728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Appliance, Tub & Tile Paint or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Tough as Tile One Part Brush On - White

Tough as Tile One Part Brush On - White

You no longer have to live with your old, stained or discolored tub or sink. The Homax Products 26-oz. Tough as Tile Brush On Epoxy is a high-gloss porcelain repair product used to refinish tiles, sinks and bathtubs. Now with a little effort prepping and painting over one weekend, you can restore your tub or bathroom tiles to look like new. The Tough as Tile provides a hard, protective finish that remains beautiful for years - even on surfaces subject to severe or frequent washing. The Kit includes Tub, Tile and Sink One Part Epoxy Paint, Nitrile Gloves, Steel Wool, Surface Prep Cleaner and complete instructions. The results and savings are worth the effort.
Overall rating:
3.256 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
57%of customersrecommend this product21 of 37reviews
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
3.3 out of 5.0
5
(17)
4
(4)
3
(3)
2
(2)
1
(13)
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2 out of 5
57%of customersrecommend this product21 of 37reviews
Customer questions and answers:
35 Questions | 48 Answers
Customer reviews for Tough as Tile One Part Brush On - White
Review 1 for Tough as Tile One Part Brush On - White
from Humble, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product!

PostedMay 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
What a great option to replacing with a new tub! My tub is 38 years old and looked it. A new tub wasn't in the budget. For less than $40 dollars and some time you can have a nice looking tub. I read a lot of the reviews and clearly an experienced person will have an easier time applying this. With that said here's what I found to be true. First the tub was not even close to being ready in 3 days. I left it to cure for 2 weeks. Keeping the temperature at the specified 72 degrees seemed to help as I could tell the difference in the drying when it was hotter. Second don't use a cheap brush. The bristles will break off and get stuck in the epoxy. Also, I used both a brush and a roller. On the first coat I was just going to use the brush to get in the corners but it went on so easy that I just went ahead and finished with the brush. The second coat I used the roller and used the brush in the areas that were not flat. The roller worked really well to coat the flat areas. If you have basic knowledge of painting and know how to paint with a "wet edge" then you shouldn't have any problems doing this tub. To the one reviewer that ended up with an "Almond" color I think the issue was not stirring the epoxy long enough for it to become white. Again experience with painting will go a long way with this product. Last thing is this product is not perfect or equal to a new tub but for the price this is a great product and well worth the effort. I'm going to use it on my other tub and my sinks too!
Pros: Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tough as Tile One Part Brush On - White
from San Francisco, CA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

HIGHLY RECOMMEND for those on a budget! Saved us a bundle.

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We recently purchased a house, but it's a bit of a fixer-upper and we can't afford to replace everything, so I started google searching budget remodel ideas and eventually found the though-as-tile product. I figured if I could give our (split) bathrooms a facelift for less than $40/box it was worth a shot. I purchased 4 boxes of the brush-on product ($37ea), picked up a vanity on sale($99+$30 faucet), and a new light fixture ($50) and spent a 3-day weekend on the project. i used the product to paint the tiles on the walls and in the shower. i did not use the product on the tub itself. i used an electric hand sander with 35-40 grit sandpaper (there are warnings not to do this that it will tear up the surface, but I did not have an issue), and i prepped the surface thoroughly once. Honestly if I'd have had the patience I definitely think a second or third prepping session would have been a good idea (instructions say to prep 3x). The actual painting part takes much much MUCH longer than I had anticipated. The paint is thick and sticky, and you really need to apply it in relatively thin coats for an even finish. Also found that the instructions aren't kidding when they say to paint in a single direction with overlapping strokes. If you think this stuff will go on just like painting a wall in your living room, you are wrong. If you are painting a large area it will take a long time and it will be painfully slow at times. I also didn't follow the instructions about using a good quality mask (or any mask at all) and I was quite ill with a horrible headache the next day... but a few advil and it eventually went away. It took 3 cans of the product to paint 2 coats for my project. I kept the 4th can for touch ups, and turned out I needed it though not a lot. When I taped the tiles to paint the walls, some of the tough-as-tile paint pulled off when I removed the tape. There were only 3-4 bits that pulled off, and the amount that pulled off was smaller than a fingernail size. I just touched up the few spots with the extra product, no biggie. I think the bits might not have pulled off had I done the 2nd or 3rd recommended sanding/prepping sessions... Definitely wait the full 72 hours cure time per the instructions too!... All in all we're very pleased with the results. It's been a couple weeks since we painted the bathrooms, and so far so good! We were able to completely re-do the (split) bathrooms for less than $400 and would highly recommend this product to anyone with icky tile to cover on a budget.
Pros: Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Looks Great, budget friendly
Cons: requires patience
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+26points
29out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tough as Tile One Part Brush On - White
from Maryland
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A great value - buy the mask!

