728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for DURAPAN 30 in. x 32 in. Washer Pan

DURAPAN 30 in. x 32 in. Washer Pan

Protect your floors from stains, scuffs and overflows. This MUSTEE DURAPAN Washer Pan features a durable molded fiberglass material with a removable aluminum front. You can secure it to the floor to prevent movement from your washing machine.
Overall rating:
4.586 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product26 of 27reviews
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(19)
4
(9)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Features 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product26 of 27reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for DURAPAN 30 in. x 32 in. Washer Pan
Review 1 for DURAPAN 30 in. x 32 in. Washer Pan
from Michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is a very well made product!

PostedJune 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was really excited when the pan came! It is so well made! I loved how the front can be removed and then replaced once you have your "washer" in place. My problem is that it said it was 30 x 32. I was counting on that whole size. I wanted to use it under my upright freezer to protect my floors when the power goes out and things defrost. 30 x 32 would have worked great except that number was including the lip all the way around the pan. This made is so it will not work for me. I needed the full 32 x 30 for my freezer. I will be returning this item not because of the quality but because of the usable size.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DURAPAN 30 in. x 32 in. Washer Pan
from Virginia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect quality, just what i needed.

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is exactly what I needed. I have a washer and dryer up on a second level of my house. Laundry room is small, just big enough to get both units in the room. The builder put a cheaper tray in which added a drain to the corner, that vented outside on the 2nd level. Problem was, the tray they put in cracked over time due to washer movement, etc. Washer overflowed one day and leaked out of the original tray since it was cracked. Needless to say, water flowed to lower level and created a additional work.
I replaced that tray with this heavy duty one. First of all, easy to install and very durable. This should be the last time I ever need to change this tray out. Excellent quality and great peace of mind!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DURAPAN 30 in. x 32 in. Washer Pan
from Cleveland
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice substantial pan

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Drop down front made installation go smoothly. Haven't had it long, but seems very durable material. The pan also seems to have reduced the amount of vibration my second floor, front loading washer does during its spin cycle. Pricy but worth it.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DURAPAN 30 in. x 32 in. Washer Pan

Washing machine pan is super high quality, great performance.

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We installed hardwood floors throughout the kitchen area, and the wash room (our 25-year-old heavy duty Speed Queen [Amana] is in there, which I will continue to maintain forever). As a result, we needed a solution for the occasion when water spills over the top of the tub, or it develops a leak. The pan installed easily, and since it was against a wall, I was able to secure it with a single screw. After properly balancing the washer, it's even quieter than before. The drain pipe is easy to assemble and route with PVC. I did need to add silicone caulk to the front 'door' of the pan, just to be sure water won't leak out. Excellent item.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DURAPAN 30 in. x 32 in. Washer Pan
from palatine, IL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Probably the best of the bunch, but could use some improvements

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I intentionally ordered a drip pan that did not have a center cut drain, which is also available from this manufacturer. I drilled a hole in the left corner. It still has a weak area in the center available to punch out for a drain. Will see how this "almost" hole holds up to the vibrations of the washing machine. Would have liked the bottom to be solid in all areas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DURAPAN 30 in. x 32 in. Washer Pan
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Awesome Solid Drain Pan with Removable Front Plate

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This drain pan is top quality from my observation. A thick rigid and smooth polymer finish and underbody support make this a quality product. The aluminum front plate that is sealed by a cylindrical long piece of o-ring type gasket is a great idea and exactly what I was looking for since the reality of accidentally dropping and dust collecting underneath the washer is difficult to clean. In addition, if there was a need to remove or repair the washer, the removable front plate is critical to avoid damaging the washer and the drain pan itself.
The only gripe I have with the drain pan is that there are recessed holes on the pan, one center for drilling the drain connection and four near each corner to optionally screw down to the floor, that can potentially collect water before any drainage occurs. My drain pipe is offset so I did not utilize the center recessed drain hole. Luckily the offset pipe does not overlap a portion of the recessed hole or there may be problems with sealing it.
All-in-all I am very happy with the product and looks good in the laundry room.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: center and side only recessed hole
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DURAPAN 30 in. x 32 in. Washer Pan
from Pittsburgh
Age Range:25 to 34

You won't need to replace this one

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The tray alone won't prevent water from escaping, but this tray is definitely sturdy and allows for better access to the washer's drain tube & filter. You can also remove the washing machine without need for replacing the now broken tray. Our drain tube is in the floor so a hole had to be drilled through the tray and some additional handywork to hopefully prevent water from escaping around the pipe should the machine leak...again.
I would definitely recommend this product.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DURAPAN 30 in. x 32 in. Washer Pan
from Olympia WA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quality American-made

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The package was suprisingly heavy and dented, but the tray was secure inside. Well made and glad I went for this model. The washer fits well inside and does not rock or chatter when in spin cycle. I did have to put some felt furniture movers on the underside to be able to move the tray and the washer without scratching my new floor.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
Cons: may scratch flooring
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DURAPAN 30 in. x 32 in. Washer Pan

Needs to be better...

