728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Ceiling Fans or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan

Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan

Add comfort and style to a room with the Brookhurst White Ceiling Fan. The 5 reversible bleached oak/white blades help make changing decor styles simple and the frosted glass light kit provide ample lighting for your living space. Uses three 13-watt (180-watt equivalent total), medium base CFL bulbs (included).
Overall rating:
4.665 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(197 reviews) 197
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product183 of 188reviews
Rating Breakdown 197 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(141)
4
(49)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product183 of 188reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
Review 1 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Bridgeton, MO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent value, powerful fan

PostedMay 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Earlier this week I had installed a Hunter Oakhurst ceiling fan and it was the 6th Hunter I've purchased. It was a major disappointment. The motor was so slow I could barely feel air move even when it was on the high setting. I should have read reviews about it before I bought it because my complaint was a common one among consumers who purchased this model.
After reading good reviews about the Hampton Bay Brookhurst, I took the other fan down, packaged it and returned it to Home Depot. The return went smoothly and I purchased the Hampton Bay Brookhurst.
I had read many reviews that mentioned when you mount it flush there are parts you need to remove and parts you don't use. I didn't have any trouble figuring out which ones but to help future installers of this fan, I am uploading a picture of all of the parts I had left over. You don't use the small extension rod, and you remove the cotter pin and 2 screws from the motor housing.
Like others, I had some difficulty getting the light kit wires into the small cavities, but that was about the only problem I encountered.
The rest of the assembly was fairly simple, but I've done many of these installations. I did trim some of the motor wires to make it easier to shove them into the electric box in the ceiling.
After I completed the installation I turned it on and was happy to see that it did have a healthy flow of air on high, much more than the Hunter that I returned.
By the way, when you buy a fan the two measurements you want to look at to determine how powerful the air flow will be are RPM and CFM. To give you an example: The Hunter Oakhurst had 141 RPM compared to the Hampton Bay RPM of 160, and more dramatically, the Hunter had 2049 CFM air flow, compared to the Hampton Bay's 4,469 CFM. These specs are listed in all of the Home Depot on line listings for each of their fans.
This fan was just $59.00 compared to the $89.00 Hunter and as far as I'm concerned it's a better fan. Not quite as fancy, but for an economically priced fan, you can't do any better.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: just having to cram the wiring into a small space
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+44points
46out of 48found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Plymouth Township, MI, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for an awesome price!

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This fan was to replace a smaller broken one. This is bigger than the one I had (5 blades instead of 4 and 3 bulbs instead of 1). It fits perfectly and I'm happy that it is bigger. The brightness of the lights are great! Even though it is winter and I won't be using the fan until Spring/Summer, I think it is going to be wonderful in cooling the room. It was really easy to put up. I didn't even have to read the directions. Very pleased!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product has great quality.

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was easy to assemble, works really good. I'm more than satisfied with it. In perfect condition. I do recommend this product if anyone is interested in buying it.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Indiana, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product For Great Price

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this fan after reading the reviews on here and scrolling through the cheapest fans for my home to help keep my old home cool until I get a in wall AC installed but until then this fan seems to be doing great at keeping the air cool and moving around the house.
I love the idea of having the extension or I can remove it for a closer installation to my ceiling but I chose to keep the extension on the fan to help move the air better.
I will sure recommend this fan to my family and friends and I want to buy a couple more of these for the other rooms soon.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, comes with energy saveing bulbs
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Plantation FL.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

the paddle fan work very well and the light is bright

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This paddle does well for the location and circulation is good
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Westchester ny
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Snap to put up, great for do it yourselfer

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like to replace fans when they start to make noise, 15 minutes to put up....
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Lakeland, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product is very stylist

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is very stylist and the lighting was just right for the room size
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Petersburg, KY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Functional - Fantastic Price!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this fan for our new baby's room as it is on the West side of our house and heats up quickly in the afternoon. It works wonderfully and the price is right!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Sacramento, Ca
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good value fan

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a good fan for a good price. I installed 2 of these in the bedrooms. This fan is good for a smaller room. Easy to install.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan

Perfect

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Simple straight forward installation. Took about 40 minutes. Works great, no wobble, quiet operation. Will be buying a 2nd one.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very cheap for what you get.

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great product for cost, I bought 2, one for each room in my house.
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from West Park, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good Value

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A very good product, does an excellent job, would recommend to anyone needing a quality product at a fair price.
Pros: Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Everett, MA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Fit my budget & need

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have not yet installed the fan so will be at a later date.
Pros: Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Southampton, Pa.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Beautiful Fan!!

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We purchased this fan because every fan in our house (5 total) has been purchased from Home Depot and we love them all! We never even look anywhere else!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Newcomb, NY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great fan for the $

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very easy instructions and installation. Fan motor is super quiet as well as white noise with fan at full speed. Puts off good light. Very glad I got this one.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Ponte Vedra, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great bedroom fan

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought 3 of these fans for the guest bedrooms in our new home in FL. They were installed by
an electrician in less than 2 hours. Run efficiently and quietly for our visiting grandchildren.
Excellent value for the money--especially when compared to what the builders wanted to
charge.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Palmdale
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love the fan- great for the price

PostedJune 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I am a 73 year old woman and I installed this fan myself. I would say if I can do it anyone can. I added a remote control Make sure you have your fan on high speed at start, by checking your speed chain setting. Everything worked out great. I purchased the white fan for my kitchen which is about 15'x15' with a large opening into dinning room. I live in the desert, and I have been amazed all day at how it has cooled my home. Its great! I am recommending it to my friends.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan

classy

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this to put in our granddaughters room. It's quiet and oh so elegant
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from US of A
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice fan for a good price

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We bought this fan for my sons room. It was very easy to install and works great. We have been using it for about a month or two and it cools the room down. The lights are really bright. I would install it a little different than the instructions just for ease purposes. I put the fan blades support on prior to hanging it. It just seemed easier. Then I hung the blades after it was all hung. There are little black brackets on the fan when you get it out of the box and these can be taken off and thrown away. I will probably get another one for my daughters room. Overall I am please with this fan.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
After 2 months of having this fan I was finally able to hang it up in the kitchen and it is great! Now the kitchen is cooler and brighter. Although a simple job I waited for my electrician to be available to install this fan and it didn't take long before it was up and running.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>