PostedMay 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We are planning on renovating our bathroom in about a year; in the meantime, however, I was hoping to do something to make the bathroom aesthetically appealing - the forest green & red tile and green wainscoting was driving me nuts. I decided to take on this project this past weekend, while the hubby was out of town. I purchased 2 kits to cover the shower. I spent about 6 hours just prepping the tile - lots of scrubbing and rinsing! I read from other reviews to use a roller - I am SO GLAD I did! Even though the directions say to use a brush, I found it a tad hard to get a even coat. The brush did leave a nice gloss finish - where the rolled layer has a tad bit of texture, which I like - another bonus of using the roller. The first coat took 50 minutes to apply, which was longer than I expected. TIP: BUY THE RECOMMENDED RESPIRATOR MASK!!! I did, and was SOOOO happy for it! After the first coat, I was worried, because I could still see the hideous green tiles and it appeared a bit spotty. After I finished the first coat, I immediately did an additional coat on just the green & red tiles, which I'm glad I did. 3 hours later I applied the 2nd coat, which took about 45 minutes, and again did another coat on the green & red tiles - so a total of 4 coats on the dark tiles. TIP: When covering dark tiles, apply a thin layer and wait for it to set & then LIGHTY recoat (I did them first & last of each coat ~ 40 minutes between) - do not push hard when putting another layer of epoxy over the dark tiles and it will spread the epoxy too thin and expose the dark colored tile. The smell is STRONG - I had all the windows in the house opened the whole weekend - with a strong wind the smell was basically gone after about 24 hours. As the epoxy cures, we are keeping the bathroom door closed and window open.
We are giving the shower 2 weeks to cure before using, so I can't comment on its utility, so I gave the product 4 stars. Over all, it looks GREAT - both from afar and up close. This product is an excellent value & it certainly met all my expectations!
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Looks Great, good value
Cons: Difficult to Clean, very sticky - don't drip!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tough as Tile One Part Brush On - White
from west berlin, nj
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Didn't Work

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought two of this product to refinish the bathtub and surround. Followed the directions to a T as my nephew who applied this is a professional painter. Looked nice in the beginning, but then it began to peel off, at first a little, then a lot. Ended up buying a new bathtub and having the surround tiled. This was a huge waste of money, not to mention time, energy, drying time, inconvenience, stink and disappointment. Attached photos show the paint beginning to peel, but it got far worse and the peeling paint would prevent the water draining from the tub as it would collect in the trap. What a mess.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
22out of 32found this review helpful.
Response from By HomaxCustomerCareAugust 29, 2013By HomaxCustomerCareAugust 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We’re very sorry you were not completely satisfied with Homax Tough as Tile One Part Brush On. As the cleaning process is one of the most important steps in the refinishing process, if there is any contaminate left on the surface it may cause the paint to peel. We want you to be 100% satisfied with our products. For any assistance, please contact our Customer Care Team at homax@homaxproducts.com. Thanks again for your time and feedback.Homax
Review 5 for Tough as Tile One Part Brush On - White
from Pittsburgh
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product yields decent result for money

