restore your tub or bathroom tiles to look like new. The Tough as Tile provides a hard, protective finish that remains beautiful for years - even on surfaces subject to severe or frequent washing. The Kit includes Tub, Tile & Sink One Part Epoxy Paint, Nitrile Gloves, Steel Wool, Surface Prep Cleaner and complete instructions. The results and savings are worth the effort.
Overall rating:
2.349 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
37%of customersrecommend this product15 of 41reviews
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
2.3 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(10)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(24)
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.3 out of 5.0
2.3 out of 5
37%of customersrecommend this product15 of 41reviews
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 24 Answers
Customer reviews for Tough as Tile One Part Epoxy Aerosol - White
Review 1 for Tough as Tile One Part Epoxy Aerosol - White
from Salt Lake City, UT

I'll Never Use a Homax Product EVER Again

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product sprays on well and as far as I could tell covered what needed to be covered. If the color of the paint matched what is displayed on the packaging I would be giving a good review, HOWEVER, the packaging claims it gives "the look of real porcelain" in WHITE. In my experience, white porcelain looks bright white. This paint is PEACH. Flat out PEACH. I spent hours prepping and cleaning my tub to refinish with this product and very carefully adhered to all the directions on the package. I thought the dark color would lighten as the tub dried, but no deal. It looked AWFUL. If the color had been just off-white I would have just painted the surround as well and been done, but it was such a dark peach color that there was no way I was painting my entire shower and tub that color! When I emailed customer service this was their response:
"Thank you for contacting The Homax Group.
Our Tough As Tile Tub Refinishing Kit in white is not a bright white like the porcelain white. When compared to the bright white, our paint can appear off white or some say it has a pink, peach or beige tint to it. Most people will also refinish the surrounding walls of the tub to give it a solid color."
If your product is NOT white, then don't claim that it is. I wasted 4 hours on this awful product, and now have to spend the money again on something else, like Rustoleum Tub and Tile, to cover it up. Ugh.
In the picture you can see how bright the edge of the tub is, which has not been painted. The inside of the tub is PEACH.
Pros: Good Coverage
Cons: not as advertised, ugly, labor-intensive, not worth the price
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Response from By Homax Customer CareFebruary 12, 2014By Homax Customer CareFebruary 12, 2014
Lmob,
We understand that there are many shades of white fixtures available and we have tried to supply a white that fits right in the middle of these shades. It is possible that at times our white will not be close to the white that a consumer needs and this product won't match their fixtures. Thank you for your input.Homax
Response from By Homax Customer CareFebruary 12, 2014By Homax Customer CareFebruary 12, 2014
Lmob,
We understand that there are many shades of white fixtures available and we have tried to supply a white that fits right in the middle of these shades. It is possible that at times our white will not be close to the white that a consumer needs and this product won't match their fixtures. Thank you for your input.Homax
Review 2 for Tough as Tile One Part Epoxy Aerosol - White
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good instructions with great results.

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Was easy to use. Down time was limited. Try it. xxx
Pros: Even Application, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tough as Tile One Part Epoxy Aerosol - White
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great if your selling your house and skiping the country

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Followed instructions, which are written by a 2 year old. "Apply light mist only and apply second light mist coat within 30 minutes." Well -- the tub certainly has a "misty" look. Not at all "Tough as Tile." I even let the epoxy "cure" for a full 4 weeks!!! Two weeks of every other day use and tonight the "Tough as Tile" has lifted right off the bottom of the tub, as if there is Zero Adhesion. My fingernail helped uplift more and more of the "Tough as Tile" epoxy paint. Great concept, with exceptionally poor execution. If Homax reply's to my review, I will certainly contact them. Perhaps they can provide a realistic resolution. I mean, right where my tub was "worn to the bone" is right wear the "Tough as Tile" epoxy simply lifted off. Hey -- Save the $45 to $50 and spend the $5,000 to replace the tub and surrounding bath walls.
Cons: No Instructions, Scratches Easily, worthless product, poor instructions
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Homax Customer CareMarch 5, 2014By Homax Customer CareMarch 5, 2014
Cactusman,
One of the most important steps in using this product is the surface preparation. It is vital that all of the residue from bath oils, soaps, shampoos, etc. be removed from the surface. If any contaminates are left, it will affect the adhesion of the paint. This could cause peeling and flaking to occur. We also recommend that you do not use a bath mat because this can pull up the paint also. If you have further questions, we can be reached at 1-800-729-9029. Thank you for your feedback.Homax
Review 4 for Tough as Tile One Part Epoxy Aerosol - White

