728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trimmers & Edgers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit

17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit

ECHO's trimmer and edger kit can take ECHO's Pro Attachment Series and accommodates up to 12 attachments. It starts easily and works effectively.
Overall rating:
4.877 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product61 of 62reviews
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
4.9 out of 5
5
(59)
4
(4)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Features 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product61 of 62reviews
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer reviews for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
Review 1 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
from Houston, Texas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great purchase

PostedJuly 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I wasted my money on 2 other brands before deciding if I wanted a trimmer that would last and works great, might as well get what is on all of the lawn crew's trucks. I've used this trimmer 10 times for both edging and trimming and it works great. The edger has an open front allowing for cutting of higher edges. The power unit transfers power to the attachments very well and without vibration. I had a Craftsman unit of the same size that vibrated so much that my hands hurt after the same amount of work. I'm mad I didn't buy this kit first! Save your time and money and buy this kit! Worth every penny.
Pros: Cuts Well, All In One, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
from Davie, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Value

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I ordered this online after a great deal of research comparing this unit with the other "organge" brand's equivalent. After personally visiting a local distributor, comparing the prices and reading the reviews, I went with the Echo. The delivery was extremely fast (3 business days), assembly was a breeze and the unit works phenomenally well. I am very pleased with the quality, ease of assembly and use and the power of the unit. I'm looking forward to acquiring additional attatchments to,round out my lawn care needs. Mou can not go wrong with Echo,and Home Depot.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
from Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Echo pas 225

PostedJune 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I think this combo pack is a great value. It is high quality and easy to operate, the attachments are easy to use. The motor is very easy to start and is strong. Edger works great and goes through thick grow grass. The only thing about this machine I don't like is that it is a little heavy, I have a large yard and my arms are tired when I'm done. I might buy the harness or strap to see if that helps. The bump to release the trimmer line works great,I have not had to reload the line yet but looks easy on you tube. Over all this is a great value and high quality tool and I like the fact I can buy more attachment if I need them. PS watch you tube to see this thing in action,that sold me100%. Also has a 5year home owners warranty.
Pros: Easy to Use, Powerful, Great Engine
Cons: Too Heavy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Amazing little trimmer

PostedMay 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I use this for a living and the trimmer is amazing. The edger is pretty good but not exactly commercial grade, but I got this product because it was a great deal! I trim through small bushes pretty much with how much punch it packs!
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
from Georgia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Excellent, So Far

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It is a little early to give a true durability evaluation but out of the box the 225 trimmer is a pleasure....quick starts and restarts, line feed works great, good power for trimmer and edger, simple change from trimmer to edger and back, no concerns at this point. I plan to give another review next year about this time. That will be the test. I do not anticipate any issues at that time due to all the good reports I have received form others I know who have owned the 225 trimmer much longer.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Great Engine, good reputation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
from Waxahachie, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Trimmer and Edger

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is really a quality machine. It costs a little more, but it beats buying the cheaper brands on a much more frequent basis. This machine is easy to start and runs great. I highly recommend it to anyone needing a quality trimmer and edger.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Durable, Great Engine, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
from Pearland, Tx
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Every thing I expected.

PostedAugust 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought this product after using my son in law's trimmer. Started on second pull when brand new and still does today. A good balance of power and weight. The added feature of an edger with the trimmer is a big plus. Extra accessories are available and add to the value of this product.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Great Engine, two tools in one.
Cons: none so far., doesn't come with someone to opperate it. lol.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
from Lumberton, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Buy!

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love this machine. It worked great, and the attachment system is easy to interchange. This is an amazing price considering you essentially get several machines in one. I also bought the blower attachment and it works great as well.
Pros: Cuts Well, All In One, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
from new orleans,la
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good purcharse

PostedAugust 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
this weed eater is a very good product for the buck
Pros: Cuts Well, All In One, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
from Indian Trail, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

17 in. 21.2cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Absolutely top notch! Well balanced. Powerful. Professional grade. Worth every penny!
Pros: Cuts Well, All In One, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Store
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
from Coloma Michigan
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Great!!

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is my second Echo product, Blower/Vac I've had 2 years. First trimmer I've had that the string feeds correctly when you tap it on the ground. The edger works great, it's a little heavy but that I can get used too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Great Engine
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
from Williamsport, PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Awesome trimmer

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This Echo trimmer is a great product. It was very easy to assemble, and the instructions were very clear and easy to understand. The quality is amazing. It is very sturdy, and was fairly easy to switch from the trimmer kit to the edger kit. Once assembled, and fuel put in, it started right away. This is a quality piece of equipment. One thing to be aware of is that this Echo has weight to it. I would recommend buying a shoulder harness for it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Durable
Cons: Too Heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Awesome machine

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Needs a strap, but other than that it operates very effectively.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Great Engine
Cons: needs a strap
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
from Wisconsin
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Excellent product so far

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Only used a few times since purchase. Very little assembly needed upon receipt and instructions were decent. Took about 4 pulls to start the power head on first start and 3 pulls with each start since .
A string trimmer is just a string trimmer and works like any other.
The edger attachment worked extremely well, without clogging up like the others I have used. Took about 1/3 the time as it had using previously owned tools.
Changing attachments takes about 1 minute.
It is slightly heavier than other trimmers I have used and getting a shoulder strap is a must as far as I am concerned (one should be included with the tool but is not).
Time will tell whether or not an excellent rating is warranted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
from Birmingham, Al
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

17 IN. 21.2 CC GAS PAS TRIMMER AND EDGER KIT

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the best trimmer I have ever owned, The easy start feature on the trimmer is outstanding. I have used both the trimmer and the edger and the ease of changing from one to another is both simple and quick. I owned another brand of trimmer that I was really happy with but this one is even better, starts easier and is a pleasure to work with.I can highly recommend this combination trimmer/edger to any one that is in the market for one. It has made a believer out of me.
Pros: Cuts Well, All In One, Easy to Use, Accurate, Great Engine
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
from houston texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

echo trimmer

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It is heavier than the old model and I can't figure out how to get the the trimmer line to extend while weed eating. The manual says to tap it while its turning but nothing happens....frustrating
Pros: Cuts Well, Durable, Long-Lasting
Cons: Too Heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
from Miami Fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very powerful but a little heavy

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great power nice attachments but its a little heavy.
Pros: All In One, Sturdy, Durable, Powerful
Cons: Too Heavy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit

Good stuff

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
If you want to keep your lawn looking pretty you'll need these trimmer and edger kit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
from League City, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Trimmer!

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Replaced a 10 year old Poulan Pro trimmer that couldn't make it through trimming and edging in one setting. This Echo trimmer and edger does the job without any issues. I am extremely happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
from Belton, Missouri
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!!!

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Wonderful tool. Easy to take on and off attachments. Super easy to start. Owners manual is comparable to a Chilton! It is wonderful. Best of all, Home Depot carries all the replacement parts for the power head if I need to replace something. My sidewalk looks amazing after using the edger. The weed eater is very powerful. I expect this is the last power tool of this type I will ever have to use.
Pros: Cuts Well, All In One, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>