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased and applied this kit in August of 2013 but held off writing a review as I wanted to see how well it held up to use. So far so good. Hate to be critical of other reviews, but some folks need to learn how to read directions. First this paint smells strongly of solvents until it dries completely, and yes, I would advise wearing a respirator. Why this a surprise to some of the users I have no idea. The directions clearly warn of fumes and that application require adequate ventilation. It's like just because the paint is creme colored they expected it to smell like a vanilla scented candle.
Second...don't expect this whole process to take five minutes. The application is not fun but if you stick to the rules it will turn out pretty well. And when I say "well" I don't mean "perfect." If you want perfection hire a professional to completely replace the old tub/tile and pay the price which is 20 times the price of this product. If you want an updated look that is attractive but has a somewhat imperfect finish for 50-100 bucks that you can do yourself... this product is for you.
Also be mindful that if your temp and humidity isn't absolutely ideal, you may have to give dry time an extra day or two. Slow down and realize your shower may be out of commission for 1-2 weeks depending on the enviroment and how quickly your able to work. You may have to wait longer for dry times before using. The longer you wait before using the stronger it will be. If this possibility is unnacceptable then maybe you should look for another remedy.
Finally, I have found the finish to hold up well under normal use for the 8+ months since application. But realize that this paint (like any other) is not some sort of impenatrable force field. If you are tightening a shower fixture and end up dropping a wrench on the finish....it will chip and/or flake. I don't view this as a defect or flaw with the product. Guess what will happen if you hit the paint or finish on your car, wall, or hardwood floor with an iron wrench.
Dont know what will work for other folks, but I used a roller to apply. Much easier than the brush. Directions reccomend the brush as a roller may affect the finish. They are correct, but the almost imperceptable stippling effect of the roller doesn't bother me. I also used three coats of paint although the instuctions didn't call for it. I let each coat dry in between as instructed then gave the shower one whole week before using. Also remember that using this paint doesn't suspend that laws of physics or change the physical properties of water. Basic rules of plumbing still apply, you need to use caulking to seal as appropriate.
Overall a decent product. I wrote this review mainly because the negative reviews I read almost prevented me from purchasing product. I found some of them to be innacurate in my experience and wanted to share this perspective.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Good Coverage, Good Protection
+32points
34out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tough as Tile One Part Brush On - White
from Newton, MA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

tough to use

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this product to refinish an aging stained bath tub. I cleaned the tub as described in the instructions. The brush-on epoxy is sticky and difficult to apply evenly. After applying the second coat, coverage was ok but the finish was far from even. Hard to avoid tears forming on vertical surfaces, even when applying thinnly as recommended. Epoxy takes a long time to dry. I did project in winter and had to used a space heater to keep the temperature of the bathroom around 70F. After 4 days of cure time the epoxy has not completely hardened. In some spots the paint has wrinkled and I am not sure it will adhere permanently. Looks like this job will have to be re-done (with another product). Make sure to have a proper respirator handy as epoxy generates A LOT of fumes. Doing this project during the warm season might help for ventilating and perhaps for reducing cure time. The kit I bought was supposed to be white, but the final product has a distinct yellowish off-white color.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+22points
28out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tough as Tile One Part Brush On - White
from Albany, OR, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A good alternative to a new sink

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
After researching sizes and prices of new laundry sinks, I decided to turn to a reglazing product. The staff at HD recommended Tough As Tile. The day I did the project was a low humidity day and about 78 degrees. The process was easy and I followed the directions to a 't'. I was very pleased with the results. After completion of the project, I provided good ventilation via a small fan and I let it cure a good seven days before installing a new faucet and using it. The only negative is about a month after I completed it, I put a bucket in the sink to soak some items and after several hours the bucket had made a small indentation in the bottom of the sink. This surprised me because I expected the surface to be 'tough as tile'. Other than that, I am happy with how it looks.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage
Cons: not as tough a surface as i expected
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tough as Tile One Part Brush On - White
from Burgettstown,PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lasted 8 years

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this product on my tub 10 years ago and loved it. I lasted without a peel or crack for eight years. I use my tub for much more than bathing, it is like my large version of a utility sink. I have dyed clothes in it, cleaned paint brushes in it, cleaned my oven racks and assorted other items as I remodeled the rest of the house. After all of the chemicals etc. it finally started to peel and crack on the floor of the tub. (I am pretty sure that it was one of the chemicals I have used because it only peeled up about 2 inches the entire way around). I plan on reapplying the product for another 8 years of use. I would recommend it as an inexpensive way to make an old ugly tub bright and useable again. Yes, when it starts to peel off it is a pain because it does clog the drain but I figure that if you start saving for a new tub when you apply this product, by the time you actually need a tub you will be able to get top of the line.
Pros: Good Protection, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Durable, long lasting
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tough as Tile One Part Brush On - White
from Maryland, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great!!!