Terrible Product!

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We decided to spend a little extra money and bought the spray version of this product thinking it would give a nicer overall finish. We were sorely disappointed. The finish did not cover in the recommended two sprays (it took four) and we ended up having to buy twice as much of this product and spending way too much money. Then when we were done the finish was completely dull on the flat surfaces and only slightly glossy on the vertical surfaces. We did all the prep as recommended and even let is cure for 5 days, per a suggestion of another reviewer. Even after following all the directions and giving it a longer cure time, it has chipped in many places. We will be stripping this product off of our tub and redoing it with another, much higher rated, product.
Cons: Scratches Easily, dull finish
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HomaxCustomerCareSeptember 23, 2013By HomaxCustomerCareSeptember 23, 2013
TheCaldwellProject,
Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with the results from our Tough as Tile One Part Epoxy Aerosol. Each kit will cover 45 sq. ft. which is the size of a standard tub. If you were also refinishing a surround also you would need to purchase another kit. If you have any questions, we can be reached by email at homax@homaxproducts.com. Thank you again for your feedback.Homax
Review 5 for Tough as Tile One Part Epoxy Aerosol - White
from Utah

Never Recommend

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This took a lot of prep work. I followed the instructions very carefully. Peeling within a week. My tub looks horrible! Wondering for two years how to remove this? What do I do now that the old finish is scrubbed off? It took 4 cans for the tub and surrounding tile and is not a glossy white as the product claims. Possibly could have had it professionally done for the $200 I spent on the product plus my time.
Pros: Very Adhesive
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Scratches Easily
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Homax Customer CareFebruary 18, 2014By Homax Customer CareFebruary 18, 2014
DIYhomeowner,
For proper paint adhesion to your tub or sink surface, preparation is important. Any contaminates that have been left on the tub surface will effect the paint adhesion. This will cause the paint to peel off where it did not adhere to the tub. The paint can be easily removed by using a paint stripper. If you have any questions, please contact us at 1-800-729-9029. Thank you.Homax
Review 6 for Tough as Tile One Part Epoxy Aerosol - White

Not great at all!!!

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This peels off in two months tops if your lucky.
I put a bath mat down and right away big chunks started washing off like dirt and the have to buy drain-o to unclog my drain. Hopefully I can get my money back cause this is a product that should be $7 not $50.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Homax Customer CareNovember 13, 2013By Homax Customer CareNovember 13, 2013
Chap,
Per the instructions, we do not recommend using a bath mat after applying the Tough As Tile Epoxy Paint due to this causing the paint to get soft from the water that collects under the suction cups. When you pull up the bath mat, it can also loosen the paint. We do recommend using safety treads that you peel and stick on for safety while standing in the shower. Thank you for your feedback.Homax
Review 7 for Tough as Tile One Part Epoxy Aerosol - White

GOOD PRODUCT/ COUPLE ISSUES

PostedJune 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Coverage 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Low odor 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This was my first time trying a refinish kit, and it went pretty well. First, the steel wool did not scuff up the fiberglass surface enough, I had some 3M RED scuff pads left over from some autobody work I had done, they worked PERFECT! I had the tub/shower scuffed up in no time. Second, it took two kits to complete the job. And YES the smell is horrific and tends to lenger for a day or so. As with any spray paint, especially in enclosed areas, wear some sort of face mask you DO NOT need to breath in this junk! Overall, theses are small issues compared to the money you save by using the kit versus buying a whole new tub/shower combo. I'm satisfied, it looks great, and I would use the product again.
+26points
28out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tough as Tile One Part Epoxy Aerosol - White
from Missouri, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

If you do the prep it works extremely well.