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
At first glance, this looks like a good product. When you take it out of the box to assemble it, it feels heavy and appears to be made of quality parts... UNTIL you attempt to tighten the screws that hold the clamps down that hold the front metal plate in place. They strip right out IMMEDIATELY (metal screw sleeves pop right out of the base and you can't put them back in solidly. Also, the sidewalls and backwalls of the product are on an angle, which means that you have to mount the drain pipe on an angle instead of straight out of the back of it (which is how it should be done). I ended up having the silicone the drain on the back and completely silicone the front plate like an aquarium because of the screws stripping out. Disappointed overall, but hopefully, my modifications will work.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: see my review
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DURAPAN 30 in. x 32 in. Washer Pan
from Dallas, TX, USA

Good Product

PostedJune 26, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a very well made and sturdy washing machine pan. The only challenge is drilling the hole to install the coupling. The hole is not a standard size. I used a flat bit and took my time and the hole was just okay. I did seal it with silicone caulk when installing the coupling just to make sure it was leak proof. Otherwise it is a great pan. Much better than the cheap one the building installed.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Difficult to Install
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DURAPAN 30 in. x 32 in. Washer Pan
from Round Lake, NY.

Very good pan!

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a very nice washer pan. it is very heavy duty, and the lift out front wall is a great feature which allows you to slide washer out if you need to. It also has a 1 inch drain outlet that you can install anywhere you want, which is a big advantage..
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DURAPAN 30 in. x 32 in. Washer Pan

So far...so good

PostedAugust 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is a very sturdy product, much better than the one we were replacing. However, we thought we would be able to cut the drain hole as needed (our drain is slightly offset) and that isn't really possible due to the way the pan is pre- molded. We like the removable front panel, this is a very nice feature.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DURAPAN 30 in. x 32 in. Washer Pan

Sturdy construction.

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This item is durable and built to last, It comes with all necessary pieces in which to drill the outlet,and I like the removal front section which allows me to easily move the washer in place without struggling to lift it over a 3 inch wall in a very tight space. I highly recommend you buy it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DURAPAN 30 in. x 32 in. Washer Pan

Well made overflow pan

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Very well made, especially the removable lip to allow the washer to be installed, and the mechanism to attach it to the floor.
One thing to keep in mind is the need for a hole saw of the correct size. Also, when attaching the overflow tube, it would be best to attach the elbow to the pan first so that it is flush to the side of the pan. The directions could be better in that regard.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DURAPAN 30 in. x 32 in. Washer Pan
from vermont
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The only washer pan to buy!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Excellent quality - far superior to the pan I was replacing. The product is easy to work with, and you can locate the drain anywhere in the pan. Getting the washer in and out of the pan is a breeze - no more heavy lifting!
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DURAPAN 30 in. x 32 in. Washer Pan
from Woodbridge, VA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Finally! A useable clothes washer drain pan!

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This drain pan is built to last. It is made of thick, durable plastic with a removable aluminum front panel. It fits, with room to spare, around our super-large capacity washer. This is the only pan worth buying, as the ones made of thinner plastic, without the aluminum front panel, are quickly cracked and broken, making them useless as a drain pan.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DURAPAN 30 in. x 32 in. Washer Pan
from california
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good decision to buy this pan,

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The quality looks good and hopefully will work for a while.
Pros: Sturdy, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DURAPAN 30 in. x 32 in. Washer Pan
from Dallas, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Washer Pan Great.

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality construction, rugged and solid. My washer fits with room to spare. Price was on the high side but I didn't want to experiment. Definitely going to protect my floor against potential water damage.
Pros: Sturdy, High Quality
Cons: expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DURAPAN 30 in. x 32 in. Washer Pan
from Provo, UT, USA

Excatly as expected

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This washer pan was exactly as expected. Very durable, high quality, easy to install. It is not flimsy, very sturdy and does the job.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Durable, High Quality
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DURAPAN 30 in. x 32 in. Washer Pan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly as described - heavy duty and well constructed.

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Yes, it costs more than the flimsy plastic ones, but if you have a first floor laundry and want to protect your floors and/or cielings below from a leak, well worth the extra dollars. Feel very confident in this product, and it will probably last forever.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>