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We got an estimate on our tub and was told $700 -$900. I'm a minor do it yourself type of gal so I said I've seen it on TV and I know I can do it. Well, I saw the kit and mask, and really hoped I could do it. Anyway, the hardest part about this process is the prep work. I really made sure I did that exactly the way the directions said because I had read how the spray on peels. Well, I watched utube and everyone on there was using a roller and the directions said to use a brush. This is where I didn't follow the directions and glad I did. The brush tends to hold too much product, where the roller was GREAT!! It took all but 5 minutes to roll it on and it gave a much better coat. Love the product, but roll it on. Keep the door closed with fans on to dry it as the smell can be a bit much at the beginning.
Pros: Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly
+70points
70out of 70found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tough as Tile One Part Brush On - White
from Alabama
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A bang for the buck

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
As long as you follow the sheet that comes with it you will be pleased. I'm not a tub guy but a do it yourself kind of guy. I used it on a big garden tub and it turned out great.i looked at new tubs but there were none I liked at the price I had to spend. If u take your time u will be very happy with this product. It only took one kit. I used a good 4 in roller and good brush.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tough as Tile One Part Brush On - White

Good Product

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low odor 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It's an epoxy-based paint, so there will be some odor. You will definitely need a paint fume-specific respirator. Home Depot sells then for around $5.
I used about 3/4 of the provided quart to cover my bathtub with two coats. It looks great, and I'm very happy with it.
Steel wool was provided in the kit, but I found that low-grit sandpaper worked better. There are two key things that will make the refinishing a success or failure: surface prep and cure time.
Whether you're using steel wool or sandpaper, great care should be taken to adequately scuff the surface. Once that's complete, do it a second time. When you're sure the tub is prepped, do it twice more. This is super important.
The enemy of any paint is dust or water under the coat, so make sure the tub is bone dry before you start your first coat. If any dust, dirt, grease, etc, is on the surface, the epoxy will not adhere.
Carefully follow the recoating directions (recoat between 2-4 hours, or you will have to restart the whole process) with your applications. Wait at least 72 hours before using the tub. This is also of major importance. If water gets on the surface before full cure, the paint won't adhere.
All in all, if the directions are closely followed, this product performs extremely well. I definitely will recommend it to a friend.
+59points
59out of 59found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tough as Tile One Part Brush On - White

This stuff is amazing!!

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low odor 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
35 y/o shower stall was scrubbed to the point where the finish was worn off by previous owner. Now it looks brand new! Easy to use - but invest in a good mask - the fumes are powerful. But it's worth it.
+29points
29out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tough as Tile One Part Brush On - White
from Lansing, MI
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

8+ Days product still hasn't cured!

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Home Depot should seriously consider going back to the 2 part epoxy product by Rust-oleum. This one part epoxy brush on by Homax is awful and the absolute worst product i've used for bathtubs. The only reason i bought Homemax was because HD stopped carrying Rust-oleum.
After 8 days of dry time-the tub is still tacky to the touch and is basically unuseable. Not only that-the parts that seems dry are easily dented and flawed by setting a light item on them.
Cons: Scratches Easily, doesn't dry
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Homax Customer CareOctober 17, 2014By Homax Customer CareOctober 17, 2014
JayStew- Thank you for your review. We apologize for your experience with our Tough as Tile product. Cure time depends on how many coats were applied, how thick, and the temperature conditions. If you need further assistance please let us know. Our email is homax@homaxproducts.comHomax
Review 14 for Tough as Tile One Part Brush On - White