PostedMay 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low odor 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Some reviewers complain that the product comes off or does not cure properly. The way to make this stuff work properly is to read and follow the instructions. If you have a tub that is layered up with soap scum, the paint is not going to adhere properly. I have refinished 4 tubs now, and never had a problem. The first was a 50 yr old tub that was YELLOW... painted it white with no problems (3 coats). I have always performed the scuffing and cleaning process more thoroughly than the instructions call for. You must then make sure that the tub is DRY. Then stuff some paper towels into the tub spout and put a rubber glove to catch any drip before you tape it off. Even one drip of water will mess up the paint. Keep a small can of lacquer thinner and a sponge brush nearby to fix any paint runs while you spray (they will happen and can be fixed easily). You have to mask off the ENTIRE bathroom or you will get paint dust settled on things. As for the odor, it is absolutely horrendous and unbearable ... that is why I have a charcoal filter respirator Store SKU # 584129 from the Depot. Worth every bit of $30, put one on and you will NOT smell the paint at all... take it off and you will probably pass out, certainly get dumber, stacking up dust masks will do nothing for you. Moral of the story: invest in the mask and some elbow grease... For less than $100 and 3 hrs worth of work, you have a tub that is GOOD AS NEW (and you didn't have to tear out the rest of the bathroom). Then take yourself out to dinner, and see a movie while the odor dissipates.
+67points
68out of 69found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tough as Tile One Part Epoxy Aerosol - White
from Buffalo, NY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Would NEVER recommend

PostedApril 17, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Completed directions as said. Cleaned tub 3 times as shown. Covered drains and shook can for 1 1/2 minutes as it calls for 1 min. Started spraying. Everything started off good. 20 seconds in, the can sprayed nothing. Shook can again, took nozzle off, tried cleaning. Nothing! Took out second can. Shook again for the time required. Began spraying. SAME THING!!! Both cans are full of paint and now my tub is 1/4 sprayed and looks like junk now and I'm just expected to wait 72 hours to repeat process after I take this stuff back??? Knocking out tub and buying a new one!!! This stuff is garbage! It either sat on Home Depot's shelf for ever or it's defective. Either way, when in a remodel, you expect the stuff to work.
Cons: did not spray
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HomaxCustomerCareAugust 29, 2013By HomaxCustomerCareAugust 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We’re very sorry you were not completely satisfied with Homax Tough as Tile. We want you to be 100% satisfied with our products. For any assistance, please contact our Customer Care Team at homax@homaxproducts.com. Thanks again for your time and feedback.Homax
Review 10 for Tough as Tile One Part Epoxy Aerosol - White
from Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Don't bother!

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
My title say's it all. I am an avid DIY'er and this product has some what broke my spirits. 1st of all this box of spray paint is not all you will need. Please do your homework folks before you settle. I wound up calling a professional company to come out after this project; I now own a sander along with various other items that are of no use (bondo resin, fiberglass etc. I will just say this with out rambling on and on, if you are expecting anything more than a few days use after dang near 5 days of prep and cure time call someone out. My tub peeled and the coating just progressively got dull after 5 days of use. Anyway thanks home depot for your great customer service. Home depot refunded my money back and I out that towards the $500.00 it cost me to have it done right.
Cons: Scratches Easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Homax Customer CareOctober 16, 2014By Homax Customer CareOctober 16, 2014
BEasy- Thank you for your feedback. We apologize you had trouble with this product. We recommend steel wool and TSP to clean the surface as sanding can leave residue on the surface that will not allow the paint to initially adhere correctly. To fix any chips you can use Porcelain Chip fix they sell at Home Depot, this product will not adhere to Bondo. Depending on temperature conditions it take a minimum of 3 full days to cure. If the humidity is higher in your area it may take longer. The lower the humidity and higher the temperature will have more chance of drying within 3 days. If you have any questions regarding the use of this product you may contact us at homax@homaxproducts.comHomax
Review 11 for Tough as Tile One Part Epoxy Aerosol - White
from Wellington, KS, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

