728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Ceiling Fans or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan

Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan

Add comfort and style to a room with the Brookhurst White Ceiling Fan. The 5 reversible bleached oak/white blades help make changing decor styles simple and the frosted glass light kit provide ample lighting for your living space. Uses three 13-watt (180-watt equivalent total), medium base CFL bulbs (included).
Overall rating:
4.695 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(177 reviews) 177
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product164 of 168reviews
Rating Breakdown 177 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(129)
4
(43)
3
(4)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product164 of 168reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
Review 1 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Bridgeton, MO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent value, powerful fan

PostedMay 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Earlier this week I had installed a Hunter Oakhurst ceiling fan and it was the 6th Hunter I've purchased. It was a major disappointment. The motor was so slow I could barely feel air move even when it was on the high setting. I should have read reviews about it before I bought it because my complaint was a common one among consumers who purchased this model.
After reading good reviews about the Hampton Bay Brookhurst, I took the other fan down, packaged it and returned it to Home Depot. The return went smoothly and I purchased the Hampton Bay Brookhurst.
I had read many reviews that mentioned when you mount it flush there are parts you need to remove and parts you don't use. I didn't have any trouble figuring out which ones but to help future installers of this fan, I am uploading a picture of all of the parts I had left over. You don't use the small extension rod, and you remove the cotter pin and 2 screws from the motor housing.
Like others, I had some difficulty getting the light kit wires into the small cavities, but that was about the only problem I encountered.
The rest of the assembly was fairly simple, but I've done many of these installations. I did trim some of the motor wires to make it easier to shove them into the electric box in the ceiling.
After I completed the installation I turned it on and was happy to see that it did have a healthy flow of air on high, much more than the Hunter that I returned.
By the way, when you buy a fan the two measurements you want to look at to determine how powerful the air flow will be are RPM and CFM. To give you an example: The Hunter Oakhurst had 141 RPM compared to the Hampton Bay RPM of 160, and more dramatically, the Hunter had 2049 CFM air flow, compared to the Hampton Bay's 4,469 CFM. These specs are listed in all of the Home Depot on line listings for each of their fans.
This fan was just $59.00 compared to the $89.00 Hunter and as far as I'm concerned it's a better fan. Not quite as fancy, but for an economically priced fan, you can't do any better.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: just having to cram the wiring into a small space
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+36points
37out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product has great quality.

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was easy to assemble, works really good. I'm more than satisfied with it. In perfect condition. I do recommend this product if anyone is interested in buying it.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Plymouth Township, MI, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for an awesome price!

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This fan was to replace a smaller broken one. This is bigger than the one I had (5 blades instead of 4 and 3 bulbs instead of 1). It fits perfectly and I'm happy that it is bigger. The brightness of the lights are great! Even though it is winter and I won't be using the fan until Spring/Summer, I think it is going to be wonderful in cooling the room. It was really easy to put up. I didn't even have to read the directions. Very pleased!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Indiana, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product For Great Price

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this fan after reading the reviews on here and scrolling through the cheapest fans for my home to help keep my old home cool until I get a in wall AC installed but until then this fan seems to be doing great at keeping the air cool and moving around the house.
I love the idea of having the extension or I can remove it for a closer installation to my ceiling but I chose to keep the extension on the fan to help move the air better.
I will sure recommend this fan to my family and friends and I want to buy a couple more of these for the other rooms soon.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, comes with energy saveing bulbs
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Lakeland, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This product is very stylist

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is very stylist and the lighting was just right for the room size
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very cheap for what you get.

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great product for cost, I bought 2, one for each room in my house.
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from midwest
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

decent ceiling fan

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
fast shipping, all parts and bulbs included, easy to install using alternate flush-mount option.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from St. Augustine Beach, FL

So quite and very satisfied.

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this ceiling fan to match some existing fans. It worked out perfect. It is very quite and very happy with it.
Pros: Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from central PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

ceiling fan

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like how it looks and I bought 2 the first Ipaid more because the second one was on sale and I bought the first about a month before and it was easy to put in I just replaced 2 other fans that had to be replaced
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan

Great fan, great price!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
You can't go wrong with this fan for the price. Easy to install.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Derby, KS
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The purchase was a great buy and is being used with all the time.

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The fan was easy to install, the instructions were easy to follow.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Well Made
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan

Love it

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great instructions, easy to install, nice design. Lighter weight than expected for the size and faster speed that expected. Very quiet!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Lindon, UT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Just what I needed for a great value.

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Adds simplicity and functionality to my new sun room. The size moves the air well. Easy to install and provided options for a different look (to match the flooring if desired.)
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design, simple and elegant
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect~

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought two of these fans to go in my daughters' rooms. I chose them because of the color, great ratings and lots of light. They were easy to install and are SO very quiet! They look great too. I would highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Edgewater, Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good purchase

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I wanted to mount it to the ceiling but was not able to.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Ponte Vedra, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great bedroom fan

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought 3 of these fans for the guest bedrooms in our new home in FL. They were installed by
an electrician in less than 2 hours. Run efficiently and quietly for our visiting grandchildren.
Excellent value for the money--especially when compared to what the builders wanted to
charge.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Baltimore, MD
Age Range:25 to 34

Nice Ceiling Fan-Great Addition to Our Master Bedroom

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The fan looks great and has been a great addition to our Master Bedroom. Not to mention the circulation of air throughout our home. We have 3 ceiling fans which really helps keep it cool during the warmer Maryland days.
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Mt Holly, North Carolina
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice fan, easy order & pick up!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have installed a few fans over the years, and this one was one of the easiest!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Well Made
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from Palmdale
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love the fan- great for the price

PostedJune 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I am a 73 year old woman and I installed this fan myself. I would say if I can do it anyone can. I added a remote control Make sure you have your fan on high speed at start, by checking your speed chain setting. Everything worked out great. I purchased the white fan for my kitchen which is about 15'x15' with a large opening into dinning room. I live in the desert, and I have been amazed all day at how it has cooled my home. Its great! I am recommending it to my friends.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Brookhurst 52 in. White Ceiling Fan
from New Jersey
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Brookhurst 52 in. white ceiling fan

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It is a beautiful fan visually, and it works extremely well. It was installed with little problem. I would recommend this fan to anyone interested in good quality and affordable.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>