728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 2310 1-gal. Premium Fiberglass and Luxury Vinyl Tile Glue Adhesive

2310 1-gal. Premium Fiberglass and Luxury Vinyl Tile Glue Adhesive

The Roberts 2310 1-gal. Premium Fiberglass and Luxury Vinyl Tile Adhesive covers up to 190 sq. ft. And dries in 24 hours. The adhesive is for indoor use and creates low VOC during application.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(4)
4
(5)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for 2310 1-gal. Premium Fiberglass and Luxury Vinyl Tile Glue Adhesive
Review 1 for 2310 1-gal. Premium Fiberglass and Luxury Vinyl Tile Glue Adhesive

DON'T INSTALL OVER Non-Porous Material

PostedApril 24, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
I tried to install this over existing vinyl tile, and it didn't dry, kept oozing through the cracks. The instructions say to just install it over concrete and wood, and the technical support guy from the adhesive company said that my problem was installing it over a non-porous substance. There's nowhere for the moisture to go, so it stays wet for months. Now I have to uninstall and wash each piece.
Would be nice if the instructions said what NOT to install it on top of.
I can't speak to the product's quality on concrete and wood.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2310 1-gal. Premium Fiberglass and Luxury Vinyl Tile Glue Adhesive
from Levittown
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worked out well

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This adhesive worked well on my application and was easy to clean up the tools and excess on the surface of my flooring.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2310 1-gal. Premium Fiberglass and Luxury Vinyl Tile Glue Adhesive
from Weippe, Idaho
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Lino adhesive

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I really like using this adhesive on heavy duty premium vinyl flooring. I have used it twice and have never had any bubbles or problems with adhesion, and I am only using a hand roller to smooth out the lino. Pretty easy clean up with water. Only buy what you need, it does not seem to keep well. I had a 1/2 bucket left over and it grew what looked to be mold in less than a year of storage inside the house. I am not sure what it was but I decided not to use and bought new for my most recent project. Both project were approximately 10' x 10'. Used 1/2 gallon each time.
David Thomson
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2310 1-gal. Premium Fiberglass and Luxury Vinyl Tile Glue Adhesive
from central jersey
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

sticky situation

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I used this product to glue vinyl sheet flooring to wood underlayment. It seems to have worked as the floor is still here. Ha ha. On the other hand. I was only able to get 10 square yards glued down from the one gallon container. So that come to $2.70 per sq. Yard.
Pros: Very Adhesive, hard to remove ha ha
Cons: i thought a gallon would go farther
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2310 1-gal. Premium Fiberglass and Luxury Vinyl Tile Glue Adhesive
from Brewster
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

sheet vinyl

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
we used it to glue down sheet vinyl flooring, in a mobile home it worked Well .
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Clean, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2310 1-gal. Premium Fiberglass and Luxury Vinyl Tile Glue Adhesive

Works Great and Really Holds the Laminate Down. You can't miss any spots during application. Apply under entire flooring!

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Works Great and Really Holds the Laminate Down. However,you can't miss any spots during application. Apply under entire flooring! Product is quite pricey though.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Great
Cons: No Instructions
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2310 1-gal. Premium Fiberglass and Luxury Vinyl Tile Glue Adhesive
from Flemington, NJ 08822, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for FRP paneling

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've used this glue on several projects to create waterproof walls with RFP paneling in horse barns. Works great.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2310 1-gal. Premium Fiberglass and Luxury Vinyl Tile Glue Adhesive

Roberts premium fiberglass backed vinyl floor adhesive

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Easy to use and seems to be working as it should. No justification for price though...
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2310 1-gal. Premium Fiberglass and Luxury Vinyl Tile Glue Adhesive
from Manteca
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It does the job

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I didn't do the work. I hired a contractor and he said this was a good product.
Pros: Very Adhesive
Cons: Hard to Remove
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2310 1-gal. Premium Fiberglass and Luxury Vinyl Tile Glue Adhesive
from Deary, ID 83823, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worked great and easy to apply

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
worked great and easy to apply and not to messey to work with and easy clean up
Pros: Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.