this product works great if you take your time and prep

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
i own a 39 room motel and have redone all the tubs and tile surrounds with this . the key is to do more prep then what they put in the directions . like take most all of the old finish off and wipe down with a cleaner like actone befor you put new finish on
+20points
22out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tough as Tile One Part Epoxy Aerosol - White
from Virginia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works as directed

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As recommended by other reviewers - follow the directions exactly, note the only problem I had was between coats my feet would stick to the plastic I used to mask off the floor with, using canvas or paper may have prevented this. I have Kolher white toilet and the white was a close match but whiter. I was a skeptic to use this product but was very impressed with the results, I could see taking any short cuts could produce a bad result, so can't emphasize enough to follow the directions. To add I had no ventilation but the exhaust fan which I left on the entire process and had the AC on to remove humidity.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Looks High End
Cons: does take time and patience to do right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tough as Tile One Part Epoxy Aerosol - White
from Youngstown, Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Waste of time and money

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cleaned tub thoroughly as per instructions, used wool as per instructions, Surface was well prepared and immaculate. Cured in the correct temperature zone for 3 months before use. Peeled on the second use. Continues to peel in large strips. We will need to strip and redo. The process was acceptable. The fumes were horrible.
Can anyone recommend the best product for a cast iron claw foot tub with a worn porcelain finish?
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Scratches Easily, fumes are bad, peels easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Homax Customer CareOctober 1, 2014By Homax Customer CareOctober 1, 2014
MaggyMay- Thank you for your review. Generally if peeling occurs this is due to some sort of contamination on the surface. There are fumes so we recommend a respirator during application. If you need assistance please contact homax@homaxproducts.comHomax
Review 14 for Tough as Tile One Part Epoxy Aerosol - White
from Ocean Isle Beach, NC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It worked just fine for me

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this with 'hesitation' from the Home Depot rep in the store. Talk about being unsure about their own product? I have a mobile home (rental) that my renters had evidently used some harsh chemicals in cleaning the surrounds and basically took off whatever protective finish was on them and they turned yellow. The tub was alright, but decided to go ahead and do it all, 3 wall surronds (plastic) and the tub, (also plastic). I followed the instructions to a 't'. I've learned it's important when using kits like these to follow instructions to the letter. I did let it cure for 4 days after application. 3 weeks later and it's holding well. I have a beautiful white bathtub and white surrounds and it sure beat me having to pay almost $400 to have a plumber come in and rip out the old and put new ones back in and I did it for $50.00 Pay attention to the instructions regarding air masks, DON'T buy the cheapo masks, these fumes are powerful and do wear protective eyewear and cover up well, or you'll have residue on you. Most importantly, don't spray heavily. You will NOT get good coverage on the first application, but the second one seals all the blemishes. Heck it even covered up some mold residue that I couldn't scrape off. Well worth the money. I just wished I had taken 'before' photo's so you could see the difference.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tough as Tile One Part Epoxy Aerosol - White

Worst product ever, unless you like chips

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I moved my family out of the house for 4 days, an extra day then the directions say. ( we have 1 bath) When I got back and finished caulking, i rinsed out the tub. I used a plastic solo cup. There were nicks all over from the cup hitting the tub. I can not wait to see what it looks like after my kids take a bath with their toys. My wife and I refinished most of our house. This is the worst product I ever purchased for a home improvement project.
Cons: Scratches Easily
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Homax Customer CareSeptember 19, 2014By Homax Customer CareSeptember 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize you are having trouble with this product. It sounds like it hasn't cured yet. 3 days is the minimum, depending on the temp & humidity it may take longer to cure. We recommend the temperature being around 75-80 with low humidity for the product to cure the quickest. If you need further assistance please contact us at homax@homaxproducts.comHomax
Review 16 for Tough as Tile One Part Epoxy Aerosol - White
from Connecticut
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worst Product Ever

