728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Home>

Customer reviews for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit

17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit

ECHO's trimmer and edger kit can take ECHO's Pro Attachment Series and accommodates up to 12 attachments. It starts easily and works effectively.
Overall rating:
4.88 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product46 of 47reviews
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
4.9 out of 5
5
(45)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Features 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product46 of 47reviews
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
Review 1 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
from Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Echo pas 225

PostedJune 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I think this combo pack is a great value. It is high quality and easy to operate, the attachments are easy to use. The motor is very easy to start and is strong. Edger works great and goes through thick grow grass. The only thing about this machine I don't like is that it is a little heavy, I have a large yard and my arms are tired when I'm done. I might buy the harness or strap to see if that helps. The bump to release the trimmer line works great,I have not had to reload the line yet but looks easy on you tube. Over all this is a great value and high quality tool and I like the fact I can buy more attachment if I need them. PS watch you tube to see this thing in action,that sold me100%. Also has a 5year home owners warranty.
Pros: Easy to Use, Powerful, Great Engine
Cons: Too Heavy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
from Davie, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Value

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I ordered this online after a great deal of research comparing this unit with the other "organge" brand's equivalent. After personally visiting a local distributor, comparing the prices and reading the reviews, I went with the Echo. The delivery was extremely fast (3 business days), assembly was a breeze and the unit works phenomenally well. I am very pleased with the quality, ease of assembly and use and the power of the unit. I'm looking forward to acquiring additional attatchments to,round out my lawn care needs. Mou can not go wrong with Echo,and Home Depot.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Amazing little trimmer

PostedMay 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I use this for a living and the trimmer is amazing. The edger is pretty good but not exactly commercial grade, but I got this product because it was a great deal! I trim through small bushes pretty much with how much punch it packs!
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
from Indian Trail, NC
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

17 in. 21.2cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Absolutely top notch! Well balanced. Powerful. Professional grade. Worth every penny!
Pros: Cuts Well, All In One, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Easy to Store
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
from Wisconsin
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Excellent product so far

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Only used a few times since purchase. Very little assembly needed upon receipt and instructions were decent. Took about 4 pulls to start the power head on first start and 3 pulls with each start since .
A string trimmer is just a string trimmer and works like any other.
The edger attachment worked extremely well, without clogging up like the others I have used. Took about 1/3 the time as it had using previously owned tools.
Changing attachments takes about 1 minute.
It is slightly heavier than other trimmers I have used and getting a shoulder strap is a must as far as I am concerned (one should be included with the tool but is not).
Time will tell whether or not an excellent rating is warranted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
from League City, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Trimmer!

PostedJune 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Replaced a 10 year old Poulan Pro trimmer that couldn't make it through trimming and edging in one setting. This Echo trimmer and edger does the job without any issues. I am extremely happy with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
from Belton, Missouri
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!!!

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Wonderful tool. Easy to take on and off attachments. Super easy to start. Owners manual is comparable to a Chilton! It is wonderful. Best of all, Home Depot carries all the replacement parts for the power head if I need to replace something. My sidewalk looks amazing after using the edger. The weed eater is very powerful. I expect this is the last power tool of this type I will ever have to use.
Pros: Cuts Well, All In One, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
from Wisconsin

good product

PostedJune 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to use , works great . Good add ons although pricey.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
from Killeen, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This is the first time that I am using this product

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Excellent product. A little on the pricy side. The shoulder strap should be included as part of the purchase.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Small Turn Radius, Light Weight
Cons: smoke from gas
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
from Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Trimmer/Edger Package For The Price

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have had several cheaper trimmers over the years. It got to the point of replacing every 2-3 years. I have an Echo blower that I have had for years so I decided to spend extra and upgrade to an Echo trimmer. Definitley not disappointed. Lots of power. Don't waste your money on cheaper ones anymore. Buy this one. The package price on the web is a great savings over what you will spend separately in the store. Came with free shipping and was at my door in just a couple days.
Pros: Cuts Well, Powerful, Great Engine
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
from Lebanon oregon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

heavier than I thought

PostedMay 8, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was hoping that this would be easier to handle, but it is heavier than I thought, and not as easy to start. I still haven't used the weed wacker adapter, so I am not sure how easy/hard it is going to be to attach. I kind of wish I had bought another one that is more like a mower.
Pros: Cuts Well, Easy to Store
Cons: Too Heavy
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit

Great quality

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The quality and performance is great so far. It's the best I've used and I've owned 3 trimmers prior over 7 years. Only used 1 time for about and hour but very impressed. The blower attachment is good too.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
from Plano, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to start and run smoothly

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was disappointed with Ryobi-brand trimmer, so I am looking for professional ones. It cost some extra but well worth the money. Since I already save money do it myself, why would not I spend extra making it easy for myself!!!
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Durable, Great Engine, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
Cons: no coming with caryying belt
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
from Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Have used an Echo trimmer and blower for the past several years. I feel Echo makes some of the finest products you can buy, very pleased with this trimmer and edger attachment .
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Powerful, Great Engine
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit

Echo PAS System

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent machine for the price. Very easy to put together and the attachments are simply changeable as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit

Great so far

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I only fired up the edger for the first time the other day, and I'm very pleased. I've never used an edger before then, and it's much easier than twisting a weedeater around to try and edge with trimming line.
I'll need to tighten up the front handle quite a bit for it to be useful, but I'm very happy thus far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit

Gas Straight Shaft Trimmer / Edger Attachment Comb

PostedMay 24, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great tool. Starts up easily every time which is what I was looking for along with durability. The edger attachment makes edging very easily and I have over 200' of curbing. The line trimmer works great. I wished it would have came with the U-turn head instead but it didn't. I have since purchased the U-turn head for it. Highly recommend this tool.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
from Tri-Cities, WA

great product

PostedApril 2, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
use it daily, and it runs like a champ. Getting ready to buy another for a family member
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
from Lubbock, TX

Happy So Far

PostedMay 12, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
After doing my research it came down to the Echo and two other brands. One didn't have a very good dealer base (so repairs would be tough) and the other was a bit pricey. This combo made Echo the clear choice from a service, quality, and price standpoint. So far I haven't been disappointed. If you follow the instructions it starts up really easy and so far cuts like a champ. It is plenty powerful and very light. The box includes oil and safety googles, which is nice. I'm really happy with the purchase so far. Based on advice I've received from others I plan on replacing the line feed with a rapid feed head and getting a shoulder strap.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 17 in. 21.2 cc Gas PAS Trimmer and Edger Kit
from ok

PostedMay 16, 2010
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I just ordered this unit so I haven't got my hands on it yet,I will tell you that I'm looking forward to many years of trouble free use...I have a curved shaft GT 1100 trimmer, it has been used for 18 years and it still runs great. I need a straight shaft as I'm older now and cant stoop without back pain, so I'm hoping the straight shaft will help, also I wanted the edger attachment for ease of use, I've always ran my GT 1100 upside down and sideways to edge, also not very comfortable but the unit takes it like a champ..Guys, I cant say enough about echo..only hope this one is half as good as the last......
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>