728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Shower Curtains, Rods & Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 72 in. Steel Adjustable Curved Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel

72 in. Steel Adjustable Curved Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel

Zenith shower rods are lightweight yet strong and guaranteed for life. The Zenith Curved Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel is resistant to corrosion. It is adjustable so it fits most standard tub openings without the need for cutting. The curved design gives you more room in the shower.
Overall rating:
3.091 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
60%of customersrecommend this product12 of 20reviews
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
3.1 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(10)
Quality 
3.1 out of 5.0
3.1 out of 5
Value 
3.1 out of 5.0
3.1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
60%of customersrecommend this product12 of 20reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for 72 in. Steel Adjustable Curved Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel
Review 1 for 72 in. Steel Adjustable Curved Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel
from Canton,OH

Rust

PostedSeptember 9, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This product rust in about 4 months. I tired removing the rust, but it's pitted into the metal. Upfront it looks nice. But when You dump a lot of money into a bathroom remodel project it only takes one rusted shower rod to make lit look hideous. Yes that pic is after 4 months
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+44points
44out of 44found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 72 in. Steel Adjustable Curved Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel
from Fargo, ND

Completely Rusted - 6 months

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this product as one of the finishing touches to a master bath remodel. After around 3 months, rust spots started to appear and now, 3 more months later, the entire bar is rusted (with the exception of the mounting brackets). The literature included with the bar stressed the importance of calling the customer service line BEFORE returning an item to the store. I did that, they just said to return the item to the store. Very poor product experience all around ... don't waste your time with this product.
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 72 in. Steel Adjustable Curved Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel
from Austintown, Ohio

Rusty Shower Bar

PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Looked good for few months until small rust spots appeared. After 18 months it's completely rusted. I've had to replace the shower curtain & shower rings twice because of the rust stains on everything. If you plan on purchasing, do yourself a favor & buy some rustolem spray paint & cover the entire bar before you put it up. I'd say I wasted $40 but after adding in 2 shower curtains, rings & cleaner for my wall, I'm well over a $100 loss. Not a bad product if you only want the shower to look good for a month or you don't plan on using water in the shower.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 72 in. Steel Adjustable Curved Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel

Rust pitting the curtain rod on underside drip line.

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
A clean-installing curtain rod with a nice look and a bad flaw- the underside of the rod on what would be the drip line rusts with deep pitting within 8 months in our case.
The "stainless steel" evidently doesn't matter in terms of corrosion. The brushed nickel finish is so thin/poorly applied that it's no real protection. Consider again that corrosion is on the underside where no one can claim it's the scraping of the curtain rings causing the problem.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 72 in. Steel Adjustable Curved Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel
from Knoxville, TN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Taking a shower at home now feels like we're at a fancy hotel.
Pros: Sleek, Looks Great, Stylish, Solid
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 72 in. Steel Adjustable Curved Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel
from VA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

RUST

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Very sturdy and the space is great, pretty easy to install only took about 20-30 min and I am not the most handy person, but the description is a complete lie. It will definitely rust. I am guessing I now have to repeat the install process with another brand.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 72 in. Steel Adjustable Curved Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel
from Simi Valley, CA, USA

Rusty Rod

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
i like several other customers posting on this site have run into the same rust problem. i bought the rod 6 months ago but noticed the rust 3 months ago. I have tried WD40 to remove the rust with no success. I will call customer service to see if i can return even though the reciept says 90 day return poilcy.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 72 in. Steel Adjustable Curved Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel

Waste of money- rusts after a couple weeks

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I installed this in our new bathroom. looked nice for a couple weeks, then started rusting. Now if I replace it with something else, the holes that I had to drill in my ceramic tiles, will show. They shouldnt be allowed to sell this.
Pros: Modern
Cons: Quality, Performance, Difficult to Install, Maintenance
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 72 in. Steel Adjustable Curved Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product!!

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a good product--easy to install--works well....but
it tends to rust/tarnish over time.
Pros: Looks Great, Solid, Good Use of Space
Cons: Maintenance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 72 in. Steel Adjustable Curved Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel
from Tampa, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Rusty junk

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After a few months (4 - 6) the rod is covered with rust. What a waste of time and money. Now I have holes in tile they may or may not match up to a new rod. I'll pay the money to get a rod THAT WILL NOT RUST.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Quality, rusty junk
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 72 in. Steel Adjustable Curved Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel
from Lakeland, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

High Price Short Life

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this shower rod, matching curtain, and matching rings. Spending such a LARGE amount of money for a shower curtain set up I would expect it to last. After about two months the rod and rings are both rusting. Not to mention every time you move the curtain the rings fall off the rod. It is evident that this product will not look decent enough to use for long.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 72 in. Steel Adjustable Curved Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel
from Delaware, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love the style & ease of installation.

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love the style & ease of installation, but we have had to replace this twice due to rust. The coating could be better.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 72 in. Steel Adjustable Curved Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel
from Illinois, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Look's good and easy to install

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I replaces an old straight shower rod with this curved one. This is for our guest bathroom and I did not want to pay a lot of money nor spend a lot of time on this project. I went to Home Depot, bought the shower rod, removed the old one, and installed the new one in about an hour. It looks good, and I am very happy!
Pros: Sturdy, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Great Value
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 72 in. Steel Adjustable Curved Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel
from Aberdeen, WA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Rust!

PostedJune 17, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I'm very disappointed in this shower rod. We installed it on our new tile walls, so we had to drill into the tile. Now this rod has rusted all over, and it won't come off! We either have to replace it with the same one to match the holes in our tiles, replace the tiles themselves and put a new rod in, or sand down the rod and paint it. Not great choices. Do NOT buy this rod!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 72 in. Steel Adjustable Curved Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel

LOVE IT!

PostedNovember 19, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Curtain rod was easy to install, and looked great for the first few months, until it started to rust. It still works and looks great, as long as you like the way rust looks.
-5points
7out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 72 in. Steel Adjustable Curved Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel
from San Antonio, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very nice looking! Easy installation with very good instructions. Quality construction and solid after installation even using drywall anchors.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 72 in. Steel Adjustable Curved Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel
from Franklinville, NC, USA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awsome

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Can't believe how much extra room this adds! Install is a breeze and instructions are simple.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 72 in. Steel Adjustable Curved Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel
from Gig Harbor WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Installation Instructions in YEARS

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just finished installing this curved shower rod. I was so pleased and surprised with the instructions and how it worked out. The instructions were on 11x17 paper, stapled on the spine so they didn't drift apart. The words and pictures and parts all matched. The parts were in a little ziplock bag. Each major piece and tool (wrenches) was labeled clearly with a letter that matched the text. REALLY a positive experience. HOPE THEY DON"T CHANGE IT!!
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Great Value, High Quality
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 72 in. Steel Adjustable Curved Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel
from Denver, CO, USA

We love it!

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We used to have a cheap one before and our hooks would always get stuck.. Sliding the shower curtains was a pain in the butt every day! This rod gave us more space in the shower and we bought matching hangers which have tiny balls on top to make sliding super easy. Definitely worth it!
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 72 in. Steel Adjustable Curved Shower Rod in Brushed Nickel
from Winslow, ME, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this product

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Not only was it easy to install it also provides for a much roomier shower experience.
Pros: Looks Great, Durable, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>