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Followed all of the directions yet the spray can dripped everywhere. It was hard to get an even coat with all of the dripping all over the place. My tub now looks horrible with splotches and drips/runs of paint.
Cons: messy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Homax Customer CareOctober 1, 2014By Homax Customer CareOctober 1, 2014
lvelisse- Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience. These aerosols should not be spitting. Please contact us at homax@homaxproducts.com and we would be happy to assist you.Homax
Review 17 for Tough as Tile One Part Epoxy Aerosol - White
from west berlin, nj
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Peels Off

PostedJune 13, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
At first the tub looked nice as we had followed the instructions perfectly. After about three weeks, it began peeling off the bottom of the tub and then in large strips. I ended up having to buy a new tub after paying my nephew, a professional painter, a lot of money to apply this product, not to mention the cost. I cannot recommend it.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HomaxCustomerCareAugust 29, 2013By HomaxCustomerCareAugust 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We’re very sorry you were not completely satisfied with Homax Tough as Tile.The cleaning process is one of the most important steps in the refinishing process. Any type of contaminate left on the surface can cause the paint to eventually peel. We want you to be 100% satisfied with our products. For any assistance, please contact our Customer Care Team at homax@homaxproducts.com. Thanks again for your time and feedback.Homax
Review 18 for Tough as Tile One Part Epoxy Aerosol - White
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

worst product to use

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought my first kit 1 week ago.Got everything prepped and ready to paint.after less than i minute the nozzle clogged.second can same thing.have been back to Home Depot 3x to exchange kit.ALL THREE KITS HAVE DONE THE SAME THING!!!!What should have been a 1 day project is turning into a two week project.Now need to find another manufacturer of a similar product to complete my tub.Wouldn't recommend this to anyone!!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By HomaxCustomerCareAugust 29, 2013By HomaxCustomerCareAugust 29, 2013
Hi Thomas, Thank you very much for your review. We’re very sorry you were not completely satisfied with Homax Tough as Tile. We want you to be 100% satisfied with our products. For any assistance, please contact our Customer Care Team at homax@homaxproducts.com. Thanks again for your time and feedback.Homax
Review 19 for Tough as Tile One Part Epoxy Aerosol - White
from Southbridge MA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Spray V Paint

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
First I would like to explain to all that if you make a horrendous hash of the job of spraying, you can always remove the layers by using ordinary methylene chloride based paint strippers. My first attempt at spraying covered everything that was possible to cover and wasn't supposed to...faucets, mirror, floor, door, toilet etc. I thought I'd done enough to cover the areas I wanted to protect. Wrong! Fortunately I managed to clean these areas up of spray by using the above suggested stripper. the result of the bath tub after the first coat was very good and after the second coat put on about two hours later left the tub looking like new. The product says a 3 day waiting period before using but after talking to another user (experienced) I left it for 5 days and was well pleased with the results. But to be brutal honest, the next time I would definitely try the paint on product as the clouds of this product were still in the air 30 minutes later.
The air extractor was not able to deal with it the way I would have wanted. So to sum up....
Make sure what you are going to spray is absolutely isolated from anything else and not just a cloth flung over the mirror before starting. Does the product work...Yes but the preparation before hand requires much care. Is it hard to get an even coat? Yes but only in the areas where you can't hold the spray can at the same amount of distance from the surface. I am pleased I used it and am happy with the outcome. But the next time I will try painting it.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Good Coverage, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End
Cons: Scratches Easily
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Tough as Tile One Part Epoxy Aerosol - White

so far so good

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My question to all the people who gave this product negative reviews is whether they removed the drain and overflow covers? Of course this will peel if you just spray around the drain cover.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>