Don't do it

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
When I moved into my house I didn't like the color of the bathroom tiles so to save money I bought this as a temporary fix. It smelled absolutely horrid. It Took Me 6 Hours To finish It By Myself Because It Is So thick. Well not too long ago I painted my bathroom and went to take the tape off and the tile paint came right along with it. If You Are Going To Use this stuff be prepared to replace everything within a year. Don't waste your money or time. It looked streaky when I was done with it too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Homax Customer CareOctober 13, 2014By Homax Customer CareOctober 13, 2014
Leah- Thank you for your review. This product is epoxy so it does have a very strong smell. We recommend a respirator for application for your safety when using this product. It will take a good portion of the day to finish this job if you can apply the second coat within the same day. With the brush on it is important to apply it in small amounts evenly so it doesn't look streaky. The first coat will act as a primer coat so it should be very thin and the second coat will even out much easier and will be thicker than the first coat. If you need assistance please contact homax@homaxproducts.comHomax
Review 15 for Tough as Tile One Part Brush On - White
from Fulshear, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works Exactly as Described

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The application process is not too complicated, but I do recommend removing rather than trying to tape off accessories, drains etc. The paint goes on evenly, but be careful which nap of roller you use if you decide to roll rather than brush. Bubbles are likely if you don't use a foam roller. Follow the instructions concerning recoats exactly, or you will just remove the previous coat. Be prepared this takes a loooooong time to dry. Leave at least 3 full days before attempting to use the tub or sink.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage
Cons: Difficult to Clean, takes a long time to dry, must follow instructions exactly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tough as Tile One Part Brush On - White

Gave bathtub a brand new look

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Prior to refinishing the tub, I removed all the caulk/mold around the tub completely. Then I did exactly like the instructions said. I used steel wool that was included in the kit and didn't have to use the extras I bought. I prepped the tub properly and used the cleaning solution that was also included in the kit. I think the brush is the most important decision to make to give the tub really smooth looking coats. I selected the Wooster Shortcut 2 in. Nylon/Polyester Angle Sash Brush that had a really good rating online and that was also recommended in-store to me. First coat took me about one hour, cure was about 2.5 hours, and then second coat was about 1.5. The tub was then not used for 2 weeks. My family of 5 now uses the tub and everyone is happy with the results!
+18points
20out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Tough as Tile One Part Brush On - White

Great product

PostedOctober 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have to say that this product is amazing. I followed the directions and my bathroom came out great. I had green and black tiles and the tough as tiles covered it with 2 coats. I even did the inside of my stand up shower and the paint looks the same as the first day I put it on. I recommend the brush on paint. It was easy to apply.
+39points
43out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tough as Tile One Part Brush On - White
from ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cost effective tub refinish

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Finish is very white, leaves a nice clean look.
I used a small 3" micro foam roller, made it easier to get good coverage in rounded corners.
Prep is INPORTANT. This is where you get results.
MUST wear good mask, use fan to keep air moving both during application & while product cures. Best if you leave house for 3 days.
Best to wet mop floor of room so particles do not blow onto painted surface, keep animals out.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tough as Tile One Part Brush On - White

wouldn't use again

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had a similar experience like one of the reviews here. Goes on nicely & looks great. However, it took WEEKS to harden. If I touched the surface I would leave behind finger print. It's been about 3 months & to date when I set something on counter, it leaves indentation/mark. Looking for I another product to redo job. Too bad since it looks great. Well, without marks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Homax Customer CareSeptember 29, 2014By Homax Customer CareSeptember 29, 2014
DIYgirl- Thank you for your review. Depending on the application, temperature or even humidity it can take longer than 3 days. Each application is very different. If you need assistance please contact homax@homaxproducts.comHomax
Review 20 for Tough as Tile One Part Brush On - White
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best thing since sliced bread

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Decided to try this product instead of paying someone hundreds of dollars to do this for me at my 3rd location. It's been used steadily for 6 weeks and still looks great!! Only time will tell, but so far I'm impressed. Must be cleaned with a scrubbing bubbles product.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Looks Great
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
1 2 >>