728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Animal & Pest Control or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for South Seas Bamboo Torch

South Seas Bamboo Torch

The TIKI South Seas Bamboo Torch is designed to help create a beautiful ambiance for your backyard and other outdecor areas. The bamboo design complements your exterior decor. The torch lights with oil fuel (sold separately) and includes a refillable metal canister and a long-life fiberglass wick.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
90%of customersrecommend this product9 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
90%of customersrecommend this product9 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for South Seas Bamboo Torch
Review 1 for South Seas Bamboo Torch

Tropical look at a low price

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are great torches that will give a tropical ambiance to your backyard parties. They're cheap enough where you can buy a bunch to light up your whole yard. I find it easier to hit a metal rod into the ground to make a hole to insert the bamboo. I've had the bamboo pole break when I tried to force it into the ground. I'll usually buy a set of these every other summer, since that's how long they last when stored properly.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Not Durable
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for South Seas Bamboo Torch
from Woodstock, VT, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

South Seas Bamboo Torch

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I ordered 35 of these tiki torches online for pick up at the store. It was more convenient than running around to every store looking for this kind of quantity. The ordering process was seamless; we went to pick them up and they were ready as promised. The quality of the tiki torches, understandably because of the low price, was on the medium-low scale. One of them was broken. But I'm still satisfied. They are useful outside during the summer and I only expected them to last a couple of seasons so it was worth the price. The entire process was great and I will order online again with store pick up.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality
Cons: Not Durable
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for South Seas Bamboo Torch
from Rochester, MI, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great addition to our deck

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We bough several torches to put around our deck. They give off excellent light, keep the bugs away and give a wonderful ambiance. My husband drilled holes at various spots in the deck railing and we put the torches in there. Works wonderfully!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for South Seas Bamboo Torch
from Aurora, CO, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LOVE these Tiki Torches!

PostedJune 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have bought tons of these and they create a very fun atmosphere at night when all lit up. They have held up well in the weather, the wicks do not burn down too fast (I was afraid I would have to constantly be buying new wicks, but I haven't.) Love them!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Stylish, Durable, High Quality, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for South Seas Bamboo Torch
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

meh

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
They are what you get for the price. cheap. several broke with in a couple minutes of having them.
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for South Seas Bamboo Torch

Nice addition

PostedApril 23, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought 12 torches for an outdoor dinner party I was throwing and they were perfect for keeping the bugs away and just the right amount of light. It was a little hard to stick them into the ground as deep as recommended but overall a great buy. They are still being used in the yard now even after the dinner party.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for South Seas Bamboo Torch
from Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These make my yard complete!

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These torches are well made and sturdy! They look great in my yard, and I get a ton of compliments on them!
Pros: Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for South Seas Bamboo Torch
from Livonia, MI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Perfect for the price

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was looking for tiki torches on clearance for a graduation party I will be having next year so these were not only a great price but perfect for the occasion.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for South Seas Bamboo Torch
from Elkton, MD, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The torches turn black

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The torches turn black and weaving comes undone. However they still do the job of what they are intended for.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for South Seas Bamboo Torch

Great quality, excellent price!

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased these for a luau themed dinner next month, so we haven't actually used them yet. I didn't know what to expect because they were so inexpensive, but as of now I'm very satisfied with the purchase.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.